COLUMBIA COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COLUMBIA COLLEGE (EIN 43-0655867)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2021-04-26
IRS object ID
202121169349300982
Schema version
2019v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-04-26T18:00:33-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN350921680PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19600 Brownsboro Road Suite 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLouisvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP402411122ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430655867EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Columbia CollegeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOLUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5738758700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 Rogers StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBruce BoyerPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2021-04-26SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKim ScifresPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01316095PTIN
Phone5023263996PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dr David RussellBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 Rogers StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$171,330,264GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.ccis.eduWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1851FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionColumbia College improves lives by providing quality education to both traditional and nontraditional students, helping them achieve their true potential.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body23VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent20VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2414TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers30TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$331,754TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,218,707PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,706,601CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$94,353,284PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$83,421,847CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$5,488,540PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,672,134CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$96,225PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$98,917CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$101,964,306PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$90,701,665CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,604,833PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$10,125,394CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$61,733,757PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$55,652,583CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,670,046CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$37,955,169PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$35,798,289CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$110,293,759PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$101,576,266CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$8,329,453PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$10,874,601CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$270,221,158TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$253,355,155TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$18,890,319TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$16,489,817TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$251,330,839NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$236,865,338NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionColumbia College improves lives by providing quality education to both traditional and nontraditional students, helping them achieve their true potential.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$95,000,309ExpenseAmt
Grant$10,125,394GrantAmt
Revenue$83,464,999RevenueAmt
DescTHE COLLEGE PROVIDED UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE COURSE WORK TO 13,126 STUDENTS DURING THE YEAR THROUGH ONLINE AND IN-SEAT CLASSES OFFERED AT THE MAIN CAMPUS LOCATED IN COLUMBIA, MISSOURI AND THROUGH 35 CAMPUSES LOCATED THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$95,000,309TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16973IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2414EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members23GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member20IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BRUCE BOYER CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5738757251PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 ROGERS STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
George Hulett
Treasurer2.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Helen Coe Simons
Board Vice Chair8.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jolene Schulz
Secretary2.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Walter E Bixby III
Board Chair8.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Stagg
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$5,000$0$0
Carol Winkler
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Daisy Grossnickle
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Danielle Langdon
Trustee/Associate Professor45.0Yes (X)$68,004$0$20,390
David Russell
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gary Tatlow
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Genie Rogers
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jane Blackman Lossing
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Janet Wright
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jerry Daugherty
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
June Hurdle
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kent Strodtman
Trustee/Associate Professor45.0Yes (X)$65,749$0$26,062
Kevin Sprouse
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lex Cavanah
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lynne Stuver Baker
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Matt Williams
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mitchell Humphreys
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Richard Harding
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
William Johnston
Trustee2.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bruce Boyer
Chief Financial Officer45.0Yes (X)$165,797$0$39,161
Kevin Palmer
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer - Partial Year to 06/26/2045.0Yes (X)$270,172$0$34,455
Mark Falkowski
Vice President and General Counsel - Partial Year to 05/01/2045.0Yes (X)$203,703$0$47,096
Scott Dalrymple
President45.0Yes (X)$553,822$0$50,334
Gary Stanowski
Chief Information Officer45.0$161,976$0$31,064Yes (X)
Piyusha Singh
Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs45.0$236,692$0$40,793Yes (X)
Cliff Jarvis
Executive Director Plant and Facilities45.0$137,457$0$27,155Yes (X)
Michael Lyman
Professor45.0$192,094$0$8,831Yes (X)
Nathan Miller
Associate Vice President Civilian and Online Division45.0$148,567$0$30,025Yes (X)
Sarah Vordtriede-Patton
Dean School of Natural Sciences and Mathmatics45.0$139,151$0$35,090Yes (X)
Suzanne Rothwell
Vice President Advancement45.0$149,190$0$28,132Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,497,374TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$418,588TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K21IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ALADDIN FOOD MANAGEMENT SERVICES
16567 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRCHICAGOIL60693FOOD SERVICE$1,183,202
DEG
6601 COLLEGE BLVDOVERLAND PARKKS66211MARKETING SERVICES$593,000
COMMONFUND
15 OLD DANBURY RDWILTONCT06897INVESTMENT ADVISORY$525,608
WHITE KNIGHT COACHES
1500 JADE ROADCOLUMBIAMO65201TRANSPORTATION SERVICES$240,300
MIDSTATE BUILDERS
3614 HWY 5NEW FRANKLINMO65274CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$232,107
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$2,305,209GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,401,392AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,706,601TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
TUITION611310$79,795,936$79,795,936$0$0
HOUSING AND BOARD FEES611310$3,024,164$3,024,164$0$0
COMMISSIONS611310$53,445$53,445$0$0
EDUCATIONAL FEES611710$309,778$309,778$0$0
PAYMENT FEES611710$164,517$164,517$0$0

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$74,007TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,007RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$83,421,847TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$520,394TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$331,754UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$188,640ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$406,429RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$548,498RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$142,069RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$142,069TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$142,069ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$83,171,886SecuritiesAmt
Other$59,955OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$79,787,202SecuritiesAmt
Other$292,899OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,384,684SecuritiesAmt
Other-$232,944OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,151,740TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,151,740ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$43,152TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$43,152RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$43,152OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$90,701,665TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$83,464,999RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$331,754UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,198,311ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,125,394TotalAmt
Program Services$10,125,394ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,084,871TotalAmt
Program Services$881,380ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,019,958ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$183,533FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,482TotalAmt
Program Services$207,482ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,201,393TotalAmt
Program Services$41,224,069ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,232,647ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$744,677FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,686,695TotalAmt
Program Services$1,538,851ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$91,291ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$56,553FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,406,787TotalAmt
Program Services$5,116,080ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$203,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$87,328FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,065,355TotalAmt
Program Services$2,879,954ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$122,910ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$62,491FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$273,288TotalAmt
Management And General$273,288ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101,050TotalAmt
Management And General$101,050ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$444,096TotalAmt
Management And General$444,096ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,034,270TotalAmt
Program Services$855,256ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$106,223ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$72,791FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,901,750TotalAmt
Program Services$8,900,835ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$244ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$671FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$509,357TotalAmt
Program Services$375,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$86,774ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$46,793FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,592,746TotalAmt
Program Services$3,495,481ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$90,626ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,639FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,208TotalAmt
Program Services$136,208ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,596,503TotalAmt
Program Services$3,493,165ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,732ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$52,606FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$839,607TotalAmt
Program Services$778,533ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,427ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$37,647FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,196TotalAmt
Program Services$113,438ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,780ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,978FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,191,645TotalAmt
Program Services$6,054,777ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$73,114ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$63,754FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$599,927TotalAmt
Program Services$495,590ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$92,395ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,942FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Program support$5,015,614$4,968,343$47,271
Bad Debt$2,110,060$2,110,060
Printing and Publications$625,164$420,692$180,413$24,059
Food Service$846,186$828,931$11,959$5,296

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$848,622TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$848,622ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101,576,266TotalAmt
Program Services$95,000,309ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,905,911ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,670,046FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,030BOYAmt
EOY$33,407EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,426,055BOYAmt
EOY$6,529,310EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,420,410BOYAmt
EOY$6,358,259EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,622,250BOYAmt
EOY$3,434,160EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,738BOYAmt
EOY$97,173EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,308,490BOYAmt
EOY$1,573,977EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$153,726,493LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$71,651,968LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,265,616BOYAmt
EOY$82,074,525EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,250,902BOYAmt
EOY$4,063,695EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$155,716,908BOYAmt
EOY$149,102,890EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,759BOYAmt
EOY$87,759EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$270,221,158BOYAmt
EOY$253,355,155EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,144,462BOYAmt
EOY$8,290,428EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,895,710BOYAmt
EOY$5,985,602EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$1,400,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$850,147BOYAmt
EOY$813,787EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,890,319BOYAmt
EOY$16,489,817EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$225,404,806BOYAmt
EOY$212,339,719EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,926,033BOYAmt
EOY$24,525,619EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$251,330,839BOYAmt
EOY$236,865,338EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$270,221,158BOYAmt
EOY$253,355,155EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$10,874,601ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$3,590,900NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,528,056CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,223,822CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,559,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,218,707CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,706,601CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$17,236,509TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,528,056CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,223,822CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,559,323CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,218,707CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,706,601CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$17,236,509TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$3,015,080SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$14,221,429PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,522,411CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,557,788CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,587,225CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,468,826CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$864,410CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,000,660TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,835CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$8,835TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$29,246,004TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$469,019,504GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.4863PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.4152PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II Public Support TestFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPart II has been completed to prove the College meets the public support test and therefore qualifies to use the special rule in reporting on Schedule B.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$161,730,476BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$560,680ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$147,685InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$899,952GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$9,894,332OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$151,644,557EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$166,757,156BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$216,927ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,605,464InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$384,533GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$13,464,538OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$161,730,476EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$159,764,012BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$677,877ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$11,458,232InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$619,992GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$4,522,973OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$166,757,156EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$146,692,913BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$303,144ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$17,884,531InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$609,056GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$4,507,520OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$159,764,012EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$149,360,202BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,821,551ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$4,811,282InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$677,558GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$146,692,913EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.877BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.088PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.035TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,152,349OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,152,349BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$116,855,178OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$49,003,027DepreciationAmt
Book Value$67,852,151BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$327,571OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$230,071DepreciationAmt
Book Value$97,500BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,465,165OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$22,418,870DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,046,295BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$926,230OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$926,230BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$82,074,525TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (11 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Liquid Assets$5,014,967F
Hedge Fund$15,786,198F
Private Equity$8,062,435F
Real Assets$8,903,031F
Private Real Estate$9,867,728F
Global Equity$82,394,365F
Venture Capital$3,783,874F
Core Bonds$3,577,070F
Intermediate Term$365,278F
Credit$7,103,976F
Private Credit$4,243,968F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$149,102,890TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescANNUITIESDesc
Amt$813,787Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$813,787TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$77,385,130TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$3,590,900NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$843,855OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$2,747,045RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$80,132,175RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$444,096InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$10,125,394OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$10,569,490RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$90,701,665TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$91,850,631TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$843,855OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$843,855ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$91,006,776ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$444,096InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$10,125,394OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$10,569,490ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$101,576,266TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsTo provide scholarships to students and support instructional programs and facilities.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990LOSS ON ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS - 62413 RENTAL EXPENSES - 548498 LOSS ON SALE OF EQUIPMENT - 232944
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsSCHOLARSHIPS - 10125394
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990RENTAL EXPENSES - 548498 LOSS ON ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS - 62413 LOSS ON SALE OF EQUIPMENT - 232944
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statementsSCHOLARSHIPS - 10125394

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3 RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICYThe College is committed to equal opportunity and nondiscrimination and maintains and publishes a comprehensive Nondiscrimination and Equal Opportunity Policy that prohibits unlawful discrimination, harassment, and retaliation. This policy is available and published on the College's website, in the campus catalog, and is available in print from the Human Resources Office.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6(a) FINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCE FROM A GOVERNMENTThe college receives funds from the U.S. Department of Education for Title III and IV financial assistance programs. Uses of funds received through these programs include scholarships and loans for students and to provide support for first generation college students.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$19,092,000RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$19,092,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$19,092,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (true)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (true)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeINSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient2068RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$10,125,394CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe college receives grant funds from the U.S. Department of Education through the Title III and IV programs. The college awards federal financial aid to students based on eligibility criteria specified by federal regulations. The college has sophisticated internal processes to determine a student's eligibility for federal financial aid, and to monitor compliance.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Kevin Palmer
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer - Partial Year to 06/26/20$254,295$0$14,845$0$1,032$0$21,378$0$13,077$0$304,627$0$0$0
Bruce Boyer
Chief Financial Officer$157,067$0$7,698$0$1,032$0$13,939$0$25,222$0$204,958$0$0$0
Scott Dalrymple
President$432,106$0$0$0$121,716$0$26,360$0$23,974$0$604,156$0$40,000$0
Mark Falkowski
Vice President and General Counsel - Partial Year to 05/01/20$188,091$0$15,396$0$216$0$17,674$0$29,422$0$250,799$0$0$0
Gary Stanowski
Chief Information Officer$151,824$0$9,120$0$1,032$0$13,205$0$17,859$0$193,040$0$0$0
Piyusha Singh
Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs$220,936$0$15,396$0$360$0$19,770$0$21,023$0$277,485$0$0$0
Nathan Miller
Associate Vice President Civilian and Online Division$148,327$0$0$0$240$0$12,209$0$17,816$0$178,592$0$0$0
Cliff Jarvis
Executive Director Plant and Facilities$128,727$0$7,698$0$1,032$0$11,303$0$15,852$0$164,612$0$0$0
Michael Lyman
Professor$191,173$0$0$0$921$0$5,072$0$3,759$0$200,925$0$0$0
Suzanne Rothwell
Vice President Advancement$137,091$0$11,547$0$552$0$12,342$0$15,790$0$177,322$0$0$0
Sarah Vordtriede-Patton
Dean School of Natural Sciences and Mathmatics$138,599$0$0$0$552$0$11,979$0$23,111$0$174,241$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Tax indemnification and gross-up paymentsThe college president's employment contract allows for a gross-up tax calculation in regards to the housing allowance provided under the employment contract. This gross-up payment is included in the president's taxable compensation.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Housing allowance or residence for personal useThe college president receives a housing and auto allowance annually, as determined by the Board of Trustees. These benefits are treated as taxable income.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation feesThe president has a membership with a local country club at which the college pays the membership dues and fees. The membership is used for college business dinners and events. No amount has been treated as taxable income.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planThe college president participates in a supplemental nonqualified retirement plan. This plan allows for an amount, not to exceed $40,000 per year, to be set aside for a maximum of five years. This plan will vest upon completion of the five years and the meeting of certain conditions.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed paymentsThe Board of Trustees and the President have the discretion to determine the amount of and when to exercise non-fixed payments in regards to applicable staff members.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
REINHARDT CONSTRUCTION
JERRY DAUGHERTY, COLLEGE TRUSTEE, IS THE OWNER OF REINHARDT CONSTRUCTION$383,791CONSTRUCTION SERVICES PROVIDED AT ARMS LENGTH TRANSACTIONfalse
REINHARDTWILSON JOINT VENTURE
JERRY DAUGHERTY, COLLEGE TRUSTEE, IS THE OWNER OF REINHARDT CONSTRUCTION$1,965,276CONSTRUCTION SERVICES PROVIDED AT ARMS LENGTH TRANSACTIONfalse
TINA DALRYMPLE
SPOUSE OF SCOTT DALRYMPLE, OFFICER$126,290COMPENSATIONfalse
JONATHAN SACKETT
SPOUSE OF PIYUSHA SINGH, KEY EMPLOYEE$81,192COMPENSATIONfalse

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescExercise EquipmentDesc
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$90,661NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule M, Part I, Line 1 Exercise EquipmentA zero amount was reported on Form 990, Part VIII, Line 1g.
Schedule M, Part I Explanations of reporting method for number of contributionsOther - Exercise Equipment number of contributions

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeThe Executive Committee shall be composed of at least five voting members of the Board of Trustees, including the Officers of the Board of Trustees and, ex officio, the President of the College. Members of this Committee other than the officers of the Board of Trustees and the President of the College, are appointed by the Chair of the Board of Trustees and ratified by a vote of the full Board of Trustees. The Chair of the Board of Trustees shall serve as the Chair of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee shall exercise all powers of the Board of Trustees at such times as the Board of Trustees is not in session, except that it shall not have the power to alter or revoke any previous order, resolution or vote of a meeting of the Board of Trustees unless specifically granted such power by the Board of Trustees. The Executive Committee shall not have the power to elect or remove Officers of the Board of Trustees, elect or remove the President of the College, or to amend the charter or bylaws of the College. The Committee shall report all its interim actions in writing at the next regular meeting to be ratified by the Board of Trustees.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyThe members of the Board review the Form 990 and supplemental schedules prior to submission. The Chief Financial Officer reviews the 990 with the members of the Board and answers all questions that the Board members may have.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyThe conflict of interest policy requires all trustees, committee members, officers, and key employees of the College to disclose to the board all material facts as to any possible conflict of interest as soon as possible. Transactions that may present a conflict of interest are considered on an on-going basis. Actual transactions that would present a conflict of interest would require Board of Trustee approval. No trustee, committee member or officer shall vote or be a part of deliberations on any matter under consideration at a board or committee meeting in which such trustee, committee member or officer has a conflict of interest.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees determines compensation paid to the President. The committee reviews and considers compensation information of presidents of other colleges and universities, including compensation disclosed in 990 returns for similarly sized institutions, when determining annual compensation for the President. This review is documented in the minutes and is performed annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicFinancial statements, governing documents, and conflict of interest policies are not required disclosures pursuant to internal revenue code (IRC) Section 6104. These documents are not available to the public at this time.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 2f Other Program Service Revenue- Total Revenue: 74007, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: 74007, Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: ;
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 15B COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS/KEY EMPLOYEESTHE COLLEGE PRESIDENT REVIEWS ANNUALLY, AND DETERMINES COMPENSATION OF THE FOLLOWING OFFICERS: PROVOST, SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT ACADEMIC AFFAIRS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER SENIOR VP & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER VICE PRESIDENT OF ADVANCEMENT CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR PLANT AND FACILITIES VICE PRESIDENT AND GENERAL COUNSEL

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.