CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP LLC: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP LLC (EIN 26-1521682)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-05-14
- IRS object ID
- 202111349349302476
- Schema version
- 2020v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-14T10:08:51-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 042571780 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AAFCPAS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 50 WASHINGTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WESTBOROUGH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01581 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 261521682 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | LLC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CHAR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6177201999 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 WASHINGTON MALL 12TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOSTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02108 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CATHERINE RODRIGUEZ | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6177201999 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-05 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | CATHERINE | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | RODRIGUEZ | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ANDREW R PURICELLI CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01633436 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5083669100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-05 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CATHERINE RODRIGUEZ | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 WASHINGTON MALL 12TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOSTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02108 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $457,712 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | N/A | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2007 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DE | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP, LLC (CSFP) IS ORGANIZED AND OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY ENCOURAGE, FACILITATE, AND ASSIST IN THE FINANCING OF CHARTER SCHOOLS AND ALL EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES RELATED THERETO. THE HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. AND FIVE OF ITS MEMBERS, WHO ARE LEADING LENDERS TO CHARTER SCHOOLS, JOINED TOGETHER TO CREATE CSFP - A GROUNDBREAKING VEHICLE TO ACCESS SECONDARY MARKET FINANCING FOR CHARTER SCHOOLS THAT SERVE DISADVANTAGED STUDENTS AND COMMUNITIES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $249,072 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $65,218 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $203,991 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $390,046 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $5,743 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,448 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $458,806 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $457,712 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $135,142 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $152,950 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $135,142 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $152,950 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $323,664 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $304,762 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $15,921,984 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $15,764,235 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,392,949 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $930,438 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $14,529,035 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $14,833,797 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP, LLC (CSFP) IS ORGANIZED AND OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY ENCOURAGE, FACILITATE, AND ASSIST IN THE FINANCING OF CHARTER SCHOOLS AND ALL EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES RELATED THERETO. THE HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. AND FIVE OF ITS MEMBERS, WHO ARE LEADING LENDERS TO CHARTER SCHOOLS, JOINED TOGETHER TO CREATE CSFP - A GROUNDBREAKING VEHICLE TO ACCESS SECONDARY MARKET FINANCING FOR CHARTER SCHOOLS THAT SERVE DISADVANTAGED STUDENTS AND COMMUNITIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $99,668 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $390,046 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CSFP PROVIDES CREDIT ENHANCEMENT FOR CHARTER SCHOOL FACILITIES THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY BY PROVIDING INTEREST FREE DEBT SERVICE RESERVE FUNDING, LOANS, CREDIT ENHANCEMENT AGREEMENTS, AND LOAN GUARANTEES BY USING A COMBINATION OF GRANT FUNDS FROM THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND PROCEEDS OF A PROGRAM RELATED INVESTMENT FROM THE WALTON FAMILY FOUNDATION. CSFP HAS DEPLOYED OVER $14.5 MILLION IN CREDIT ENHANCEMENT FUNDS, LEVERAGING MORE THAN $165 MILLION IN FINANCING FOR SCHOOLS SERVING OVER 6,600 STUDENTS IN UNDER-SERVED COMMUNITIES. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $99,668 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (1) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 0 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | Yes (1) | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6177201999 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 WASHINGTON MALL 12TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BOSTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02108 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| No Listed Persons Compensated | Yes (X) | NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KIM LATIMER-NELLIGAN | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SARA VERNON STERMAN | ||||||
| CHAIR | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| MARK VAN BRUNT | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KIM DEMPSEY | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JENNIFER NOVAK | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DIANE BORRADAILE | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAN KOMAREK | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER (LEFT IN 2020) | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REBECCA REGAN | ||||||
| BOARD MANAGER (LEFT IN 2020) | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ERIC CHATMAN | ||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 0.50 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| CATHERINE RODRIGUEZ | ||||||
| PRESIDENT | 0.50 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | Yes (1) | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $65,218 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $65,218 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PLACEMENT AND SERVICE | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $390,046 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $390,046 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $390,046 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,448 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,448 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $457,712 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $390,046 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,448 | ExclusionAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $62,640 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,360 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,282 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,282 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,640 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $25,640 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $35,764 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $35,764 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS | Desc |
