GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV & LIFELONG LEARNING INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV & LIFELONG LEARNING INC (EIN 43-1685651)
Tax period
2019-06-01 to 2020-05-31
Filed
2021-05-17
IRS object ID
202111379349306286
Schema version
2019v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-05-17T14:19:40-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431685651EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRACELAND COLLEGE CENTER FOR PROF DEV & LIFELONG LEARNING INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGRACBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9133623900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 Squibb RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityMissionCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAbby SitzmannPersonNm
Person TitleVP Corporate FinancePersonTitleTxt
Phone9133623900PhoneNum
Signature2021-05-17SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Graceland College Center for Professional Development and Lifelong LearningBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 Squibb RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityMissionCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$41,880,476GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.skillpath.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1994FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLifelong Professional Development and Continuing Education for AdultsActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee241TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$56,108,965PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$37,948,127CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$63,054PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$13,171CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,994,997PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,190,652CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$59,167,016PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$40,151,950CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,814,001PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,531,039PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,385,366CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$40,023,223PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$30,429,149CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$61,368,263PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$46,814,515CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,201,247PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$6,662,565CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$26,585,804TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$16,670,287TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$16,784,175TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$13,531,223TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,801,629NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$3,139,064NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionLifelong Professional Development and Continuing Education for AdultsMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$25,349,315ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$41,867,306RevenueAmt
DescThe organization presented approximately 10,000 seminars to participants for continuing education and professional and personal development.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$25,349,315TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document768IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee241EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryASForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCAForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryNZForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUKForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Graceland College Center for Professional Development and LifelongBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Learning IncBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9133623900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16900 Squibb RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityMissionCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66202ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Cameron Bishop
Former CEO400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$393,959$0$20,092
Pat Draves
Board Member560$0$283,410$73,673Yes (X)
Greg Furstner
Former SVP HR400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$202,414$0$14,568
James Harrison
Former CIO500Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$191,857$0$10,581
Michele Markey
Interim CEO600Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$186,281$0$13,370
Steve Trollinger
Former GM of Public Sales400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$184,031$0$7,518
Chad Braymer
Former EVP of Operations400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$185,677$0$5,378
Matt Johnson
Developer400Yes (X)Yes (X)$168,790$0$13,023
Dave Fogleman
Former VP Content400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$163,089$0$13,000
Abby Sitzmann
VP of Finance600Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$170,902$0$4,260
Brian Chance
Developer400Yes (X)Yes (X)$155,335$0$11,040
Melanie Wilson
Sales Manager400Yes (X)Yes (X)$159,412$0$6,884
David Siddall
Board Member1260$0$153,135$9,274Yes (X)
Kara Cowie
Former VP Communications400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$146,497$0$8,457
Matthew Rhodes
Former GM of Educational Products400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$133,990$0$2,560
Shari Achille
Former VP of Marketing400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$111,848$0$2,913
Steve Newbold
Former VP of Facilities400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$103,105$0$5,269
James McCabe
Former GM of Enterprise Sales400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$96,341$0$3,872
Shane Snider
Former EVP IT00Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$71,921$0$2,363
R Eric Snider
Former EVP of Marketing400Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)Yes (X)$11,462$0$5,144
Bob Ackerley
Chairman80$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sam Smalldon
Board Member30$0$0$0Yes (X)
Karen Jewell
Board Member60$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sue Bevington
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mike Wiley
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,836,911TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$436,545TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$233,239TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K38IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
David Roby
6109 N Monroe StHutchinsonKS67502Training$122,251
Summit Leadership Team LLC
9750 121st StOverland ParkKS66213Training$126,362
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$0FederatedCampaignsAmt
Membership Dues$0MembershipDuesAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$0RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$0GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$0AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$0NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescProfessional Development and Continuing EducationDesc
