GEORGIA'S OWN CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GEORGIA'S OWN CREDIT UNION (EIN 58-0147128)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2021-07-27
IRS object ID
202112089349300511
Schema version
2019v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-07-27T09:03:37-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1109 N MAIN STREET SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityAUSTINCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55912ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN580147128EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GEORGIA'S OWN CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGEORBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4045751817PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 PEACHTREE ST NW NO 2800AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30303ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGREGORY L GIBSONPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone4045751817PhoneNum
Signature2021-07-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonTANYA MEDGAARDENPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01717240PTIN
Phone5074347000PhoneNum
Preparation2021-07-07PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Amended ReturnYes (X)AmendedReturnInd
Principal OfficerDAVID A PRETERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 PEACHTREE ST NW NO 2800AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30303ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$150,329,607GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.GEORGIASOWN.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCUOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1943FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE THRIFT SAVINGS/BORROWING TO MEMBER-OWNED COOPERATIVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee567TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$1,251,025TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$122,689,664PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$135,079,310CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,132,165PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$7,790,410CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$130,821,829PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$142,869,720CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$272,754PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$300,500CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$5,816,417PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$9,393,745CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$41,436,965PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$47,676,049CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$63,892,233PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$64,473,540CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$111,418,369PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$121,843,834CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$19,403,460PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$21,025,886CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,406,137,741TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,494,603,277TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,157,612,255TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,222,913,901TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$248,525,486NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$271,689,376NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE THRIFT SAVING/BORROWING TO MEMBER-OWNED COOPERATIVE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDED THRIFT SAVINGS/BORROWINGS TO 182,766 MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document28473IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee567EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TERESA MARTINBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4045751817PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 105205AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30348ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (38 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd
DAVID A PRETER
PRESIDENT / CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,353,284$0$365,783
ERIC S BROOME
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$604,929$0$166,142
JOHN J CAREW III
CHIEF STRATEGIC OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$387,190$0$192,441
KELLY M GARMON
CHIEF MEMBERSHIP OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$404,230$0$141,052
CINDY R BOYLES
CHIEF TALENT OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$322,301$0$173,461
GREGORY L GIBSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$350,941$0$77,045
RALPH E HAWORTH
DIRECTOR SBA/USDA LENDING40.00$338,368$0$39,798Yes (X)
DREW A PUTT
CHIEF BUSINESS OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$284,125$0$67,810
AARON W CRAIG
DIRECTOR OF MORTGAGE AND INDIRECT SALES40.00$300,099$0$24,848Yes (X)
BONNIE KIMMEY
FORMER CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER0.00$260,852$0$39,462Yes (X)
MATTHEW F HAVICE
PRINCIPAL RISK OFFICER & GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$251,978$0$34,971Yes (X)
KENNETH D BREHM
SVP, OPERATIONS40.00Yes (X)$234,356$0$45,162
KEVAN T WILLIAMSON
PRINCIPAL ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY OFFICER40.00$234,575$0$36,514Yes (X)
LORENZO L BROWN
VP, STRATEGIC TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS40.00$217,144$0$44,054Yes (X)
JANET F LAMBERT
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR40.00$218,417$0$32,617Yes (X)
CHRISTIN K HEWITT
SENIOR CREDIT OFFICER40.00$209,962$0$37,939Yes (X)
TERESA L MARTIN
PRINCIPAL ACCOUNTING OFFICER40.00$195,523$0$48,986Yes (X)
MICHAEL D STONE
VP, MEMBER BUSINESS LENDING40.00$199,869$0$36,808Yes (X)
DAVID A MARLOWE
PRINCIPAL MARKET DEVELOPMENT OFFICER40.00$208,678$0$27,577Yes (X)
ELIZABETH W BALDWIN
PRIVATE BANKING RELATIONSHIP MANAGER40.00$202,900$0$27,646Yes (X)
MICHAEL S MASSEY
PRINCIPAL PRODUCT STRATEGY OFFICER40.00$184,113$0$39,679Yes (X)
LAURA I STERLING
VP, MARKETING40.00$182,630$0$35,173Yes (X)
ANTHONY L STRIPLING
VP, PRIVATE BANKING40.00$172,965$0$39,316Yes (X)
RODNEY D COWAN
VP INTERNAL AUDIT & DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION OFFICE40.00$174,927$0$36,430Yes (X)
LEE D NORRIS
VP, FACILITIES & REAL ESTATE40.00$177,914$0$33,311Yes (X)
TODD A LAMBRIGHT
VP, RETAIL SALES40.00$197,580$0$12,029Yes (X)
DINA HAIRSTON
VP, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT40.00$167,584$0$29,635Yes (X)
JAMES V BRYSON
VP, BUSINESS SERVICES40.00$150,348$0$38,987Yes (X)
LAURA M KING
SVP, RETAIL SALES40.00Yes (X)$116,081$0$287
RICHARD E BURNS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$16,486$0$0
JOAN K SIMS
DIRECTOR - SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$13,644$0$0
MICHAEL W BAUMGARTNER
DIRECTOR - CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
PARTICK H CASEY
DIRECTOR - TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
WILLIAM E CONINE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
DAVID DICKEY
DIRECTOR - VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
JAMES L FOWLER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
GARY M LUDGOOD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$13,491$0$0
ERVIN M WALKER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$13,371$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$8,428,310TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,924,963TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K64IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
AVTEX SOLUTIONS LLC
3500 AMERICAN BLVD WEST STE 300BLOOMINGTONMN55431SOFTWARE/INSTALLATION OF PHONE SYSTEM$909,001
CA SOUTH LLC
800 BATTERY AVE STE 420ATLANTAGA30339GENERAL CONTRACTOR$594,058
CU ENGAGE LLC
450 CARILLON PKWY SUITE 130ST PETERSBURGFL33716CONSULTING$590,495
ADRENALINE LLC
195 NEW HAMPSHIRE AVE STE 115PORTSMOUTHNH03801CONSULTING$531,983
KAUFMAN HALL & ASSOCIATES LLC
5202 OLD ORCHARD RD STE N700SKOKIEIL60077CONSULTING/INSTALLATION OF FINANCIAL REP$478,176
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K19CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS900099$92,234,012$92,234,012
OTHER INCOME524298$28,534,208$27,283,183$1,251,025
FEE INCOME522100$14,311,090$14,311,090
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$135,079,310TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,628,287TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,628,287ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,500,000SecuritiesAmt
Other$2,122,010OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,481,880SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,978,007OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$18,120SecuritiesAmt
Other$144,003OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$162,123TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$162,123ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$142,869,720TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$133,828,285RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,251,025UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$7,790,410ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$300,500TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,393,745TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,620,365TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,815,670TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,735,411TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,077,330TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,427,273TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$320,122TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$218,998TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,481,769TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,811,333TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,599,821TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$700,408TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,340,233TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,601,713TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$10,000,000
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$7,996,422
PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSID$5,374,709
MISCELLANEOUS OPERATING$3,833,380

