GOODWILL INDUSTRIES OF NORTHEAST IOWA INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GOODWILL INDUSTRIES OF NORTHEAST IOWA INC (EIN 42-0839399)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-09-23
IRS object ID
202112669349300711
Schema version
2020v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-09-23T09:47:59-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN420991212PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOGAN - HANSEN PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13128 BROCKWAY ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWATERLOOCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP507015103ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN420839399EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOODWILL INDUSTRIES OF NORTHEASTBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2IOWA INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGOODBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3192344626PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12640 FALLS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityWATERLOOCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50701ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSTAR M RUPEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3192344626PhoneNum
Signature2021-09-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstSTARPersonFirstNm
Person LastRUPEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSTEVEN K DUGGAN CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00424293PTIN
Phone3192335225PhoneNum
Preparation2021-09-16PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSTAR M RUPEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12460 FALLS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityWATERLOOCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50701ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$15,423,909GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.VISITGOODWILL.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1960FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION IS TO HELP PEOPLE OVERCOME BARRIERS TO INDEPENDENCE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee783TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$8,771,787PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$7,424,350CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,702,811PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$7,569,388CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$98,176PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$105,335CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$144,347PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$122,959CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$16,717,121PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$15,222,032CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,417,067PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,787,067CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,520,143PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,221,382CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$15,937,210PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$15,008,449CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$779,911PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$213,583CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$13,067,038TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$15,131,962TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,783,688TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$8,635,029TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$6,283,350NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,496,933NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION IS TO HELP PEOPLE OVERCOME BARRIERS TO INDEPENDENCE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$7,055,485ExpenseAmt
Revenue$7,569,388RevenueAmt
DescREHABILITATION - ENTAILS VARIOUS PROGRAMS SUCH AS: BUSINESS TRAINING & PLACEMENT, EMPLOYMENT SERVICES, HIRE PERFORMANCE, PRE-VOCATIONAL SERVICES, RESIDENTIAL SERVICES, RESPITE, RIGHT AT HOME, SUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT, SUPPORTED COMMUNITY LIVING, VOCATIONAL EVALUATION, WORK ADJUSTMENT AND WORK SERVICES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$5,862,270ExpenseAmt
DescSUPPORTED EMPLOYMENT - TO ASSIST INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES OR DISADVANTAGES TO OBTAIN EMPLOYMENT IN THE COMMUNITY BY PROVIDING INDIVIDUALIZED, ON-GOING SUPPORT BY EMPLOYING THEM THROUGH GOODWILL INDUSTRIES OF NORTHEAST IOWA, INC. RETAIL STORES, SALVAGE DEPARTMENT AND SOLICITATION AND TRANSPORTATION.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$12,917,755TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document28IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee783EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSTEVEN M BROWNPersonNm
Phone3192344626PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12640 FALLS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityWATERLOOCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50701ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KEITH MESCH
CHAIR0.500.05Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN VAUGHAN
VICE CHAIR0.500.05Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANNE MILLER
TREASURER0.500.05Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMY HOYER
SECRETARY0.500.05Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN ABERNATHY
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAKE BYERS
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRUCE COLEMAN
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORIE DAVIS
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY DUNN
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILL FROST
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEFANIE HARTEL
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
DUSKY STEELE
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELMON TATROE
DIRECTOR0.500.05Yes (X)$0$0$0
STAR M RUPE
PRESIDENT/CE40.000.50Yes (X)$159,075$0$13,159
STEVEN M BROWN
VP, FINANCE/40.001.00Yes (X)$104,796$0$14,265
STEVEN TISUE
VP, HUMAN SE40.00$112,490$0$6,311Yes (X)
SHARON J SAMEC
VP, HUMAN RE40.00$109,229$0$9,571Yes (X)
MICHELE M PETERS
VP, RETAIL &40.00$102,842$0$6,372Yes (X)
SHAWN P ZWEIBOHMER
VP, INFRASTR40.00$104,209$0$11,508Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$692,641TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$61,186TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Federated Campaigns$442FederatedCampaignsAmt
All Other Contributions$7,423,908AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$7,401,351NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$7,424,350TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROGRAM SERVICE FEES- REHABDesc
Business624310BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$7,569,388TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,569,388RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$7,569,388TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$106,181TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$106,181ExclusionAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$846OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$846OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$846TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$846RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$321,504GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$201,031CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$120,473TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$120,473RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER REVENUE- MANAGEMENT ADesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$2,486TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,486RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,486OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,222,032TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,691,501RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$106,181ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$291,294TotalAmt
Management And General$291,294ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,381,100TotalAmt
Program Services$8,463,735ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$917,365ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$167,837TotalAmt
Program Services$151,191ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,646ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$903,204TotalAmt
Program Services$758,785ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$144,419ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,043,632TotalAmt
Program Services$919,979ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$123,653ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$204,184TotalAmt
Program Services$156,404ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,780ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,875TotalAmt
Management And General$39,875ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,807TotalAmt
Program Services$13,372ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,435ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,423TotalAmt
Program Services$69,423ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$888,546TotalAmt
Program Services$795,639ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$92,907ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$200,318TotalAmt
Program Services$188,060ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,258ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$252,517TotalAmt
Program Services$226,037ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,480ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$523,166TotalAmt
Program Services$438,564ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,602ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
POSTAGE, SHIPPING AND FRE$244,905$237,496$7,409
TELEPHONE AND COMMUNICATI$129,034$96,608$32,426
GII DUES- MANAGEMENT AN$123,114$123,114
CREDIT CARD AND BANK SERV$92,986$92,986

