MEDICA HEALTH PLANS: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MEDICA HEALTH PLANS (EIN 41-1242261)
- Tax period
- 2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
- Filed
- 2023-11-08
- IRS object ID
- 202343129349304454
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-11-08T15:23:04-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 135565207 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KPMG LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 90 S 7TH ST STE 4200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 411242261 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MEDICA HEALTH PLANS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | MEDI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9529922753 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 CARLSON PARKWAY CP 330 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNETONKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55305 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ELIZABETH ERICKSON | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9529922753 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-10-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | ELIZABETH | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | ERICKSON | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | HOLLY MOEN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01800653 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6123055000 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ELIZABETH ERICKSON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 CARLSON PARKWAY CP 330 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNETONKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55305 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $2,230,886,023 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.MEDICA.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1973 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO BE THE TRUSTED HEALTH PLAN OF CHOICE FOR CUSTOMERS, MEMBERS, PARTNERS AND OUR EMPLOYEES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 4 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 22 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $1,181,111,064 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $1,312,233,602 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $28,126,391 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $9,735,241 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $8,876,786 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$1,890,955 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $1,218,114,241 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $1,320,077,888 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $183,600 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,336,971 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,050,241,683 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,147,262,175 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $13,049,123 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $63,484,133 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $95,897,302 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $1,126,958,539 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $1,246,496,448 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $91,155,702 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $73,581,440 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $840,677,670 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $849,808,305 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $246,099,760 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $232,560,461 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $594,577,910 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $617,247,844 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO BE THE TRUSTED HEALTH PLAN OF CHOICE FOR CUSTOMERS, MEMBERS, PARTNERS AND OUR EMPLOYEES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $326,383,435 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $382,929,298 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $10,007,508 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $11,683,848 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $810,871,232 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $917,620,456 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,336,971 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $3,336,971 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CONTRIBUTIONS BY MEDICA ON BEHALF OF MEMBERS BEYOND CONTRACTED SERVICES IN 2022 MHP SPENT APPROXIMATELY $3.3 MILLION TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL, NON-STATE PLAN SERVICES ON BEHALF OF THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES OF MINNESOTA HEALTH CARE PROGRAMS: MSC+; MSHO; AND SNBC.NON-STATE PLAN SERVICES INCLUDED: VALUE OF WAIVED FAMILY DEDUCTIBLES; MSC+/MSHO ELDERLY WAIVER FOR NON-ELIGIBLE MEMBERS; NON-MEDICARE PART D PHARMACY COPAYMENTS; DRUGS NOT ELIGIBLE FOR REBATES; AND NON-MEDICARE VALUE OF COST-SHARING WAIVED COPAYS.MHP PROVIDED OTHER COMMUNITY BENEFITS WITH A WIDE RANGE OF PROGRAMS AND INITIATIVES TO PROMOTE PUBLIC AND INDIVIDUAL HEALTH, REDUCE DISPARITIES IN ACCESS TO CARE, IMPROVE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM PERFORMANCE, AND HELP PROVIDE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO ACCESS CARE.MHP DONATES FUNDING, EMPLOYEE TIME AND OTHER RESOURCES IN SUPPORT OF MORE THAN TWO DOZEN COLLABORATIVE EFFORTS WITH LOCAL, STATE, REGIONAL AND NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS. EXAMPLES INCLUDE: MINNESOTA COMMUNITY MEASUREMENT, WHICH PROMOTES COMMUNITY-BASED, EVIDENCE-BASED CARE, AND QUALITY COMPARISONS OF PROVIDER GROUPS AND CLINICS; INSTITUTE FOR CLINICAL SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, WHICH PROVIDES EVIDENCE-GRADED GUIDELINES AND ASSESSMENTS.MEDICA UNDERTAKES A VARIETY OF INITIATIVES TO MAKE HEALTH CARE MORE AFFORDABLE, AVAILABLE AND EFFECTIVE. EXAMPLES INCLUDE:-IMPROVEMENTS IN RATES OF ANNUAL SCREENINGS AMONG MEMBERS FOR DISEASES SUCH AS CANCERS, HEART DISEASE AND DIABETES, PRE AND POST-BIRTH MATERNITY CARE, IMMUNIZATIONS, AND ANNUAL DENTAL VISITS.-REDUCTIONS IN MEDICALLY UNNECESSARY ER VISITS AND IN-PATIENT HOSPITAL ADMISSIONS-TYING PROVIDER REIMBURSEMENT TO IMPROVEMENTS IN CARE OUTCOMES, QUALITY AND EFFICIENCY-INCREASED PARTICIPATION IN EXERCISE.MEDICA'S OPTUM ONEPASS FITNESS PROGRAM OFFERED A LARGE, NATIONWIDE NETWORK OF GYMS AND FITNESS LOCATIONS. ADDITIONALLY, MEMBERS RECEIVED ONLINE ACCESS TO THOUSANDS OF ON-DEMAND WORKOUT VIDEOS AND CUSTOMIZABLE WORKOUT PROGRAMS ACCESSIBLE VIA A MOBILE APP CALLED MY HEALTH REWARDS WHICH ALSO OFFERS OPPORTUNITIES FOR PERSON-TO-PERSON DIRECT GUIDANCE IN CREATING A PERSONALIZED NUTRITION AND FITNESS PLAN. IN 2022, MEDICA OFFERED THE OPTUM ONEPASS PROGRAM TO MEMBERS IN MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PRODUCTS THAT INCLUDED THE MSHO AND SNBC SNP MINNESOTA STATE PROGRAMS.MEDICA'S TOBACCO CESSATION COACHING PROGRAM IS A SELF-DIRECTED PROGRAM OFFERING A WIDE VARIETY OF TOOLS AND RESOURCES TO HELP MEMBERS QUIT TOBACCO USE. COACHING SUPPORT INCLUDES PRIVATE, CONFIDENTIAL ACCESS TO TRAINED HEALTH COACHES. THERE WAS NO COST TO MEDICA MEMBERS TO PARTICIPATE IN THE TOBACCO CESSATION COACHING PROGRAM.IN 2022 OFFERED A PORTFOLIO OF DISEASE MANAGEMENT PROGRAMS FOR PHYSICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH, TOBACCO CESSATION, HEALTHY PREGNANCY, COMMON CHRONIC MEDICAL DISEASES, AND RARE AND COMPLEX DISEASES.THESE PROGRAMS PROVIDE EDUCATION AND RESOURCES THAT HELP SUPPORT THE MEMBERS' ABILITY TO MANAGE CHRONIC CONDITIONS. THE GOALS ARE TO IMPROVE HEALTH AND QUALITY OF LIFE, REDUCE COMPLICATIONS THROUGH EARLYINTERVENTION AND MONITORING, PROMOTE MEDICAL CARE AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE PATIENT'S PHYSICIAN-RECOMMENDED MEDICAL TREATMENT REGIMEN, AND TO IMPROVE SATISFACTION WITH HEALTH CARE SERVICES.MEDICA'S DISEASE MANAGEMENT PROGRAMS WERE PROVIDED AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE TO FULLY INSURED GROUPS, AND TO MINNESOTA STATE HEALTH CARE PROGRAM ENROLLEES SERVED BY MEDICA. THERE IS NO COST TO ELIGIBLE MEDICA MEMBERS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $3,336,971 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $3,336,971 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $1,150,599,146 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 338 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 22 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 4 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | Yes (1) | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELIZABETH ERICKSON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9529922753 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 CARLSON PARKWAY CP330 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNETONKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55305 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN W NAYLOR | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | 0.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,835,957 | $44,105 | |
| JOHN BUCK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR & CHAIR | 0.00 | 15.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $133,000 | $0 | |
| PETER KELLY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.00 | 10.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $87,375 | $0 | ||
| JOHN STANOCH | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR & VICE CHAIR | 0.00 | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $92,625 | $0 | |
| MARY TWINEM | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.00 | 10.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $87,375 | $0 | ||
| MARY P QUIST | ||||||||
| SVP FIN & CORP CONTROLLER | 0.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $663,642 | $55,294 | ||
| MARK L BAIRD | ||||||||
| SVP & CFO | 0.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,039,962 | $27,542 | ||
| DAVID H ELLENBOGEN | ||||||||
| SVP SEC & GENERAL COUNSEL | 0.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $735,741 | $99,633 | ||
| ESTHER TOMLJANOVICH | ||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | 0.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $11,500 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES P JACOBSON | ||||||||
| FORMER SVP SEC & GEN COUNSEL | 0.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $595,469 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $6,282,646 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $226,574 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 CARLSON PARKWAY CP 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNETONKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55305 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | LEASED EMPLOYEES | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $43,711,782 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICARE REVENUE | 524114 | $917,620,456 | $917,620,456 |
| MEDICAID REVENUE | 524114 | $382,929,298 | $382,929,298 |
| GROUP & INDIV. PREM. | 524114 | $11,683,848 | $11,683,848 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $1,312,233,602 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,829,545 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $11,829,545 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $4,151,017 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,041,972 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$1,890,955 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$1,890,955 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$1,890,955 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $902,671,859 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $904,766,163 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$2,094,304 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$2,094,304 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$2,094,304 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,320,077,888 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,312,233,602 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,844,286 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,336,971 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,336,971 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,147,262,175 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,147,262,175 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $368,285 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $368,285 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $228,746 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $228,746 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $64,784 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $64,784 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $804,882 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $804,882 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,099,615 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $16,099,615 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,600,464 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,600,464 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $753,580 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $753,580 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,546,543 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $5,546,543 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,077,055 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,077,055 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,404 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $81,404 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,921 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $63,921 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $207,316 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $207,316 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,331,659 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $4,331,659 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $435,758 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $435,758 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|
| LEASED EMPLOYEES | $43,711,782 | $43,711,782 |
| PREMIUM TAXES | $9,553,225 | $9,553,225 |
| OTHER | $9,439,538 | $9,439,538 |
| PRINTING & PUBLICATION | $1,528,745 | $1,528,745 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,246,496,448 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,150,599,146 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $95,897,302 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,281,830 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,459,642 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $133,889,675 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $204,690,335 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $78,443,518 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,770,845 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $97,343,269 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $24,923,703 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $74,401,309 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $72,419,566 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $473,466,505 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $425,390,573 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,474,775 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,194,833 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $52,602,569 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $840,677,670 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $849,808,305 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $244,414,522 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $229,545,568 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,685,238 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,014,893 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $246,099,760 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $232,560,461 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $594,577,910 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $617,247,844 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $594,577,910 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $617,247,844 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $840,677,670 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $849,808,305 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $73,581,440 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$47,132,883 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$3,778,623 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,775,799 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $18,775,799 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $67,824,201 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $17,289,443 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $50,534,758 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,743,269 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,634,260 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,109,009 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $72,419,566 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| INVESTMENT INCOME ACCRUED | $2,414,167 |
| UNINSURED PLANS RECEIVABLE | $24,035,791 |
| INTERCOMPANY RECEIVABLES | $2,386,560 |
| GENERAL EXPENSE RECEIVABLE | $22,260,197 |
| REINSURANCE RECOVERIES | $1,505,854 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $52,602,569 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,325,703,009 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $8,805,593 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $8,805,593 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $1,316,897,416 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $1,012,198 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $2,168,274 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $3,180,472 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $1,320,077,888 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,252,127,549 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $8,805,593 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $8,805,593 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $1,243,321,956 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $1,012,198 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $2,162,294 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $3,174,492 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $1,246,496,448 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE COMPANY IS GENERALLY EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(4) OF THE IRC, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF TAXES ON UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITIES. THE FEDERAL UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX BENEFIT IS INCLUDED IN FEDERAL INCOME TAX BENEFIT IN THE STATUTORY STATEMENTS OF REVENUE AND EXPENSES. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RECLASS FOR NII AND SGA EXPENSES 8,805,593. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | STATUTORY GROSS UP FOR SGA EXPENSES 2,168,274. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RECLASS FOR NII AND SGA EXPENSES 8,805,593. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | STATUTORY GROSS UP FOR SGA EXPENSES 2,162,294. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (18 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHI HEALTH FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 12809 WEST DODGE ROAD | OMAHA | NE | 68154 | 470484764 | 501(C)(3) | $108,530 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL & MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 8404 INDIAN HILLS DRIVE SUITE 650 | OMAHA | NE | 68114 | 476105603 | 501(C)(3) | $75,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL & MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 8404 INDIAN HILLS DRIVE SUITE 650 | OMAHA | NE | 68114 | 476105603 | 501(C)(3) | $50,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| YOUTH EMERGENCY SERVICES INC | |||||||||
| 2566 FARNAM STREET SUITE 301 | OMAHA | NE | 68131 | 470586898 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| PONCA TRIBE OF NEBRASKA | |||||||||
| PO BOX 288 | NIOBRARA | NE | 68760 | 470744117 | GOV | $25,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| SANTEE HEALTH & WELLNESS CENTER | |||||||||
| 425 FRAZIER AVE N STE 2 | NIOBRARA | NE | 68760 | 470533471 | $25,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. | |
| FOSTER CARE CLOSET | |||||||||
| 643 S 26TH ST STE 8 | LINCOLN | NE | 68510 | 260595115 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| CEDARS YOUTH SERVICES | |||||||||
| 6601 PIONEERS BOULEVARD SUITE 1 | LINCOLN | NE | 68506 | 470551975 | 501(C)(3) | $25,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| WOMEN'S FUND OF GREATER OMAHA | |||||||||
| 1111 N 13TH ST 106 | OMAHA | NE | 68102 | 470840885 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| RISE ACADEMY | |||||||||
| 3555 FARNAM STREET SUITE 209 | OMAHA | NE | 68131 | 830583165 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| OMAHA HEALTHY HOUSING | |||||||||
| 1425 S 13TH ST | OMAHA | NE | 68108 | 205085175 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| CARE CORPS LIFEHOUSE | |||||||||
| 723 N BROAD STREET | FREMONT | NE | 68025 | 470792729 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| CHICANO AWARENESS CENTER DBA LATINO CENTER OF THE | |||||||||
| 4821 SOUTH 24TH STREET | OMAHA | NE | 68107 | 237208431 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| BRYAN FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 1600 SOUTH 48TH STREET | LINCOLN | NE | 68506 | 237005720 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| NEBRASKA CHILDREN'S AND FAMILIES FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 215 CENTENNIAL MALL S STE 200 | LINCOLN | NE | 68508 | 911829974 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| THE HUB CENTRAL ACCESS POINT FOR YOUNG ADULTS | |||||||||
| 1037 S 12TH STREET | LINCOLN | NE | 68508 | 208008617 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| THE CONNECTION HOMELESS SHELTER INC | |||||||||
| 414 EAST 6TH STREET | NORTH PLATTE | NE | 691031881 | 363957293 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| MEDICA FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY CP 330 | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411812461 | 501(C)(3) | $2,800,000 | $0 | FMV | TO SUPPORT BEST PRACTICES OF ORGANIZATION. |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 16 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MEDICA HEALTH PLANS (MHP) DONATES TO 501(C)(3) ORGANIZATIONS. MHP HAS MEETINGS TO MONITOR THE WORK BEING DONE TO SUPPORT THE MISSION OF THE GRANT RECIPIENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | Yes (1) | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | Yes (1) | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN W NAYLOR | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | $0 | $1,064,714 | $0 | $1,511,877 | $0 | $259,366 | $0 | $19,605 | $0 | $24,500 | $0 | $2,880,062 | $0 | $250,332 |
| MARK L BAIRD | ||||||||||||||
| SVP & CFO | $0 | $336,343 | $0 | $548,698 | $0 | $154,921 | $0 | $12,200 | $0 | $15,342 | $0 | $1,067,504 | $0 | $84,354 |
| DAVID H ELLENBOGEN | ||||||||||||||
| SVP SEC & GENERAL COUNSEL | $0 | $395,550 | $0 | $261,312 | $0 | $78,879 | $0 | $74,554 | $0 | $25,079 | $0 | $835,374 | $0 | $75,880 |
| MARY P QUIST | ||||||||||||||
| SVP FIN & CORP CONTROLLER | $0 | $329,723 | $0 | $268,265 | $0 | $65,654 | $0 | $23,638 | $0 | $31,656 | $0 | $718,936 | $0 | $58,551 |
| JAMES P JACOBSON | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER SVP SEC & GEN COUNSEL | $0 | $0 | $0 | $124,339 | $0 | $471,130 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $595,469 | $0 | $150,790 |
| ESTHER TOMLJANOVICH | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,500 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 3 | MEDICA HEALTH PLANS, THE FILING ORGANIZATION, DOES NOT PAY COMPENSATION. ALL COMPENSATION IS PAID BY MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY, A RELATED TAXABLE ORGANIZATION. WHEN ESTABLISHING COMPENSATION MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY USES A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, FORM 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, COMPENSATION SURVEY/STUDY, AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. |
| PART I, LINE 6 | MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE COMPENSATION INCLUDES COMPONENTS RELATED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S OPERATING EARNINGS. |
| PART-I LINE-4B | THE FOLLOWING RECEIVED A SUPPLEMENT NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN PAYMENT FROM MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY, A RELATED ORGANIZATION: QUIST, MARY P. - $58,551 BAIRD, MARK L. - $84,354 NAYLOR, JOHN W. - $250,332 ELLENBOGEN, DAVID H. - $75,880 JACOBSON, JAMES P. - $150,790 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4A: PROGRAM SERVICE ACCOMPLISHMENTS | MEDICA HEALTH PLANS (MHP) IN 2022 PROVIDED HMO COVERAGE TO ENROLLEES IN THE STATE OF MINNESOTA'S SENIOR CARE PLUS (MSC+) AND SPECIAL NEEDS BASIC CARE PROGRAMS (SNBC). MSC+ PROVIDES MANAGED CARE FOR LOW-INCOME PEOPLE IN MINNESOTA WHO ARE AGES 65 OR OLDER ON MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. SNBC PROVIDES MANAGED CARE FOR INDIVIDUALS AGES 18-64 ON MEDICAL ASSISTANCE AND ARE CERTIFIED WITH PHYSICAL, DEVELOPMENTAL OR MENTAL DISABILITIES. A TOTAL OF 16,904 MEDICA MEMBERS - 23.1% OF MHP'S TOTAL ENROLLMENT - WERE IN MINNESOTA STATE PROGRAMS AS OF 12/31/2022. THERE WERE 5,181 MINNESOTA SENIOR CARE PLUS MEMBERS AND 11,723 SPECIAL NEEDS BASIC CARE MEMBERS. STATE OF MINNESOTA HEALTH CARE PROGRAMS MINNESOTA REQUIRES A HEALTH PLAN THAT CONTRACTS WITH THE MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES (DHS) TO PROVIDE MANAGED CARE BE LICENSED BY THE MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH (MDH) AS AN HMO. MINNESOTA HEALTH CARE PROGRAMS COVER PEOPLE WHO CANNOT GET OR AFFORD HEALTH INSURANCE ELSEWHERE AND HELPS THEM PAY SOME OR ALL MEDICAL BILLS. DHS MANAGES THE ENROLLMENT OF ENROLLEES AND ENFORCES ELIGIBILITY RULES THAT PERTAIN TO INCOME, ASSETS AND OTHER FACTORS. MEDICA'S MANAGED CARE PRODUCTS SERVE ADULTS WITH DISABILITIES, SOME CHILDREN WITH DISABILITIES, AND LOW-INCOME PEOPLE AGES 0-65 AND OLDER. MANAGED CARE IS AVAILABLE FOR LOW-INCOME PEOPLE 65 OR OLDER WHO ARE ASSESSED TO REQUIRE AN INSTITUTIONAL LEVEL OF CARE. MINNESOTA DHS DETERMINES CAPITATED RATES AS A COMPONENT OF THE ANNUAL CONTRACT NEGOTIATION PROCESS WITH MHP AND PAYS MHP A FIXED RATE PER ENROLLEE PER MONTH. MHP BEARS THE RISK FOR THE TOTAL COST OF CARE FOR THESE ENROLLEES. -IN 2022 MEDICA HEALTH PLANS MEDICAL LOSS RATIO FOR STATE OF MINNESOTA HEALTH PROGRAMS WAS 85.2%. -THE ADMINISTRATIVE COST RATIO WAS APPROXIMATELY 7.1% INCLUDING PREMIUM TAXES. |
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4B: PROGRAM SERVICE ACCOMPLISHMENTS | IN 2022 MHP PROVIDED FULLY INSURED COMMERCIAL HMO HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE TO GROUPS AND INDIVIDUALS IN MINNESOTA. AS OF 12/31/2022 THE ENROLLMENT IN MHP FULLY INSURED MINNESOTA GROUP WAS 1,441 WHICH WAS APPROXIMATELY 2.0% OF MHP'S TOTAL 2022 ENROLLMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4C: PROGRAM SERVICE ACCOMPLISHMENTS | IN 2022, MHP PARTICIPATED IN MINNESOTA SENIOR HEALTH OPTIONS (MSHO), A MEDICARE-RELATED PRODUCT, IN MINNESOTA. ENROLLMENT IN THAT PRODUCT WAS 9,845 OR 13.5% OF MHP'S TOTAL ENROLLMENT. MSHO IS A PRODUCT FOR PEOPLE AGE 65 AND OLDER AND ELIGIBLE IN 2022, MEDICA OFFERED MEDICARE ADVANTAGE AND MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT PLANS. MEDICARE ADVANTAGE HAD ENROLLMENT OF 29,369 MEMBERS OR 40.2% OF MHP'S TOTAL ENROLLMENT. MEDICARE ADVANTAGE IS A HEALTH PLAN THAT PROVIDES ALL ENROLLEES PART A AND PART B BENEFITS. MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT HAD ENROLLMENT OF 12,603 MEMBERS OR 17.2% OF MHP'S TOTAL ENROLLMENT. MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT IS A PLAN THAT HELPS PAY SOME HEALTH CARE COSTS THAT MEDICARE DOES NOT COVER, SUCH AS COPAYMENTS, COINSURANCE, AND DEDUCTIBLES. IN 2020, MEDICA BEGAN OFFERING I-SNP PLANS. I-SNP'S RESTRICT ENROLLMENT TO MA ELIGIBLE INDIVIDUALS WHO, FOR 90 DAYS OR MORE, HAVE HAD OR ARE EXPECTED TO NEED THE LEVEL OF SERVICES PROVIDED IN A LONG-TERM CARE(LTC) SNF, A LTC NURSING FACILITY, A SNF/NF, AN INTERMEDIATE CARE FACILITY FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES, OR AN INPATIENT PSYCHIATRIC FACILITY. I-SNP HAD ENROLLMENT OF 17 MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3 | MEDICA HEALTH PLAN HAS ENTERED INTO AN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE AGREEMENT WITH MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY (MSC), A RELATED EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. THROUGH THIS AGREEMENT, MSC LEASES ITS EMPLOYEES AND PROVIDES VARIOUS MANAGEMENT/ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES TO MEDICA HEALTH PLAN AND MEDICA HEALTH PLAN PAYS FOR SUCH SERVICES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | MEMBERS EXIST WITHIN MEDICA HEALTH PLANS AS MEMBERS COVERED UNDER REGULATED INSURANCE PLANS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERSHIP OF MEDICA HEALTH PLANS ELECTS THE CONSUMER BOARD MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | MEDICA'S TAX ADVISORS COMPLETE THE RETURN, MEDICA'S FINANCE STAFF REVIEW THE RETURN BEFORE IT IS SIGNED BY THE CFO. A COPY WILL BE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANNUALLY ALL EMPLOYEES OF MEDICA HEALTH PLANS AND DIRECTORS OF ALL MEDICA ENTITIES COMPLETE A CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST DISCLOSURE AND ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE CONFLICT POLICY. ALL POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE REVIEWED BY LEGAL/COMPLIANCE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD'S PERSONNEL AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND OBTAINS THE BOARD'S APPROVAL OF THE TOTAL COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE TOTAL COMPENSATION RECOMMENDATIONS MADE BY THE CFO FOR THE EXECUTIVE AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTS; REVIEWS ALL OFFICER COMPENSATION AND PERFORMANCE GOALS APPROVED BY THE CEO ANNUALLY. THE PERSONNEL AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ALSO REVIEWS AND RECOMMENDS TO THE BOARD, OFFICER AND NON-OFFICER COMPENSATION GUIDELINES FOR THE COMPANY AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES PERIODICALLY REVIEWING MARKET DATA TO ASSESS THE COMPANY'S COMPETITIVE POSITION. PROCESS OUTSIDE THE CHARTER: THE PERSONNEL AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WORKS WITH AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT IN REVIEWING MARKET COMPETITIVE DATA THAT AIDS IN SETTING THE COMPENSATION FOR THE OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | MEDICA DOES NOT CONSIDER ITS CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY TO BE A CONFIDENTIAL OR PROPRIETARY DOCUMENT. THEREFORE, MEDICA WOULD MAKE THIS POLICY AVAILABLE TO ANYONE WHO REQUESTS IT. CERTAIN MEDICA ENTITIES ARE REQUIRED TO FILE ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS WITH THE REGULATORS. MEDICA CONSIDERS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS THAT ARE FILED WITH THE REGULATORS TO BE PUBLIC DOCUMENTS. ARTICLES AND BYLAWS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FORM 990S ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION B, LINE 1: | CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART VII SPLIT THEIR TIME BETWEEN ALL ENTITIES UNDER MEDICA HOLDING COMPANY. THE AVERAGE HOURS PER WEEK REPORTED IN PART VII ARE THE TOTAL HOURS PER WEEK FOR ALL MEDICA ORGANIZATIONS. FORM 990, PART VII JOHN STANOCH'S BOARD STIPEND WAS PAID TO STANOCH, LLC. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN VALUE OF NONADMITTED ASSETS -5,114,105. STAT GROSS DOWN FOR DEPRECIATION 1,335,482. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICA FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411812461 | FOUNDATION | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12B | MHC | 0 | |
| MEDICA COMMUNITY HEALTH PLAN | |||||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411843804 | HEALTH CVRGE | MN | 501(C)(4) | N/A | MHC | 0 | |
| MEDICA HOLDING COMPANY | |||||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 010571840 | HOLDING CO | MN | 501(C)(4) | N/A | 0 | N/A | |
| SSM HEALTH PLAN | |||||||||||
| 10101 WOODFIELD LANE | ST LOUIS | MO | 63132 | 831979548 | HEALTH CVRGE | MO | 501(C)(4) | N/A | MFCJVN | 0 | |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MS COMMUNITY NFP JV LLC (MFCJVN) | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNETONKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55305 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 873268926 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | HOLDING COMPANY | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MHC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Predominant Income Type | 0 | PredominantIncomeTypeTxt |
| Disproportionate Allocations | 0 | DisproportionateAllocationsInd |
| General Or Managing Partner | 0 | GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (12 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICA INSURANCE COMPANY | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411490988 | HEALTH INSURANCE | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| MEDICA SELF-INSURED | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411479417 | THIRD PARTY ADMIN | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| MEDICA AFFILIATED SERVICES (MAS) | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411716415 | HOLDING COMPANY | MN | MHC | C | 0 |
| MEDICA HEALTH MANAGEMENT | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 208005519 | HEALTH MGMT | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| MMSI INC | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 411547003 | HEALTH INSURANCE | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| MEDICA SERVICES COMPANY LLC | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 852902940 | ADMIN SERVICES | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| DEAN HEALTH PLAN INC | |||||||||
| 1277 DEMING WAY | MADISON | WI | 53717 | 391535024 | HEALTH INSURANCE | WI | DHI | C | 0 |
| DEAN HEALTH INSURANCE INC (DHI) | |||||||||
| PO BOX 56099 | MADISON | WI | 53705 | 391830837 | HEALTH INSURANCE | WI | MSCJV | C | 0 |
| SSM HEALTH INSURANCE COMPANY | |||||||||
| 10101 WOODFIELD LANE | ST LOUIS | MO | 63132 | 834718249 | HEALTH INSURANCE | MO | MSCJV | C | 0 |
| DEAN HEALTH SERVICES COMPANY LLC | |||||||||
| 1277 DEMING WAY | MADISON | WI | 53717 | 842933639 | ADMIN SERVICES | WI | MSCJV | C | 0 |
| MS COMMUNITY JV LLC (MSCJV) | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 873240022 | HOLDING COMPANY | MN | MHC | C | 0 |
| MEDICA REGIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY | |||||||||
| 401 CARLSON PARKWAY | MINNETONKA | MN | 55305 | 854111612 | HEALTH INSURANCE | MN | MAS | C | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments