BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE (EIN 46-3757358)
- Tax period
- 2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
- Filed
- 2022-11-12
- IRS object ID
- 202213169349300601
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-11-12T06:30:36+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 346565596 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ERNST & YOUNG US LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2323 VICTORY AVENUE SUITE 2000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DALLAS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 75219 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 463757358 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Banner-University Care Advantage | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | BANN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6027474000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2901 N CENTRAL AVE 160 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHOENIX | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85012 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JAMES STRINGHAM | PersonNm |
| Person Title | DIRECTOR/VICE PRESIDENT/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6027474000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-11-12 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | CHARLES | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | LEHN | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Patrick Shields | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01508556 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2149698000 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JAMES STRINGHAM | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2901 N CENTRAL AVE 160 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHOENIX | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85012 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $318,721,179 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.BANNERUCA.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2013 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | COORDINATE THE DELIVERY OF HEALTH CARE TO CERTAIN ENROLLEES WHO QUALIFY AS PART OF A SPECIAL NEEDS POPULATION, WHO ARE DUALLY ELIGIBLE FOR BOTH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID BENEFITS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 6 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 1 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $311,662,600 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $318,691,070 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $261,114 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $30,109 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $311,923,714 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $318,721,179 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,213,973 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $17,807,151 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $293,405,625 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $296,756,593 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $304,619,598 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $314,563,744 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $7,304,116 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,157,435 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $93,606,143 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $98,937,833 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $65,536,022 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $66,710,277 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $28,070,121 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $32,227,556 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | COORDINATE THE DELIVERY OF HEALTH CARE TO CERTAIN ENROLLEES WHO QUALIFY AS PART OF A SPECIAL NEEDS POPULATION, WHO ARE DUALLY ELIGIBLE FOR BOTH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID BENEFITS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $280,431,791 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $318,691,070 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O. BANNER-UNIVERSITY ("CARE ADVANTAGE") HOLDS A CONTRACT WITH THE CENTERS FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID SERVICES FOR THE OPERATION OF A MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PRESCRIPTION DRUG HEALTH PLAN. THE PLAN IS A QUALIFIED PLAN UNDER MEDICARE TO PROVIDE COVERAGE TO CERTAIN ENROLLEES WHO QUALIFY AS PART OF A SPECIAL NEEDS POPULATION, WHO ARE DUALLY ELIGIBLE FOR BOTH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID BENEFITS. CARE ADVANTAGE PROMOTES THE HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY BY ENGAGING THE FOLLOWING: (1) THE PROVISION OF EDUCATION PROGRAMS REGARDING THE BENEFITS PROVIDED BY CARE ADVANTAGE TO ENROLLEES; (2) COUNSELING AND THE PROVISION OF ASSISTANCE TO ENROLLEES MAKING THE TRANSITION TO A NETWORK-BASED MANAGED CARE PLAN; (3) THE PROVISION OF PREVENTATIVE HEALTHCARE PROGRAMS FOR CARE ADVANTAGE ENROLLEES; (4) THE COORDINATION OF HEALTHCARE SERVICES AMONG PROVIDERS IN THE CARE ADVANTAGE PROVIDER NETWORK; AND (5) THE FACILITATION OF ACCESS TO THE CARE ADVANTAGE PROVIDER NETWORK. CARE ADVANTAGE HAS WORKED DILIGENTLY TO DEVELOP AND MAINTAIN A COMPREHENSIVE PROVIDER NETWORK WHICH PROVIDES A FOUNDATION THAT SUPPORTS BOTH INDIVIDUAL MEMBER NEEDS AS WELL AS CARE ADVANTAGE'S MEMBERSHIP IN ITS 10 COUNTY SERVICE AREAS. CARE ADVANTAGE CONTINUALLY STRIVES TO HAVE A HIGH QUALITY CONTRACTED PROVIDER NETWORK THAT EXCEEDS ACCESSIBILITY REQUIREMENTS ISSUED BY REGULATORY AUTHORITIES, IS SERVICE FOCUSED, AND CULTURALLY DIVERSE IN ORDER TO MEET MEMBER NEEDS, BOTH IMMEDIATE AS WELL AS LONG RANGE. CARE ADVANTAGE MAINTAINS A FULLY STAFFED SERVICE CENTER THAT MEMBERS CAN ACCESS IN ORDER TO OBTAIN GUIDANCE ON ACCESSING NEEDED CARE. THE SERVICE CENTER CAN BE ACCESSED AT 877-874-3930. CARE ADVANTAGE CONTRACTS WITH BANNER HEALTH (BH) FOR BH TO PROVIDE PRIMARY HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO CARE ADVANTAGE'S ENROLLEES. BH PROVIDES ALMOST ALL OF THESE SERVICES AT ITS CLINICS THROUGH ITS EMPLOYED HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS. CARE ADVANTAGE ALSO CONTRACTS WITH INDEPENDENT PHYSICIANS ENGAGED IN THE PRIVATE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE TO PROVIDE PRIMARY AND SPECIALTY HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO CARE ADVANTAGE'S ENROLLEES AT THE PHYSICIANS' OWN FACILITIES ON A NON-EXCLUSIVE BASIS. IN ADDITION, CARE ADVANTAGE HAS NEGOTIATED WITH SEVERAL UNRELATED HOSPITALS TO PROVIDE INPATIENT AND OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL SERVICES TO CARE ADVANTAGE'S ENROLLEES. CARE ADVANTAGE ENSURES THAT ENROLLED BENEFICIARIES ARE ADEQUATELY INFORMED ABOUT THEIR HEALTH CARE BENEFITS, PROVIDING COUNSELING AND ASSISTANCE IN MAKING THE TRANSITION TO MANAGED CARE. CARE ADVANTAGE EDUCATES BENEFICIARIES REGARDING ACCESS TO HEALTH CARE, PROVIDING DIRECTION AS TO THE APPROPRIATE UTILIZATION OF HEALTH CARE FACILITIES AND ENCOURAGING THE USE OF PREVENTIVE HEALTH CARE MEASURES. CARE ADVANTAGE ALSO ENSURES THAT ENROLLED MEDICAID BENEFICIARIES OBTAIN APPROPRIATE HEALTH CARE BY ENSURING THAT PROVIDERS ARE AVAILABLE AND THAT SERVICES WILL BE PROVIDED IN A COORDINATED MANNER. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $280,431,791 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | false | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (true) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 1552 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 6 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 1 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | false | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JEAN LANCE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6027474000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHOENIX | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85012 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES LEHN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR/TREASURER | 2.0 | 46.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,116,709 | $315,856 | ||
| DENNIS LARAWAY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR/CHAIRMAN | 2.0 | 50.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,536,990 | $1,117,069 | ||
| JAMES STRINGHAM | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR/VICE PRESIDENT/CEO | 20.0 | 20.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $658,189 | $173,565 | ||
| LARRY GOLDBERG | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR/CO-CHAIRMAN | 2.0 | 42.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,775,393 | $252,378 | ||
| JOSHUA LEE MD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.0 | 42.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $621,246 | $62,915 | |||
| SUZIE HUHN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CRYSTAL WAITKUS | |||||||||
| Secretary/Assistant General Counsel | 2.0 | 42.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $221,271 | $20,295 | |||
| DONNA SICKLER | |||||||||
| TREASURER/VP FINANCE | 20.0 | 20.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $744,161 | $200,707 | |||
| JEAN LANCE | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.0 | 42.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $628,765 | $160,615 | |||
| ROBBIE AUBREY | |||||||||
| Executive Director, CFO Medicaid | 5.0 | 35.0 | $0 | $169,440 | $11,070 | Yes (X) | |||
