WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION (EIN 48-6121167)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2023-11-15
IRS object ID
202323199349324052
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-15T17:14:43-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN481041128PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SWINDOLL JANZEN HAWK & LOYD LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1220 W DOUGLAS AVE SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN486121167EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWICHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3169783810PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11845 FAIRMOUNT CAMPUS BOX 2AddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP672600002ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonELIZABETH H KINGPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3169783040PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstELIZABETHPersonFirstNm
Person LastKINGPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonADAM L GRILLIOT CPAPFSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00930960PTIN
Phone3162655600PhoneNum
Preparation2023-11-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerELIZABETH H KINGPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11845 FAIRMOUNT CAMPUS BOX 2AddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP672600002ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$45,864,887GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressFOUNDATION.WICHITA.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1965FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionFUNDRAISING FOR WSU AND MANAGING THE CONTRIBUTIONS, INVESTMENTS AND DISTRIBUTING SUPPORT TO WSU.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body20VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent19VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee92TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers19TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$745,839TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$22,569,238PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$23,477,407CYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$23,454,815PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$9,339,823CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,824,174PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,999,134CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$48,848,227PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$35,816,364CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$6,861,065PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$8,097,761CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,983,528PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,798,884CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$3,790,179CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$26,744,788PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$26,540,406CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$38,589,381PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$40,437,051CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$10,258,846PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$4,620,687CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$377,844,366TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$374,335,716TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$18,589,553TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$16,001,941TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$359,254,813NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$358,333,775NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION, AS THE PRIVATE FUND RAISING ORGANIZATION OF THE UNIVERSITY, SEEKS TO ADVANCE THE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY BY IDENTIFYING, CULTIVATING AND SOLICITING PRIVATE SUPPORT FROM INDIVIDUALS, CORPORATIONS AND FOUNDATIONS. PRIVATE CONTRIBUTIONS ARE NECESSARY TO SUPPORT THE PROGRAMS AND VISION OF THE UNIVERSITY. ITS PRIVATE STATUS ENSURES THE DONOR'S RIGHT OF ANONYMITY AND ITS ABILITY TO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY'S MISSION. THE FOUNDATION FURTHER SEEKS TO BUILD AND FOSTER RELATIONSHIPS WITH INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL CONSTITUENCIES, WHICH MUTUALLY BENEFIT THE UNIVERSITY, THE WICHITA COMMUNITY, AND THE STATE OF KANSAS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,097,761ExpenseAmt
Grant$8,097,761GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS TO STUDENTS FOR USE IN ATTENDING WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY IN ACCORDANCE WITH PROVISIONS ESTABLISHED BY THE DONOR.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$24,954,670ExpenseAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION PROVIDES FOR FACULTY SALARY SUPPORT, DEPARTMENTAL OPERATING EXPENSES, AND BUILDING CONSTRUCTION AND MAINTENANCE IN ACCORDANCE WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$33,052,431TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsYes (true)ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (true)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document188IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee92EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members20GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member19IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSUSAN BARRETTPersonNm
Phone3169783810PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11845 FAIRMOUNTAddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP672600002ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ELIZABETH H KING
PRESIDENT/CE60.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$425,589$0$50,098
SUSAN BARRETT
VP FOR FINAN55.00Yes (X)$210,646$0$52,887
J MICHAEL LAMB
VP FOR PLANN45.00$189,656$0$43,970Yes (X)
DARIN KATER
VP OF DEVELO45.00$187,354$0$36,182Yes (X)
PAMELA AMMAR
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DON BARRY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAYN BRANDES
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WAYNE CHAMBERS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFF DEGRAFFENREID
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUNETTA EVERETT
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK FINUCANE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLI HARRISON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHADI MARCOS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE MCHUGH
AUDIT COMMIT5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LYNN NICHOLS
CHAIR10.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARILYN PAULY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAN PEARE
PAST BOARD C5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAWN PENNER
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN ROLFE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAY SMITH
CHAIR-ELECT10.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAGGIE TOPPING
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHERYL WOHLFORD
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,013,245TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$183,137TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
DONDLINGER & SONS CONSTRUCTION CO
PO BOX 398WICHITAKS67201CONSTRUCTION$3,913,852
CLARK HUESEMANN LC
927 1/2 MASSACHUSETTS STLAWRENCEKS66044ARCHITECTRUAL$487,915
GLMV ARCHITECTURE INC
1525 E DOUGLAS AVEWICHITAKS67211ARCHITECTURAL$279,315
GASTINGER & WALKER ARCHITECTS INC
817 WYANDOTEKANSAS CITYMO64105ARCHITECTURAL$162,873
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$3,346,323RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$20,131,084AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$3,083,435NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$23,477,407TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,469,993TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,469,993ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$15,918,353SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,048,523SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,869,830SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,869,830TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,869,830ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
OTHER INCOME611710$2,253,295$2,253,295
NGP NATURAL RESOURCES XI, LP900099$464,154$464,154
MAIZE AVENUE, INC900099$184,250$184,250

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$97,435TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$97,435UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,999,134OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$35,816,364TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,253,295RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$745,839UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$9,339,823ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,097,761TotalAmt
Program Services$8,097,761ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$644,991TotalAmt
Program Services$141,248ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$271,244ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$232,499FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,872,740TotalAmt
Program Services$44,200ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,594,427ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,234,113FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$969,128TotalAmt
Management And General$417,349ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$551,779FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$312,025TotalAmt
Program Services$12,808ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$128,856ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$170,361FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$298,145TotalAmt
Management And General$298,145ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,016TotalAmt
Program Services$34,016ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
UNIVERSITY SUPPORT$24,662,847$23,235,157$826,263$601,427
PROFESSIONAL FEES$1,508,626$1,450,469$58,157
GENERAL & ADMIN$36,772$36,772

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,437,051TotalAmt
Program Services$33,052,431ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,594,441ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,790,179FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,812,978BOYAmt
EOY$13,957,835EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,489,662BOYAmt
EOY$14,236,388EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$2,154,508LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$990,697LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,110,891BOYAmt
EOY$1,163,811EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,241,490BOYAmt
EOY$91,962,044EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$222,486,128BOYAmt
EOY$227,507,780EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,703,217BOYAmt
EOY$25,507,858EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$377,844,366BOYAmt
EOY$374,335,716EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,589,553BOYAmt
EOY$16,001,941EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,589,553BOYAmt
EOY$16,001,941EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,634,533BOYAmt
EOY$17,834,133EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$345,620,280BOYAmt
EOY$340,499,642EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$359,254,813BOYAmt
EOY$358,333,775EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$377,844,366BOYAmt
EOY$374,335,716EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$4,620,687ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,699,649NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,361,074CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,053,425CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,413,934CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$22,569,238CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,477,407CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,875,078TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,361,074CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,053,425CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,413,934CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$22,569,238CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$23,477,407CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,875,078TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$91,875,078PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,558,250CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,601,955CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,460,458CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,150,840CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,469,993CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,241,496TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$720,416CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$58,529CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$744,839CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,523,784TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$111,640,358TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$10,791,251GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.82300PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.85400PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Protection Natural HabitatYes (X)ProtectionNaturalHabitatInd
Total Easements1TotalEasementsCnt
Total Acreage157.00TotalAcreageCnt
States Easements Held1StatesEasementsHeldCnt
Written Policy MonitoringfalseWrittenPolicyMonitoringInd

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Revenues Included$149,650RevenuesIncludedAmt
Assets Included$18,797,175AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$346,513,440BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$18,203,618ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$13,379,576InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$8,097,761GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$27,076,068OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$342,922,805EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$361,346,304BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$22,198,267ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$79,961InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$6,861,065GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$30,250,027OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$346,513,440EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$313,598,305BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$18,604,707ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$56,143,356InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$6,239,445GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$20,760,619OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$361,346,304EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$330,865,225BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$15,735,656ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,169,938InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$6,015,509GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$25,817,129OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$313,598,305EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$311,617,853BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$23,361,325ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,259,332InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,811,337GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,561,948OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$330,865,225EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00710BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.32590PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.66700TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$597,175OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$597,175BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$569,141OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$106,581DepreciationAmt
Book Value$462,560BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$988,192OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$884,116DepreciationAmt
Book Value$104,076BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,163,811TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Financial Derivatives FinancialDerivativesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Book Value$101,532,769BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
VENTURE CAPITAL$101,387,586F
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS$22,106,083F
INVESTMENT IN MAIZE AVE$2,481,342F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$227,507,780TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ART COLLECTION$18,797,175
CSV - LIFE INSURANCE$5,714,848
LICENSE PLATE FUNDS$567,684
OTHER ASSETS$428,151
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$25,507,858TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$39,544,015TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$3,699,649NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$326,147DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$4,025,796RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$35,518,219RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$298,145InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$298,145RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$35,816,364TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$40,465,053TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$326,147DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$326,147ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$40,138,906ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$298,145InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$298,145ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$40,437,051TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 1, PART II, LINE 9NO IMPACT IN FISCAL YEAR 2023. THE CONSERVATION EASEMENT IS ACTUALLY WITH THE UNIVERSITY AND THE REVENUES WILL BE RECEIVED AND SPENT ON THE UNIVERSITY'S BOOKS, NOT ON THE FOUNDATION. THE FOUNDATION OWNS THE PROPERTY FOR THE BIOLOGY DEPARTMENT'S USE.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4THE ULRICH MUSEUM AND HOLMES ANTHROPOLGY MUSEUM PROVIDE LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS AND FACULTY IN BOTH THE COLLEGE OF FINE ARTS AND LIBERAL ARTS & SCIENCES, WHERE THE ANTHROPOLOGY DEPARTMENT IS LOCATED. THE COLLECTIONS OF BOTH ARE USED BY FACULTY MEMBERS IN TEACHING STUDENTS. THE FOUNDATION'S NONPROFIT STATUS IS TO SERVE AS THE FUNDRAISING ARM OF THE UNIVERSITY WHICH WOULD INCLUDE ANY TOOLS USED BY STUDENTS AND FACULTY.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART V, LINE 4SUPPORT TO WSU THROUGH SCHOLARSHIPS/FELLOWSHIPS, FACULTY SUPPORT, BUILDING PROJECTS, AND OTHER PRIORITIES FOR THE UNIVERSITY.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XTHE FOUNDATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. IN ADDITION, THE FOUNDATION QUALIFIES FOR THE CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION DEDUCTION UNDER SECTION 170(B) (1)(A) AND HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED AS AN ORGANIZATION OTHER THAN A PRIVATE FOUNDATION UNDER SECTION 509(A)(2). THE FOUNDATION IS SUBJECT TO FEDERAL INCOME TAX ON ANY UNRELATED BUSINESS TAXABLE INCOME. THE SINGLE MEMBER LLC DOES NOT INCUR INCOME TAXES; INSTEAD, ITS EARNINGS ARE INCLUDED IN THE FOUNDATIONS INCOME TAX RETURN AND TAXED DEPENDING ON THE FOUNDATIONS TAX SITUATION. THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THEREFORE, DO NOT INCLUDE A PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES FOR THE LLC. THE ORGANIZATIONS PRESENT ACCOUNTING POLICY FOR THE EVALUATION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IS TO REVIEW THOSE POSITIONS ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. A LIABILITY WOULD BE RECORDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS DURING THE PERIOD WHICH, BASED ON ALL AVAILABLE EVIDENCE, MANAGEMENT BELIEVES IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE TAX POSITION WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES AND THE LIABILITY WOULD BE INCURRED BY THE FOUNDATION. THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT HAVE ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF JUNE 30, 2023.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSTUDENT SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient2205RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$8,097,761CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedCASHValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSEPARATE FUNDS ARE SET UP IN THE FOUNDATION'S FINANCIAL SOFTWARE (BLACKBAUD FINANCIAL EDGE) - THE FOUNDATION MAINTAINS FUND ACCOUNTING TO MONITOR EACH FUNDS ACTIVITY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
ELIZABETH H KING
PRESIDENT/CEO$354,883$68,000$2,706$36,007$14,091$475,687
SUSAN BARRETT
VP FOR FINANCE AND O$192,052$18,000$594$17,854$35,033$263,533
J MICHAEL LAMB
VP FOR PLANNED GIVIN$170,864$18,000$792$16,121$27,849$233,626
DARIN KATER
VP OF DEVELOPMENT$168,838$18,000$516$15,881$20,301$223,536

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
MARILYN B PAULY
DIRECTOR$17,736,357BOND FUND INVESTMENTfalse
JAY SMITH
DIRECTOR$21,616,817BOND FUND INVESTMENTfalse

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution9ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$149,650NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAPPRAISAL IF OVER 4,999.MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution24ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$564,990NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesHIGH LOW AVG DAY RECEIVEDMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescALUMNI ASSOCDesc
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,368,795NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMV OF OPERATIONAL ASSETSMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 32BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDEACCESSIONED ART IS SOLD BY AN ART AUCTION COMPANY. SECURITIES ARE SOLD BY A BROKERAGE FIRMExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 - ORGANIZATION'S MISSIONTHE WICHITA STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION, AS THE PRIVATE FUND RAISING ORGANIZATION OF THE UNIVERSITY, SEEKS TO ADVANCE THE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY BY IDENTIFYING, CULTIVATING AND SOLICITING PRIVATE SUPPORT FROM INDIVIDUALS, CORPORATIONS AND FOUNDATIONS. PRIVATE CONTRIBUTIONS ARE NECESSARY TO SUPPORT THE PROGRAMS AND VISION OF THE UNIVERSITY. ITS PRIVATE STATUS ENSURES THE DONOR'S RIGHT OF ANONYMITY AND ITS ABILITY TO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY'S MISSION. THE FOUNDATION FURTHER SEEKS TO BUILD AND FOSTER RELATIONSHIPS WITH INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL CONSTITUENCIES, WHICH MUTUALLY BENEFIT THE UNIVERSITY, THE WICHITA COMMUNITY, AND THE STATE OF KANSAS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 2MARILYN B. PAULY BOARD MEMBER JAY SMITH BOARD MEMBER
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDIT COMMITTEE PRIOR TO SUBMITTING THE RETURN TO THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. THE 990 IS AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE AND OUR BOARD IS APPRISED OF THE OPTION TO REVIEW IT THERE.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CPOLICY IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY AND FORM IS SIGNED BY EACH DIRECTOR OF THE BOARD THAT THEY UNDERSTAND AND ARE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE BOARD CHAIR AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEW AND APPROVES THE PRESIDENT'S AND CEO'S SALARY. AN ANNUAL COMPARISON OF SALARIES TO THE KS BOARD OF REGENTS INSTITUTIONS AND WASHBURN UNIVERSITY IS PERFORMED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BTHE ORGANIZATION REVIEWS SALARY POOLS WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE PRESIDENT & CEO REVIEWS THE VP'S SALARY CHANGES WITH THE BOARD CHAIR. AN ANNUAL COMPARISON OF SALARIES TO THE KS BOARD OF REGENTS INSTITUTIONS AND WASHBURN UNIVERSITY IS PERFORMED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19AT THE CURRENT TIME, THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE AND A COPY OF THE AUDIT IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AS NOTED ON THE WEBSITE.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WSUF REAL ESTATE HOLDING LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11845 FAIRMOUNT CAMPUS BOX 2AddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67260ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesREAL ESTATPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$285,264TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$3,949,520EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WSU FOUNDBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MAIZE AVENUE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11826 SADDLE CREEKAddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN480915622EIN
Primary ActivitiesREAL ESTATPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationYes (true)DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MAIZE AVENUE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeFTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$328,350InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASHMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.