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,507TotalAmt
Program Services$309,476ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$125,031ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,008,449TotalAmt
Program Services$12,917,755ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,090,694ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$494,262BOYAmt
EOY$565,119EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,317,360BOYAmt
EOY$4,862,891EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$820,083BOYAmt
EOY$723,880EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$605,435BOYAmt
EOY$480,986EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$712,728BOYAmt
EOY$677,274EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$227,033BOYAmt
EOY$248,982EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,326,329LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,815,493LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,815,889BOYAmt
EOY$7,510,836EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,248BOYAmt
EOY$61,994EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,067,038BOYAmt
EOY$15,131,962EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,335,168BOYAmt
EOY$1,246,612EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,399,995BOYAmt
EOY$5,086,595EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,525BOYAmt
EOY$53,055EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$2,248,767EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,783,688BOYAmt
EOY$8,635,029EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,283,350BOYAmt
EOY$6,496,933EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,283,350BOYAmt
EOY$6,496,933EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,067,038BOYAmt
EOY$15,131,962EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$213,583ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,394,566CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,617,712CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,109,045CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,771,787CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,424,350CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,317,460TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,394,566CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,617,712CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,109,045CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,771,787CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,424,350CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$36,317,460TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$36,317,460PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,800CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$93,343CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$106,181CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$204,324TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$36,521,784TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$33,377,895GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.99440PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99680PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,501BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Other Expenditures$7,501OtherExpendituresAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,501BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$7,501EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,501BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$7,501EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,501BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$7,501EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,501BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$7,501EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,624,457OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,624,457BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,763,162OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,574,914DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,188,248BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,938,710OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,240,579DepreciationAmt
Book Value$698,131BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,510,836TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,362,477TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$201,031OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$201,031RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$15,161,446RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$60,586OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$60,586RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$15,222,032TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,043,823TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$220,663OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$220,663ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$14,823,160ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$185,289OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$185,289ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$15,008,449TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART V, LINE 4THE ENDOWMENT FUND REPRESENTS AMOUNTS HELD BY A COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR THE ORGANIZATION. THE EARNINGS ON THIS FUND CAN BE USED FOR OPERATING PURPOSES. IN FISCAL YEAR 2020, THESE FUNDS WERE WITHDRAWN AND USED FOR OPERATING PURPOSES AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XMANAGEMENT ANNUALLY MAKES AN APPROPRIATE EVALUATION OF ANY UNCERTAIN INCOME TAX POSITIONS BASED UPON CURRENT STATUTES IN COMPLETING THESE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATMENTS AND THE NOTES TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2020, MANAGEMENT BELIEVES THAT THERE WERE NO UNCERTAIN INCOME TAX POSITIONS FOR WHICH A MATERIAL CHANGE IN THE UNRECOGNIZED EFFECT WOULD BE REASONABLY POSSIBLE WITHIN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DCOST OF GOODS SOLD - NEW GOODS 201,031
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 4BINTERCOMPANY ELIMINATIONS 60,586
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DGOODWILL PROPERTIES, INC. 19,632 COST OF GOODS SOLD- NEW GOODS 201,031
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BINTERCOMPANY ELIMINATIONS 185,289

