SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (EIN 93-0415219)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-12
IRS object ID
202113169349312826
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-12T18:27:47-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN930418710PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DELAP LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15885 MEADOWS ROAD NO 200AddressLine1Txt
CityLAKE OSWEGOCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97035ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN930415219EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSANTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5037692175PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP973831311ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTERRY FLETCHALLPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5037692175PhoneNum
Signature2021-11-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstTERRYPersonFirstNm
Person LastFLETCHALLPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMARK E EKLUND CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00156145PTIN
Phone5036974118PhoneNum
Preparation2021-11-11PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMAGGIE HUDSONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP973831311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$75,859,733GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1950FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionGENERAL ACUTE HEALTH CARE HOSPITAL SERVING SANTIAM COMMUNITIESActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee547TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$18,780PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$9,355,693CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$58,470,968PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$64,210,436CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$161,226PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$73,119CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$256,758PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$264,037CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$58,907,732PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$73,903,285CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$36,221PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$88,998CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$39,532,232PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$44,362,084CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$17,722,734PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$22,609,236CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$57,291,187PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$67,060,318CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,616,545PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,842,967CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$55,805,974TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$73,122,908TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$31,071,234TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$37,845,525TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,734,740NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$35,277,383NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL'S MISSION IS TO PROVIDE QUALITY HEALTH CARE TO PERSONS SUFFERING FROM ILLNESS, INJURIES, OR DISABILITIES AND TO PROMOTE THE GENERAL HEALTH AND WELFARE OF THE COMMUNITY THROUGH EDUCATION, SUPPORT, AND MEDICAL SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$55,359,471ExpenseAmt
Grant$16,493GrantAmt
Revenue$64,177,622RevenueAmt
DescACUTE HOSPITAL CARE: PATIENT DAYS 3,250, NURSERY DAYS 276, AMBULANCE TRIPS 1,738, OUTPATIENT DAYS 45,796, REFERENCE LABORATORY 150,290.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$72,505ExpenseAmt
Grant$72,505GrantAmt
Revenue$72,505RevenueAmt
DescSANTIAM CANYON WILDFIRE RELIEF FUND DISTRIBUTION TO PEOPLE IMPACTED BY 2020 OREGON WILDFIRES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$55,431,976TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (1)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (1)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document73IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee547EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 Filedind0Form8899Filedind
Form1098 C Filed0Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MAGGIE HUDSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5037692175PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97383ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
RON ETZEL
VICE-CHAIR3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTOR KINTZ
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARYANN MEREDITH
CHAIR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIKE ODENTHAL
SECRETARY3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDY MICKEY
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ED DIEHL
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUANITA CULVER
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NORM RAUSCHER
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAM RAY
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERRY FLETCHALL
CEO50.00Yes (X)$302,900$0$47,014
MAGGIE HUDSON
CFO/COO50.00Yes (X)$245,490$0$30,126
SHERRI STEELE
CNO50.00$219,609$0$14,425Yes (X)
JOHN HOFFMAN
M.D.40.00$451,416$0$31,233Yes (X)
BENJAMIN LEE
M.D.40.00$449,095$0$28,958Yes (X)
DAVID THORSETT
M.D.40.00$452,191$0$29,898Yes (X)
NICOLAS J STRATTON
M.D.40.00$447,539$0$30,126Yes (X)
BROOKE RENARD
M.D.40.00$349,088$0$30,508Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,917,328TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$242,288TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K70IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
DALKE CONSTRUCTION CO INC
2180 16TH ST NESALEMOR97301CONTRUCTION SERVICES$430,223
OMAC ADVERTISING
PO BOX 3994SALEMOR97302DESIGN FOR MARKETING$307,740
LAURA MASKELL MD
13145 NW NORTHRUPPORTLANDOR97229EMERGENCY ROOM PHYSICIAN$272,210
ALPHA CORVI MEDICAL LLC
PO BOX 1857CORVALLISOR97339EMERGENCY ROOM PHYSICIAN$248,945
INVICTUS LLC
2337 BALOO LN SESALEMOR97317EMERGENCY ROOM PHYSICIAN$240,940
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K16CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$9,009,412GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$346,281AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$188,017NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$9,355,693TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE - NET622110$64,527,623$64,527,623
INCOME FROM DSH 3 TRUST900099-$29-$29
INCOME FROM WVCH, LLC900099-$317,158-$317,158
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$64,210,436TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$71,115TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$71,115ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$37,999RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$84,192RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$46,193RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$46,193TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$46,193RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,813,506SecuritiesAmt
Other$60,754OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,833,097SecuritiesAmt
Other$39,159OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$19,591SecuritiesAmt
Other$21,595OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,004TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,004ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CAFETERIA REVENUE722210$224,346$224,346
OTHER MISC. REVENUE900099$85,884$85,884
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$310,230OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$73,903,285TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$64,250,127RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$297,465ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,998TotalAmt
Program Services$88,998ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$859,564TotalAmt
Management And General$859,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,315,465TotalAmt
Program Services$32,478,598ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,836,867ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$717,405TotalAmt
Program Services$717,405ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,392,903TotalAmt
Program Services$5,037,846ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,355,057ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,076,747TotalAmt
Program Services$1,866,232ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$210,515ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,649TotalAmt
Management And General$79,649ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$161,956TotalAmt
Management And General$161,956ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,624TotalAmt
Management And General$35,624ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$582,493TotalAmt
Program Services$949ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$581,544ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$671,204TotalAmt
Program Services$1,797ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$669,407ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$868,470TotalAmt
Program Services$139,901ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$728,569ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$429,622TotalAmt
Management And General$429,622ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,746,443TotalAmt
Program Services$1,573,371ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$173,072ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,521TotalAmt
Program Services$629ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,892ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,000TotalAmt
Management And General$50,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,455,379TotalAmt
Program Services$1,135,490ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,319,889ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$702,858TotalAmt
Program Services$218,632ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$484,226ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$10,141,747$10,141,747
PROVIDER TAX$2,570,888$2,570,888
CLINIC EXPENSES$1,394,993$1,394,993
EQUIPMENT MAINTENANCE$635,388$635,388