Business611430BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$37,948,127TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$37,948,127RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$37,948,127TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$13,171TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$13,171RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$618,234RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$558,640RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$59,594RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$59,594TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$59,594RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$3,300,944GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$1,169,886CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,131,058TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,131,058RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$40,151,950TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$40,151,950RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,926,753TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,926,753ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,649,532TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,649,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,699TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,699ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,797,112TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,797,112ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$991,270TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$991,270ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$195,004TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$195,004ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$274,075TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$274,075ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,775,546TotalAmt
Program Services$12,718,966ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,580ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,531TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$52,531ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$815,395TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$815,395ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$428,442TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$428,442ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$289,468TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$289,468ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,071,078TotalAmt
Program Services$12,071,078ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,026,135TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,026,135ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,375TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$75,375ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Credit card fees$559,271$559,271$0$0
Temp Labor$236,027$0$236,027$0
Corp Restructure$438,333$0$438,333$0
All Other$192,469$0$192,469$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,814,515TotalAmt
Program Services$25,349,315ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,465,200ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,360,168BOYAmt
EOY$2,863,056EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,103,928BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,852,859BOYAmt
EOY$1,047,735EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$542,780BOYAmt
EOY$327,990EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,129,416BOYAmt
EOY$835,377EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$16,562,697LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,506,602LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,745,556BOYAmt
EOY$10,056,095EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,851,097BOYAmt
EOY$1,540,034EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,585,804BOYAmt
EOY$16,670,287EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,242,598BOYAmt
EOY$3,260,443EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,507,027BOYAmt
EOY$4,353,080EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,034,550BOYAmt
EOY$5,917,700EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,784,175BOYAmt
EOY$13,531,223EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,801,629BOYAmt
EOY$3,139,064EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,801,629BOYAmt
EOY$3,139,064EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,585,804BOYAmt
EOY$16,670,287EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$6,662,565ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,358,983CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$71,642,647CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$65,762,488CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$61,079,136CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,249,071CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$310,092,325TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,358,983CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$71,642,647CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$65,762,488CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$61,079,136CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,249,071CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$310,092,325TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$310,092,325PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$468,256CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$444,265CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$462,747CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$555,975CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$631,405CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,562,648TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$468,256CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$444,265CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$462,747CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$555,975CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$631,405CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,562,648TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,827,239CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$72,086,912CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$66,225,235CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$61,635,111CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,880,476CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$312,654,973TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99180PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99263PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00820InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00737InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$2,658,229InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,658,229BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$6,477,784InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,955,668DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,522,116BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$4,596,636InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,200,505DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,396,131BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,878,952InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$972,834DepreciationAmt
Book Value$906,118BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$951,096InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$377,595DepreciationAmt
Book Value$573,501BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$10,056,095TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$41,867,306TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$1,728,526OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,728,526RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$40,138,780RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$13,170OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$13,170RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$40,151,950TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$48,529,871TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,728,526OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,728,526ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$46,801,345ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$13,170OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$13,170ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$46,814,515TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2The Center is exempt from income taxes under provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Uncertain tax provisions, if any, are recorded in accordance with FASB ASC 740, Income Taxes (previously FIN 48). FASB ASC 740 requires the recognition of a liability for tax positions taken that do not meet the more-likely-than not standard that the position will be sustained upon examination by the taxing authorities. There is no liability for uncertain tax positions recorded as of May 31, 2020, and May 31, 2019.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2dCost of goods sold related to sales of inventory is deducted from revenue on the 990 but not the audited financial statements.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4bInterest income is recognized as revenue on the 990, and as a reduction to expense on the audited financial statements.
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2dCost of goods sold related to sales of inventory is deducted from revenue on the 990 but not the audited financial statements.
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4bInterest income is recognized as revenue on the 990, and as a reduction to expense on the audited financial statements.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (3 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
North America (including Canada and Mexico, but not the United States)00Program ServicesLifelong Professional Development for adults$253,418
Europe (including Iceland and Greenland)00Program ServicesLifelong Professional Development for adults$6,981
East Asia and the Pacific00Program ServicesLifelong Professional Development for adults$19,337
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Spent$279,736TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgYes (1)CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Pat Draves
Board Member$0$283,410$0$0$0$0$0$13,305$0$60,368$0$357,083$0$349,121
David Siddall
Board Member$0$148,135$0$0$0$5,000$0$1,744$0$7,530$0$162,409$0$0
Michele Markey
Interim CEO$171,486$0$3,281$0$1,000$0$6,249$0$7,489$0$189,505$0$182,255$0
Abby Sitzmann
VP of Finance$156,328$0$2,475$0$600$0$0$0$8,123$0$167,526$0$0$0
Matt Johnson
Developer$159,888$0$1,494$0$500$0$4,750$0$8,383$0$175,015$0$0$0
Brian Chance
Developer$153,432$0$0$0$600$0$4,745$0$6,533$0$165,310$0$0$0
Melanie Wilson
Sales Manager$91,293$0$47,636$0$600$0$0$0$6,719$0$146,248$0$0$0
Cameron Bishop
Former CEO$353,920$0$6,250$0$600$0$6,250$0$12,874$0$379,894$0$456,940$0
Greg Furstner
Former SVP HR$170,858$0$3,281$0$600$0$5,911$0$8,492$0$189,142$0$189,942$0
James Harrison
Former CIO$195,176$0$3,750$0$600$0$3,849$0$7,548$0$210,923$0$205,840$0
Dave Fogleman
Former VP Content$176,523$0$3,375$0$0$0$4,071$0$7,428$0$191,397$0$0$0
Kara Cowie
Former VP Communications$121,605$0$2,438$0$600$0$2,682$0$6,987$0$134,312$0$0$0
James McCabe
Former GM of Enterprise Sales$197,965$0$5,795$0$23,677$0$2,927$0$7,508$0$237,872$0$244,972$0
Steve Trollinger
Former GM of Public Sales$153,038$0$0$0$20,399$0$439$0$7,564$0$181,440$0$205,922$0
Matthew Rhodes
Former GM of Educational Products$96,211$0$7,875$0$64,346$0$183$0$4,126$0$172,741$0$170,818$0
Steve Newbold
Former VP of Facilities$93,114$0$1,869$0$58,778$0$6,250$0$4,510$0$164,521$0$159,101$0
R Eric Snider
Former EVP of Marketing$0$0$0$0$135,138$0$0$0$5,144$0$140,282$0$292,408$0
Chad Braymer
Former EVP of Operations$0$0$0$0$293,200$0$0$0$5,378$0$298,578$0$562,216$0
Shari Achille
Former VP of Marketing$101,674$0$1,893$0$65,013$0$4,378$0$1,917$0$174,875$0$173,150$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 3The CEO's pay is set annually by the Board based on a recommendation of the Compensation Committee (composed of independent members of the governing board).
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4Severance payments to individuals listed in Form 990, Part VII, Section A: R Eric Snider: $135,138, Shari Achille: $41,596, Chad Braymer: $293,200, Matt Rhodes: $40,384, Steve Newbold: $38,334, Shane Snider: $71,921.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 5Certain officers and certain key employees participated in an incentive plan that is based on multiple metrics including the achievement of individual and group annual goals, measured client satisfaction, the number of clients served, and the management of controllable expenses relative to revenue. There is a cap on the incentive amount as well as a threshold performance standard that must be met before any incentive is earned. Certain employees participated in an incentive\commission plan that is based on the achievement of goals related to the sales of group training.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 6Certain officers and certain key employees participated in an incentive plan that is based on multiple metrics including the achievement of individual and group annual goals, measured client satisfaction, the number of clients served, and the management of controllable expenses relative to revenue. There is a cap on the incentive amount as well as a threshold performance standard that must be met before any incentive is earned. Certain employees participated in an incentive\commission plan that is based on the achievement of goals related to the sales of group training.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Corporation has one sole member - Graceland University, Lamoni, Iowa, a 501(c)(3) corporation.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aGraceland University of Lamoni, Iowa, a 501(c)(3) corporation, is the sole member. The Board of Trustees of the University selects the Board Members of the Center.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe Form 990 is reviewed internally and then made available to all members of the Board of Directors who are then asked to review the Form 990. The directors may submit questions about the information in the 990 to the CFO or the President. Any questions received are appropriately responded to prior to the finalization and timely filing of the Form 990 with the IRS. On an as needed basis the CFO may consult with the company's independent audit firm and or the company's outside legal counsel when advice or direction is needed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cThe Board of Directors approve any changes to the Conflict of Interest Policy. A copy is given to the Directors and they are asked at that time to provide a written disclosure as to whether they or any of their family members have engaged in any activities that are or may appear to be a conflict of interest with regard to their service as a Director. Any reported conflicts or potential conflicts are reviewed by the Board to determine what action will be taken. The organization is also small enough to know who their vendors are and are able to determine if there appears to be any conflicts of interest with a given vendor.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The Board of Directors reviews and establishes the total compensation for the officers. The Board utilizes advice from an independent third party compensation consulting firm as needed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19All such documents are made available upon request. Documents are provided either in an electronic format or in hard copy depending on the preference of the requesting party. The 990 is also available through independent websites such as guidestar.org.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Graceland UniversityBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 University DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityLamoniCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50140ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN420707114EIN
Primary ActivitiesAn accredited UniversityPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501c3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status2PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ExplanationNot late. Extensions Filed and received.ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.