LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE INC (EIN 20-0940772)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-03-29
IRS object ID
202210889349300056
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-03-29T07:38:31-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN593023516PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKHM PABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11560 ORANGE AVENUE SUITE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityWINTER PARKCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32789ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN200940772EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLAKEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3525892250PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12001 KURT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityEUSTISCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32726ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRICHARD D KEITHPersonNm
Person TitleCHAIRMAN OF THE BOARDPersonTitleTxt
Phone3525892250PhoneNum
Signature2022-03-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstRICHARDPersonFirstNm
Person LastKEITHPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonGEORGE K MCNEMARPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01775038PTIN
Phone4079989000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRICHARD D KEITHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12001 KURT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityEUSTISCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32726ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$18,361,089GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.LAKETECH.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2004FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO MEET THE EDUCATIONAL NEEDS OF THE COMMUNITY BY OFFERING CAREER-TECHNICAL TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee80TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,059,081PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$7,990,541CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$8,715,249PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$9,935,391CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$102,416PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$20,861CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$294,943PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$306,375CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$12,171,689PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$18,253,168CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,607,148PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,837,745CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,981,071PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,934,165CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,085,576PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,881,003CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$11,673,795PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$17,652,913CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$497,894PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$600,255CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$15,710,396TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$17,510,446TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,064,666TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,947,663TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,645,730NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$10,562,783NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO MEET THE EDUCATIONAL NEEDS OF THE COMMUNITY BY OFFERING A VARIETY OF HIGH QUALITY VOCATIONAL AND TECHNICAL TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES FOR HIGH SCHOOL AND ADULT STUDENTS. THE COLLEGE IS A POST SECONDARY TECHNICAL COLLEGE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$16,996,346ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,837,745GrantAmt
Revenue$10,241,766RevenueAmt
DescCURRICULUM AND PROGRAM DESIGN REFLECT THE NEEDS AND STANDARDS OF THE RESPECTIVE INDUSTRY. INSTRUCTION IS LARGELY INDIVIDUALIZED, WHICH ALLOWS STUDENTS TO PROGRESS BASED ON THEIR ABILITIES. INDIVIDUALIZED SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION AND REMEDIATION IS A STANDARD PRACTICE FOR STUDENTS WHO REQUIRE ASSISTANCE. THE SCHOOL SERVED AN AVERAGE OF 1,784 STUDENTS DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2021.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$16,996,346TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document20IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee80EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (1)Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LORRAINE FOSTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3525892250PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12001 KURT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityEUSTISCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32726ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
RICHARD D KEITH
CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ISAAC DEAS II
VICE-PRESIDENT0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LANA PAYNE
SECRETARY0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORRAINE FOSTER
TREASURER0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVE STEELE
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRED COBB
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
CA VOSSBERG
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY BEDA
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICKEY GAULDIN
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM MORRIS
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
GERALD COBB
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANE CULPEPPER
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00Yes (X)$114,907$0$28,222
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$114,907TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$28,222TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$7,947,689GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$42,852AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$7,990,541TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT900099$4,755,613$4,755,613
TUITION AND OTHER FEES900099$3,158,577$3,158,577
SCHOLARSHIPS900099$1,370,679$1,370,679
PERFORMANCE BASED INCENTIVES900099$333,000$333,000
FEFP900099$183,749$183,749

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$133,773TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$133,773RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$9,935,391TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,861TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$20,861ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$254,711GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$107,921CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$146,790TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$146,790RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS INCOMEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$159,585TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$159,585RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$159,585OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$18,253,168TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,241,766RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$20,861ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,837,745TotalAmt
Program Services$1,837,745ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,129TotalAmt
Program Services$135,641ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,488ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,630,146TotalAmt
Program Services$5,332,844ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$297,302ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,255,693TotalAmt
Program Services$1,174,632ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$81,061ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$593,656TotalAmt
Program Services$558,930ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,726ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,541TotalAmt
Program Services$292,154ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,387ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,518TotalAmt
Program Services$31,759ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$31,759ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$128,043TotalAmt
Program Services$116,763ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,280ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,078,305TotalAmt
Program Services$1,075,889ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,416ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$351,302TotalAmt
Program Services$318,717ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,585ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,108TotalAmt
Program Services$6,220ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$888ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$322,224TotalAmt
Program Services$320,434ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,790ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$99,760TotalAmt
Program Services$39,067ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,693ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
NON-CAPITALIZABLE SUPPL$2,984,533$2,962,745$21,788
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES$1,593,139$1,586,760$6,379
TECHNOLOGY- RELATED REN$619,770$617,063$2,707
DUES AND FEES$231,038$223,074$7,964

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$402,263TotalAmt
Program Services$365,909ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,354ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,652,913TotalAmt
Program Services$16,996,346ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$656,567ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,760,300BOYAmt
EOY$7,210,130EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,645,946BOYAmt
EOY$1,655,225EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$202,885BOYAmt
EOY$390,557EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$914BOYAmt
EOY$914EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$7,855,886LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,159,011LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,848,985BOYAmt
EOY$6,696,875EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,251,366BOYAmt
EOY$1,556,745EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,710,396BOYAmt
EOY$17,510,446EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,387BOYAmt
EOY$177,956EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,445BOYAmt
EOY$37,107EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,918,834BOYAmt
EOY$6,732,600EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,064,666BOYAmt
EOY$6,947,663EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,176,604BOYAmt
EOY$9,014,573EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,469,126BOYAmt
EOY$1,548,210EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,645,730BOYAmt
EOY$10,562,783EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,710,396BOYAmt
EOY$17,510,446EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$600,255ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$316,798OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$22,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$22,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,175,737OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$477,852DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,697,885BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,080,795OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$466,631DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,614,164BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$577,354OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$214,528DepreciationAmt
Book Value$362,826BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,696,875TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
FRS DEFERRED OUTFLOW$1,238,298
HIS DEFERRED OUTFLOW$281,461
OPEB DEFERRED OUTFLOW$36,986
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,556,745TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO DISTRICT$834,633
COMPENSATED ABSENCES PAYABLE$710,971
PENSION DEFERRED INFLOWS$87,300
FRS PENSION LIABILITY$3,279,753
HIS PENSION LIABILITY$1,343,057
OPEB LIABILITY$297,177
OPEB DEFERRED OUTLFOWS$58,203
HIS DEFERRED INFLOW$121,506
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$6,732,600TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,012,926TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$173,289OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$173,289RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$16,839,637RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,413,531OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,413,531RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$18,253,168TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,412,670TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$173,289OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$173,289ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$16,239,381ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,413,531OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,413,531ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$17,652,912TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL IS AN ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXATION UNDER SECTION 501(A) AS AN ENTITY DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAXES IS INCLUDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE SCHOOL HAS ADOPTED GUIDANCE RELATED TO ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES, WHICH PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF A TAX POSITION THAT AN ENTITY TAKES OR EXPECTS TO TAKE IN A TAX RETURN. THIS GUIDANCE IS APPLICABLE TO NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS THAT MAY BE CONDUCTING UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITIES, WHICH ARE POTENTIALLY SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES, INCLUDING STATE INCOME TAXES. THE SCHOOL ASSESSES ITS INCOME TAX POSITIONS, INCLUDING ITS CONTINUING TAX STATUS AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ENTITY, AND RECOGNIZES TAX BENEFITS ONLY TO THE EXTENT THAT THE SCHOOL BELIEVES IT IS "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" THAT ITS TAX POSITIONS WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON AN EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE ("IRS") OR THE APPLICABLE STATE TAXING AUTHORITY. ACCORDINGLY, THERE IS NO PROVISION FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAXES IN THE SCHOOL'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AS THE SCHOOL BELIEVES ALL TAX POSITIONS, INCLUDING ITS CONTINUING STATUS AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ENTITY, HAVE A GREATER THAN 50% CHANCE OF REALIZATION IN THE EVENT OF AN IRS AUDIT. STATE INCOME TAXES, WHICH MAY BE DUE IN CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS, HAVE BEEN ASSESSED FOLLOWING THE SAME "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" MEASUREMENT THRESHOLD.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PASSTHROUGH ADMIN FEES 65,368. COST OF BOOKSTORE SALES 107,921.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 1,370,679. CONTRIBUTIONS 42,852.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PASSTHROUGH ADMIN FEES 65,368. COST OF BOOKSTORE SALES 107,921.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 1,370,679. CONTRIBUTIONS 42,852.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE ORGANIZATION PUBLICIZES ITS RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY THROUGH BROCHURES, NEWSLETTERS, LOCAL NEIGHBORHOOD EVENTS, NEWSPAPERS, OPEN HOUSES, WEBSITES AND/OR VIDEOS.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6REVENUES ARE RECEIVED FROM THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION UNDER THE FLORIDA EDUCATION FINANCE PROGRAM AND THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM. THE MAJORITY OF THE SCHOOLS FUNDING IS RECEIVED THROUGH THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM. THE AMOUNTS RECEIVED ARE BASED ON A THREE YEAR AVERAGE OF ENROLLMENT HOURS. THE SCHOOL RECEIVES ADDITIONAL FUNDING FROM THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM THROUGH A PERFORMANCE INCENTIVE FUND WHEN THE STUDENTS OBTAIN SPECIFIC INDUSTRY CERTIFICATIONS. THE SCHOOL ALSO PARTICIPATES IN PELL TITLE IV PROGRAM.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
PELL GRANTS FOR STUDENTS ATTENDING LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE, INC.453$424,214
SCHOLARSHIPS FOR STUDENTS ATTENDING LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE, INC.1356$1,413,531

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE, INC. PREPARES ANNUAL BUDGETS AND MONITORS COSTS ON A MONTHLY BASIS. MOST DISBURSEMENTS TO STUDENTS FOR SCHOLARSHIPS ARE DONE BY THE SCHOOL, WITH A SMALL AMOUNT OF STATE-FUNDED SCHOLARSHIPS REIMBURSED BY THE DISTRICT AFTER THE SCHOOL SUBMITS PURCHASE ORDERS AND OTHER REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION. THEREFORE, THERE IS ANOTHER LAYER OF REVIEW AND APPROVAL FOR ALLOWABLE COSTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ORGANIZATION WAS PROVIDED A COPY OF FORM 990 FOR THEIR DETAIL REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF FINANCE, BUSINESS MANAGER AND THE CHARTER BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEW THE RETURN PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A STATE OF FLORIDA FORM (FORM 8B MEMORANDUM OF VOTING CONFLICT) WHEN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS BROUGHT UP AT A BOARD MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE SALARIES OF ALL EMPLOYEES ARE SET BY THE SCHOOL BOARD OF LAKE COUNTY, AND ANY CHANGE IN COMPENSATION IS SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY THE SCHOOL BOARD OF LAKE COUNTY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CUSTODIAL - NET ASSETS 316,798.
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 5THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE AND THE LAKE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT REQUIRES THE EMPLOYEES WORKING AT THE SCHOOL TECHNICALLY BE EMPLOYEES OF THE SCHOOL DISTRICT. AS SUCH, ALL PAYROLL AND PAYROLL RELATED COSTS ARE PROCESSED AND PAID BY THE SCHOOL DISTRICT. THESE EXPENSES ARE THEN REIMBURSED BY THE SCHOOL TO THE SCHOOL DISTRICT ON A DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR BASIS. REIMBURSEMENTS PAID TO THE LAKE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR PAYROLL AND RELATED BENEFITS TOTALED $7,934,165 FOR THE YEAR. THERE ARE APPROXIMATELY 80 EMPLOYEES OF THE LAKE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT WORKING AT THE LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE. THIS IS THE REASON THERE ARE ZERO EMPLOYEES OF LAKE TECHNICAL COLLEGE REPORTED ON PART I, LINE 5.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9ADJUSTMENT ON PART XI LINE 8 DUE TO THE ADOPTION OF GOVERNMENTAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD ISSUED STATEMENT NO. 84, FIDUCIARY ACTIVITIES ("GASB 84"). THIS IMPROVES GUIDANCE REGARDING THE IDENTIFICATION OF FIDUCIARY ACTIVITIES FOR ACCOUNTING AND FINANCIAL REPORTING PURPOSES AND HOW THOSE ACTIVITIES SHOULD BE REPORTED. A $316,798 PRIOR PERIOD ADJUSTMENT IS DUE TO THE IDENTIFICATION OF THESE FIDUCIARY ACTIVITIES UNDER THE NEW STANDARD.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.