| STEPHEN MACIAS | |||||||||
| CEO Medicare Advantage | 5.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $360,174 | $15,063 | Yes (X) | |||
| THERESA DORAZIO | |||||||||
| HEALTH PLAN COMPLIANCE DIRECTOR | 5.0 | 35.0 | $0 | $217,053 | $17,815 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRISTINA CORLETTE | |||||||||
| FORMER SECRETARY | 0.0 | 40.0 | $0 | $307,337 | $20,650 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARY CONSIE | |||||||||
| FORMER CAO | 0.0 | 40.0 | $0 | $259,419 | $14,591 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $9,616,147 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $2,382,590 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (true) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CAPITATION AND CONTRACT REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 524114 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $318,691,070 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $318,691,070 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $318,691,070 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $30,109 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $30,109 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $318,721,179 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $318,691,070 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $30,109 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,200,687 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $15,200,687 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,726 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,726 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,597,771 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,597,771 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,967 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $5,967 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,692,901 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,692,901 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,248,050 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,248,050 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $823,236 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $823,236 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,377 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,377 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,940 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $47,940 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $416 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $416 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,191 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $51,191 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $144,838 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $144,838 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $93,753 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $93,753 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAL CLAIM EXPENSE | $280,432,219 | $280,431,791 | $428 |
| CORPORATE ALLOCATION | $4,538,480 | $4,538,480 | |
| PHARMACY ADMINISTRATION | $2,801,007 | $2,801,007 | |
| COLLECTION FEES | $287,243 | $287,243 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,576,942 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,576,942 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $314,563,744 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $280,431,791 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $34,131,953 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $83,844,455 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $75,461,568 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,605,393 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,319,567 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $156,295 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $156,698 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $0 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $0 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $93,606,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,937,833 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $982,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $152,277 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $23,047,357 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,554,016 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $43,510,643 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,536,022 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,710,277 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,070,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,227,556 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,070,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,227,556 