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSTAR M RUPEPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$159,075BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$5,013DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$8,146NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$172,234TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (4 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
CITY OF INDEPENDENCE IOWA
A4260047932006-08-31$732,000CONSTRUCTION OF OPERATING FACILITIESfalsefalsefalse
CITY OF WAVERLY IOWA
B4260053442010-03-29$1,000,000CONSTRUCTION OF OPERATING FACILITIESfalsefalsefalse
CITY OF PEOSTA IOWA
C3711104252011-12-29$1,942,247REFUNDING THE PREVIOUS ISSUE BY DUBUQUE COUNTY, IOWA OF ITS 2.5M BONDfalsefalsefalse
CITY OF EVANSDALE IOWA
D4260064242011-12-29$1,130,051REFUNDING THE PREVIOUS ISSUE BY EVANSDALE, IOWA OF ITS 1.35M BONDfalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (4 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$371,935$732,000$10,000$722,0002006falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)
B$351,120$1,000,000$19,762$980,2382010falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)
C$597,506$1,942,247$14,532$1,927,7152004Yes (true)falseYes (true)Yes (true)
D$339,736$1,130,051$13,045$1,117,0062008Yes (true)falseYes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (4 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
Afalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
Bfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
Cfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
Dfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (4 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
AfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse
BfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse
CfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse
DfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (4 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
Afalse
Bfalse
Cfalse
Dfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF INDEPENDENCE, IOWA CONSTRUCTION OF OPERATING FACILITIES
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF WAVERLY, IOWA CONSTRUCTION OF OPERATING FACILITIES
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF PEOSTA, IOWA REFUNDING THE PREVIOUS ISSUE BY DUBUQUE COUNTY, IOWA OF ITS 2.5M BOND
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF EVANSDALE, IOWA REFUNDING THE PREVIOUS ISSUE BY EVANSDALE, IOWA OF ITS 1.35M BOND

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
CITY OF PEOSTA IOWA
A3711104252014-09-18$600,000FOR THE COSTS OF CONSTRUCTION OF THE DYERSVILLE STORE.falsefalsefalse
CITY OF EVANSDALE IOWA
B4260064242015-04-22$1,996,613FOR THE COSTS OF CONSTRUCTION OF THE CROSSROADS STORE.falsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$129,886$600,000$21,942$578,0582014falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)
B$524,134$1,996,613$25,790$1,970,8232016falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
Afalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
Bfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
AfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse
BfalsefalseYes (true)falseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalse

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
Afalse
Bfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF PEOSTA, IOWA FOR THE COSTS OF CONSTRUCTION OF THE DYERSVILLE STORE.
PURPOSE OF ISSUE DESCRIPTIONCITY OF EVANSDALE, IOWA FOR THE COSTS OF CONSTRUCTION OF THE CROSSROADS STORE.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$6,504,355NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescSALVAGEDesc
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$896,996NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 32BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION USES A THIRD PARTY TO SELL SALVAGE MATERIALS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BA DRAFT COPY WAS PROVIDED TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE/CFO FOR THEIR REVIEW AND APPROVAL PRIOR TO FILING. A FINAL COPY OF THE FORM 990 WAS SENT TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CBOARD & COMMITTEE MEMBERS SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT ANNUALLY. THE POLICY IS MONITORED BY INCLUDING AN AGENDA ITEM ON ALL BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEETINGS ASKING IF ANYONE HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST WITH ANY OF THE ACTION ITEMS INCLUDED IN THE AGENDA.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE PRESIDENT/CEO'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEWS A SALARY SURVEY CONDUCTED BY A HUMAN RESOURCES CONSULTING FIRM, EXECUTIVE SALARY SURVEY PROVIDED BY GOODWILL INTERNATIONAL AND EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION FOR COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS FROM 990S TO DETERMINE THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S SALARY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BTHE VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE/CFO'S SALARY IS DETERMINED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO, BY REVIEWING THE COMPENSATION SURVEY CONDUCTED BY A HUMAN RESOURCES CONSULTING FIRM.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOODWILL PROPERTIES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12640 FALLS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityWATERLOOCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50701ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN420839399EIN
Primary ActivitiesSEE PT VIIPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501C3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status12APublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOODWILL IBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2NDUSTRIES OF NORTHEAST IOWA INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
GOODWILL PROPERTIES INC
D$480,732AGREEMENT
GOODWILL PROPERTIES INC
K$185,289AGREEMENT

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE RFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPART II, LINE (1), COLUMN (B) PRIMARY ACTIVITY: TO OPERATE AS A SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION UNDER IRC SECTION 509(A)(3) EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE BENEFIT OF GOODWILL INDUSTRIES OF NORTHEAST IOWA, INC., A TAX-EXEMPT ENTITY UNDER IRC SECTION 501(C)(3).ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.