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,001TotalAmt
Management And General$68,001ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,060,318TotalAmt
Program Services$55,431,976ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,628,342ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$240BOYAmt
EOY$240EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,653,921BOYAmt
EOY$26,879,685EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,925,922BOYAmt
EOY$8,050,085EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,793,376BOYAmt
EOY$1,936,179EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$813,220BOYAmt
EOY$1,302,695EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$61,203,030LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$30,870,211LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,886,017BOYAmt
EOY$30,332,819EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,168,244BOYAmt
EOY$2,280,330EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$272,728BOYAmt
EOY$272,728EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,292,306BOYAmt
EOY$2,068,147EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,805,974BOYAmt
EOY$73,122,908EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,473,144BOYAmt
EOY$5,822,417EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,931BOYAmt
EOY$21,604EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,136,926BOYAmt
EOY$23,160,911EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$7,111,900EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,435,233BOYAmt
EOY$1,728,693EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,071,234BOYAmt
EOY$37,845,525EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,734,740BOYAmt
EOY$32,595,449EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$2,681,934EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,734,740BOYAmt
EOY$35,277,383EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,805,974BOYAmt
EOY$73,122,908EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,842,967ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$85,216NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,614,460OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Beginning Balance$23,450BeginningBalanceAmt
Additions During Year$62,380AdditionsDuringYearAmt
Distributions During Year$64,226DistributionsDuringYearAmt
Ending Balance$21,604EndingBalanceAmt
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$366,640InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,144,799OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,511,439BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$2,284,603InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$37,516,738OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,997,339DepreciationAmt
Book Value$23,804,002BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$619,850OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$586,367DepreciationAmt
Book Value$33,483BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$10,000InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,658,932OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$14,286,505DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,382,427BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$601,468OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$601,468BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$30,332,819TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
EST 3RD PARTY PAYOR SETTLEMENTS$845,191
OTHER LONG-TERM LIABILITIES$883,502
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,728,693TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$74,820,863TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$85,216NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$84,192OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$169,408RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$74,651,455RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$748,170OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$748,170RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$73,903,285TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$67,148,171TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$87,853OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$87,853ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$67,060,318ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$67,060,318TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:FUNDS BELONG TO THE COMMUNITY SANTIAM SERVICE INTEGRATION TEAM (SIT). THEREFORE, SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSTPIAL INCLUDED A DEDICATED LIABILITY ACCOUNT ON THE BALANCE SHEET.
PART X, LINE 2:IT IS MANAGEMENT'S BELIEF THAT NONE OF THE HOSPITAL'S ACTIVITIES HAVE GENERATED MATERIAL UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME; THEREFORE, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN MADE IN THE ACCOMPANYING CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. INCOME TAX POSITIONS THAT MEET A "MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT" RECOGNITION THRESHOLD ARE MEASURED AT THE LARGEST AMOUNT OF INCOME TAX BENEFIT THAT IS MORE THAN 50% LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH THE APPLICABLE TAXING AUTHORITY. THE PORTION OF THE BENEFITS ASSOCIATED WITH INCOME TAX POSITIONS TAKEN THAT EXCEEDS THE AMOUNT MEASURED AS DESCRIBED ABOVE WOULD BE REFLECTED AS A LIABILITY FOR UNRECOGNIZED INCOME TAX BENEFITS IN THE HOSPITAL'S CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS ALONG WITH ANY ASSOCIATED INTEREST AND PENALTIES THAT WOULD BE PAYABLE TO THE TAXING AUTHORITIES UPON EXAMINATION. INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNRECOGNIZED INCOME TAX BENEFITS WOULD BE CLASSIFIED AS INCOME TAXES IN THE HOSPITAL'S CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS. THERE WERE NO UNRECOGNIZED INCOME TAX BENEFITS, NOR ANY INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNRECOGNIZED INCOME TAX BENEFITS, ACCRUED OR EXPENSED AS OF AND FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020 AND 2019.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REVENUE REPORTED NET OF RENTAL EXPENSES 84,192.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GAIN FROM K-1, PROVIDER TAX TRUST 1,701. NON CASH DONATIONS 188,017. DSH 3 K-1 ACTIVITY -29. ADJUSTMENT TO GAIN ON SECURITIES -3,661. WVCH K-1 ACTIVITY -934,198.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REVENUE REPORTED NET OF RENTAL EXPENSES 84,192. ADJUSTMENT TO GAIN ON SECURITIES 3,661.

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (1)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (1)WrittenPolicyInd
All Hospitals PolicyYes (X)AllHospitalsPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (1)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd
Percent200Yes (X)Percent200Ind
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (1)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent400Yes (X)Percent400Ind
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (1)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (1)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed BudgetYes (1)ExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Unable To Provide Care0UnableToProvideCareInd
Annual Community Bnft ReportYes (1)AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd
Report Publically AvailableYes (1)ReportPublicallyAvailableInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served391PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$590,763TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$590,763NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00880TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Medicaid UnreimbursedMedicaidGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served26906PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$13,806,692TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$11,559,083DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,247,609NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.03350TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Costs UnreimbursedCostsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served1525PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,505,020TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$578,008DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$927,012NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.01380TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served28822PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$15,902,475TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$12,137,091DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$3,765,384NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.05610TotalExpensePct

Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served204PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$102,491TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$48,788DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$53,703NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00080TotalExpensePct

Subsidized Health Services SubsidizedHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served5143PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$12,216TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$12,216NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00020TotalExpensePct

Cash And In Kind Contributions CashAndInKindContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$16,000TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$16,000NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00020TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served5347PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$130,707TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$48,788DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$81,919NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00120TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served34169PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$16,033,182TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$12,185,879DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$3,847,303NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.05730TotalExpensePct

Community Support CommunitySupportGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs1ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$92,554TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$92,554NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00140TotalExpensePct

Total Communtity Building Acty TotalCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs1ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$92,554TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$92,554NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00140TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense ReportedYes (1)BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$2,548,561BadDebtExpenseAmt
Bad Debt Expense Attributable$2,038,849BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$4,681,983ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$6,680,323CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$1,998,340MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cost To Charge RatioYes (X)CostToChargeRatioInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (1)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (1)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP973831311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Website AddressWWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
State License14-0709StateLicenseNum
Licensed HospitalYes (X)LicensedHospitalInd
General Medical And SurgicalYes (X)GeneralMedicalAndSurgicalInd
Emergency Room24 HrsYes (X)EmergencyRoom24HrsInd