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $93,606,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,937,833 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,157,435 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $110,189,650 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $188,053,709 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $282,232,689 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $311,662,600 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $318,691,070 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,210,829,718 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $110,189,650 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $188,053,709 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $282,232,689 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $311,662,600 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $318,691,070 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,210,829,718 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $1,210,829,718 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $553,980 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,543,990 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $261,114 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $30,109 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,389,193 | TotalAmt |
Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $553,980 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,543,990 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $261,114 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $30,109 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,389,193 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $110,189,650 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $188,607,689 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $283,776,679 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $311,923,714 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $318,721,179 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,213,218,911 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.9980 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.9976 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.0024 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| DUE TO AFFILIATES | $6,922,241 |
| MEDICAL CLAIM PAYABLE | $31,108,749 |
| DUE TO CTRS FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID | $1,300,691 |
| OTHER LIABILITIES | $4,178,962 |
| OTHER |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $43,510,643 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $318,721,179 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $318,721,179 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $318,721,179 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $314,563,744 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $314,563,744 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $314,563,744 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnote | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE (BUCA) IS A NONPROFIT CORPORATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3). BUCA HAS NOT RECORDED ANY EXPENSE OR ACCRUED FOR ANY RELATED EXPENSE FOR ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. BUCA'S 2018 THROUGH 2021 TAX YEARS REMAIN SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES, WHEREAS THE 2017 THROUGH 2021 TAX YEARS REMAIN SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION FOR STATE TAXING JURISDICTIONS IN WHICH BUCA OPERATES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (true) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LARRY GOLDBERG | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR/CO-CHAIRMAN | $0 | $799,539 | $0 | $952,417 | $0 | $23,437 | $0 | $241,427 | $0 | $10,951 | $0 | $2,027,771 | $0 | $257,667 |
| DENNIS LARAWAY | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR/CHAIRMAN | $0 | $921,559 | $0 | $1,573,478 | $0 | $41,953 | $0 | $1,099,833 | $0 | $17,236 | $0 | $3,654,059 | $0 | $798,862 |
| CHARLES LEHN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR/TREASURER | $0 | $489,083 | $0 | $545,640 | $0 | $81,987 | $0 | $291,631 | $0 | $24,225 | $0 | $1,432,565 | $0 | $247,637 |
| JAMES STRINGHAM | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR/VICE PRESIDENT/CEO | $0 | $365,115 | $0 | $272,987 | $0 | $20,087 | $0 | $145,734 | $0 | $27,831 | $0 | $831,754 | $0 | $31,250 |
| JOSHUA LEE MD | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR | $0 | $447,039 | $0 | $153,593 | $0 | $20,614 | $0 | $46,474 | $0 | $16,441 | $0 | $684,161 | $0 | $15,229 |
