ASSOCIATION FOR MATERIALS PROTECTION AND PERFORMANCES INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ASSOCIATION FOR MATERIALS PROTECTION AND PERFORMANCES INC (EIN 45-3527806)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2021-11-15
IRS object ID
202113199349319166
Schema version
2019v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-15T15:12:00-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt
Disaster ReliefTEXAS - WINTER STORMDisasterReliefTxt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Pannell Kerr Forster of Texas PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15847 San Felipe Suite 2600AddressLine1Txt
CityHoustonCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP770573092ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN453527806EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ASSOCIATION FOR MATERIALS PROTECTION AND PERFBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ORMANCE INC FKA NACE INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% HELENA SEELINGERInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlASSOBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2812286300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115835 PARK TEN PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityHOUSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP77084ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHELENA SEELINGERPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone2812286300PhoneNum
Signature2021-06-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEMILY SMIKALPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01312781PTIN
Phone7138601400PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerHELENA SEELINGERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115835 PARK TEN PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityHOUSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP77084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$6,500,860GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.AMPP.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2011FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE PAGE 2, LINE 1ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,564,719PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$6,552,127CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$0PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$5CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$349,116PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$51,272CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$7,913,835PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$6,500,860CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$544,912PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$514,757CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,109,655PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,641,021CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$6,654,567PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$5,155,778CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,259,268PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,345,082CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$7,373,497TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$6,545,747TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,673,359TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,504,656TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,700,138NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$3,041,091NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE ASSOCIATION FOR MATERIALS PROTECTION AND PERFORMANCE, INC. (FKA NACE INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE) WILL IMPROVE PUBLIC SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION BY ADVOCATING CORROSION AWARENESS AND ACTION, AND PROVIDE UNPARALLELED QUALIFICATION PROGRAMS THAT DRIVE CORROSION INDUSTRY PERFORMANCEMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$3,868,261ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,174,572RevenueAmt
DescEDUCATION - SUPPORTS GROWTH AND QUALITY OF CERTIFICATION FOR THE CORROSION CONTROL FIELD, IMPROVES THE BUSINESS CONDITIONS OF THE INDUSTRY, AND ADVANCES KNOWLEDGE THROUGH CERTIFICATION PROGRAMS THAT PROMOTE PUBLIC SAFETY, PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT, AND REDUCE THE ECONOMIC IMPACT OF CORROSION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$211,108ExpenseAmt
Revenue$199,279RevenueAmt
DescPUBLICATIONS - ADVERTISING INCOME, NEWSLETTERS, AND MANUALS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,729ExpenseAmt
Revenue$178,276RevenueAmt
DescSTANDARDS AND DEVELOPMENTS - TESTS THE PAINT TO DETERMINE IF IT WILL MAKE THE APPROVED LIST. THE ANNUAL LISTING FEE IS THEN CHARGED TO THE CUSTOMER TO BE ON THE APPROVED LIST.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$809,102ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescOTHER PROGRAM SERVICESDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$809,102TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$4,890,200TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (true)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryCAForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsYes (true)NondeductibleContributionsInd
Nondeductible Contri DisclYes (true)NondeductibleContriDisclInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnfalseAnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcfalseRegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHELENA SEELINGERPersonNm
Phone2812286237PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115835 PARK TEN PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityHOUSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP77084ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
HELENA SEELINGER
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR20.018.75Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$241,317$24,941
KEENAN LOUBSER
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER38.750.0Yes (X)$0$193,592$21,805
CHRISTOPHER M FOWLER
past president2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN GARRITY
PRESIDENT2.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM MUELLER
TREASURER2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIMBERLY JOY HARRIS
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHELLE LAU
VICE PRESIDENT2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL VINCE
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JERRY HOLTON
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELAINE BOWMAN
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PIERRE CREVOLIN
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL MELAMPY
DIRECTOR0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$434,909TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$46,746TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EDUCATION541900$6,158,797$6,158,797
STANDARDS541800$178,276$178,276
PUBLICATIONS541800$199,279$199,279
MEMBERSHIP AND SUPPORT541900$15,775$15,775
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$6,552,127TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,008TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$26,008ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column-$77,280TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$77,280RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$77,280OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,500,860TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,474,847RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$26,013ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$457,658TotalAmt
Program Services$457,658ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$38,557TotalAmt
Program Services$38,557ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,542TotalAmt
Program Services$18,542ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,408,456TotalAmt
Program Services$2,288,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$120,423ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$83,990TotalAmt
Program Services$83,990ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$69,495TotalAmt
Program Services-$69,495ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,164,522TotalAmt
Program Services$1,164,522ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$374,392TotalAmt
Program Services$374,392ProgramServicesAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$430TotalAmt
Program Services$430ProgramServicesAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,932TotalAmt
Program Services$4,932ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,425TotalAmt
Program Services$148,425ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,793TotalAmt
Program Services$25,793ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,271TotalAmt
Management And General$58,271ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$219,714TotalAmt
Program Services$219,714ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,491TotalAmt
Program Services$1,491ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
BAD DEBT - WRITE OFF$2,450$2,450
BANK AND CREDIT CARD FEES$80,910$80,910
AWARDS AND GIFTS$28,974$28,974
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT$2,745$2,745

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,021TotalAmt
Program Services$20,586ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,435ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,155,778TotalAmt
Program Services$4,890,199ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$265,579ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,097,518BOYAmt
EOY$799,372EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$522,460BOYAmt
EOY$428,869EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,075,918BOYAmt
EOY$873,427EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$53,279LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,217LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,155BOYAmt
EOY$46,062EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,395,730BOYAmt
EOY$4,395,730EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$232,716BOYAmt
EOY$2,287EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,373,497BOYAmt
EOY$6,545,747EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,011BOYAmt
EOY$40,548EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,287BOYAmt
EOY$307,652EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,496,061BOYAmt
EOY$3,156,456EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,673,359BOYAmt
EOY$3,504,656EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,700,138BOYAmt
EOY$3,041,091EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,700,138BOYAmt
EOY$3,041,091EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,373,497BOYAmt
EOY$6,545,747EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,345,082ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$4,129OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$53,279OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,217DepreciationAmt
Book Value$46,062BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$46,062TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO RELATED PARTY$2,176,283
DUE TO PRIOR OWNER$980,173
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,156,456TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$6,501,435TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$575OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$575RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$6,500,860RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$6,500,860TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,156,353TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$575OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$575ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,155,778ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$5,155,778TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2AMPP GLOBAL CENTER, INC. (FKA NACE INTERNATIONAL), THE FOUNDATION AND SECTIONS ARE NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. ASSOCIATION FOR MATERIALS PROTECTION AND PERFORMANCE, INC. (FKA NACE INTERNATIONAL INSTITUE) IS A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(6) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. THESE ORGANIZATIONS, HOWEVER, ARE SUBJECT TO TAXES ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. DURING FISCAL 2020 AND 2019 THERE WAS NO NET INCOME FROM UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITIES AND THEREFORE, NO TAX LIABILITY FOR INCOME TAXES.
PART XI, LINE 2D- OTHER ADJUSTMENTSPOLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 575
PART XII, LINE 2D- OTHER ADJUSTMENTSPOLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 575

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
HELENA SEELINGER
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$241,317$24,500$441$266,258
KEENAN LOUBSER
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$193,592$19,670$2,135$215,397

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART 1 LINE 3The board of directors determines the salary and bonus of the executive director.
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail
Supplemental Information DetailSupplementalInformationDetail

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE CONTROLLER. IT WILL THEN BE PRESENTED TO THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR FURTHER DISCUSSION. THE 990 FORMS WILL BE SIGNED BY THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FORM 990, ALONG WITH GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSLATION -4,129
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:CONTRACTED AND OUTSIDE SERVICE TOTAL FEES:1164522

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
MASTER PAINTERS INSTITUTE LLC
15835 PARK TEN PLACEHOUSTONTX77084854342829STANDARD SETTTX-$127,414$5,808,600ASSOCIATION
NACE International Institute Business Se
15835 Park Ten PlaceHoustonTX77084854022356BUSINESS SERVTX-$99,546$250,686ASSOCIATION

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
NACE INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION
15835 PARK TEN PLACEHOUSTONTX77084680517788SCHOLARSHIP &TX501(C)(3)LINE 12B,IIN/Afalse
AMPP GLOBAL CENTER INC FKA NACE INTERN
15835 PARK TEN PLACEHOUSTONTX77084741018374PROTECT PEOPLTX501(C)(3)LINE 11N/Afalse
NACE INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE POLITICAL A
15835 PARK TEN PLACEHOUSTONTX77084383889159FUNDRAISINGTX527falseNA
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMPP GLOBAL CENTER INC (FKA NACE INTERNATIOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypePTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$2,408,456InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationFMVMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.