COLORADO MOUNTAIN COLLEGE FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- COLORADO MOUNTAIN COLLEGE FOUNDATION INC (EIN 74-2393418)
- Tax period
- 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
- Filed
- 2022-10-24
- IRS object ID
- 202232979349301078
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-10-24T13:55:27-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Kundinger Corder & Engle PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 475 Lincoln Street Suite 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Denver | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80203 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 742393418 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Colorado Mountain College | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | Foundation Inc | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | COLO | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9709478363 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 802 Grand Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glenwood Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 81601 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Kristin Colon | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO & VP for Advancement | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9709478380 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-10-24 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | Kristin | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | Colon | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Steven R Corder | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01363943 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3035345953 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2022-10-24 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Kristin Colon | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 802 Grand Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glenwood Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 81601 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $6,420,205 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.cmcfoundation.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1985 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To provide educational enrichment and financial aid for Colorado Mountain College students. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 17 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 17 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 15 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 17 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $5,210,841 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $5,083,067 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,702,217 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,337,138 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $6,913,058 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $6,420,205 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,173,865 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,735,712 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $951,270 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $984,665 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $464,501 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $303,184 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $320,630 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $3,428,319 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $6,041,007 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,484,739 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $379,198 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $27,789,268 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $24,720,548 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $733,928 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,040,287 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $27,055,340 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $23,680,261 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | The Colorado Mountain College Foundation builds sustainable community support for the needs and strategic priorities of Colorado Mountain College and its students. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $1,246,762 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,246,762 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | Grants made to individuals represent the prioritized fundraising focus of the Colorado Mountain College (CMC) Foundation; enabling students the opportunity to pursue their college and career goals with the assistance of scholarship support. In fiscal year 2022, nearly 655 students collectively received over $1.25M in Foundation scholarship support. With the addition of two new endowments established in FY22, endowed scholarships within the CMC Foundation now number 62; representing $14.33M in endowed scholarship support. CMC Foundation scholarships are funded through generous gifts from individuals; including 60% of CMC's faculty and staff, alumni, foundations and business and community partners who value how far a scholarship can go at Colorado Mountain College with our low-cost tuition and high-quality degree and certificate programs and the life-changing impact a scholarship has on its recipient. Scholarships have been established to honor former students, faculty and staff members and friends of Colorado Mountain College. They are administered by the CMC Foundation and community volunteers who assist with the selection process of recipients. Scholarships support a range of opportunities within CMC across our eleven campuses. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,488,950 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $3,488,950 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | Colorado Mountain College: a Dual Mission College, offering certificate, Associate and bachelor degrees, seeks to be the most inclusive, innovative, and student-centered college in the nation. In fiscal year 2022 the CMC Foundation took in significant donations/pledges in support of the Foundation's "Rural Nursing Success Fund", which supports funding for new nursing simulation labs, simulation technology and nursing scholarships. The CMC Foundation secured nearly $3.7M in capital campaign pledges/donations for the program's three new high-fidelity nursing simulation labs in Steamboat Springs (completed in Spring 2021) and Spring Valley (completed in Fall 2022) and has begun raising funds for the new Breckenridge facility which broke ground in September 2022. The Promise of Spring Valley Capital Campaign, came to a successful conclusion meeting it's $5 million goal, highlighted by the naming of the Paul and Shirley Bushong Student Center. Donations to CMC's Rural Teacher Fellowship Program continue to be of interest to donors as well. This program is designed to provide every teacher candidate who agrees to student teach in one of our local schools with a $10,000 housing stipend and a guarantee of a job in the district. This $10,000 stipend is funded half by the state of Colorado through recently passed legislation and requires a 50% ($5,000) private match per fellow. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $135,723 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | Colorado Mountain College offers 7 bachelor's degrees in Colorado, 54 associate degrees and 77 professional certificates. CMC has earned three prominent designations this past year: Hispanic Serving Institution (HSI), Hunger-Free Campus and Healthy Minds. Donations to CMC via the CMC Foundation help to make these transformational outcomes possible. The federal government designated Colorado Mountain College as a HSI in 2021 after years of deliberate efforts to grow CMC's student body to be 25% or more Latino (now at 28%). The HSI designation means the college is now eligible for additional grant funding that benefits all students. CMC is the first HSI located in Colorado's rural, high-cost mountain resort region. Only about one-third of Colorado's public colleges have been granted HSI status. CMC achieved its HSI designation through deliberate efforts to increase enrollment among Latino students. In 2013, CMC's Latino population was approximately 13% of overall enrollments, which was not representative of the general population. The college promptly adopted performance objectives for each of its 11 campuses and the college. In every category - enrollment, retention, credit accumulation and course completion - the college focused on disparities between Latino and non-Latino students. CMC Foundation scholarships for underserved students continues to grow as well in support of all students. The Hunger-Free Campus designation came in large part thanks to the food pantries piloted by the CMC Foundation at the Vail Valley Edwards campus, which was then replicated at each of our campuses with support from the Foundation. Hunger for college students remains a national issue and the Foundation is committed to helping students at CMC be hunger-free. Finally, the Colorado Department of Higher Education recently awarded Colorado Mountain College a Healthy Minds designation, recognizing CMC's ongoing work in addressing the mental health needs of its students. Many of the programs in support of this important initiative receive funding from individuals, businesses, or foundations through the CMC Foundation. To learn more: https://coloradomtn.edu/cmc-news/colorado-mountain-college-earns-healthy-minds-designation/. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $4,871,435 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 0 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 15 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 17 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 17 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Kristen Tarufelli | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9709478363 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 802 Grand Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glenwood Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 81601 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elaine Kelton | |||||||
| Board Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Kathy Barger | |||||||
| Vice Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Norm Bacheldor | |||||||
| Treasurer | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Rob LeVine | |||||||
| Secretary | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Esgar Acosta | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Phillips Armstrong Jr | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Sally Brands | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Lauren Cornish | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Elizabeth Diamond | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Ursula Gross | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Roger Hennefeld | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Ferdinand J Liotta MD | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Merilee Maupin | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Keith M Moffett | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Trish Shapiro | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Sarah Vaine | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Doug Yeakel | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Kristin Colon | |||||||
| CEO & VP for Advancement | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $188,745 | $0 | $63,083 | ||
| Jamie Abbott | |||||||
| Director of Development | 40.00 | $101,032 | $0 | $34,104 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $289,777 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $97,187 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Related Organizations | $1,105,629 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $3,977,438 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $49,140 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $5,083,067 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $484,491 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $484,491 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $852,647 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $852,647 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $852,647 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $852,647 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,420,205 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,337,138 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,488,950 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,488,950 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,246,762 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,246,762 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $192,642 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $96,321 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $96,321 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $523,670 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $65,944 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $264,081 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $193,645 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $268,353 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,944 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $154,620 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $96,789 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $75,158 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $75,158 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,061 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $22,061 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $53,316 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $31,990 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,663 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,663 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,554 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,229 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,325 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $53,666 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,498 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,868 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $16,300 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,731 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $785 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,964 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,982 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other Expenses | $42,841 | $2,333 | $39,010 | $1,498 |
| Donor Cultivation | $40,303 | $40,303 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,041,007 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,871,435 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $705,071 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $464,501 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,759,563 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,601,290 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,262,674 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,834,936 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,530 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,092 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,729,056 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,211,856 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,445 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,374 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,789,268 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,720,548 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $733,928 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,040,287 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $733,928 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,040,287 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,161,823 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,389,083 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,893,517 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,291,178 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,055,340 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,680,261 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,789,268 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,720,548 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $379,198 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$3,754,277 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| College Organization | Yes (X) | CollegeOrganizationInd |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,056,018 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,618,917 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,378,570 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,210,841 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,083,067 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,347,413 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,056,018 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $4,618,917 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,378,570 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,210,841 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,083,067 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,347,413 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $2,322,491 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $20,024,922 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $412,422 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $429,570 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $454,770 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $696,479 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $484,491 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,477,732 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $24,825,145 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.80660 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.77900 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $16,263,906 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $224,800 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$1,893,655 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $262,475 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $14,332,576 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $13,540,697 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $184,531 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $2,800,573 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $261,895 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $16,263,906 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $13,228,604 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $138,528 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $424,139 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $250,574 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $13,540,697 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $12,659,329 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $88,321 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $845,349 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $364,394 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $13,228,604 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,728,282 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $261,212 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $809,815 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $139,980 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $12,659,329 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.63540 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.36460 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $0 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $2,590,770 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$3,754,277 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$3,754,277 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $6,345,047 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $75,158 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $75,158 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $6,420,205 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $5,965,849 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $5,965,849 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $75,158 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $75,158 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $6,041,007 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part V, Line 4 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Endowments are held to perpetuity with accumulated earnings restricted for grants, scholarship and campus improvements. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Colorado Mountain Junior College District | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 802 Grand Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glenwood Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 81601 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 840567768 | RecipientEIN |
| Cash Grant | $3,488,950 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | Cash disbursements for Colorado Mountain College campus programs and program enhancements. | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | Financial aid scholarship assistance to various students and various campuses. | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 655 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $1,246,762 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Scholarships and other assistance selection criteria used to award grants and other assistance is maintained in the Foundation's records. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Kristin Colon | PersonNm |
| Title | CEO & VP for Advancement | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $185,546 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $3,199 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $36,448 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $26,635 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $251,828 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $20,080 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Replacement cost | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $8,943 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Replacement cost | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Desc | Other Goods | Desc |
| Contribution | 77 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $20,117 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Replacement cost | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | Board members are presented with draft copies of Form 990 and all schedules and attachments, which they are asked to review and approve. At the same time, board members are asked to disclose any potential conflicts of interest. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Members of the board of directors sign a document upon joining the board which precludes members from conflicting interests. In addition, members disclose annually that they have not participated in such. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | In alignment with Colorado Mountain College's Human Resource policies, all administrative salaries, inclusive of the Foundation CEO and Foundation personnel, are set using CUPA National Data. All salaries are then reviewed and approved by the College's Chief Operating Officer. The College President further reviews and approves the Foundation CEO's compensation. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Governing documents, financial statements, and the conflict of interest policy are available upon request. |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c | The Audit and Finance Committee meets annually with the independent CPA firm to review the results of the current audit and internal control recommendations, if any. The Committee also assumes the annual responsibility of approving the selection of the audit firm. There have been no changes to these processes from the prior year. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Colorado Mountain Junior College District | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 802 Grand Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Glenwood Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 81601 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 840567768 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Junior College District | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(1) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments