ODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION INCORPORATED: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION INCORPORATED (EIN 75-2655037)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-07
IRS object ID
202213119349301391
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-07T09:08:55-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN752393478PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WHITLEY PENN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17100 E TEXAS HIGHWAY 191 STE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityODESSACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79765ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN752655037EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlODESBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4323356415PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 W UNIVERSITY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityODESSACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79764ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRANDY HAMPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone4323356415PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstBRANDYPersonFirstNm
Person LastHAMPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEMILY LANDRYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01614538PTIN
Phone4323623800PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerBRANDY HAMPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 W UNIVERSITY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityODESSACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79764ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,310,880GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ODESSA.EDU/DEPT/IA/FOUNDATIONWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1996FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF THE ORGANIZATION IS THREE-FOLD: 1) TO SECURE DONATIONS FOR SCHOLARSHIP ASSISTANCE THROUGH THE ANNUAL CAMPAIGN AND LEAVE-A-LEGACY CAMPAIGN; 2) TO SECURE DONATIONS TO THE COLLEGE THAT FOSTER THE CONTINUATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF PROJECTS AND TRAINING PROGRAMS; 3) TO UNIFY THE COMMUNITY IN PROMOTING PHILANTHROPY FOR HIGHER EDUCATION AT ODESSA COLLEGE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,667,516PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$7,472,783CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$469,272PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,514,489CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$12,217PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$37,414CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,124,571PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,024,686CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$966,401PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,751,822CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$80,012PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$104,761CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,046,413PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,856,583CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,078,158PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$7,168,103CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$15,783,364TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$23,319,190TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$157,840TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$20,497TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$15,625,524NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,298,693NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE MISSION OF THE ORGANIZATION IS THREE-FOLD: 1) TO SECURE DONATIONS FOR SCHOLARSHIP ASSISTANCE THROUGH THE ANNUAL CAMPAIGN AND LEAVE-A-LEGACY CAMPAIGN; 2) TO SECURE DONATIONS TO THE COLLEGE THAT FOSTER THE CONTINUATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF PROJECTS AND TRAINING PROGRAMS; 3) TO UNIFY THE COMMUNITY IN PROMOTING PHILANTHROPY FOR HIGHER EDUCATION AT ODESSA COLLEGE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$607,051ExpenseAmt
Grant$607,051GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION SOLICITS DONATIONS FROM BUSINESSES AND INDIVIDUALS TO FUND SCHOLARSHIPS FOR ODESSA COLLEGE STUDENTS. THERE WERE 879 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS FOR 2021.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,144,771ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,144,771GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION SOLICITS DONATIONS FROM BUSINESSES AND INDIVIDUALS TO FUND CAPITAL PROJECTS FOR ODESSA COLLEGE.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$1,751,822TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building Equipment0ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRANDY HAMPersonNm
Phone4323356415PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 W UNIVERSITYAddressLine1Txt
CityODESSACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79764ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
BRANDY HAM
TREASURER5.005.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$112,720$0
COLLIN SEWELL
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRAIG VAN AMBURGH
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID BOUTIN
PRESIDENT0.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR TARA DEAVER
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY JOHNSON
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACQUILYN GORE
VICE PRESIDENT FOR ADVANCEMENT20.0020.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$120,997$0
JEFF ADAMS
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFERSON COX
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA HILL
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELINDA GARRIGA
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHEM CULPEPPER
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM PASSMORE
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOMMY SALMON JR
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AUDREY DELEON
SCH & DEV COORDINATO15.0015.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$28,000$0
CHARLES CARLSON
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CONNIE COOTS
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL HINOJOS
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MONICA TSCHAUNER
DIRECTOR0.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$261,717TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$7,472,783AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$7,472,783TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$427,195TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$427,195ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,340,137SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$252,843SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,087,294SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,087,294TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,087,294ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$70,765FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$33,351FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$37,414TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$37,414ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,024,686TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,551,903ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,751,822TotalAmt
Program Services$1,751,822ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,870TotalAmt
Management And General$15,870ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,665TotalAmt
Management And General$85,665ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$697TotalAmt
Management And General$697ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescBANK SERVICE CHARGESDesc
Total$2,529TotalAmt
Management And General$2,529ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,856,583TotalAmt
Program Services$1,751,822ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$104,761ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,064,816BOYAmt
EOY$1,476,822EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$206,333BOYAmt
EOY$1,200,015EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,000BOYAmt
EOY$20,000EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,492,215BOYAmt
EOY$20,622,353EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,783,364BOYAmt
EOY$23,319,190EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$157,840BOYAmt
EOY$20,497EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$157,840BOYAmt
EOY$20,497EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,961,360BOYAmt
EOY$3,594,793EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,664,164BOYAmt
EOY$19,703,900EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,625,524BOYAmt
EOY$23,298,693EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,783,364BOYAmt
EOY$23,319,190EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$7,168,103ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$505,066NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$744,757CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$656,670CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,550,416CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,667,516CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,472,783CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,092,142TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$744,757CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$656,670CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,550,416CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,667,516CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,472,783CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,092,142TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$3,210,689SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$8,881,453PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$206,068CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$220,067CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$233,662CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$294,532CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$427,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,381,524TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$13,473,666TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.65920PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.47050PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$15,625,524BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,457,883ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,019,555InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,785,173GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$19,096AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$23,298,693EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$13,432,438BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,606,071ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,584,201InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$979,818GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$17,368AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$15,625,524EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,194,793BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,550,416ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,021,019InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,317,244GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$16,546AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$13,432,438EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,089,126BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$656,671ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$657,383InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$873,759GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$19,862AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$11,194,793EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,575,703BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$744,757ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,519,584InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$750,918GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$12,089,126EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.68800PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.31200TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Total Book Value Land Buildings$0TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,477,438TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$505,066NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$505,066RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,972,372RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$85,665InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$33,351OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$52,314RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,024,686TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,804,269TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,804,269ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$85,665InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included-$33,351OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$52,314ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,856,583TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE FOUNDATION IS GENERALLY EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE ("IRC"), AS AN ORGANIZATION OTHER THAN A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. GAAP REQUIRES MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE FOUNDATION AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY IF THE FOUNDATION HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE FOUNDATION AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2021, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE FOUNDATION IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS: HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS IN PROGRESS. MANAGEMENT BELIEVES THE FOUNDATION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATION FOR YEARS PRIOR TO 2018.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SPECIAL EVENTS EXPENSE -33,351.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SPECIAL EVENTS EXPENSE -33,351.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1SPECIAL EVENTEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$70,765GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$70,765GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$33,351OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$70,765GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$70,765GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$33,351OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$33,351DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$37,414NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
ODESSA COLLEGE
201 W UNIVERSITY BLVDODESSATX79764756002907GOVERNMENT$607,051$0SCHOLARSHIPS
ODESSA COLLEGE
201 W UNIVERSITY BLVDODESSATX79764756002907GOVERNMENT$1,144,771$0CAPITAL PROJECTS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION, INC. RAISES FUNDS FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO BE AWARDED TO STUDENTS WHO ATTEND ODESSA COLLEGE. THE SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE OF THE FOUNDATION SELECTS THE STUDENTS WHO WILL BE AWARDED SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON APPLICATIONS RECEIVED, PRIOR SEMESTER GPA (IF APPLICABLE), AND AVAILABILITY OF FUNDS. THE SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDED ARE MONITORED BY THE FOUNDATION TREASURER. THE AWARDED SCHOLARSHIPS ARE PLACED ON EACH STUDENT'S ACCOUNT, BUT ONLY THE ACTUAL SCHOLARSHIPS ACCEPTED AND UTILIZED BY THE STUDENTS ARE PAID IN THE FORM OF A GRANT FROM THE FOUNDATION TO ODESSA COLLEGE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 AND APPLICABLE SCHEDULES ARE PRESENTED TO THE AUDIT AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE OF THE ODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION, INC. DURING THE REGULARLY SCHEDULED COMMITTEE MEETING HELD BEFORE THE DUE DATE OF THE RETURN. THE TREASURER OF THE FOUNDATION AND A DESIGNEE FROM THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM GO OVER THE 990 AT THE COMMITTEE MEETING AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT ARISE. THE COMMITTEE VOTES ON THE SUBMISSION OF THE 990, AND ONCE APPROVED THE TREASURER SIGNS THE DOCUMENT. THE APPROVAL VOTE IS DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES OF THE APPLICABLE COMMITTEE MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEACH BOARD MEMBER IS REQUIRED TO SIGN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM BEFORE THEIR TERM BEGINS AND ANNUALLY THEREAFTER. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE FOUNDATION REGULARLY AND CONSISTENTLY MONITORS THIS PROCESS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE ODESSA COLLEGE FOUNDATION IS COMPENSATED BY ODESSA COLLEGE. A COMPENSATION POLICY WAS ADOPTED BY THE FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON MAY 21, 2009.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FOUNDATION POSTS ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, POLICIES, AND FORM 990 ON ITS PUBLICLY ACCESSIBLE WEB SITE. THE URL FOR THE WEB SITE IS HTTP://WWW.ODESSA.EDU/DEPT/DEVELOPMENT/FOUNDATION.HTM.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE ORGANIZATION DID NOT CHANGE EITHER ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT DURING THE YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ODESSA COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 W UNIVERSITY BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityODESSACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79764ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN756002907EIN
Primary ActivitiesHIGHER EDPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Public Charity StatusLINE 2PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
ODESSA COLLEGE
B$1,751,822CASH
ODESSA COLLEGE
C$4,770,355CASH

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.