| KRISTINA CORLETTE | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER SECRETARY | $0 | $213,796 | $0 | $74,545 | $0 | $18,996 | $0 | $8,113 | $0 | $12,537 | $0 | $327,987 | $0 | $0 |
| JEAN LANCE | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY | $0 | $353,571 | $0 | $254,023 | $0 | $21,171 | $0 | $138,840 | $0 | $21,775 | $0 | $789,380 | $0 | $53,472 |
| DONNA SICKLER | ||||||||||||||
| TREASURER/VP FINANCE | $0 | $430,257 | $0 | $293,699 | $0 | $20,206 | $0 | $173,646 | $0 | $27,062 | $0 | $944,869 | $0 | $50,174 |
| CRYSTAL WAITKUS | ||||||||||||||
| Secretary/Assistant General Counsel | $0 | $163,946 | $0 | $44,988 | $0 | $12,336 | $0 | $6,714 | $0 | $13,581 | $0 | $241,566 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY CONSIE | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER CAO | $0 | $115,046 | $0 | $123,879 | $0 | $20,493 | $0 | $7,438 | $0 | $7,153 | $0 | $274,010 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBBIE AUBREY | ||||||||||||||
| Executive Director, CFO Medicaid | $0 | $77,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $92,061 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,070 | $0 | $180,510 | $0 | $0 |
| THERESA DORAZIO | ||||||||||||||
| HEALTH PLAN COMPLIANCE DIRECTOR | $0 | $188,099 | $0 | $27,457 | $0 | $1,497 | $0 | $6,328 | $0 | $11,487 | $0 | $234,869 | $0 | $0 |
| STEPHEN MACIAS | ||||||||||||||
| CEO Medicare Advantage | $0 | $275,326 | $0 | $65,033 | $0 | $19,815 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,063 | $0 | $375,237 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan | THE EXECUTIVE 457(F) PLAN OF BANNER HEALTH COVERS SOME OF THE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS LISTED ON FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, LINE 1A. THIS NONQUALIFIED PLAN IS HELD AT FIDELITY INVESTMENTS. VESTING OCCURS UPON MEETING VESTING REQUIREMENTS (SUBJECT TO A SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF FORFEITURE) - EARLIER OF AGE 62, 5 YEARS FROM DATE OF DEPOSIT OR RULE OF 80. THE ONLY CONTRIBUTIONS ALLOWED ARE EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS. PAYOUT AMOUNTS ARE TAXABLE AND INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(III). DEPOSIT AMOUNTS ARE INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (C). 457(F) PAYOUT: CHARLES LEHN $60,140 DENNIS LARAWAY $17,924 EMPLOYER 457(F) DEPOSIT: CHARLES LEHN $55,104 DENNIS LARAWAY $135,774 DONNA SICKLER $40,969 JAMES STRINGHAM $36,526 JEAN LANCE $22,366 JOSHUA LEE $34,874 LARRY GOLDBERG $104,673 MARY CONSIE $3,533 |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed payments | 1. THE INDIVIDUALS IDENTIFIED BELOW PARTICIPATE IN A LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN (LTIP) COVERING THREE-YEAR CYCLES FROM 2018-2020, 2019-2021, 2020-2022. THE LTIP WAS DESIGNED AT THE INITIATIVE OF THE BANNER BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF WILLIS TOWERS WATSON, AND ALL COMPONENTS WERE APPROVED BY THE BOARD. THE PLANS' AREAS OF PERFORMANCE TARGETS INCLUDE: BANNER HEALTH NETWORK COST PER CASE, ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORD IMPLEMENTATION, COVERED LIVES (POPULATION HEALTH MANAGEMENT) AND HIRING PHYSICIANS. AWARDS ARE CALCULATED AS A PERCENTAGE OF BASE SALARY ON THE LAST DAY OF THE THREE-YEAR CYCLE, AND OPPORTUNITY VARIES BY POSITION LEVEL. THE PLAN REQUIRES A THRESHOLD LEVEL OF FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE BEFORE ANY AWARDS CAN BE MADE, AND THE AMOUNT OF THE AWARDS VARIES WITH THE DEGREE OF ACHIEVEMENT OF THE TARGETS. THE MAXIMUM LTIP PAYOUT OPPORTUNITY RANGES FROM 30% TO 255% OF THE BASE SALARY ON THE LAST DAY OF THE THREE-YEAR CYCLE. AWARDS HAVE BEEN ACCRUED UNDER THE LTIP, BUT NO PAYMENTS ARE MADE UNTIL AFTER YEAR-END AND ACHIEVEMENT IS VERIFIED BY THE BANNER HEALTH BOARD COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BANNER HEALTH. ALL LTIP COMPENSATION PAYMENTS ARE REPORTED IN THE INCENTIVE AND BONUS COMPENSATION SHOWN IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(II). AMOUNTS PAID FOR 2021 FOR THE 2018-2020 CYCLE ARE REPORTED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B) AS BONUS & INCENTIVE COMPENSATION. AMOUNTS ACCRUED FOR 2021 FOR THE 2019-2021, 2020-2022 AND 2021-2023 CYCLES (TO BE PAID OUT IN 2022, 2023 AND 2024 RESPECTIVELY) ARE REPORTED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (C) AS DEFERRED COMPENSATION. LTIP ACCRUAL: CHARLES LEHN $224,927 DENNIS LARAWAY $952,459 DONNA SICKLER $121,077 JAMES STRINGHAM $100,525 JEAN LANCE $104,874 LARRY GOLDBERG $125,154 LTIP PAY OUT: CHARLES LEHN $187,496 DENNIS LARAWAY $780,938 DONNA SICKLER $50,174 JAMES STRINGHAM $31,250 JEAN LANCE $53,472 LARRY GOLDBERG $257,667 2. BANNER HEALTH HAS A MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN (MIP) WHICH IS BASED ON COMPANY ACHIEVEMENT OF SEVERAL FINANCIAL AND NON-FINANCIAL/CLINICAL QUALITY METRICS THAT ARE ESTABLISHED ANNUALLY BY THE BANNER HEALTH BOARD OF DIRECTORS. AWARDS ARE GRANTED AS A PERCENTAGE OF THE PARTICIPANT'S BASE SALARY AND VARY WITH THE POSITION LEVEL OF THE PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEE, RANGING FROM 7% TO 110% OF BASE SALARY. IN 2021, THERE WERE 1,681 MIP PARTICIPANTS. THE MIP WAS ACCRUED IN 2021 FOR THE 2021 MIP, AND PAYOUTS ON THE 2020 MIP WERE PAID IN 2021. MIP COMPENSATION IS INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(II). 3. THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUAL RECEIVED SPECIAL INCENTIVE PAY DURING 2021 (INCLUDED IN SCH J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(II)): LARRY GOLDBERG $115,000 |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 COMPENSATION OF ORGANIZATION CEO | THE COMPENSATION OF THE ORGANIZATION'S CEO IS DETERMINED BY A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR FORM 990, PART VI, LINES 15A AND 15B FOR THE PROCESS USED BY THE RELATED ORGANIZATION TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part V, Line 2a EMPLOYEES | BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE DOES NOT HAVE EMPLOYEES, BUT SHARES THE COST OF PERSONNEL, SERVICES, AND EXPENSES WITH BANNER HEALTH, A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION | BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE ("UCA") UTILIZES A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE COMPRISED OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS THAT EXERCISES OVERSIGHT OVER ALL ASPECTS OF THE COMPENSATION PAID TO OR FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE CEO AND ALL OTHER SENIOR EXECUTIVES OF BANNER HEALTH AND ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES AND ALL OTHER PERSONS WHO CONSTITUTE "DISQUALIFIED PERSONS" WITH RESPECT TO UCA UNDER CODE SECTION 4958. THE COMMITTEE: - ASSESSES ANNUALLY THE PERFORMANCE OF THE CEO - EXERCISES OVERSIGHT OVER ALL ASPECTS OF COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO - REVIEWS AND DETERMINES THE EXECUTIVE TOTAL COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY OF BANNER HEALTH - ESTABLISHES THE PERMISSIBLE RANGES OF COMPENSATION FOR SENIOR EXECUTIVES AND DISQUALIFIED PERSONS - REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE DESIGN OF THE COMPONENTS OF COMPENSATION FOR SENIOR EXECUTIVES AND ANY OTHER DISQUALIFIED PERSONS AND MONITORS COMPLIANCE OF BANNER HEALTH WITH THE PHILOSOPHY AND DESIGN COMPONENTS OF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION - RECEIVES THE CEO'S REPORT CONCERNING THE OVERALL PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT ASSESSMENT OF THE SENIOR EXECUTIVES - ACTS FOR THE BOARD IN THE ENGAGEMENT AND DIRECT OVERSIGHT OF EXTERNAL INDEPENDENT INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS ENGAGED TO PROVIDE ADVICE AND INFORMATION WITH RESPECT TO THE REASONABLENESS AND COMPETITIVENESS OF THE COMPENSATION PAID TO THE CEO, SENIOR EXECUTIVES AND ANY OTHER DISQUALIFIED PERSONS, WHICH CONSULTANT REPORTS DIRECTLY TO THE COMMITTEE. IN ADDITION, THE COMMITTEE HAS ADOPTED THE FOLLOWING BEST PRACTICES WITH RESPECT TO ITS EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION OVERSIGHT FUNCTION: - REVIEWS ALL INCENTIVE PLANS, BENEFIT PLANS AND PROGRAMS THAT APPLY TO EMPLOYEES AND PHYSICIANS - APPROVES CEO'S RECOMMENDATIONS AS TO THE COMPENSATION OF SENIOR EXECUTIVES - USES TALLY SHEETS SUMMARIZING ALL COMPONENTS OF THE CEO'S AND SENIOR EXECUTIVES' COMPENSATION, INCLUDING A THREE-YEAR EARNINGS HISTORY AND THE COST OF ALL COMPENSATION (INCLUDING SPECIFICALLY DEFERRED COMPENSATION) AT THE TIME THAT ANY ACTION IS TAKEN WITH RESPECT TO THE CEO'S OR SENIOR EXECUTIVES' COMPENSATION IN ORDER TO ENSURE THAT THE COMMITTEE IS FULLY INFORMED OF THE COMPLETE COMPENSATION PACKAGE BEFORE TAKING ANY SUCH ACTION - REVIEWS THE ANNUAL FORM 990 DISCLOSURES RELATING TO EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION TO ENSURE THE DISCLOSURES ACCURATELY RECONCILE TO THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES APPROVED BY THE COMMITTEE. AS STATED, THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE RETAINS AN EXTERNAL INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM TO ASSIST THE COMMITTEETHE COMMITTEE ENGAGES A NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM WITH SUBSTANTIAL HEALTHCARE EXPERIENCE. THIS FIRM REVIEWED AND OPINED AS TO THE REASONABLENESS OF THE TOTAL COMPENSATION PACKAGE OF THE CEO, SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT, AND OTHER EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT IDENTIFIED BY THE COMMITTEE AS POTENTIAL DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. THE COMMITTEE ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN BANNER HEALTH AND EACH CONSULTANT TO ENSURE THE CONSULTANT'S INDEPENDENCE. IN CONNECTION WITH EACH SUCH EVALUATION, THE COMMITTEE REQUESTS A WRITTEN CERTIFICATION FROM EACH CONSULTANT THAT: - INCLUDES AN INDEPENDENCE ATTESTATION AFFIRMING THAT THE CONSULTANT HAS CONDUCTED ITS OWN INTERNAL ASSESSMENT AND BASED ON SUCH ASSESSMENT AND ITS INTERNAL CONTROLS, CONCLUDED THAT IT HAS PERFORMED ITS SERVICES FOR THE COMMITTEE IN AN INDEPENDENT MANNER AND IS INDEPENDENT AS DEFINED IN THE INTERMEDIATE SANCTION REGULATIONS UNDER CODE SECTION 4958 - CONFIRMS THAT THE CONSULTANT REPORTS TO THE COMMITTEE THROUGH THE CHAIR OF THE COMMITTEE AND THAT ALL CONSULTING ACTIVITY FOR BANNER HEALTH CONDUCTED BY SUCH CONSULTANT DURING THE PRECEDING YEAR WAS CONDUCTED WITH THE KNOWLEDGE AND CONSENT OF THE CHAIR OF THE COMMITTEE - DETAILS THE AMOUNTS PAID BY BANNER HEALTH TO THE CONSULTANT IN ITS CAPACITY AS AN EXTERNAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT TO THE COMMITTEE, AND THE AMOUNTS PAID BY BANNER HEALTH, IF ANY, TO THE CONSULTANT AND ITS AFFILIATES FOR ANY OTHER ENGAGEMENTS. WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE PERFORMANCE OF THE CEO AND RECOMMENDS ADJUSTMENTS TO HIS BASE SALARY AS DEEMED APPROPRIATE BASED UPON THE REVIEW, SUBJECT TO CONFIRMATION FROM THE CONSULTANT (WHO ATTENDS SUCH MEETING) THAT THE RECOMMENDATION IS APPROPRIATE AND WILL NOT RESULT IN THE OVERALL COMPENSATION OF THE CEO BECOMING UNREASONABLE. IN ORDER TO ENSURE THAT THE COMPENSATION DECISION IS SUBJECT TO THE ACTION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS, THE BOARD MAY NOT APPROVE A SALARY ACTION DIFFERENT FROM THAT RECOMMENDED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITHOUT THE CONCURRENCE OF THE COMMITTEE. THE CEO ESTABLISHES THE BASE SALARY OF THE EXECUTIVES WHO DIRECTLY REPORT TO HIM, AND THOSE EXECUTIVES IN TURN ESTABLISH THE BASE SALARY OF THOSE INDIVIDUALS WHO REPORT TO THEM. ALL BASE SALARIES ARE, HOWEVER, BASED UPON POSITION-SPECIFIC MARKET DATA PROVIDED BY THE BANNER COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS DEPARTMENT. THESE RANGES ARE ESTABLISHED IN ACCORDANCE WITH AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY THAT IS ESTABLISHED, AND PERIODICALLY REVIEWED, BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. ANNUAL EQUITY ADJUSTMENTS MAY BE MADE UPON APPROVAL OF THE CEO AND BASED UPON SPECIFIC MARKET DATA. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE RECEIVES AN ANNUAL REPORT FROM THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS DEPARTMENT SHOWING THAT BASE SALARIES ARE BEING MAINTAINED CONSISTENT WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY APPROVED BY THE COMMITTEE. AS STATED IN THE RESPONSE TO SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 7, THE SIGNIFICANT NON-FIXED COMPONENTS OF THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND OTHER SENIOR MANAGEMENT ARE ESTABLISHED AND MONITORED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT AND ARE INCLUDED IN THE ANNUAL REASONABLENESS OPINION RENDERED BY THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT. CONTEMPORANEOUS MINUTES ARE KEPT OF ALL MEETINGS OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND OF THE ACTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN APPROVING THE COMPENSATION OF CEO AND REVIEWING AND MONITORING THE COMPENSATION FOR ALL OTHER SENIOR EXECUTIVES AND TOP MANAGEMENT. THE COMPENSATION REVIEW PROCESS WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2021. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholders | BANNER HEALTH, AN ARIZONA NONPROFIT CORPORATION EXEMPT FROM TAX AS AN ENTITY DESCRIBED UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, IS THE SOLE MEMBER. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | THE SOLE MEMBER ELECTS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholders | THE SOLE MEMBER RESERVES THE AUTHORITY TO APPROVE DECISIONS REGARDING THE FOLLOWING MATTERS: STRATEGIC PLAN, OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS, INSURANCE AND RISK MANAGEMENT, STAFFING, COMPENSATION, BENEFIT PLANS, AND ANY OTHER MATERIAL ACTION TAKEN OUTSIDE OF THE NORMAL COURSE OF BUSINESS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY BANNER HEALTH'S LEGAL DEPARTMENT, TAX DEPARTMENT, INTERNAL ASSURANCE DEPARTMENT AND CERTAIN BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE OFFICERS. A MEETING IS HELD WITH THE TAX PREPARER AND A LINE-BY-LINE REVIEW IS DONE PRIOR TO THE FILING OF THE RETURN. THE FORM 990 WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE GOVERNING BODY AT THE NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING AFTER FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | BANNER-UNIVERSITY CARE ADVANTAGE HAS ADOPTED THE BANNER HEALTH CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THIS POLICY REQUIRES THE INTERNAL ASSURANCE DEPARTMENT OF BANNER HEALTH TO PROVIDE EACH PARTY WITH A DISCLOSURE QUESTIONNAIRE. THE INTERNAL ASSURANCE DEPARTMENT PREPARES A SUMMARY FOR THE TAX DEPARTMENT. THIS SUMMARY IS ALSO PRESENTED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. THE TAX DEPARTMENT PREPARES THE FORM 990 DISCLOSURE. THIS DISCLOSURE IS PRESENTED TO THE LEGAL DEPARTMENT FOR REVIEW. PURSUANT TO BH'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, ALL BOARD MEMBERS, OFFICERS AND THE DIRECTOR OF INTERNAL ASSURANCE MUST DISCLOSE THE EXISTENCE OF ANY FINANCIAL INTEREST THAT MAY GIVE RISE TO A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND TAX RETURNS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. COPIES ARE MAINTAINED AT EACH ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE AND IN THE LEGAL AND TAX DEPARTMENTS. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (9 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BANNER HEALTH | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 450233470 | HOSPITAL | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 3 | NA | false |
| BANNER ALZHEIMER'S FOUNDATION | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 204862361 | SUPPORT | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 7 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER HEALTH FOUNDATION | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 942545356 | SUPPORT | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 7 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER MEDICAL GROUP | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 900532830 | MEDICAL SERVICES | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 3 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER MEDICAL GROUP COLORADO | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 900532831 | MEDICAL SERVICES | CO | 501(c)(3) | 3 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER UNIVERSITY MEDICAL GROUP | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 942958258 | MEDICAL SERVICES | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 3 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER-UNIVERSITY FAMILY CARE | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 463766901 | HEALTH INSURANCE | AZ | 501(c)(3) | 10 | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) |
| BANNER HEALTH INSURANCE GROUP INC | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85331 | 843248878 | HEALTH INSURANCE | AZ | 501(c)(4) | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) | |
| BANNER HEALTH PLAN INC | ||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 843237280 | HEALTH INSURANCE | AZ | 501(c)(4) | BANNER HEALTH | Yes (true) | |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Predominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BANNER AIR LLC | ||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 862878425 | MEDICAL TRANSPORT | DE | NA | N/A |
| BANNER ATLAS JV LLC | ||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 831276122 | OUTPATIENT SURGERY CENTER | AZ | NA | N/A |
| BANNER WEST VALLEY CARDIOLOGY MANAGEMENT LLC | ||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 861559257 | MEDICAL MANAGEMENT | AZ | NA | N/A |
| BHSM REHABILITATION LLC | ||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 823481322 | MEDICAL SERVICES | DE | NA | N/A |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Province Or StateForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNm | CountryForeignAddress/CountryCd | Legal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BANNER HEALTH NETWORK | |||||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 900750689 | ACCOUNTABLE CARE | AZ | NA | C Corporation | Yes (true) | ||||
| BANNER INDEMNITY LTD | |||||||||||||
| 450233470 | INVESTMENTS | NA | C Corporation | Yes (true) | PO BOX 1051 | GRAND CAYMAN | CJ | CJ | |||||
| BANNER PLAN ADMINISTRATION INC | |||||||||||||
| 445 W 5TH PLACE SUITE 101 | MESA | AZ | 85201 | 860800246 | THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATION | AZ | NA | C Corporation | Yes (true) | ||||
| NMSI INC | |||||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 742354291 | PPO INSURANCE PROVIDER | CO | NA | C Corporation | Yes (true) | ||||
| THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA HEALTH PLAN - UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE INC | |||||||||||||
| 2901 N CENTRAL AVE SUITE 160 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | 454370907 | HEALTH INSURANCE | AZ | NA | C Corporation | Yes (true) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (true) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments