ILLINOIS PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- ILLINOIS PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE (EIN 26-2757523)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-07-15
- IRS object ID
- 202521969349301727
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-07-15T14:36:32-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 363321958 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DESMOND & AHERN LTD | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10827 S WESTERN AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 606433206 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 262757523 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Illinois Public Health Institute | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ILLI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7735708528 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 310 S Peoria St 404 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60607 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Crystal Tyler | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7735708528 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-07-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Mel Padillo | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P03172019 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7737794720 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-07-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Crystal Tyler | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 310 S Peoria St 404 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60607 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $12,123,444 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.iphionline.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2008 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Illinois Public Health Institute (IPHI) mobilizes stakeholders, catalyzes partnerships and leads action to improve public health systems to maximize health, health equity and quality of life for people and communities. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 8 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 45 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 10 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $6,979,261 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $11,425,713 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $350,366 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $697,633 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $60 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $98 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $7,329,687 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $12,123,444 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $83,911 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,048,984 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,108,383 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,870,534 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $28,159 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $5,359,705 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,906,620 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,551,999 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $11,826,138 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$1,222,312 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $297,306 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $5,263,770 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $4,487,948 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,561,431 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,488,303 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $2,702,339 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $2,999,645 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | IPHI mobilizes stakeholders, catalyzes partnerships and leads action to improve public health systems to maximize health, health equity and quality of life for people and communities. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,864,234 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $417,133 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | The Center for Health Information, Sharing and Innovation works to ensure that public health, clinical, and other data informing the social determinants of health are used to advance health equity and drive decision making for programs, policy, and systems change through improved data collection, integration, collaborative use, and dissemination. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,370,027 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $431,250 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $280,500 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | The Center for Community Capacity Development enhances the effectiveness and reach of local public health systems by collaborating with public health partners to provide training, technical assistance and support services for community-level health improvement and prevention programs. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,219,234 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $617,734 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | The Center for Policy and Partnership initiatives works to measure, manage and improve public health systems by promoting an agenda to plan, incubate and implement policy and system initiatives. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $61,281 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | Other Programs | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $61,281 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $10,514,776 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 42 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 45 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 8 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | IL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Quatrro Business Support Services | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8455328521 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 310 S Peoria St 404 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60607 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dan Harris | |||||||
| Interim Chair | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Leticia Reyes-Nash MBA | |||||||
| Interim Vice Chair | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Gennifer Jeffries | |||||||
| Secretary | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Joe A Antolin | |||||||
| Treasurer | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Darlene Hightower | |||||||
| Director | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Leslie McKnight PhD | |||||||
| Director | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Patricia Merryweather | |||||||
| Director | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Victoria Lakes-Battle | |||||||
| Director | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Will Snyder | |||||||
| Director | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Crystal Tyler | |||||||
| CEO (As of 4/2024) | 37.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $148,633 | $0 | $4,562 | |
| Gatanya Arnic | |||||||
| Chief Operating Officer | 37.50 | $158,468 | $0 | $11,178 | Yes (X) | ||
| Janna Simon | |||||||
| Center Director | 37.50 | $156,476 | $0 | $14,656 | Yes (X) | ||
| Laurie Call | |||||||
| Center Director | 37.50 | $162,916 | $0 | $13,376 | Yes (X) | ||
| Waldo A Carrasco | |||||||
| Center Director | 37.50 | $146,618 | $0 | $21,515 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jessical Lynch | |||||||
| Center Director | 37.50 | $110,823 | $0 | $10,032 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $883,934 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $75,319 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois | |||||
| PO Box 650615 | Dallas | TX | 75265 | Health Insurance Provider | $327,541 |
| Quatrro BSS | |||||
| 1850 Parkway Place Suite 1100 | Marietta | GA | 30067 | Accounting services | $277,737 |
| L J Sheridan | |||||
| 940 W AdamsSuite 103 | Chicago | IL | 60607 | Occupancy | $271,775 |
| Human Impact Partners | |||||
| PO Box 3268 | Oakland | CA | 94609 | Contractual Services | $245,482 |
| Seven Generations Ahead | |||||
| PO Box 3125 | Oak Park | IL | 60603 | Contractual Services | $236,836 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $10,137,556 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $1,288,157 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $11,425,713 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contract revenue | 541900 | $677,462 | $677,462 |