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$194,632TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,843,834TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,057,728BOYAmt
EOY$25,770,272EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,056,159BOYAmt
EOY$190,768,770EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,381,658BOYAmt
EOY$18,339,884EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,699,718BOYAmt
EOY$16,291,103EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,881,540,285BOYAmt
EOY$1,913,219,941EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,474,911BOYAmt
EOY$5,094,004EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$63,027,202LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$18,383,180LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,207,515BOYAmt
EOY$44,644,022EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$222,482,181BOYAmt
EOY$184,775,359EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,143,481BOYAmt
EOY$17,880,043EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,883,778BOYAmt
EOY$5,641,139EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,210,327BOYAmt
EOY$72,178,740EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,406,137,741BOYAmt
EOY$2,494,603,277EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,948,880BOYAmt
EOY$35,013,536EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,289,000BOYAmt
EOY$153,289,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,020,374,375BOYAmt
EOY$2,034,611,365EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,157,612,255BOYAmt
EOY$2,222,913,901EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$248,525,486BOYAmt
EOY$271,689,376EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$248,525,486BOYAmt
EOY$271,689,376EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,406,137,741BOYAmt
EOY$2,494,603,277EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$21,025,886ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$6,715,638NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$4,577,634OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab0InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,941,058OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,941,058BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,644,026OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,317,613DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,326,413BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,357,126OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,157,960DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,199,166BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,084,992OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,907,607DepreciationAmt
Book Value$21,177,385BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$44,644,022TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE DRAFTS$412,573,125
REGULAR SHARES$766,549,380
MONEY MARKET SHARES$386,120,800
SHARE CERTIFICATES$231,022,671
IRA/KEOGH ACCOUNTS$135,874,497
OTHER SHARES$1,796,892
NONMEMBER DEPOSITS$100,674,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,034,611,365TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$142,869,721TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$1OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$142,869,720RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$142,869,720TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$121,843,834TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$121,843,834ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$121,843,834TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE 501 (C) (14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. CERTAIN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES PROVIDED BY SELECT STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS HAVE BEEN DEEMED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), IN TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) RELEASED IN 2007, TO BE UNRELATED TO THE SPECIFIC ENTITY'S EXEMPT PURPOSE. AS PRESENTED IN THE TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS, THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM THESE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES WOULD BE SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES. CREDIT UNIONS HAVE LITIGATED AGAINST THE IRS POSITIONS NOTED IN THE TAMS AND HAVE BEEN SUCCESSFUL IN HAVING COURTS DECLARE IN 2009 AND 2010 THAT REVENUE FROM INSURANCE PRODUCTS SOLD TO MEMBERS, HELPING THEM PROTECT THEIR FINANCIAL WELLBEING, QUALIFIES AS EXEMPT PURPOSE INCOME, CONTRARY TO THE IRS POSITION IN THE TAMS. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE AND HAS A NET OPERATING LOSS CARRYFORWARD AS OF THE 2018 CALENDAR YEAR. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2019 AND 2018. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2016 AND SUBSEQUENT TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ROUNDING 1.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (10 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDescPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
GEORGIA'S OWN FOUNDATION INC
100 PEACHTREE ST NW STE 3250ATLANTAGA30303474818845501(C)(3)$73,350$16,625FMVAUCTION/RAFFLE ITEMS/DONATED SERVICESCHARITABLE DONATION
KING'S RIDGE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL
2765 BETHANY BEND RDAPLHARETTAGA30004582600863501(C)(3)$20,000CHARITABLE DONATION
GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION INC
1 PARK PLACE SUITE 533ATLANTAGA30303586033185501(C)(3)$101,000CHARITABLE DONATION
OURSONG INC
PO BOX 53405ATLANTAGA30355113656911501(C)(3)$6,000CHARITABLE DONATION
NACD
1515 N COURTHOUSE RD STE 1200ARLINGTONVA22201522314113501(C)(3)$8,075CHARITABLE DONATION
THE BRIAN JORDAN FOUNDATION
320 CHASON WOOD WAYROSWELLGA30076522091069501(C)(3)$30,000CHARITABLE DONATION
EO ATLANTA CHAPTER INC
PO BOX 924202NORCROSSGA30010582355941501(C)(3)$15,000CHARITABLE DONATION
CLAYTON STATE UNIVERSITY
FOUNDATION 2000 CLAYTON STATE BLVDMORROWGA30260237419285501(C)(3)$10,500CHARITABLE DONATION
THEATRICAL OUTFIT INC
84 LUCKIE ST NWATLANTAGA30303581524285501(C)(3)$10,000CHARITABLE DONATION
LAKEVIEW ACADEMY
796 LAKEVIEW DRGAINESVILLEGA30501581077096501(C)(3)$9,500CHARITABLE DONATION
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org10Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationALL ASSISTANCE IS CURRENTLY COMPRISED OF DONATIONS TO 501(C)(3) CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS. WE DO NOT MONITOR HOW THE DONATED FUNDS ARE SPENT BY THE CHARITY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss0WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (28 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DAVID A PRETER
PRESIDENT / CEO$555,093$0$771,997$0$26,194$0$331,194$0$34,589$0$1,719,067$0$500,000$0
ERIC S BROOME
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER$272,400$0$330,148$0$2,381$0$136,169$0$29,973$0$771,071$0$250,000$0
JOHN J CAREW III
CHIEF STRATEGIC OFFICER$277,615$0$107,253$0$2,322$0$146,610$0$45,831$0$579,631$0$0$0
KELLY M GARMON
CHIEF MEMBERSHIP OFFICER$288,071$0$103,277$0$12,882$0$99,031$0$42,021$0$545,282$0$0$0
CINDY R BOYLES
CHIEF TALENT OFFICER$224,364$0$85,586$0$12,351$0$128,293$0$45,168$0$495,762$0$0$0
GREGORY L GIBSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$258,799$0$88,578$0$3,564$0$48,962$0$28,083$0$427,986$0$0$0
RALPH E HAWORTH
DIRECTOR SBA/USDA LENDING$136,114$0$167,153$0$35,101$0$19,688$0$20,110$0$378,166$0$0$0
DREW A PUTT
CHIEF BUSINESS OFFICER$227,578$0$54,257$0$2,290$0$44,338$0$23,472$0$351,935$0$0$0
AARON W CRAIG
DIRECTOR OF MORTGAGE AND INDIRECT SA$39,980$0$255,018$0$5,101$0$12,911$0$11,937$0$324,947$0$0$0
BONNIE KIMMEY
FORMER CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER$0$0$258,437$0$2,415$0$39,462$0$0$0$300,314$0$0$0
MATTHEW F HAVICE
PRINCIPAL RISK OFFICER & GENERAL COU$198,790$0$52,648$0$540$0$21,420$0$13,551$0$286,949$0$0$0
KENNETH D BREHM
SVP, OPERATIONS$192,478$0$39,556$0$2,322$0$21,572$0$23,590$0$279,518$0$0$0
KEVAN T WILLIAMSON
PRINCIPAL ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY OFFI$185,570$0$48,465$0$540$0$14,298$0$22,216$0$271,089$0$0$0
LORENZO L BROWN
VP, STRATEGIC TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS$176,231$0$32,507$0$8,406$0$21,463$0$22,591$0$261,198$0$0$0
JANET F LAMBERT
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR$44,880$0$172,638$0$899$0$14,104$0$18,513$0$251,034$0$0$0
CHRISTIN K HEWITT
SENIOR CREDIT OFFICER$176,299$0$32,853$0$810$0$20,904$0$17,035$0$247,901$0$0$0
TERESA L MARTIN
PRINCIPAL ACCOUNTING OFFICER$163,882$0$30,690$0$951$0$20,577$0$28,409$0$244,509$0$0$0
MICHAEL D STONE
VP, MEMBER BUSINESS LENDING$168,679$0$30,658$0$532$0$20,661$0$16,147$0$236,677$0$0$0
DAVID A MARLOWE
PRINCIPAL MARKET DEVELOPMENT OFFICER$170,996$0$30,037$0$7,645$0$9,439$0$18,138$0$236,255$0$0$0
ELIZABETH W BALDWIN
PRIVATE BANKING RELATIONSHIP MANAGER$102,404$0$99,165$0$1,331$0$13,889$0$13,757$0$230,546$0$0$0
MICHAEL S MASSEY
PRINCIPAL PRODUCT STRATEGY OFFICER$154,483$0$28,425$0$1,205$0$16,534$0$23,145$0$223,792$0$0$0
LAURA I STERLING
VP, MARKETING$147,822$0$34,075$0$733$0$18,321$0$16,852$0$217,803$0$0$0
ANTHONY L STRIPLING
VP, PRIVATE BANKING$144,698$0$27,117$0$1,150$0$16,692$0$22,624$0$212,281$0$0$0
RODNEY D COWAN
VP INTERNAL AUDIT & DIVERSITY AND IN$140,610$0$33,256$0$1,061$0$17,906$0$18,524$0$211,357$0$0$0
LEE D NORRIS
VP, FACILITIES & REAL ESTATE$145,361$0$29,442$0$3,111$0$16,578$0$16,733$0$211,225$0$0$0
TODD A LAMBRIGHT
VP, RETAIL SALES$183,933$0$10,268$0$3,379$0$9,171$0$2,858$0$209,609$0$0$0
DINA HAIRSTON
VP, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT$124,917$0$35,545$0$7,122$0$14,334$0$15,301$0$197,219$0$0$0
JAMES V BRYSON
VP, BUSINESS SERVICES$128,395$0$20,938$0$1,015$0$16,323$0$22,664$0$189,335$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ARICHARD E BURNS (DIRECTOR) - $2,000 TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS INCLUDED IN COMPENSATION DAVID A PRETER (CEO/PRESIDENT) - HEALTH/SOCIAL CLUB DUES
PART I, LINE 1BTHERE IS NO WRITTEN, BOARD APPROVED, POLICY COVERING THE PAYMENT OF DIRECTOR SPOUSE TRAVEL. WHEN SUCH PAYMENTS OCCUR THEY ARE INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. THERE IS NO WRITTEN, BOARD APPROVED, POLICY COVERING HEALTH/SOCIAL CLUB DUES PAID FOR CEO/PRESIDENT. HOWEVER, IT IS ADDRESSED IN HIS EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT WHICH WAS SIGNED BY THE BOARD.
PART I, LINE 4BDAVID A PRETER - PARTICIPATED IN 457F PLAN - 2019 ACCRUAL $237,634 - 2019 PAYOUT $500,000 KELLY GARMON - PARTICIPATED IN 457F PLAN - 2019 ACCRUAL $56,086 JOHN J CAREW III - PARTICIPATED IN 457F PLAN - 2019 ACCRUAL $92,195 ERIC BROOME - PARTICIPATED IN 457F PLAN - 2019 ACCRUAL $90,569 - 2019 PAYOUT $250,000 CINDY R BOYLES - PARTICIPATED IN 457F PLAN - 2019 ACCRUAL $81,371

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (9 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
DAVID PRETER
PRESIDENT/CEOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$7,801,230$6,274,8850Yes (1)Yes (1)
KELLY GARMON
CMOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$2,194,815$2,224,4770Yes (1)Yes (1)
GREG GIBSON
CFOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$2,900,000$2,937,5690Yes (1)Yes (1)
WILLIAM LUSK
FORMER CFOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$1,461,154$1,499,6790Yes (1)Yes (1)
TERESA MARTIN
VP - PRINCIPAL ACCOUNTING OFFICERSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$950,000$954,4930Yes (1)Yes (1)
MATT HAVICE
PRINCIPAL RISK OFFICER & GENERAL COUNSELSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$450,000$450,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
CHRISTIN HEWITT
SENIOR CREDIT OFFICERSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$600,000$600,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
LAURA KING
SVP, RETAIL SALESSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$900,000$900,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
KEVAN WILLIAMSON
PRINCIPAL ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY OFFICERSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE UNDER REG. 1.7872-15Yes (X)$450,000$450,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$16,291,103TotalBalanceDueAmt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DAVID DICKEYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionBOARD MEMBERRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$645,000TransactionAmt
TransactionCU BOARD MEMBER, DAVID DICKEY, IS RELATED TO DICKEY BROADCASTING (BOARD MEMBER). THE CU CONDUCTS MARKETING, ADVERSTISING AND BRANDING BUSINESS WITH THIS ENTITY.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNOTED THESE TO BE NON-RECOURSE PLANS THAT ARE RECORDED ON THE BALANCE SHEET AT THE LOWER OF LOAN BALANCE OR CASH CURRENDER VALUE. BECAUSE THE CASH SURRRENDER VALUES WERE LOWER, WE REPORTED THE AMOUNT OF 16,291,103 FOR BALANCE SHEET PURPOSES. HOWEVER, THE ACTUAL LOAN BALANCES ARE $17,570,542ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF A SINGLE CLASS OF APPROXIMATELY 182,766 MEMBER-OWNERS, EACH OF WHICH HAS EQUAL RIGHTS IN OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING RIGHTS AT THE ANNUAL MEETINGS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ACURRENT MEMBERS MAY ELECT ONE OR MORE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BDECISIONS OF THE GOVERNING BODY ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL OF MEMBERS. THESE DECISIONS MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO SCRUTINY BY VARIOUS GOVERNMENTAL AGENCIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY BOTH THE CREDIT UNION'S CFO AND SVP OF ACCOUNTING AFTER BEING PREPARED BY THE CPA FIRM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REGULARLY AND CONSISTENTLY MONITORED AND ENFORCED BY THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE CREDIT UNION USES MCLAGAN, AN AON HEWITT COMPANY, TO CONSULT REGARDING COMPENSATION PRACTICES. THE CREDIT UNION PARTICIPATES IN AND PURCHASES SEVERAL COMPENSATION STUDIES, AND MCLAGAN ANALYZES THE DATA AND PROVIDES A WRITTEN REPORT TO THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD. THIS INFORMATION IS PROVIDED ANNUALLY RELATED TO THE CEO, MOST RECENTLY IN 2019, AND BI-ENNIALLY RELATED TO OTHER OFFICERS, MOST RECENTLY IN 2019. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS AND APPROVES SALARY CHANGES FOR THE CEO, AND REVIEWS THE CEO'S DECISIONS FOR OTHER OFFICERS ANNUALLY. COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME -4,577,635. ROUNDING 1.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.
FORM 990 AMENDED RETURN STATEMENTTAXPAYER IS AMENDING THEIR 2019 TAX RETURN TO INCLUDE BONNIE KIMMEY, A FORMER OFFIER, ON FORM 990 VII, WHO WAS INADVERTENLY MISSED ON THE ORIGINALLY FILED TAX RETURN. TAXPAYER IS ALSO AMENDING TO REPORT THE CORRECT AMOUNT OF OFFICE EXPENSES ON FORM 990 PART IX. THE INCORRECT AMOUNT WAS INADVERTENLY REPORTED.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GEORGIA'S OWN FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11155 PEACHTREE STAddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30309ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN474818845EIN
Primary ActivitiesCHARITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 7PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GEORGIA'S OWN CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GEORGIA'S OWN FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeBTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$232,348InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationFMVMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.