NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION (EIN 21-0524390)
- Tax period
- 2019-09-01 to 2020-08-31
- Filed
- 2021-06-30
- IRS object ID
- 202101819349301610
- Schema version
- 2019v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-06-30T15:21:40-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-08-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 611436956 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NOVAK FRANCELLA LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | ONE PRESIDENTIAL BLVD SUITE 330 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BALA CYNWYD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 19004 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-09-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 210524390 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NEWJ | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6095994561 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TRENTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NJ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 086071211 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | STEVE BEATTY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SECRETARY-TREASURER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6095994561 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-06-30 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | LOUIS VERZELLA CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00360279 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6106689400 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-06-29 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MARIE BLISTAN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TRENTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NJ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 086071211 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $168,299,508 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.NJEA.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Assoc | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd |
| Formation | 1853 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NJ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THIS ASSOCIATION IS ESTABLISHED TO PROMOTE THE EDUCATION INTERESTS OF THE STATE; TO PROMOTE EQUAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY FOR ALL STUDENTS; TO SECURE AND MAINTAIN FOR THE OFFICE OF TEACHING ITS TRUE POSITION AMONG THE PROFESSIONS; TO PROMOTE AND GUARD THE INTERESTS OF EMPLOYEES WHO ARE IN EMPLOYMENT CATEGORIES ELIGIBLE FOR MEMBERSHIP. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 38 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 34 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 513 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $242,509 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$273,243 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $6,374,304 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $5,727,114 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $134,498,536 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $136,847,638 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $8,996,163 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $7,691,587 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $78,156 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $74,848 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $149,947,159 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $150,341,187 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $5,520,757 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $15,841,641 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $940,527 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $53,066,986 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $66,562,371 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $57,589,271 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $59,468,400 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $116,177,014 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $142,812,939 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $33,770,145 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $7,528,248 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $179,145,054 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $187,542,897 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $214,776,708 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $176,739,209 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | -$35,631,654 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $10,803,688 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE MISSION OF THE NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION IS TO ADVANCE AND PROTECT THE RIGHTS, BENEFITS, AND INTERESTS OF MEMBERS, AND PROMOTE A QUALITY SYSTEM OF PUBLIC EDUCATION FOR ALL STUDENTS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | TO ASSIST ALL MEMBERS IN THE ECONOMIC, PROFESSIONAL AND SOCIAL ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 391 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 513 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 38 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 34 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ACCOUNTING MANAGER | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6095994561 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TRENTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NJ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 086071211 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (48 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT M LAMORTE | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| FRANCISCO C BARQUIN | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| LAURIE T GIBSON-PARKER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $4,286 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| AMBER M INGRAM | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| CHRISTINE ONORATO | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| CHRISTINE SAMPSON-CLARK | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ANITA KOBER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| RICHARD F D'AVANZO | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SUSAN J DAVIS | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,418 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| JO-ANNE A MONTANTI | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| BEVERLY A FIGLIOLI | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $4,286 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| JAMES R FRAZIER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| RONALD F GRECO | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| PETER A HELFF | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| AARON P HONAKER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ANDREW M JACOBS | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,414 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SUSAN C MANIGLIA | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SUSAN S BUTTERFIELD | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ELIZABETH MILLER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,348 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SUSAN MCBRIDE | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| PETER J MORAN | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $4,286 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| STACEY SALERNO | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| SUSAN R VALA | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| DEANNA J NICOSIA-JONES | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| JUDITH C PERKINS | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ANDREW POLICASTRO | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,247 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ASHANTI T RANKIN | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| KIMBERLY L SCOTT | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| ANN MARGARET SHANNON | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| MARILYN WEEKS | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| LOIS YUKNA | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,365 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| KERRI LEE FARRELL | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,322 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| AMY L SALNGER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,146 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| VALERIE C REYNOLDS | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $3,773 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| MARIE E BLISTAN | |||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 40.00 | $371,199 | $0 | $228,262 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SEAN M SPILLER | |||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | $245,048 | $0 | $152,528 | Yes (X) | ||||
| STEVE BEATTY | |||||||||
| SECRETARY-TREASURER | 40.00 | $246,610 | $0 | $125,435 | Yes (X) | ||||
| EDWARD J RICHARDSON | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (P) | 40.00 | $338,022 | $0 | $2,147,335 | Yes (X) | ||||
| STEVE SWETSKY | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $347,178 | $0 | $264,866 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MATTHEW DIRADO | |||||||||
| HR MANAGER | 40.00 | $257,477 | $0 | $157,471 | Yes (X) | ||||
| KRISTEN BUTLER | |||||||||
| ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE MAN | 40.00 | $231,483 | $0 | $110,523 | Yes (X) | ||||
| THOMAS HARDY | |||||||||
| REGIONAL DIRECTOR, UNISERV | 40.00 | $283,227 | $0 | $508,667 | Yes (X) | ||||
| STEVEN BAKER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, COMMUNICATIONS | 40.00 | $278,517 | $0 | $313,187 | Yes (X) | ||||
| KAREN KRYVEN | |||||||||
| COMPTROLLER | 40.00 | $288,454 | $0 | $254,626 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MICHAEL COHAN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, PROFESSIONAL DEV | 40.00 | $298,667 | $0 | $180,829 | Yes (X) | ||||
| JAMES LOPER | |||||||||
| REGIONAL DIRECTOR, UNISERV | 40.00 | $290,794 | $0 | $234,905 | Yes (X) | ||||
| KEVIN KELLEHER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, RESEARCH & ECONO | 40.00 | $311,119 | $0 | $368,744 | Yes (X) | ||||
| WENDELL STEINHAUER | |||||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | 0.00 | $108,185 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,995,645 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $5,047,378 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 151 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEW MEDIA FIRM | |||||
| 1730 RHODE ISLAND AVE NW STE 213 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20036 | CONSULTANT | $7,527,352 |
| CARUSO SMITH EDELL PICINI PC | |||||
| 60 ROUTE 46 EAST | FAIRFIELD | NJ | 07004 | LEGAL SERVICES | $2,523,042 |
| ZAZZALI FAGELLA NOWAK KLEINBAUM & FREI | |||||
| 570 BROAD STREET SUITE 1402 | NEWARK | NJ | 07102 | LEGAL SERVICES | $2,169,403 |
| SELIKOFF & COHEN PA | |||||
| 700 EAST GATE DRIVE SUITE 502 | MT LAUREL | NJ | 08054 | LEGAL SERVICES | $2,072,356 |
| SKANSKA USA BUILDING INC | |||||
| 518 E TOWNSHIP LINE RD STE 200 | BLUE BELL | PA | 19422 | CONSTRUCTION | $1,893,119 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 70 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $5,727,114 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $5,727,114 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $135,497,060 | $135,497,060 | ||
| CONVENTION | 900099 | $498,405 | $498,405 | ||
| CONFERENCES | 900099 | $418,528 | $418,528 | ||
| PUBLICATION INCOME | 511190 | $242,509 | $242,509 | ||