| Miscellaneous program revenue | 900099 | $20,171 | $20,171 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $697,633 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $98 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $98 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $12,123,444 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $697,633 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $98 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,048,984 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,048,984 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $153,195 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $127,564 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $24,991 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $640 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,074,944 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,534,862 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $527,094 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $12,988 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,171 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $55,277 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,645 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $249 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $339,736 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $296,349 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,043 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,344 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $239,488 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $208,899 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $29,642 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $947 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,253 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $9,581 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $657 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $15 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $280,687 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $262,285 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,992 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $410 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,753,113 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,375,945 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $368,774 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,394 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,042 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,982 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,051 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,293 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $14,149 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,102 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $42 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $249,309 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $216,584 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $32,145 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $580 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $123,846 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $114,185 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,661 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,603 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,200 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,403 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,146 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $8,146 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,671 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,671 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $35,718 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $14,108 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $21,558 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $52 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dues and subscriptions | $163,719 | $117,763 | $44,021 | $1,935 |
| Miscellaneous | $123,061 | $82,619 | $40,388 | $54 |
| Loss on Disposal | $29,365 | $29,365 | ||
| Repairs maintenance and | $25,400 | $25,400 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $26,394 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,440 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,454 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $500 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,826,138 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,514,776 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,283,203 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $28,159 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $238,271 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,578,703 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $787,094 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $937,663 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,675,015 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,654,151 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $60,427 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $84,588 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $212,950 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $175,192 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $105,794 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,758 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $397,169 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $195,085 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,263,770 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,487,948 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,029,647 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,163,926 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $300,000 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,231,784 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $324,377 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,561,431 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,488,303 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,741 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $576,007 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,487,598 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,423,638 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,702,339 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,999,645 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,263,770 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,487,948 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $297,306 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,575,569 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,770,618 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $7,354,359 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,979,261 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,425,713 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $40,105,520 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,575,569 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,770,618 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $7,354,359 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,979,261 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,425,713 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $40,105,520 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $10,118,855 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $29,986,665 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,597 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $767 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $136 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $98 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $4,598 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,050 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,654 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,562 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,913 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $20,171 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $40,350 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $40,150,468 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $2,868,761 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.74690 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.61110 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Total Grassroots Lobbying TotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $13,426 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $49,192 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $62,618 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $10,514,776 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $10,577,394 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $678,870 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $169,718 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Filing Organizations Total | $0 | FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt |
Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $527,835 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $573,743 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $507,290 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $678,870 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $2,287,738 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Lobbying Ceiling | $3,431,607 | LobbyingCeilingAmt |
Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $61,905 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $26,453 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $54,865 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $62,618 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $205,841 | TotalAmt |
Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $131,959 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $143,436 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $126,823 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $169,718 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $571,936 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grassroots Ceiling | $857,904 | GrassrootsCeilingAmt |
Avg Grassroots Lobbying Expend AvgGrassrootsLobbyingExpendGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Year Minus3 | $15,851 | CurrentYearMinus3Amt |
| Current Year Minus2 | $33 | CurrentYearMinus2Amt |
| Current Year Minus1 | $575 | CurrentYearMinus1Amt |
| Current Year | $13,426 | CurrentYearAmt |
| Total | $29,885 | TotalAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $157,607 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $137,596 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $20,011 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $55,343 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $37,596 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $17,747 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $37,758 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Refundable advances - other | $152,343 |