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PY0FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY0TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (1)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Prior CHNA ImpactYes (X)PriorCHNAImpactInd
CHNA Conducted18CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (1)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (1)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLWWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORGOwnWebsiteURLTxt
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (1)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt19ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted WebsiteYes (1)StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy Website URLWWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORGStrategyWebsiteURLTxt
Organization Incur Excise Tax0OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (1)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care200.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care400.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Income Level CriteriaYes (X)IncomeLevelCriteriaInd
Asset Level CriteriaYes (X)AssetLevelCriteriaInd
Medical Indigency CriteriaYes (X)MedicalIndigencyCriteriaInd
Insurance Status CriteriaYes (X)InsuranceStatusCriteriaInd
Explained BasisYes (1)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (1)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (1)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLHTTP://WWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORG/PATIENTS-VISITORS-INFO/FINANCIAL-ASSISTANCE/FAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLHTTP://WWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORG/PATIENTS-VISITORS-INFO/FINANCIAL-ASSISTANCE/FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLHTTP://WWW.SANTIAMHOSPITAL.ORG/PATIENTS-VISITORS-INFO/FINANCIAL-ASSISTANCE/FAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
Notified FAP Copy Bill DisplayYes (X)NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd
Communtity Notified FAPYes (X)CommuntityNotifiedFAPInd
FAP TranslatedYes (X)FAPTranslatedInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (1)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Permit No ActionsYes (X)PermitNoActionsInd
Collection Activities0CollectionActivitiesInd
Made Effort Orally NotifyYes (X)MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd
Processed FAP ApplicationYes (X)ProcessedFAPApplicationInd
Made Presumptive Elig DetermYes (X)MadePresumptiveEligDetermInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (1)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Look Back Medicaid Medcr PrvtYes (X)LookBackMedicaidMedcrPrvtInd
Amounts Generally Billed0AmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross Charges0GrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALPART V, SECTION B, LINE 5: CONSULTED WITH MARION COUNTY HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES, POLK COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT, WILLAMETTE VALLEY COMMUNITY HEALTH, AND LOCAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS AND COMMUNITY PARTNERS IN THE AREA.
SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALPART V, SECTION B, LINE 6A: BEHAVIORAL CARE NETWORK, KAISER PERMANENTE, LEGACY HEALTH SILVERTON, SALEM HEALTH, WILLAMETTE VALLEY COMMUNITY HEALTH.
SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALPART V, SECTION B, LINE 6B: CHEMEKETA COMMUNITY COLLEGE, CHERRIOTS, CITY OF WOODBURN, COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY, COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL, EARLY LEARNING HUB, MARION COUNTY HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES, NORTHWEST SENIOR & DISABILITY SERVICES, POLK COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT, WESTERN OREGON UNIVERSITY.
SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALPART V, SECTION B, LINE 11: CHIP PLANNING BEGAN IN EARLY 2019.
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility12FacilityNum

Oth Hlth Care Fclts Not Hospital OthHlthCareFcltsNotHospitalGrp

Oth Hlth Care Fclts OthHlthCareFcltsGrp (12 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdFacilityFacilityTxt
1 - AUMSVILLE MEDICAL CLINIC
205 MAIN STAUMSVILLEOR97325PHYSICIAN CLINIC
2 - SUBLIMITY MEDICAL CLINIC
114 SE CHURCH STSUBLIMITYOR97325PHYSICIAN CLINIC
3 - SANTIAM MEDICAL ASSOCIATES
1401 N 10TH AVENUE STE 100STAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
4 - SANTIAM GENERAL SURGERY CLINIC
1371 N 10TH AVENUESTAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
5 - SANTIAM INTERNAL MEDICINE CLINIC
1401 N 10TH AVENUE STE 200STAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
6 - SANTIAM MEDICAL CLINIC
280 S FIRST AVENUEMILL CITYOR97360PHYSICIAN CLINIC
7 - CASCADE MEDICAL CLINIC
1375 N 10TH AVENUE STE BSTAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
8 - SANTIAM WOMEN'S CLINIC
1373 N 10TH AVENUESTAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
9 - SANTIAM ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC
1377 N 10TH AVENUESTAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
10 - SANTIAM PULMONARY CLINIC
1401 N 10TH AVENUE STE 200STAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
11 - SANTIAM CARDIOLOGY CLINIC
1401 N 10TH AVENUE STE 200STAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC
12 - SANTIAM INFECTIOUS DISEASE CLINIC
1401 N 10TH AVENUE STE 200STAYTONOR97383PHYSICIAN CLINIC

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:[NOTE: SEE PAGE 13 OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS]THE COLLECTION OF RECEIVABLES FROM THIRD-PARTY PAYORS AND PATIENTS IS THE HOSPITAL'S PRIMARY SOURCE OF CASH AND IS CRITICAL TO ITS OPERATING PERFORMANCE. WHEN THE HOSPITAL PROVIDES CARE TO PATIENTS, IT DOES NOT REQUIRE COLLATERAL. THE PRIMARY COLLECTION RISKS RELATE TO UNINSURED PATIENT ACCOUNTS AND PATIENT ACCOUNTS FOR WHICH THE PRIMARY INSURANCE PAYOR HAS PAID, BUT THE PATIENT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REMAINING AMOUNTS OUTSTANDING (GENERALLY DEDUCTIBLES AND CO-PAYMENTS).PATIENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE - INCLUDING BILLED ACCOUNTS AND UBILLED ACCOUNTS FOR WHICH THE HOSPITAL HAS THE UNCONDITIONAL RIGHT TO PAYMENT, AND ESTIMATED AMOUNTS DUE FROM THIRD-PARTY PAYORS FOR RETROACTIVE ADJUSTMENTS - ARE RECEIVABLES OF THE HOSPITAL'S RIGHT TO CONSIDERATION IS UNCONDITIONAL AND ONLY THE PASSAGE OF TIME IS REQUIRED BEFORE PAYMENT OF THAT CONSIDERATION IS DUE. THE ESTIMATED UNCOLLECTIBLE AMOUNTS ARE GENERALLY CONSIDERED IMPLICIT RICE CONCESSIONS THAT ARE A DIRECT REDUCTION TO PATIENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE RATHER THAN AS AN ALLOWANCE FOR DOUBTFUL ACCOUNTS. DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020, PATIENT CARE SERVICE REVENUE WAS DECREASED BY APPROXIMATELY $641,000 DUE TO A CHANGE IN MANAGEMENT'S ESTIMATE OF THE IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS.SIGNIFICANT CHANGES IN PAYOR MIX, BUSINESS OFFICE OPERATIONS, ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, OR TRENDS IN FEDERAL AND STATE GOVERNMENTAL HEALTH CARE COVERAGE COULD AFFECT THE HOSPITAL'S COLLECTION OF PATIENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE, CASH FLOWS, AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS.SIGNIFICANT CONCENTRATIONS OF GROSS PATIENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2020 AND 2019 WERE APPROXIMATELY AS FOLLOWS: 2020 2019MEDICARE 32% 33%OREGON HEALTH PLAN (OHP) AND MEDICAID 16 13COMMERCIAL INSURANCE AND OTHER THIRD-PARTY PAYORS 32 27SELF-PAY 20 27 100% 100%
PART III, LINE 9B:FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE IS GRANTED ON A SLIDING SCALE. IF AMOUNT DEEMED TO BE PAYABLE BY THE PATIENT IS DELINQUENT, THE PATIENT IS SENT TO COLLECTION AGENCY FOR THE PORTION OUTSTANDING.
PART VI, LINE 7, REPORTS FILED WITH STATESOR

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (5 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
REIMBURSE CAMP FOR WILDFIRE FAMILIES STAYING THERE1$10,226
UTILITY ASSISTANCE FOR WILDFIRE FAMILIES13$3,228
HOUSING ASSISTANCE FOR WILDFIRE FAMILIES39$15,910
PERSONAL EXPENSES FOR WILDFIRE FAMILIES31$15,659
PROPERTY REPAIRS FOR WILDFIRE FAMILIES1$1,000

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION DETERMINED THAT THAT THE GRANTEES WERE IMPACTED BY THE WILDFIRES, PRIOR TO THE FUNDS BEING DISBURSED. AND THAT THE REQUESTS WERE REASONABLE, NECESSARY AND SUPPORTED BY RECEIPTS OR INVOICES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOHN HOFFMAN
M.D.$450,166$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,550$0$22,683$0$482,649$0$0$0
DAVID THORSETT
M.D.$450,941$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,550$0$21,348$0$482,089$0$0$0
BENJAMIN LEE
M.D.$447,845$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,550$0$20,408$0$478,053$0$0$0
NICOLAS J STRATTON
M.D.$446,289$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,550$0$21,576$0$477,665$0$0$0
BROOKE RENARD
M.D.$347,838$0$1,250$0$0$0$8,550$0$21,958$0$379,596$0$0$0
TERRY FLETCHALL
CEO$273,866$0$29,034$0$0$0$34,550$0$12,464$0$349,914$0$0$0
MAGGIE HUDSON
CFO/COO$230,348$0$15,142$0$0$0$7,219$0$22,907$0$275,616$0$0$0
SHERRI STEELE
CNO$204,467$0$15,142$0$0$0$6,551$0$7,874$0$234,034$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTERRY FLETCHALL, CEO - $26,000 CONTRIBUTED TO 457(B) & 457(F) SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN IN 2020.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescMEDICAL EQUIPMENT - LAB ANALYZERDesc
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$188,017NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesPURCHASE PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC Gifts0ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL HAS UNDERTAKEN THE FUND INTAKE AND DISTRIBUTION OF THE WILDFIRE RELIEF FUND. THIS FUND ASSISTS THOSE IN NEED DUE TO DISPLACEMENT OR DISRUPTION CAUSED BY THE WILDFIRES IN OREGON.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE HOSPITAL HAS APPROXIMATELY 400 MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE HOSPITAL MEMBERS VOTE ON SELECTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, KEY EMPLOYEES AND CHIEF OF STAFF ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT ATTESTING TO THEIR COMPLIANCE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15SMH USES A THIRD PARTY COMPENSATION AND BENEFIT SERVICE: OLNEY & ASSOCIATES. THE SURVEY PROVIDES DATA ON HOSPITAL KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS BASED ON BED SIZE, GEOGRAPHIC REGION, ADMISSIONS AND GROSS REVENUE. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEW COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS FOR THE CEO (TERRY FLETCHALL), COO/CFO (MAGGIE HUDSON) AND CHIEF NURSING OFFICER (SHERRI STEELE). THE CEO'S CONTRACT IS THROUGH THE HOSPITAL APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND THE CHIEF NURSING OFFICER AND COO/CFO CONTRACTS ARE WITH THE HOSPITAL APPROVED BY THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL MAKES COPIES OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE BY CONTACTING THE STATE OF OREGON DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET GAIN FROM PROVIDER TAX TRUST K-1 -1,701. WILDFIRE RELIEF FUND 2,681,934. NET LOSS FROM DSH 3 K-1 29. NET LOSS FROM WVCH K-1 934,198.
PART XII, LINE 2CNO CHANGES FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEDICAL GROUP LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97383ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN462570877EIN
Primary ActivitiesTO PROVIDE OUTPATIENT MEDICAL SERVICES AT VARIOUS CLINIC LOCATIONSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$19,479,578TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$7,961,726EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AUXILIARYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11401 N 10TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySTAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97383ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237399406EIN
Primary ActivitiesOPERATION OF GIFT SHOP AT THE HOSPITALPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 3PublicCharityStatusTxt
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
SANTIAM HEALTHCARE ALLIANCE INC
1401 N 10TH AVENUESTAYTONOR97383HEALTHCARE ASSOCIATIONORSANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALC1.000000
SANTIAM HOSPITAL PHARMACY
1401 N 10TH AVENUESTAYTONOR97383RETAIL PHARMACYORSANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITALC1.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SANTIAM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AUXILIARYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeNTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$0InvolvedAmt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.