| Total | $1,264 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,264 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $152,950 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $99,668 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $53,282 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $916,250 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,077,329 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $661,106 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $662,612 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $270 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,875 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,933 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,327,753 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,002,091 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,921,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,764,235 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $116,741 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,138 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,276,208 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $901,300 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,392,949 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $930,438 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,180,490 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,659,339 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,348,545 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,174,458 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,529,035 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,833,797 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,921,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,764,235 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $304,762 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $31,235 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $67,048 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $160,374 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $249,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $65,218 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $572,947 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $481,472 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $367,358 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $218,249 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $203,991 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $390,046 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,661,116 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $512,707 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $434,406 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $378,623 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $453,063 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $455,264 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,234,063 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $435,311 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $322,358 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $178,785 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $172,212 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $360,046 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,468,712 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $435,311 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $322,358 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $178,785 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $172,212 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $360,046 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,468,712 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $765,351 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $164 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,076 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,008 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,743 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,448 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $17,439 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $164 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,076 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,008 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,743 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,448 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $17,439 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $512,871 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $438,482 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $383,631 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $458,806 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $457,712 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,251,502 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.33990 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.36050 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00770 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00780 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $0 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| CREDIT ENHANCEMENT | $10,134,180 | C |
| LOANS RECEIVABLE | $416,057 | C |
| LENDING RESERVE | $225,954 | C |
| GRANT RESERVE | $2,558,305 | C |
| DEBT SERVICE RESERVES | $667,595 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $14,002,091 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $457,712 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $457,712 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $457,712 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $152,950 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $152,950 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $152,950 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CSFP ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH ASC TOPIC, INCOME TAXES. THIS STANDARD CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN TAX POSITIONS AND PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS REGARDING A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. CSFP HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WHICH QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AT DECEMBER 31, 2020. CSFP'S INFORMATION RETURNS ARE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY THE FEDERAL AND STATE JURISDICTIONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART VII, QUESTION 5 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CATHERINE RODRIGUEZ, REBECCA REGAN, ERIC CHATMAN AND KIM DEMPSEY WERE COMPENSATED BY HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK, INC. (HPN), AN UNRELATED NONPROFIT MANAGEMENT AGENT PROVIDING SERVICES TO CHARTER SCHOOL FINANCING PARTNERSHIP, LLC, AS FULL TIME EMPLOYEES OF HPN. CATHERINE RODRIGUEZ RECEIVED $196,577 IN SALARY AND BONUS AND $41,596 IN BENEFITS. REBECCA REGAN RECEIVED $252,406 IN SALARY AND BONUS AND $10,616 IN BENEFITS. ERIC CHATMAN RECEIVED $300,325 IN SALARY AND BONUS AND $46,829 IN BENEFITS. KIM DEMPSEY RECEIVED $263,204 IN SALARY AND BONUS AND $36,858 IN BENEFITS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3 | CSFP UTILIZES HOUSING PARTNERSHIP NETWORK AS A MANAGEMENT AGENCY, WHO PROVIDES THE DAY TO DAY OPERATING SUPPORT AND RECORD KEEPING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | CSFP HAS SIX MEMBERS. MEMBERS MAY SERVE ON THE BOARD OF MANAGERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | PRIOR TO FILING, CSFP'S BOARD OF MANAGERS REVIEW AND APPROVE THE FORM 990. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE IS USED AND IF ANY ISSUES ARISE THE BOARD IS NOTIFIED. IF ISSUES ARISE, THE BOARD MANAGER INVOLVED WILL RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM THE DECISION MAKING PROCESS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | CSFP'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE BOARD OF MANAGERS ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. |
Comments