| Lease liability | $172,034 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $324,377 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $12,123,444 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $12,123,444 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $12,123,444 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $11,796,773 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Losses Reported | -$29,365 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | -$29,365 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $11,826,138 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $11,826,138 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part X, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | FIN 48 Note from Audited Financials: The Organization was granted an exemption from federal income taxes by the Internal Revenue Service pursuant to the provisions of Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). The Organization qualifies for the charitable contribution deduction under Section 170(b)(1)(A)(vi) and has been classified as an organization that is not a private foundation under Section 509(a)(1). The Organization continues to operate in compliance with its tax-exempt purpose. The Organization's annual information and income tax returns filed with the federal and state governments are subject to examination by the IRS, generally for three years after they have been filed. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (34 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wisconsin Food Hub Cooperative | |||||||
| E502 State Hwy 54 | Waupaca | WI | 54981 | 461096060 | $74,373 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Beyond Green Sustainable Food Partners | |||||||
| 1640 West Hubbard Suite G | Chicago | IL | 60622 | 454145140 | $61,328 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin | |||||||
| PO Box 910 | Keshena | WI | 541350910 | 391205576 | $49,570 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Madison Consolidated Schools | |||||||
| 2421 Wilson Avenue | Madison | IN | 47250 | 356002609 | $46,259 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Hundred Acre LLC | |||||||
| 3945 N 31st Street Suite D | Milwaukee | WI | 53216 | 863036446 | $44,739 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Rooted School Indy | |||||||
| 5750 E 30th Street | Indianapolis | IN | 46218 | 833795565 | $41,243 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| KALAMAZOO VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE | |||||||
| 6767 WEST O AVENUE | KALAMAZOO | MI | 490034070 | 381850178 | $41,194 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Board of Regents of University of Wisconsin System | |||||||
| UW- Madison GAR Account Office | Milwaukee | WI | 532780538 | 396006492 | $41,182 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Northeast Wisconsin Hmong Professionals | |||||||
| 1444 E Northland Ave | APPLETON | WI | 54911 | 870901410 | $38,976 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Greater Wabash Food Council | |||||||
| PO Box 217 | Bridgeport | IL | 62417 | 811122909 | $34,392 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Rooted WI Inc | |||||||
| 517 E Badger Road | Madison | WI | 53713 | 391854762 | $27,446 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| FoodRight Inc | |||||||
| 7327 West Lafayette Place | Mequon | WI | 53092 | 473976982 | $27,247 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Global Philanthropy Partnership | |||||||
| 303 East Wacker Drive Suite 2108 | Chicago | IL | 60601 | 562342600 | $25,286 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Beds Plus Care inc | |||||||
| 9601 Ogden Avenue | La Grange | IL | 60525 | 363741040 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Blessing Hospital | |||||||
| PO Box 7005 | Quincy | IL | 62301 | 370661183 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Connections for the Homeless Inc | |||||||
| 2121 Dewey Avenue | Evanston | IL | 60202 | 363346917 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Franciscan Outreach | |||||||
| 717B W 15th St | Chicago | IL | 60616 | 362928835 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Gottleib Community Health Services Corp dba MacNeal Hospital | |||||||
| 3249 S Oak Park Ave | Berwyn | IL | 60402 | 363332852 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Heartland HOUSED | |||||||
| 217 E Monroe St Ste 204 | Springfield | IL | 62701 | 921897331 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Home Sweet Home Ministries Inc | |||||||
| 303 East Oakland Avenue | Bloomington | IL | 61701 | 370692350 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Joliet Township | |||||||
| 175 West Jefferson Street | Joliet | IL | 60432 | 366006312 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Journeys the Road Home | |||||||
| 1140 E Northwest Hwy | Palatine | IL | 60074 | 363919018 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Madison County Health Department | |||||||
| 101 East Edwardsville Road | Wood River | IL | 62095 | 376001410 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| PADS Lake County | |||||||
| 1800 Grand Avenue | Waukegan | IL | 60085 | 362948857 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Phoenix Community Development Services | |||||||
| 202 NE Madison Ave | Peoria | IL | 61602 | 371173520 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Project Now Inc | |||||||
| 418 19th St | Rock Island | IL | 61201 | 362654175 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Respond Now | |||||||
| 1439 Emerald Ave | Chicago Heights | IL | 60411 | 237091808 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| The Boulevard of Chicago Inc | |||||||
| 3456 W Franklin Blvd | Chicago | IL | 60624 | 364075641 | $25,000 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| The Common Market Great Lakes Incorporated | |||||||
| LBX 2153 PO Box 95000 | Philadelphia | PA | 191950001 | 922821897 | $24,139 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Partridge Creek Farm Inc | |||||||
| PO Box 4 114 S Main St | Ishpeming | MI | 49849 | 463382040 | $21,175 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Reap Food Group Inc | |||||||
| 3241 GARVER GREEN STE 240 | Madison | WI | 53704 | 392043788 | $19,185 | $0 | Lake Michigan School food systems Innovation Hub |
| Cornerstone Community Outreach | |||||||
| 4615 North Clifton Avenue | Chicago | IL | 60640 | 363670992 | $18,750 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| Take Action Today Inc | |||||||
| 410 West St Louis St | West Frankfort | IL | 62896 | 843715684 | $18,750 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
| The Inner Voice Inc | |||||||
| 212 W Van Buren Suite 300 | Chicago | IL | 60607 | 363298143 | $18,750 | $0 | Illinois Medical Respite Capacity Building Institute |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Program Director monitors the grant reports which are received from the grant recipients detailing the use of the grants. These grant reports are matched to the grant application to ensure the purpose of the grant is being accomplished. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurie Call | ||||||||||||||
| Center Director | $162,916 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,460 | $0 | $8,916 | $0 | $176,292 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Janna Simon | ||||||||||||||
| Center Director | $156,476 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,259 | $0 | $10,397 | $0 | $171,132 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Gatanya Arnic | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Operating Officer | $158,468 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,247 | $0 | $8,931 | $0 | $169,646 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Waldo A Carrasco | ||||||||||||||
| Center Director | $146,618 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,126 | $0 | $17,389 | $0 | $168,133 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Crystal Tyler | ||||||||||||||
| CEO (As of 4/2024) | $148,633 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,405 | $0 | $157 | $0 | $153,195 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The CEO and CFO reviews the draft 990s and follow up with the auditor if they have any questions. The 990 (updated if necessary, based on this review) is then provided to the Board of Directors, and Board members are requested to indicate that they have reviewed the document. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Board members review and sign annual statements regarding conflicts of interest. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | The Board of Directors conducts an annual performance review and approve any salary changes. Management approves reimbursement requests of all employees. The COO or CFO approves reimbursement requests of the CEO. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | The Organization makes copies of the 990 available to the public through Guidestar.org and upon request. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | Payroll processing fees: Program service expenses 44,863. Management and general expenses 3,077. Fundraising expenses 70. Total expenses 48,010. Consulting: Program service expenses 655,793. Management and general expenses 365,697. Fundraising expenses 8,324. Total expenses 1,029,814. Contractors: Program service expenses 4,675,289. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 4,675,289. |
| Form 990, Part XII, line 2c: | There was no change in oversight of the audit process from the prior year. |
Comments