| ROYALTY INCOME | 900099 | $101,136 | $101,136 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $90,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $90,000 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $136,847,638 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,655,958 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $5,655,958 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,993,950 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $17,958,321 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,035,629 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,035,629 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,035,629 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $74,848 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $74,848 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $74,848 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $150,341,187 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $136,503,993 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $242,509 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,867,571 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,841,641 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $940,527 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,743,959 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,108,188 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,270,083 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,196,212 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,243,929 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,522,250 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $139,900 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $620,585 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,766,866 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,802,414 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,473,843 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $662,338 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,161,673 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,879,946 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,501,319 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,062,043 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,487,072 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $523,559 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| ORGANIZING EXPENSES | $13,537,816 |
| TRAINING PROG. & SERV. | $1,270,936 |
| PUBLIC/GOVERNMENT RELAT | $450,744 |
| COMMITTEE EXPENSES | $223,861 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $381,235 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $142,812,939 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,392,008 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,597,244 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $602,951 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $503,292 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $564,425 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $986,311 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,119 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,877 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $729,058 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $753,021 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $40,960,887 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $23,205,162 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,067,721 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,755,725 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $135,306,403 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $141,000,974 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,814,008 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,967,449 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,664,361 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $948,004 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $179,145,054 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,542,897 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,553,667 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,866,650 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,144,389 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $988,681 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $208,078,652 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $171,883,878 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,776,708 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $176,739,209 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$35,990,789 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,444,853 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $359,135 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $358,835 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$35,631,654 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,803,688 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $179,145,054 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,542,897 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $7,528,248 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,157,483 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $34,749,611 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 180 WEST STATE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TRENTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NJ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 08607 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 222911965 | EIN |
| Contributions Rcvd Dlvr | $805,719 | ContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | Yes (1) | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | Yes (1) | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | 0 | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | NJEA PASSES THROUGH, IN A TIMELY MANNER, THE VOLUNTARY POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS RECEIVED FROM MEMBERS TO THE NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,138,495 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $236,022 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $63,969 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,439,033 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,191,697 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $231,969 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$284,624 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,139,042 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,984,239 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $187,938 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $19,520 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,191,697 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,723,935 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $74,291 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $186,013 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,984,239 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,513,610 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $190,197 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $20,128 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,723,935 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
| Related Org List Sch R | Yes (1) | RelatedOrgListSchRInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,511,656 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,511,656 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $28,068,748 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $14,683,649 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $13,385,099 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,346,381 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,194,231 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,152,150 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,034,102 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,327,282 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $706,820 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $17,755,725 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| ACCRUED VACATION & SICK PAY | $6,889,450 |
| DEFERRED COMPENSATION | $490,513 |
| ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS | $127,897,944 |
| ACCRUED PENSION COST | $36,500,027 |
| CURRENT MATURITY OF CAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATIONS | $105,944 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $171,883,878 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $153,878,085 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $4,157,483 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,157,483 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $149,720,602 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $620,585 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $620,585 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $150,341,187 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $142,192,354 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $142,192,354 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $620,585 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $620,585 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $142,812,939 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE FOUNDATION WAS ORGANIZED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES, TO ADVANCE AND IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION AND THE TEACHING PROFESSION IN NEW JERSEY THROUGH THE STUDY, CREATION AND FUNDING OF INNOVATIVE PROGRAMS OR PROJECTS WHICH WILL FURTHER EDUCATIONAL AND INSTRUCTIONAL EXCELLENCE. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY NJEA AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY IF NJEA HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT, MORE LIKELY THAN NOT, WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE U.S. FEDERAL, STATE, OR LOCAL TAXING AUTHORITIES. NJEA IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS IN PROGRESS. TYPICALLY, TAX YEARS WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR THREE YEARS; HOWEVER, THIS MAY DIFFER DEPENDING UPON THE CIRCUMSTANCES OF NJEA. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (26 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICA'S AGENDA HEALTH CARE FOR ALL INC | |||||||
| 1025 CONNECTICUT AVE NW STE 907 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20036 | 200682634 | 501(C)(4) | $50,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| BAYARD RUSTIN CENTER FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE | |||||||
| 21 WIGGINS ST | PRINCETON | NJ | 08540 | 824434634 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF ATLANTIC CITY INC | |||||||
| 317 N PENNSYLVANIA AVE | ATLANTIC CITY | NJ | 08401 | 237253748 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| BRAIN INJURY OF ALLIANCE OF NEW JERSEY INC | |||||||
| 825 GEORGES ROAD SECOND FLR | NORTH BRUNSWICK | NJ | 08902 | 222431796 | 501(C)(3) | $16,500 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| BUILDING ONE AMERICA | |||||||
| PO BOX 229 | PALMYRA | NJ | 08065 | 411902111 | 501(C)(3) | $152,640 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NEW JERSEY | |||||||
| 35 KNOX HILL RD | MORRISTOWN | NJ | 07963 | 222281783 | 501(C)(3) | $50,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| CONSERVE WILDLIFE FOUNDATION OF NEW JERSEY | |||||||
| PO BOX 420 | TRENTON | NJ | 08625 | 223130406 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| DRUMTHWACKET FOUNDATION INC | |||||||
| 354 STOCKTON STREET | PRINCETON | NJ | 08540 | 222429563 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| EDUCATION LAW CENTER | |||||||
| 60 PARK PLACE SUITE 300 | NEWARK | NJ | 07102 | 222014555 | 501(C)(3) | $570,250 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| FREDERICK L HIPP FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 180 WEST STATE STREET | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 223277861 | 501(C)(3) | $100,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| GARDEN STATE FORWARD | |||||||
| 180 WEST STATE STREET | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 462383979 | N/A | $12,066,320 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| GARDEN STATE QUALITY EDUCATION FUND INC | |||||||
| 1408 MAIN STREET | ASBURY PARK | NJ | 07712 | 202588166 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| GREAT LAKES CENTER FOR EDUCATION RESEARCH AND PRACTICE | |||||||
| PO BOX 1263 | EAST LANSING | MI | 48826 | 383555110 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NAACP NEW JERSEY STATE CONFERENCE | |||||||
| 4326 HARBOR BEACH BLVD 775 | BRIGANTINE | NJ | 08203 | 270809471 | 501(C)(4) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NETWORK FOR PUBLIC EDUCATION ACTION | |||||||
| PO BOX 227 | NEW YORK | NY | 11418 | 811289955 | 501(C)(4) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NEW JERSEY PTA | |||||||
| 8 QUAKERBRIDGE RD STE F | MERCERVILLE | NJ | 08619 | 237212777 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NEW JERSEY WORKING FAMILIES ALLIANCE | |||||||
| PO BOX 1068 | TRENTON | NJ | 08608 | 300427821 | 501(C)(4) | $25,500 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NJ BLACK ISSUES CONVENTION | |||||||
| PO BOX 1843 | NEWARK | NJ | 07101 | 222532996 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NJ CENTER FOR TEACHING AND LEARNING | |||||||
| 115 FRANKLIN TURNPIKE 203 | MAHWAH | NJ | 07430 | 770667571 | 501(C)(3) | $750,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NJ HEALTH CARE QUALITY INSTITUTE INC | |||||||
| PO BOX 2246 | PRINCETON | NJ | 08540 | 311530922 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NJ POLICY PERSPECTIVE INC | |||||||
| 137 W HANOVER STREET | TRENTON | NJ | 08618 | 223492715 | 501(C)(3) | $200,500 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| NJ WORK ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL | |||||||
| 7 DUNMORE AVENUE 1ST FLR EAST | EWING | NJ | 08618 | 222751863 | 501(C)(3) | $105,720 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| SUSAN G KOMEN BREAST CANCER FOUNDATION | |||||||
| TWO PRINCESS RD STE D | LAWRENCEVILLE | NJ | 08648 | 432052349 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| SUSTAINABLE JERSEY A NJ NONPROFIT CORPORATION | |||||||
| PO BOX 6855 | LAWRENCEVILLE | NJ | 08648 | 453848336 | 501(C)(3) | $250,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| THE COLLEGE OF NEW JERSEY FOUNDATION INC | |||||||
| 2000 PENNINGTON ROAD | EWING | NJ | 08628 | 222448189 | 501(C)(3) | $215,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| THE NEA FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 1201 16TH ST NW STE 416 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20036 | 237035089 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | FINANCIAL SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 21 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 5 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ALL GRANTS/DONATIONS ARE APPROVED BY THE NJEA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. ORGANIZATION RECEIVING DONATIONS SUBMIT REPORTS BACK TO NJEA DESCRIBING HOW GRANTS/DONATIONS ARE BEING USED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Discretionary Spending Acct | Yes (X) | DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARIE E BLISTAN | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT | $371,199 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $188,472 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $599,461 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SEAN M SPILLER | ||||||||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | $245,048 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $112,738 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $397,576 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVE BEATTY | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY-TREASURER | $246,610 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $85,645 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $372,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EDWARD J RICHARDSON | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (P) | $338,022 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,107,545 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $2,485,357 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVE SWETSKY | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $347,178 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $225,076 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $612,044 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MATTHEW DIRADO | ||||||||||||||
| HR MANAGER | $257,477 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $117,681 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $414,948 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KRISTEN BUTLER | ||||||||||||||
| ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE MAN | $231,483 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $70,733 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $342,006 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| THOMAS HARDY | ||||||||||||||
| REGIONAL DIRECTOR, UNISERV | $283,227 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $468,877 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $791,894 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVEN BAKER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, COMMUNICATIONS | $278,517 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $273,397 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $591,704 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KAREN KRYVEN | ||||||||||||||
| COMPTROLLER | $288,454 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $214,836 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $543,080 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL COHAN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, PROFESSIONAL DEV | $298,667 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $141,039 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $479,496 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES LOPER | ||||||||||||||
| REGIONAL DIRECTOR, UNISERV | $290,794 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $195,115 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $525,699 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN KELLEHER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, RESEARCH & ECONO | $311,119 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $328,954 | $0 | $39,790 | $0 | $679,863 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WENDELL STEINHAUER | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER OFFICER | $94,695 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,490 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $108,185 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | AS PART OF THEIR COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS THE OFFICERS OF NJEA RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING ALLOWANCES: ALL THREE OFFICERS RECEIVE A $1,000 CLOTHING ALLOWANCE. THE NJEA PRESIDENT RECEIVES $2,000 FOR COMPANION TRAVEL; THE NJEA VICE PRESIDENT AND SECRETARY-TREASURER EACH RECEIVE $1,000 FOR COMPANION TRAVEL. |
| PART I, LINES 4A-B | WENDELL STEINHAUER - SEVERANCE PAY OF $108,185 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION (NJEA) IS A MEMBERSHIP ORGANIZATION. MEMBERSHIP TO NJEA IS DESCRIBED IN ARTICLE III OF ITS CONSTITUTION WHICH IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE ELECTION OF NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION'S OFFICERS IS DESCRIBED IN ARTICLE VII OF ITS CONSTITUTION WHICH IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | ACCORDING TO ARTICLE XIV OF NJEA'S CONTITUTION. AMENDMENTS TO NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION'S CONSTITUTION MAY BE PROPOSED FOR CONSIDERATION BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE DELEGATE ASSEMBLY, OR MAY BE PROPOSED BY A PETITION SIGNED BY NOT LESS THAN 500 ACTIVE MEMBERS OF THE ASSOCIATION. AMENDMENTS SO PROPOSED SHALL BE PUBLISHED IN FULL IN THE OFFICIAL PUBLICATION OF THE ASSOCIATION AND SHALL THEN BE SUBMITTED BY BALLOT TO THE ACTIVE MEMBERS OF THE ASSOCIATION UNDER THE PROVISIONS GOVERNING THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS. VOTING ON AMENDMENTS MAY TAKE PLACE REGARDLESS OF WHETHER THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS IS ALSO TAKING PLACE. A TWO-THIRDS VOTE OF ALL BALLOTS CAST ON THE AMENDMENT SHALL BE NECESSARY FOR ITS ADOPTION. AMENDEMENT TO NJEA'S BY-LAWS MUST BE APPROVED BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OR AT MAJORITY VOTE OF THE DELEGATE ASSEMBLY. AMENDMENTS SO PROPOSED SHALL BE SUBMITTED TO THE CONSTITUTION REVIEW COMMITTEE FOR REVEIW AND RECOMMENDATION AND SHALL BE PUBLISHED IN THE OFFICIAL PUBLICATION OF NJEA. A THREE-FOURTHS VOTE OF ALL MEMBERS OF THE DELEGATE ASSEMBLY SHALL THEN BE NECESSARY FOR ADOPTION OF SUCH AMENDMENTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION'S FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY ITS INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THE RETURN IS THEN REVIEWED BY NJEA'S OFFICERS AND GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY FOR NJEA OFFICIALS: NO NJEA OFFICIAL SHALL, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, HAVE ANY INTEREST OR RELATIONSHIP, TAKE ANY ACTION OR ENGAGE IN ANY TRANSACTION, OR INCUR ANY OBLIGATION WHICH IS IN CONFLICT WITH, OR GIVES THE APPEARANCE OF A CONFLICT WITH, THE PROPER AND FAITHFUL PERFORMANCE OF HIS OR HER NJEA RESPONSIBILITIES. A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS DISTRIBUTED TO ALL NJEA OFFICIALS, ALL CANDIDATES FOR NJEA OFFICE, AND ALL PERSONS WHO BECOME MEMBERS OF NJEA COMMITTEES OR ARE OTHERWISE DESIGNATED TO REPRESENT NJEA EACH YEAR. A REVIEW OF THE POLICY AND ITS RELATED PROCEDURES ARE REVIEWED AND PRESENTED ANNUALLY. THE CURRENT NJEA STAFF CONTRACTS INCLUDES A CONFLICT OF INTEREST SECTION, SPECIFICALLY: AVOIDANCE OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST (MONITORED ANNUALLY): NO NJEA EMPLOYEE SHALL ACCEPT IN ANY FORM OR BY ANY MEANS ANYTHING OF VALUE WHICH HE/SHE KNOWS OR HAS REASON TO BELIEVE IS OFFERED TO HIM/HER WITH THE INTENT TO INFLUENCE HIM/HER IN THE PERFORMANCE OF HIS/HER NJEA DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MANAGEMENT AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION: THE ORGANIZATION COLLECTED COMPARATIVE DATA FROM SIMILAR STATE ASSOCIATIONS TO SET ITS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MANAGEMENT AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATIONS SCHEDULES. THE SCHEDULES WERE PRESENTED AND APPROVED BY ITS GOVERNING BODY (OR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE). OFFICERS' COMPENSATION: THE OFFICERS' COMPENSATION IS CALCULATED BASED ON A FORMULA USING MEMBERS' SALARIES AND AVERAGE ANNUAL INCREASES. THIS FORMULA IS APPROVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S DELEGATE ASSEMBLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | PENSION AND POST RETIREMENT - RELATED CHARGES OTHER THAN SERVICE COST 34,749,611. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION'S (NJEA) GOVERNING BODY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT THAT PERFORMS THE AUDIT. NJEA'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED ON A CONSOLIDATED BASIS. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (11 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEW JERSEY EDUCATION ASSOCIATION HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS TRUST | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 912003765 | HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS | NJ | 501(C)(9) | 0 | |
| PAUL DIMITRIADIS RIGHTS FUND | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 222306050 | LABOR ORGANIZATION | NJ | 501(C)(5) | 0 | |
| NJEA BOLIVAR GRAHAM INTERN FUND | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 222165927 | CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION | NJ | 501(C)(3) | 0 | 509(A)(3) |
| NJEA EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT TRUST FUND | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 210524390 | PENSION FUND | NJ | 401(A)/501(A) | 0 | |
| NJEA SUPPLEMENTAL SAVINGS PLAN | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 210524390 | PENSION FUND | NJ | 401(A)/501(A) | 0 | |
| NJEA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 222911965 | POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | NJ | SECTION 527 | 0 | |
| FREDERICK L HIPP FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 223277861 | CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION | NJ | 501(C)(3) | 0 | 170(B)(1)(A)(VI) |
| NJEA MEMBER BENEFIT FUND | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 134270499 | WELFARE BENEFIT FUND | NJ | 501(C)(9) | 0 | |
| GARDEN STATE FORWARD | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 462383979 | POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | NJ | SECTION 527 | 0 | |
| NJEA AFFILIATES RISK GROUP | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 472729925 | CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION | NJ | 501(C)(3) | 0 | LINE 12A, I |
| NJEA TEACHER LEADER ACADEMY INC | |||||||||
| 180 W STATE STREET PO BOX 1211 | TRENTON | NJ | 08607 | 364929813 | SCHOOL | NJ | 501(C)(3) | 0 | LINE 2 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| NJEA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | ||
| R | $805,719 | CASH |
| GARDEN STATE FORWARD | ||
| B | $12,066,320 | CASH |
| NJEA AFFILIATES RISK GROUP | ||
| B | $195,506 | CASH |
| NJEA HEALTH & WELFARE BENEFIT TRUST | ||
| R | $15,017,692 | CASH |
Comments