DIA CENTER FOR THE ARTS INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
DIA CENTER FOR THE ARTS INC (EIN 23-7397946)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-03-16
IRS object ID
202220759349301027
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-03-16T15:26:54-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN131655065PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LUTZ AND CARR CPAS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1551 FIFTH AVENUE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10176ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237397946EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DIA CENTER FOR THE ARTS INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlDIACBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2129895566PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 WEST 22ND STREET NO 6 FLAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10011ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJESSICA MORGANPersonNm
Person TitleDIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone2129895566PhoneNum
Signature2022-03-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJESSICAPersonFirstNm
Person LastMORGANPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonFREDERICK MARTENSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00298107PTIN
Phone2126972299PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DIA ART FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJESSICA MORGANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 WEST 22ND STREET NO 6 FLAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10011ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$24,340,965GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.DIAART.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1974FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionDIA ART FOUNDATION IS COMMITTED TO ADVANCE, REALIZE, AND PRESERVE THE VISION OF ARTISTS DIA'S NAME COMES FROM THE GREEK WORD "THROUGH," WHICH REFLECTS ITS ROLE AS A CONDUIT FOR VISIONARY ART PROJECTS. SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1974, DIA HAS COMMISSIONED, SUPPORTED, PRESENTED, AND PRESERVED EXCEPTIONAL ARTWORKS, AND FOSTERED LASTING RELATIONSHIPS WITH INDIVIDUAL ARTISTS. DISTINGUISHED BY ITS CONSTELLATION OF SITES, DIA ADVANCES THE EXPERIENCE, APPRECIATION, AND SCHOLARSHIP OF ART THROUGH IN-DEPTH, SINGLE-ARTIST EXHIBITIONS, PERFORMANCES, PUBLICATIONS, PUBLIC AND EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS, AND THE MAINTENANCE OF PERMANENT SETTINGS OF WORKS OF ART.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body31VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent31VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee167TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers38TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$19,594,996PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$13,300,806CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,504,620PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$1,024,344CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,375,143PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,553,879CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$898,397PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$814,904CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$30,373,156PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$19,693,933CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,559,012PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,891,261CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,447,537CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,588,986PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$10,419,384CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$15,147,998PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$18,310,645CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$15,225,158PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,383,288CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$194,940,557TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$215,209,262TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,608,374TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,737,322TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$190,332,183NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$212,471,940NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionDIA ART FOUNDATION IS COMMITTED TO ADVANCE, REALIZE, AND PRESERVE THE VISION OF ARTISTS. DIA'S NAME COMES FROM THE GREEK WORD FOR "THROUGH," WHICH REFLECTS ITS ROLE AS A CONDUIT FOR VISIONARY ART PROJECTS. SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1974, DIA HAS COMMISSIONED, SUPPORTED, PRESENTED, AND PRESERVED EXCEPTIONAL ARTWORKS, AND FOSTERED LASTING RELATIONSHIPS WITH INDIVIDUAL ARTISTS. DISTINGUISHED BY ITS CONSTELLATION OF SITES, DIA ADVANCES THE EXPERIENCE, APPRECIATION, AND SCHOLARSHIP OF ART THROUGH IN-DEPTH, SINGLE-ARTIST EXHIBITIONS, PERFORMANCES, PUBLICATIONS, PUBLIC AND EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS, AND THE MAINTENANCE OF PERMANENT SETTINGS OF WORKS OF ART.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$9,570,130ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,141,764RevenueAmt
DescEXHIBITIONS AND LONG-TERM PROJECTS: DIA MAINTAINS 11 PERMANENT SITES AND LOCATIONS. DIA'S THREE LOCATIONS FOR PRESENTING CHANGING EXHIBITIONS ARE DIA BEACON IN BEACON, NY; DIA BRIDGEHAMPTON, IN BRIDGEHAMPTON, NY; AND DIA CHELSEA IN NEW YORK, NY. DIA'S LARGEST EXHIBITION FACILITY IS DIA BEACON, WHICH HOUSES 240,000 SQUARE-FEET OF EXHIBITION AND PUBLIC PROGRAM SPACE USED FOR PUBLIC VIEWING OF THE PERMANENT COLLECTION, TEMPORARY EXHIBITIONS, A BOOKSHOP AND CAFE. DIA BRIDGEHAMPTON AND DIA CHELSEA PRESENT TEMPORARY EXHIBITIONS.DIA'S LONG-TERM, SITE-SPECIFIC PROJECTS ARE LOCATED ACROSS THE UNITED STATES AND INCLUDE: WALTER DE MARIA'S THE LIGHTNING FIELD (1977) LOCATED IN NEW MEXICO, ROBERT SMITHSON'S SPIRAL JETTY (1970) LOCATED IN THE GREAT SALT LAKE IN UTAH, NANCY HOLT'S SUN TUNNELS (1973-76) LOCATED IN THE GREAT BASIN DESERT IN UTAH; TWO PERMANENT GALLERY INSTALLATIONS IN NEW YORK CITY BY WALTER DE MARIA, THE NEW YORK EARTH ROOM (1977) AND THE BROKEN KILOMETER (1979), AND THE DAN FLAVIN ART INSTITUTE LOCATED IN BRIDGEHAMPTON, NEW YORK. THESE INSTALLATIONS ARE FREE TO THE PUBLIC, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE LIGHTNING FIELD, FOR WHICH AN OVERNIGHT STAY IS REQUIRED. IN FISCAL YEAR 2021, DIA BEACON PRESENTED CONTINUED COLLECTION PRESENTATIONS AND INDIVIDUAL EXHIBITIONS OF MARIO MERZ, CHARLES GAINES, IMI KNOEBEL, CHARLOTTE POSENENSKE, AND FRANZ ERHARD WALTHER. DIA BRIDGEHAMPTON PRESENTED AN EXHIBITION OF WORK BY JILL MAGID, AND DIA CHELSEA PRESENTED AN EXHIBITION OF WORK BY LUCY RAVEN.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$556,277ExpenseAmt
DescPUBLIC PROGRAMS AND EDUCATION: DIA OFFERS EDUCATIONAL AND PUBLIC PROGRAMS IN NYC AND BEACON, AND EMPLOYS 25 EDUCATORS ANNUALLY WHO DESIGN AND LEAD ORIGINAL PROGRAMS FOR WIDE-RANGING PUBLIC AUDIENCES. DIA'S 535 WEST 22ND STREET BUILDING HOSTS PUBLIC PROGRAMMING INCLUDING THE ARTISTS ON ARTISTS LECTURE SERIES, READINGS IN CONTEMPORARY POETRY, AND DISCUSSIONS IN CONTEMPORARY CULTURE, AS WELL AS WEEKLY EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMMING FOR HIGH-SCHOOL AGED YOUTH, AND APPRENTICESHIP AND FELLOWSHIP PROGRAMS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE AGES 18-24. DIA BEACON HOSTS AN ANNUAL ARTS EDUCATION PROGRAM; AN OUTREACH INITIATIVE IN PARTNERSHIP WITH EVERY SCHOOL IN THE BEACON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT, SERVING ROUGHLY 300 STUDENTS PER YEAR. DIA BEACON ALSO OFFERS SEASONAL DIATALKS, EDUCATOR-LED TOURS, A YEAR-ROUND PROGRAM FOR HIGH-SCHOOL AGED YOUTH IN THE HUDSON VALLEY, EDUCATIONAL INTERNSHIPS, PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OPPORTUNITIES FOR TEACHERS, AND ON- AND OFF-SITE COMMUNITY PROGRAMMING FOR ALL AGES. IN A TYPICAL PROGRAM YEAR, DIA SERVES APPROXIMATELY 10,000 VISITORS THROUGH RESPONSIVE PROGRAMS THAT SERVE A DIVERSE RANGE OF AUDIENCES. DESPITE LIMITATIONS ON IN-PERSON GATHERING RELATED TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC, DIA MAINTAINS ITS FULL COMMITMENT TO COMMUNITY PARTNERS, PROGRAM PARTICIPANTS, AND ITS BROADER AUDIENCES. DIA CURRENTLY OFFERS IN PERSON PROGRAMS AS POSSIBLE AND PROVIDES OPPORTUNITIES FOR DIGITAL LEARNING AND REMOTE ENGAGEMENT ACROSS AUDIENCES. ALL EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMMING, WHETHER ONLINE OR IN PERSON, IS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE. ADDITIONALLY, BEACON RESIDENTS ENJOY FREE ADMISSION TO DIA BEACON EVERY DAY, AND RESIDENTS OF THE LARGER HUDSON VALLEY RECEIVE FREE ADMISSION ON THE LAST SUNDAY OF EACH MONTH.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$413,450ExpenseAmt
DescPUBLICATIONS: IN 2021, DIA PUBLISHED AN INTRODUCTION TO DIA'S LOCATIONS AND SITES AND LUCY RAVEN.IN 2020, DIA PUBLISHED CHARLOTTE POSENENSKE: WORK IN PROGRESS, ARTISTS ON BRUCE NAUMAN, FRANCOIS MORELLET, MEL BOCHNER: MEASUREMENTS (1968-1971), AND ARTISTS ON ROBERT SMITHSON.DIA IS SET TO CO-PUBLISH CARLA LONZI: SELF-PORTRAIT AND PUBLISH ARTISTS ON KAWARA, TRIO FOR STRINGS (LP BOX SET), JOAN JONAS: THE SHAPE, THE SCENT, THE FEEL OF THINGS; 15TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION, CARL CRAIG: PARTY/AFTER-PARTY (LP), AND CAMILLE NORMENT IN FY22.DIA'S PUBLICATION PROGRAM HAS PRODUCED OVER 75 VOLUMES INCLUDING MONOGRAPHS, ANTHOLOGIES, AND COLLECTIONS OF CRITICISM AND SCHOLARSHIP. THROUGH THESE PUBLICATIONS DIA HAS ESTABLISHED A TRADITION OF RIGOROUS SCHOLARSHIP AND STRIVES TO OFFER IN-DEPTH EXPLORATIONS OF ITS EXHIBITIONS, SITES, AND PERMANENT COLLECTION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,569,881ExpenseAmt
DescCURATORIAL RESEARCH, PRESS, MARKETING, PRINTED MATERIALS, IT SUPPORTDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$2,569,881TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$13,109,738TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (1)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document79IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee167EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members31GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member31IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MICHELLE BEDFORDBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2122935573PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 WEST 22ND STREET 6TH FLOORAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10011ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (43 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
NATHALIE DE GUNZBURG
CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOWARD RACHOFSKY
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES B WRIGHT
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ISHA AMBANI
TRUSTEE (AS OF JUNE 2021)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER BASS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK BOOTH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SANDRA J BRANT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J PATRICK COLLINS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE CONDO
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE ECONOMOU
TRUSTEE (TO SEP. 2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL T FINLEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE SKINNER GOODELL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAHANAZ JAFFER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLISON JOHNSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AN-MY LE
TRUSTEE (AS OF SEP. 2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAHEE HONG LEE
TRUSTEE (TO JUNE 2021)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SEOHYUN LEE
TRUSTEE (AS OF JUNE 2021)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES MURDOCH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER NEWSOM
TRUSTEE (AS OF SEP. 2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GENNY NISSENBAUM
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
IRENE PANAGOPOULOS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADAM PENDLETON
TRUSTEE (AS OF SEP. 2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY PERELMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLIE POHLAD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
YASMIL RAYMOND
TRUSTEE (AS OF SEP. 2020)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILL RYMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOPE WARSCHAW
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANCES BOWES
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HELEN WINKLER FOSDICK
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FARIHA FRIEDRICH
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HEINER FRIEDRICH
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRICE MARDEN
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEONARD RIGGIO
TRUSTEE EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JESSICA MORGAN
NATHALIE DE GUNZBURG DIRECTOR40.00Yes (X)$561,541$0$24,721
MICHELLE V BEDFORD
CFO (AS OF AUG. 2020)40.00Yes (X)$154,112$0$28,473
ASHLEY M MITCHELL
DEPUTY DIRECTOR & CFO (TO JUL. 2020)40.00Yes (X)$114,480$0$13,825
DAVID MOREHOUSE
DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT40.00$226,981$0$24,420Yes (X)
RACHEL L PIVNICK
DEPUTY DIRECTOR AND COO40.00$197,625$0$16,988Yes (X)
JAMES SCHAEUFELE
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS40.00$296,245$0$36,866Yes (X)
KAREY DAVID
DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT40.00$107,769$0$4,707Yes (X)
DONNA DE SALVO
SENIOR ADJUNCT CURATOR32.00$144,231$0$3,923Yes (X)
JOHN SPRAGUE
BUILDINGS MANAGER40.00$106,794$0$4,800Yes (X)
SARA TUCKER
DIRECTOR OF IT40.00$138,252$0$36,264Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,048,030TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$194,987TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
EUROSTRUCT
228 RUSSELL STREETBROOKLYNNY11222CONSTRUCTION$6,760,367
ARCHITECTURE RESEARCH OFFICE
170 VARICK STREET 7TH FLOORNEW YORKNY10013ARCHITECT$543,293
HIRTLE CALLAHAN AND CO
FIVE TOWER BRIDGE SUITE 500 300 BWEST CONSHOHOCKENPA19428INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT$328,517
PARATUS
552 BROADWAY SUITE 6NNEW YORKNY10012PROJECT MANAGEMENT$272,525
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$1,431,833FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$3,011,352GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$8,857,621AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,856,769NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$13,300,806TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
ADMISSIONS713990$779,841$779,841
TRAVELING EXHIBITIONS713990$244,503$244,503
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$1,024,344TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,263,846TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,263,846ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,141TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,141ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$983,976RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$543,861RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$440,115RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$440,115TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$440,115ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,035,701SecuritiesAmt
Other$247,598OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,793,266SecuritiesAmt
Other$200,000OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,242,435SecuritiesAmt
Other$47,598OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,290,033TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,290,033ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$17,552FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$1,431,833ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$17,552FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$209,773GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$92,353CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$117,420TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$117,420RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$245,228TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$245,228ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$245,228OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,693,933TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,141,764RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$5,251,363ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,985,193TotalAmt
Program Services$597,792ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$718,829ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$668,572FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,513,436TotalAmt
Program Services$3,869,705ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$462,744ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$180,987FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$151,392TotalAmt
Program Services$131,280ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,499ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$613FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$727,831TotalAmt
Program Services$537,946ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$131,805ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$58,080FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$513,409TotalAmt
Program Services$360,846ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$104,411ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$48,152FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,754TotalAmt
Program Services$22,383ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$371ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,988TotalAmt
Management And General$74,988ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,500TotalAmt
Fundraising$3,500FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$334,782TotalAmt
Management And General$334,782ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$568,619TotalAmt
Program Services$348,401ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$198,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,760FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,081TotalAmt
Program Services$38,374ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,707ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$443,030TotalAmt
Program Services$286,822ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$104,388ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,820FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$808,248TotalAmt
Program Services$732,482ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$75,766ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$206,195TotalAmt
Program Services$116,852ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,617ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$32,726FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,842,314TotalAmt
Program Services$1,963,344ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$878,970ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$408,130TotalAmt
Program Services$311,116ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$97,014ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
ART ACQUISITION$2,000,000$2,000,000
CAPITAL CAMPAIGN EXPENS$1,241,792$499,893$375,191$366,708
ART FABRICATION/PROD$746,376$746,376
BUILDING MAINTENANCE$486,634$440,942$45,692

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$184,941TotalAmt
Program Services$105,184ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$65,138ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,619FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,310,645TotalAmt
Program Services$13,109,738ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,753,370ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,447,537FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,149,437BOYAmt
EOY$3,611,694EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$971,596BOYAmt
EOY$4,721,353EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,710,774BOYAmt
EOY$16,440,917EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,716BOYAmt
EOY$45,700EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$277,081BOYAmt
EOY$219,588EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$754,833BOYAmt
EOY$597,041EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$84,745,246LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$21,963,644LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,976,545BOYAmt
EOY$62,781,602EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,739,931BOYAmt
EOY$103,194,709EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,744,687BOYAmt
EOY$23,081,093EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,602,957BOYAmt
EOY$515,565EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,940,557BOYAmt
EOY$215,209,262EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,896,769BOYAmt
EOY$1,154,198EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$203,510BOYAmt
EOY$153,669EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,250,000BOYAmt
EOY$1,370,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$258,095BOYAmt
EOY$59,455EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,608,374BOYAmt
EOY$2,737,322EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,870,672BOYAmt
EOY$186,894,742EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,461,511BOYAmt
EOY$25,577,198EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$190,332,183BOYAmt
EOY$212,471,940EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,940,557BOYAmt
EOY$215,209,262EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,383,288ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$20,868,038NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$111,569OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,230,696CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,746,489CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,491,001CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,594,996CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,300,806CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$79,363,988TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,230,696CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,746,489CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,491,001CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,594,996CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,300,806CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$79,363,988TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$10,020,957SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$69,343,031PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,446,457CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,503,685CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,944,959CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,064,513CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,259,963CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$29,219,577TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$35,133CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,141CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$11,894CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$44,894CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$245,228CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$360,290TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$108,943,855TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$10,672,759GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.63650PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.58200PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsYes (1)DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Direct Contact Legislators$3,500DirectContactLegislatorsAmt
