MONTANA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
MONTANA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (EIN 81-0500256)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-05-15
IRS object ID
202531359349304033
Schema version
2024v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-15T09:38:54-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN333709623PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COHNREZNICK ADVISORY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line114 SYLVAN WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityPARSIPPANYCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP070543801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN810500256EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MONTANA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlMONTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4067289234PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1229 EAST MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSOULACityNm
State AbbreviationMTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP59802ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHEIDI DEARMENTPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT & CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4067289234PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonZACHARY SEGALPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01511850PTIN
Phone9732283500PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-13PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOFIBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerNANCY QUISTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1229 EAST MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSOULACityNm
State AbbreviationMTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP59802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$35,080,929GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.MOFI.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1995FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMTLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee49TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$8,762,349PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$23,571,343CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$9,082,063PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$10,199,383CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,031,270PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,310,203CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$18,875,682PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$35,080,929CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$112,085PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$83,317CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,004,514PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,236,541CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,303,805PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,754,160CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$13,420,404PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$19,074,018CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,455,278PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$16,006,911CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$108,692,503TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$147,958,538TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$48,778,636TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$72,037,760TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$59,913,867NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$75,920,778NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionMOFI'S MISSION IS TO PROVIDE FINANCING AND ADVISORY SERVICES FOR ECONOMICALLY UNDERSERVED AND DISTRESSED POPULATIONS AND AREAS, TRANSFORMING LIVES AND COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$16,842,212ExpenseAmt
Grant$83,317GrantAmt
Revenue$10,199,383RevenueAmt
DescFOUNDED IN 1986, MONTANA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, DOING BUSINESS AS MOFI ("MOFI"), IS A 501(C)(3) NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION WITH A MISSION TO PROVIDE FINANCING AND ADVISORY SERVICES FOR ECONOMICALLY UNDERSERVED AND DISTRESSED POPULATIONS AND AREAS, TRANSFORMING LIVES AND COMMUNITIES. MOFI IS A COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTION ("CDFI") AND NEW MARKETS TAX CREDIT ("NMTC") LENDER PROVIDING ACCESS TO CAPITAL AND FREE CONSULTING SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN LEFT OUT OF THE FINANCIAL MAINSTREAM. MOFI IS INSPIRED BY ONE VISION: TRANSFORMING THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM TO WORK FOR EVERYONE.(CONTINUED ON SCHEDULE O)MOFI WORKS PRIMARILY IN MONTANA, WYOMING, IDAHO, UTAH, OREGON, AND WASHINGTON. MOFI ALSO PROVIDES SMALL BUSINESS LOANS IN NEBRASKA, IOWA, MINNESOTA, NORTH DAKOTA, SOUTH DAKOTA, COLORADO, AND NEVADA. THE ORGANIZATION HAS TWO PRIMARY BUSINESS LENDING AND CONSULTING PROGRAMS: (1) PROVIDING LOANS TO SMALL AND MICROBUSINESSES THAT CANNOT SECURE CONVENTIONAL FINANCING, AND (2) PROVIDING NMTC ENHANCED LOANS TO CATALYTIC PROJECTS THAT CREATE JOBS, PROVIDE CRITICAL COMMUNITY SERVICES AND TRANSFORM ECONOMIES IN THE REGION'S MOST IMPOVERISHED AREAS. WITH EACH LOAN, MOFI PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE, FREE TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE BOTH THROUGH ITS PRE-LOAN SERVICES AND THROUGH ITS POST-LOAN PATH TO BANKABILITY PROGRAM. BORROWERS RECEIVE ASSISTANCE INCREASING PROFITABILITY, BUILDING STRONGER BALANCE SHEETS, CREDIT BUILDING, ACCOUNTING AND FINANCIAL STATEMENT PREPARATION, PREPARING LEGAL DOCUMENTS, AND STARTING OR BUILDING A RELATIONSHIP WITH A COMMERCIAL LENDER AT A BANK OR CREDIT UNION.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$16,842,212TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document75IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee49EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldIAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldIDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNEStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldUTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RACHEL MCDONOUGHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4067289234PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1229 EAST MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSOULACityNm
State AbbreviationMTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP59802ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
HEIDI DEARMENT
PRESIDENT & CEO (FROM 2/24)40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$836,302$0$42,041
DAVID GLASER
OUTGOING PRESIDENT (THROUGH 5/24)40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$454,772$0$14,111
NANCY QUIST
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM SEVERSON
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLISON JOHNSTON
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KALLI RYTI
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARA SMITH
OUTGOING DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT VILLAREAL
DIRECTOR (FROM 3/24)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NATALIE CAMACHO MENDOZA
OUTGOING DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA COOPER
OUTGOING DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SERENA RUNDBERG
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSE VILLALOBOS
DIRECTOR (FROM 3/24)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DON KING
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BOB GAUTHIER
OUTGOING DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JORDAN RUIZ
DIRECTOR (FROM 9/24)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG ASTLE
CFO40.00Yes (X)$598,295$0$25,593
BEN WRIGHT
VICE PRESIDENT (FROM 11/24)40.00Yes (X)$491,789$0$34,813
LEAH KNICKERBOCKER
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER40.00$209,369$0$22,680Yes (X)
ALYSSA PETERMAN
CHIEF SALES OFFICER40.00$217,293$0$20,017Yes (X)
BETSY BEAUVAIS
CHIEF LEARNING AND DEVELOP40.00$475,995$0$38,226Yes (X)
RACHEL MCDONOUGH
CONTROLLER40.00$247,873$0$35,311Yes (X)
KANDRA ROBERTS
DIRECTOR OF IMPACT & COMPLIANCE40.00$179,573$0$30,560Yes (X)
MADISON BROOKE
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$170,195$0$27,038Yes (X)
KATHERINE LANE
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER40.00$220,000$0$7,140Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$4,101,456TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$297,530TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$12,300,491GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$11,270,852AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$23,571,343TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
LOAN INTEREST & FEES525990$6,072,931$6,072,931
NMTC FEES525990$3,949,541$3,949,541
LOAN INTEREST & FEES525990$176,911$176,911
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$10,199,383TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,310,203TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,310,203ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$35,080,929TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,199,383RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,310,203ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$83,317TotalAmt
Program Services$83,317ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,952,701TotalAmt
Program Services$2,464,620ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$488,081ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,990,642TotalAmt
Program Services$5,000,389ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$990,253ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$268,108TotalAmt
Program Services$223,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,318ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$659,687TotalAmt
Program Services$550,640ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,047ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$365,403TotalAmt
Program Services$305,002ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,401ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,776TotalAmt
Program Services$31,532ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,244ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$116,472TotalAmt
Program Services$97,219ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,253ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,425TotalAmt
Program Services$70,425ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$368,741TotalAmt
Program Services$356,050ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,691ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$371,652TotalAmt
Program Services$371,652ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$180,422TotalAmt
Program Services$150,598ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,824ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$654,267TotalAmt
Program Services$546,117ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$108,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$441,466TotalAmt
Program Services$368,492ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$72,974ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$595,958TotalAmt
Program Services$497,446ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$98,512ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$760,016TotalAmt
Program Services$760,016ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$360,674TotalAmt
Program Services$301,055ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,619ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,630TotalAmt
Program Services$125,731ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,899ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
LOAN LOSS PROVISION$3,819,322$3,819,322
STAFF DEVELOPMENT$587,229$490,160$97,069
LOAN EXPENSE$175,266$175,266
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$26,915$22,466$4,449

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,929TotalAmt
Program Services$30,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,022ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,074,018TotalAmt
Program Services$16,842,212ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,231,806ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$343,800BOYAmt
EOY$168,502EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,253,960BOYAmt
EOY$50,698,272EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$893,941BOYAmt
EOY$1,663,969EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,545,124BOYAmt
EOY$93,025,182EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,454BOYAmt
EOY$94,738EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$4,951,778LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,001,836LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,191,256BOYAmt
EOY$1,949,942EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,594BOYAmt
EOY$37,902EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$384,374BOYAmt
EOY$320,031EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,692,503BOYAmt
EOY$147,958,538EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,293,648BOYAmt
EOY$4,313,960EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,054,165BOYAmt
EOY$1,778,558EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,747,187BOYAmt
EOY$44,853,302EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,683,636BOYAmt
EOY$21,091,940EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,778,636BOYAmt
EOY$72,037,760EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,100,824BOYAmt
EOY$73,441,157EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,813,043BOYAmt
EOY$2,479,621EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,913,867BOYAmt
EOY$75,920,778EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,692,503BOYAmt
EOY$147,958,538EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$16,006,911ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,675,255CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,939,760CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,591,235CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,762,349CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,571,343CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,539,942TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,675,255CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,939,760CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,591,235CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,762,349CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,571,343CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,539,942TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$2,435,254SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$49,104,688PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$103,816CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$115,980CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$96,945CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,031,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,310,203CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,658,214TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$27,716CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$14,225CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,530CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$45,471TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$54,243,627TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$52,434,457GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.90530PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.82420PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 27,716. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 14,225. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 3,530.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$70,425FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$70,425FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$18,936,947FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$19,007,372FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$671,950CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$640,882CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$822,265CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$3,135,097TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$4,702,646LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$23,757CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$23,079CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$24,900CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$70,425CurrentYearAmt
Total$142,161TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$167,988CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$160,221CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$205,566CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$783,775TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,175,663GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE C, PART II-AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMOFI'S LOBBYING EXPENSE IS FOR MEMBERSHIP DUES TO INDUSTRY COALITIONS THAT ENSURE THAT IMPACT DATA FROM KEY FEDERAL PROGRAMS BY THE U.S. SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE RURAL DEVELOPMENT, THE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS FUND, AND HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES ARE SHARED WITH MEMBERS OF THE US SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$300,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$300,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,514,536OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,248,042DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,266,494BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,841,482OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,534,790DepreciationAmt
Book Value$306,692BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$295,760OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$219,004DepreciationAmt
Book Value$76,756BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,949,942TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUE TO OTHER AGENCIESDesc
Amt$21,091,940Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$21,091,940TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$35,080,929TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$35,080,929RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$35,080,929TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$19,074,018TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$19,074,018ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$19,074,018TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE MOFI AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT, AS OF DECEMBER 31 2024, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY (OR ASSET) OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. MOFI IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO EXAMINATIONS BY FEDERAL TAX AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS BEFORE 2021.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdActivityActivityTxtFundraiser Control Of FundsFundraiserControlOfFundsIndGross ReceiptsGrossReceiptsAmtRetained By ContractorRetainedByContractorAmtNet To OrganizationNetToOrganizationAmt
LINK CONSULTING LLC
229 E MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802GRANT WRITING0$1,655,000$46,863$1,608,137
BLUESTEM CONSULTING INC
60 HILLSIDE DRBUFFALOWY82834GRANT WRITING0$293,107$16,900$276,207
POLICY & MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES INC
89 SCHOOL STREET SUITE TWOCHARLESTOWNMA02129GRANT WRITING0$49,872$18,750$31,122
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Gross Receipts$1,997,979TotalGrossReceiptsAmt
Total Retained By Contractors$82,513TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Total Net To Organization$1,915,466TotalNetToOrganizationAmt
Licensed StatesCOLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesIALicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesIDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesMNLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesMTLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesNDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesNELicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesNVLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesORLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesSDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesUTLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesWALicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesWYLicensedStatesCd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UTAH STATE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11445 OLD MAIN HILLAddressLine1Txt
CityLOGANCityNm
State AbbreviationUTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP84322ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN876000528RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$70,000CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
Purpose Of GrantPROJECT SUPPORTPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMONTANA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (DBA "MOFI") PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL ASSISTANCE GRANTS TO ITS BORROWERS FOR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES THROUGH LEGAL, ACCOUNTING AND MARKETING GRANTS. MOFI RECEIVES REPORTING FROM THE GRANTEE TO MONITOR THE USE OF PROCEEDS ON ITS GRANTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
HEIDI DEARMENT
PRESIDENT & CEO (FROM 2/24)$419,235$0$413,722$0$3,345$0$13,800$0$28,241$0$878,343$0$0$0
GREG ASTLE
CFO$303,394$0$293,701$0$1,200$0$9,370$0$16,223$0$623,888$0$0$0
BEN WRIGHT
VICE PRESIDENT (FROM 11/24)$246,823$0$243,766$0$1,200$0$10,172$0$24,641$0$526,602$0$0$0
BETSY BEAUVAIS
CHIEF LEARNING AND DEVELOP$253,040$0$221,755$0$1,200$0$10,485$0$27,741$0$514,221$0$0$0
DAVID GLASER
OUTGOING PRESIDENT (THROUGH 5/24)$174,843$0$0$0$279,929$0$7,089$0$7,022$0$468,883$0$0$0
RACHEL MCDONOUGH
CONTROLLER$204,873$0$41,800$0$1,200$0$8,570$0$26,741$0$283,184$0$0$0
ALYSSA PETERMAN
CHIEF SALES OFFICER$109,249$0$102,272$0$5,772$0$4,437$0$15,580$0$237,310$0$0$0
LEAH KNICKERBOCKER
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER$181,008$0$27,161$0$1,200$0$7,100$0$15,580$0$232,049$0$0$0
KATHERINE LANE
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER$73,333$0$0$0$146,667$0$0$0$7,140$0$227,140$0$0$0
KANDRA ROBERTS
DIRECTOR OF IMPACT & COMPLIANCE$163,696$0$14,745$0$1,132$0$6,699$0$23,861$0$210,133$0$0$0
MADISON BROOKE
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$158,114$0$10,936$0$1,145$0$667$0$26,371$0$197,233$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AMOFI PROVIDES A BENEFIT FOR ALL EMPLOYEES TO PAY GYM MEMBERSHIP DUES. THESE DUES ARE TREATED AS TAXABLE INCOME. THESE AMOUNTS ARE INCLUDED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B(III) AND INCLUDED IN THE INDIVIDUALS 2024 W-2S.
PART I, LINE 4ADAVE GLASER (OUTGOING PRESIDENT) RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENTS OF $248,105.34. KATHERINE LANE (CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER) RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENTS OF $146,667.
PART I, LINE 6IN 2022, MOFI ESTABLISHED AN EXECUTIVE BONUS PLAN.
PART I, LINE 7INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART I COLUMN B(II) ARE AMOUNTS REPRESENTING BONUSES. THESE AMOUNTS WERE INCLUDED IN THE INDIVIDUALS 2024 W-2 AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND/OR PRESIDENT.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
JOHN DEARMENT
FAMILY MEMBER OF HEIDI DEARMENT (OFFICER)$56,188CONSULTING AND GRANT WRITING SERVICES0
CHANTEL NAYLOR
FAMILY MEMBER OF GREG ASTLE (OFFICER)$26,906MARKETING SERVICES0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FINANCE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE FORM 990 ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CBOARD AND STAFF ANNOUNCE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AT APPROPRIATE MEETINGS (LOAN COMMITTEE & BOARD MEETINGS) AS WELL AS ANNUALLY DISCLOSING CONFLICTS ON OUR CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE ORGANIZATION DETERMINES COMPENSATION FOR ALL MANAGEMENT STAFF AND FOR THE MAJORITY OF THE OTHER STAFF MEMBERS BY CONDUCTING STAFF AND POSITION SPECIFIC SALARY SURVEYS, INDUSTRY INTERVIEWS, AND REVIEWS OF 990'S FOR INDUSTRY AND OTHER PEER ORGANIZATIONS. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS ESTABLISHED ANNUALLY BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE BASED ON THE SURVEY RESULTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ALL GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOFI LENDING LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1229 E MAIN STAddressLine1Txt
CityMISSOULACityNm
State AbbreviationMTStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP59802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN275489113EIN
Primary ActivitiesLENDINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMTLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$1,264,658TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$2,514,722EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (35 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPct
ARAPAHO SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802300949005PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$5$4,9120Yes (1)0.00010
AVERY SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844874343PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$2$11,3940Yes (1)0.00010
BICYCLE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802845051455PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$4$3,0980Yes (1)0.00010
BLACKFEET CC SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802300947934PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED-$30Yes (1)0.00010
BUTTE HARDWARE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802384010282PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$20$10,6680Yes (1)0.00010
CD2 SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802364843749PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$5$11,9350Yes (1)0.00010
CDA YOUTH SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802352626272PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$5$11,9450Yes (1)0.00010
CHILDCARE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844992568PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$4$11,5970Yes (1)0.00010
COBBLESTONE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802364843778PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$15$10,6580Yes (1)0.00010
COPPER KING SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802462894163PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED-$180Yes (1)0.00010
CSKT HEALTH SUB CDE
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844974733PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$2$11,4380Yes (1)0.00010
DESERT SAGE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802845011046PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$9$4,1970Yes (1)0.00010
FAMILY SERVICE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802275488818PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$2$10,6610Yes (1)0.00010
FOOD COOP SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802320501890PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$29$11,1570Yes (1)0.00010
FOOD SHARE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802920903160PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$9$11,9000Yes (1)0.00010
FRESCA MEXICAN SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802364843004PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$160Yes (1)0.00010
GROCERY SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802320502403PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$2$11,2700Yes (1)0.00010
HELENA ARMORY SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802462829334PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED-$170Yes (1)0.00010
HOMEWARD POINT SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802884259195PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$15$13,0560Yes (1)0.00010
HRDC SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844952489PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$5$12,1900Yes (1)0.00010
INDEPENDENT SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802352626981PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$15$10,6290Yes (1)0.00010
MERIDIAN SIGN SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844929502PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$30$11,9420Yes (1)0.00010
MFB SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802462911964PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED-$50Yes (1)0.00010
MILLIGAN SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802920923550PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$11$12,8200Yes (1)0.00010
MIYO SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802884262403PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$9$4,3270Yes (1)0.00010
MOSCOW SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802611885269PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$1$111,9490Yes (1)0.00010
ONE HEALTH SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802384080719PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$3$10,9480Yes (1)0.00010
ONE SIXTY SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802611886036PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$30$11,2820Yes (1)0.00010
OSBORNE SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802300948996PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$31$10,9850Yes (1)0.00010
RBHC SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802845029226PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$7$11,9480Yes (1)0.00010
RSVP RAINBOW SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802300947771PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED0Yes (1)0.00010
TIMBER PRODUCTS SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844911701PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$21$11,5860Yes (1)0.00010
WELLNESS CENTER SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802371896662PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$8$12,1490Yes (1)0.00010
WYOTECH SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802844892822PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$3$11,7780Yes (1)0.00010
YWMSO SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802352625874PROVIDE INV CAP.MTN/ARELATED$5$11,1760Yes (1)0.00010

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
IMH SUB CDE
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802611885703COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENTMTN/AC$2,612$176,5470.000100
PREMIER SUB CDE LLC
229 EAST MAIN STMISSOULAMT59802320565383COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENTMTN/AC$6,676$118,5950.000100
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.