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other Activities0OtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$3,500TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLOBBYING ACTIVITIES CONSIST OF PAYMENTS TO A CONSULTANT TO ASSIST IN PREPARING MATERIALS AND CONDUCTING MEETINGS TO GAIN FUNDING FOR THE MUSEUM'S CAPITAL PROJECTS AND PUBLIC PROGRAMS IN STATE BUDGETS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$82,771,553BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$300,533ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$19,514,538InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,823,097OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$98,763,527EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$80,408,535BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,750,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,209,715InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,596,697OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$82,771,553EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$75,941,875BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,168,166ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,467,011InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,168,517OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$80,408,535EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$69,501,604BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,550,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,023,280InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,133,009OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$75,941,875EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$57,888,544BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,000,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,746,889InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,133,829OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$69,501,604EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.79012BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.15143PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.05845TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,503,152OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,503,152BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,996,996OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$913,037DepreciationAmt
Book Value$14,083,959BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$59,876,232OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$19,304,282DepreciationAmt
Book Value$40,571,950BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,157,552OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,535,011DepreciationAmt
Book Value$622,541BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$211,314OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$211,314DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$62,781,602TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFUNDS OF FUNDS - LONG EQUITIESDesc
Book Value$23,081,093BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$23,081,093TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSECURITY DEPOSITS PAYABLEDesc
Amt$59,455Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$59,455TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$40,440,594TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$20,868,038NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$213,405DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$21,081,443RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$19,359,151RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$334,782InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$334,782RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$19,693,933TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,189,268TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$213,405DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$213,405ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$15,975,863ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$334,782InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,000,000OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,334,782ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$18,310,645TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 1A:THE COLLECTION, WHICH WAS ACQUIRED THROUGH PURCHASES AND CONTRIBUTIONS SINCE DIA'S INCEPTION, IS NOT RECOGNIZED AS AN ASSET ON THE STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION. PURCHASES OF COLLECTION ITEMS ARE EXPENSED IN THE YEAR OF ACQUISITION. CONTRIBUTIONS OF COLLECTION ITEMS ARE NOT RECOGNIZED IN THE STATEMENT OF ACTIVITIES. PROCEEDS FROM DEACCESSIONS OR INSURANCE RECOVERIES ARE REFLECTED ON THE STATEMENT OF ACTIVITIES BASED ON THE ABSENCE OR EXISTENCE AND NATURE OF DONOR-IMPOSED RESTRICTIONS. ACQUISITIONS AND RELATED FABRICATION COSTS TOTALED $2,000,000 AND $1,503,750 FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021 AND 2020 RESPECTIVELY. THERE WERE NO DEACCESSIONS DURING THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021 AND 2020. THE COLLECTION IS HELD FOR PUBLIC SERVICE RATHER THAN FINANCIAL GAIN, PROTECTED AND PRESERVED, AND SUBJECT TO AN ORGANIZATIONAL POLICY THAT REQUIRES THE PROCEEDS FROM SALES OF SUCH ITEMS TO BE USED TO ACQUIRE OTHER ITEMS FOR THE COLLECTION.
PART III, LINE 4:ASSEMBLED LARGELY DURING THE 1970'S AND EARLY 1980'S BY DIA'S FOUNDERS, PHILIPPA DE MENIL AND HEINER FRIEDRICH, THE ORIGINAL COLLECTION INCLUDED WORKS BY SOME OF THE MOST IMPORTANT ARTISTS OF THE 1960S AND 1970S INCLUDING JOSEPH BEUYS, JOHN CHAMBERLAIN, WALTER DE MARIA, DAN FLAVIN, DONALD JUDD, IMI KNOEBEL, BLINKY PALERMO, FRED SANDBACK, CY TWOMBLY, ANDY WARHOL, AND ROBERT WHITMAN. ANTICIPATING THE CREATION OF DIA BEACON, THE COLLECTION WAS SIGNIFICANTLY AUGMENTED BEGINNING IN THE LATE 1990'S WITH WORKS BY ARTISTS OF THE SAME GENERATION AS THOSE DIA HISTORICALLY SUPPORTED. THESE INCLUDE BERND AND HILLA BECHER, LOUISE BOURGEOIS, MICHAEL HEIZER, ROBERT IRWIN, ON KAWARA, SOL LEWITT, AGNES MARTIN, BRUCE NAUMAN, ROBERT RYMAN, GERHARD RICHTER, RICHARD SERRA, ROBERT SMITHSON, AND LAWRENCE WEINER. SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1974, DIA HAS BEEN DEDICATED TO SUPPORTING INDIVIDUAL ARTISTS AND TO PROVIDING LONG-TERM, IN-DEPTH PRESENTATIONS OF THEIR ART. DIA BEACON'S EXPANSIVE GALLERIES HAVE BEEN SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED FOR THE DISPLAY OF THE ARTWORKS TO WHICH DIA IS COMMITTED, MANY OF WHICH, BECAUSE OF THEIR CHARACTER OR SCALE, COULD NOT BE EASILY ACCOMMODATED BY MORE CONVENTIONAL MUSEUMS. EACH ARTIST'S WORK IS DISPLAYED IN A DEDICATED GALLERY OR GALLERIES, MANY OF WHICH WERE CREATED IN COLLABORATION WITH THE ARTISTS WHOSE WORKS THEY WILL HOLD. IN ADDITION TO WORKS AT DIA BEACON, DIA'S COLLECTION COMPRISES LONG-TERM, SITE-SPECIFIC PROJECTS IN THE WESTERN UNITED STATES, NEW YORK CITY, AND BRIDGEHAMPTON, LONG ISLAND. THESE WORKS, INCLUDING THE LIGHTNING FIELD, SPIRAL JETTY, AND THE DAN FLAVIN ART INSTITUTE, REFLECT DIA'S COMMITMENT TO PROMOTING ART THAT EXTENDS BEYOND A TRADITIONAL EXHIBITION FRAMEWORK.
PART V, LINE 4:DIA'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE INTENDED TO FUND ANNUAL PROGRAMS AND OPERATIONS. PURUSANT TO DIA'S SPENDING POLICY, AN APPROPRIATION MAY BE APPROVED EACH YEAR UP TO 5.5% OF THE AVERAGE FAIR VALUE OF ENDOWMENT FUNDS FOR THE TWELVE QUARTERS UP TO AND INCLUDING DECEMBER 31 OF THE PRECEDING FISCAL YEAR END IN WHICH THE DISTRIBUTION IS PLANNED.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ART AQUISITIONS 2,000,000.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) - ALBANIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRIA, BELGIUMRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedPROGRAM SERVICESTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Specific Services ProvidedTRAVELING EXHIBITIONSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$191,355RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$191,355SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$191,355TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:FormAndLineReferenceDesc

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1FALL GALAEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$736,885GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$734,340CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$2,545GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$2,545OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2SPRING BENEFITEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$712,500GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$697,493CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$15,007GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$14,488FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$519OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$1,449,385GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$1,431,833CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$17,552GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$14,488FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$3,064OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$17,552DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$0NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JESSICA MORGAN
NATHALIE DE GUNZBURG DIRECTOR$501,541$0$60,000$0$0$0$11,400$0$13,321$0$586,262$0$0$0
MICHELLE V BEDFORD
CFO (AS OF AUG. 2020)$154,112$0$0$0$0$0$6,408$0$22,065$0$182,585$0$0$0
DAVID MOREHOUSE
DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT$226,981$0$0$0$0$0$9,301$0$15,119$0$251,401$0$0$0
RACHEL L PIVNICK
DEPUTY DIRECTOR AND COO$197,625$0$0$0$0$0$5,846$0$11,142$0$214,613$0$0$0
JAMES SCHAEUFELE
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS$236,245$0$60,000$0$0$0$8,042$0$28,824$0$333,111$0$0$0
SARA TUCKER
DIRECTOR OF IT$133,252$0$5,000$0$0$0$5,611$0$30,653$0$174,516$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationJESSICA MORGAN, DIRECTOR, WAS PROVIDED FIRST-CLASS AIRFARE DURING THE YEAR FOR ONE BUSINESS TRIP FOR WHICH BUSINESS CLASS AIRFARE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. DAVID MOREHOUSE, KEY EMPLOYEE, ACCOMPANIED JESSICA MORGAN IN FIRST-CLASS ON THE AFOREMENTIONED TRIP.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution2ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$0NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesN/AMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,856,769NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BINDEPENDENT AUDITORS PREPARE A DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 WHICH IS REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CONTROLLER. ANY CHANGES REQUIRED BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER OR CONTROLLER ARE MADE BY THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS WHO THEN RESUBMIT A FINAL DRAFT FOR REVIEW BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CONTROLLER. A FINAL APPROVED DRAFT FORM 990 IS THEN PREPARED FOR FILING BY THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS. THE FINAL APPROVED DRAFT IS SUBMITTED TO THE DIRECTOR AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL. ANY CHANGES REQUIRED BY THE DIRECTOR OR BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE MADE BY THE INDEPENDENT AUDITORS WHO THEN PREPARE A FINAL SIGNATURE READY FORM 990. THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND THE DIRECTOR SIGN THE FINAL SIGNATURE ON FORM 990 FOR FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS COMPLETE A QUESTIONNAIRE REGARDING CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES FOR THE TAX PERIOD ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. THE ANSWERS TO THE QUESTIONNAIRE ARE REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FOR COMPLIANCE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. IF ANY DISCLOSURES REQUIRE FURTHER INVESTIGATION, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND DIRECTOR WORK WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE ANY SUCH DISCLOSURES. KEY EMPLOYEES ARE INTERVIEWED ANNUALLY FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES. THE INTERVIEW ANSWERS ARE REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FOR COMPLIANCE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. IF ANY DISCLOSURES REQUIRE FURTHER INVESTIGATION, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER WORKS WITH THE DIRECTOR OR DEPUTY DIRECTOR TO INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE ANY SUCH DISCLOSURES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION FOR THE DIRECTOR AND OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS BASED ON AN ANNUAL REVIEW PROCESS THAT EVALUATES AND DOCUMENTS PERFORMANCE AGAINST ANNUAL GOALS AND OBJECTIVES. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON INDUSTRY STATISTICS, COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS, EXPERIENCE OF EMPLOYEE, AND, IN THE CASE OF THE DIRECTOR, ANY OTHER INFORMATION THAT THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FINDS RELEVANT. THE BOARD REVIEWS THE PERFORMANCE OF THE DIRECTOR BASED ON A VARIETY OF FACTORS AND ACCORDING TO THE BEST INTERESTS OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE BOARD MAY, AT THEIR DISCRETION AND IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE ORGANIZATION, APPROVE CHANGES TO THE DIRECTOR'S COMPENSATION ANNUALLY. THE DIRECTOR REVIEWS PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES AND MAKES RECOMMENDATIONS FOR SALARY ADJUSTMENTS BASED ON PREVAILING WAGES AND MERIT. THE BOARD'S FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE FUNCTIONS AS A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND REVIEWS AND APPROVES SALARY RECOMMENDATIONS FOR KEY EMPLOYEES AS PART OF THE BUDGET APPROVAL PROCESS IN MAY. EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS ADJUSTED AND SET AT THE START OF EACH FISCAL YEAR, JULY 1.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CAPITAL PROJECT EXPENSES - WRITTEN OFF -72,845. CUMULATIVE EFFECT OF CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE -38,724.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
DIA SUN TUNNELS LLC
C/O DIA 535 WEST 22ND STREET 6TH FLNEW YORKNY10011TO ACQUIRE AND HOLD TITLE TO REAL ESTATE AND ARTWORKDE$0$0DIA CENTER FOR THE ARTS INC
LAND HOLDINGS OF UTAH LLC
C/O DIA 535 WEST 22ND STREET 6TH FLNEW YORKNY10011TO ACQUIRE AND HOLD TITLE TO REAL PROPERTYUT$0$0DIA CENTER FOR THE ARTS INC

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.