MISSOURI FOUNDATION FOR HEALTH: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
MISSOURI FOUNDATION FOR HEALTH (EIN 43-1880952)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-11-14
IRS object ID
202323189349311347
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-11-14T13:50:54-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FORVIS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1211 N BROADWAY SUITE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP631022733ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431880952EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE MISSOURI FOUNDATION FOR HEALTHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% MARK SEEBECKInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlMISSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3143455500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14254 VISTA AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63110ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARK SEEBECKPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL ANDPersonTitleTxt
Phone3143455500PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMarkPersonFirstNm
Person LastSeebeckPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonTroy A LindseyPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01041237PTIN
Phone3142315544PhoneNum
Preparation2023-11-15PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDWAYNE PROCTORPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14254 VISTA AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63110ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$332,309,619GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.MFFH.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2000FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO ELIMINATE UNDERLYING CAUSES OF HEALTH INEQUITIES, TRANSFORM SYSTEMS AND ENABLE INDIVIDUALS AND COMMUNITIES TO THRIVEActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee61TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$7,376,962TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$301,528NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$166,955,962PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$96,417,507CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$50,018PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$432,855CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$167,005,980PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$96,850,362CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$37,746,377PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$50,502,628CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,548,660PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,370,194CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$24,022,736PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$23,601,485CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$68,317,773PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$81,474,307CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$98,688,207PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$15,376,055CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,491,905,029TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,307,558,610TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$71,514,591TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$70,480,019TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,420,390,438NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,237,078,591NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO ELIMINATE UNDERLYING CAUSES OF HEALTH INEQUITIES, TRANSFORM SYSTEMS AND ENABLE INDIVIDUALS AND COMMUNITIES TO THRIVEMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$55,517,380ExpenseAmt
Grant$50,502,628GrantAmt
DescMFH AWARDED 194 GRANTS/CONTRACTS IN 2022 TO ORGANIZATIONS TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF MISSOURIANS IN OUR SERVICE AREA. A COMPLETE LISTING OF AWARDS BY FUNDING PROGRAM IS ATTACHED IN SCHEDULE I.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$63,499ExpenseAmt
DescOTHER PROGRAM SERVICES INCLUDES EXPENSES TO DEVELOP FUNDING PROGRAMS, PROCESS GRANT APPLICATIONS AND MANAGE GRANT AWARDS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$55,580,879TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document34IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee61EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARK SEEBECKPersonNm
Phone3143455500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14254 VISTA AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityST LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63110ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
DWAYNE PROCTOR
PRESIDENT & CEO40.05.0Yes (X)$489,467$0$24,078
JILL NOWAK
CHIEF FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATI40.05.0Yes (X)$324,882$0$56,604
RYAN BARKER
VP STATEGIC INITIATIVES40.00.0$199,321$0$51,424Yes (X)
KATHLEEN HOLMES
VP STATEGIC INITIATIVES40.00.0$205,789$0$43,019Yes (X)
MARK SEEBECK
SENIOR DIRECTOR FINANCE & ADMI40.00.0$189,548$0$36,063Yes (X)
COURTNEY STEWART
VP STRATEGIC INITIATIVES40.00.0$190,658$0$32,296Yes (X)
SHELDON WEISGRAU
VP HEALTH POLICY40.00.0$175,232$0$40,321Yes (X)
AIMEE WEHMEIER
SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALAN BARNETTE
TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ASHANTI TATE
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
BRIAN KINKADE
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
BROOKS MILLER
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DARREL PFEIFAUF
DIRECTOR1.01.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DONNA CHECKETT
CHAIRPERSON1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
EDGAR PAYANO
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
ESTRELLA CARMONA
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOAN BRAY
DIRECTOR1.01.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
KYLER SHERMAN WILKENS
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
VETTA SANDERS THOMPSON
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,774,897TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$283,805TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CORNERSTONE PARTNERS
675 PETER JEFFERSON PKWY STE 160CHARLOTTESVILLEVA22911INVESTMENT ADVISOR$2,412,501
NORTHERN TRUST
50 SOUTH LASALLE STREETCHICAGOIL60603INVESTMENT CUSTODIAN$287,916
BETTY AND SMITH LLC
1818 N STREET NWWASHINGTONDC20036CONSULTANT$1,537,915
OPEN HEALTH
1113 MISSISSIPPI AVESAINT LOUISMO63104CONSULTANT$184,670
RDL INSIGHTS
38335 9TH ST NARLINGTONVA22203CONSULTANT$190,221
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,390,929TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$7,376,962UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,013,967ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$322,485,835SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$235,459,257SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$87,026,578SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$87,026,578TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$87,026,578ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
MFH HQ, LLC INCOME900099$55,521$55,521
MISCELLAENOUS REVENUE900099$377,334$377,334
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$432,855OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$96,850,362TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$7,376,962UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$89,473,400ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,502,628TotalAmt
Program Services$50,502,628ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$895,033TotalAmt
Management And General$895,033ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,764,522TotalAmt
Program Services$2,127,359ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,637,163ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$403,225TotalAmt
Program Services$180,040ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$223,185ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$913,615TotalAmt
Program Services$407,929ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$505,686ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$393,799TotalAmt
Program Services$175,831ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$217,968ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,476TotalAmt
Management And General$12,476ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,005TotalAmt
Management And General$76,005ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,902,719TotalAmt
Management And General$19,902,719ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,920TotalAmt
Program Services$88,255ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$245,665ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$107,399TotalAmt
Program Services$20,800ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$86,599ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,406TotalAmt
Program Services$66,202ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,204ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$370,871TotalAmt
Program Services$151,766ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$219,105ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$800,001TotalAmt
Program Services$357,600ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$442,401ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$172,124TotalAmt
Program Services$112,567ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,557ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,046TotalAmt
Program Services$39,427ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$55,619ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,741TotalAmt
Management And General$97,741ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,067TotalAmt
Program Services$16,104ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,963ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,664TotalAmt
Program Services$19,070ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,594ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
DUES & MEMBERSHIPS$164,071$99,804$64,267
PUBLICATIONS & COMM EDUCATION$1,170,658$1,170,658
CONVENTIONS & TRAINING$44,298$44,298
MISCELLANOUS EXPENSES$4,019$541$3,478

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,474,307TotalAmt
Program Services$55,580,879ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,893,428ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,095,194BOYAmt
EOY$88,619,300EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$375,000EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,770BOYAmt
EOY$74,266EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$195,241BOYAmt
EOY$189,914EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$19,116,932LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,875,481LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,492,910BOYAmt
EOY$17,241,451EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,354,715BOYAmt
EOY$63,958,606EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,278,251,110BOYAmt
EOY$1,134,937,651EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,426,089BOYAmt
EOY$2,162,422EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,491,905,029BOYAmt
EOY$1,307,558,610EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,510,208BOYAmt
EOY$4,784,108EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,918,283BOYAmt
EOY$60,515,613EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$380,298EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,086,100BOYAmt
EOY$4,800,000EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,514,591BOYAmt
EOY$70,480,019EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,420,390,438BOYAmt
EOY$1,237,078,591EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,420,390,438BOYAmt
EOY$1,237,078,591EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,491,905,029BOYAmt
EOY$1,307,558,610EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$15,376,055ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$201,897,240NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,209,338OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,628,110OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,628,110BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$16,847,655OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,502,157DepreciationAmt
Book Value$15,345,498BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$486,386OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$373,324DepreciationAmt
Book Value$113,062BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$154,781OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$154,781BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$17,241,451TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
HEDGE FUNDS$544,922,864F
PRIVATE EQUITY$526,510,100F
REAL ESTATE$63,504,687F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$1,134,937,651TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt-$124,949,597TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$201,897,240NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$201,897,240RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$76,947,643RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$19,902,719InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$19,902,719RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$96,850,362TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$58,362,250TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$58,362,250ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$19,902,719InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$3,209,338OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$23,112,057ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$81,474,307TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990 NOT INCLUDED ON FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: PRESENT VALUE ADJUSTMENT TO FUTURE GRANT COMMITMENTS $3,209,338

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
Central America and the Caribbean00Investments$657,483,235
Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland)00Investments$3,987,869
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$661,471,104SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$661,471,104TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (true)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (true)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (true)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (true)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPROCEDURES FOR MONITORING FOREIGN GRANT FUNDS: THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT MAKE ANY GRANTS OUTSIDE OF THE US.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SEE ATTACHED DETAILBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cash Grant$50,502,628CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantSEE ATTACHED DETAILPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org171Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org125TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPROCEDURES FOR MONITORING GRANT FUNDS: MISSOURI FOUNDATION FOR HEALTH (MFH) MAINTAINS DETAILED RECORDS OF ALL GRANTS AND CONTRACTS TO GOVERNMENT AGENCIES, ORGANIZATIONS, AND INDIVIDUALS. FUNDING PROGRAMS ARE APPROVED BY THE MFH BOARD OF DIRECTORS. AN APPLICANT ORGANIZATION'S ELIGIBILITY IS VERIFIED BY STAFF, AND THE APPLICANT'S RESPONSE IS EVALUATED. THE CEO CAN APPROVE ALL AWARDS WITH SOME EXCEPTIONS NEEDING APPROVAL BY THE BOARD. ON AWARD OF A GRANT, A CONTRACTUAL AGREEMENT IS ENTERED INTO BETWEEN MFH AND THE APPLICANT, NOW TERMED GRANTEE. THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS IS MONITORED BY STAFF THROUGH INTERIM REPORTS THAT MUST BE SUBMITTED BY THE GRANTEE TO CONTINUE TO RECEIVE SCHEDULED DISBURSEMENTS. MONITORING IS PERFORMED FROM BOTH A PROGRAMMATIC AND FINANCIAL VIEWPOINT TO ENSURE THAT OBJECTIVES ARE BEING MET AND THAT FUNDS ARE BEING SPENT ACCORDING TO THE PROJECT PLAN AND GRANT AWARD AGREEMENT. AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE GRANT, A FINAL REPORT IS REQUIRED FROM THE GRANTEE. THE FINAL REPORT PROVIDES PROGRAMMATIC OUTCOMES AS WELL AS A FINAL FINANCIAL REPORT THAT MUST BE SUPPORTED BY APPROPRIATE RECEIPTS/DOCUMENTATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
DWAYNE PROCTOR
PRESIDENT & CEO$473,800$0$288$0$15,379$0$22,974$0$1,104$0$513,545$0
JILL NOWAK
CHIEF FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATI$320,245$0$288$0$4,349$0$24,073$0$32,531$0$381,486$0
COURTNEY STEWART
VP STRATEGIC INITIATIVES$190,120$0$285$0$253$0$16,218$0$16,078$0$222,954$0
KATHLEEN HOLMES
VP STATEGIC INITIATIVES$203,581$0$997$0$1,211$0$17,425$0$25,594$0$248,808$0
MARK SEEBECK
SENIOR DIRECTOR FINANCE & ADMI$187,154$0$1,707$0$687$0$15,712$0$20,351$0$225,611$0
RYAN BARKER
VP STATEGIC INITIATIVES$197,347$0$1,707$0$267$0$16,540$0$34,884$0$250,745$0
SHELDON WEISGRAU
VP HEALTH POLICY$173,981$0$285$0$966$0$14,867$0$25,454$0$215,553$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDWAYNE PROCTOR WAS PROVIDED A HOUSING BENEFIT; ALL EXPENSES PAID WERE TREATED AS TAXABLE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 REVIEW PROCESS: THE CFAO AND SENIOR DIRECTOR OF FINANCE REVIEW THE FORM 990 COMPLETELY AFTER SUPPLIED IN DRAFT FORM BY THE EXTERNAL TAX PREPARER. THE CEO REVIEWS THE FORM AFTER THE CFAO'S REVIEW IS COMPLETE. AFTER MANAGEMENT'S REVIEW IS COMPLETE, THE FORM 990 IS PLACED IN A BOARD ACCESSIBLE PORTAL PRIOR TO FILING. BOARD MEMBERS ARE NOTIFIED WHEN THIS OCCURS AND THAT THE RETURN IS AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW AND COMMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST MONITORING: ALL BOARD MEMBERS, COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS AND STAFF COMPLETE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ANNUALLY, AND UPDATE AS REQUIRED THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE REVIEWED BY STAFF. A CURRENT SUMMARY OF POTENTIAL CONFLICTS IS MAINTAINED AND BROUGHT TO PROGRAMMATIC STRATEGY COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND BOARD MEETINGS AT WHICH FUNDING DECISIONS ARE DISCUSSED AND/OR MADE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ACEO COMPENSATION DETERMINATION PROCESS: CEO COMPENSATION DECISION IS BASED ON COMPARABLE MARKET DATA FROM SEVERAL RELIABLE SOURCES. THE 2022 DECISION WAS MADE BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19OTHER DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC: MISSOURI FOUNDATION FOR HEALTH PROVIDES ACCESS TO REQUESTED DOCUMENTS (INCLUDING GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS) TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW OR COPIES ARE PROVIDED TO THE REQUESTOR, WHICHEVER THE REQUESTOR PREFERS.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OR FUND BALANCES: PRESENT VALUE ADJUSTMENT TO FUTURE GRANT COMMITMENTS $3,209,338
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4SIGNIFICANT CHANGES TO ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS: THE BYLAWS OF THE ORGANIZATION WERE AMENDED DURING THE YEAR TO REFLECT VARIOUS CHANGES TO GOVERNANCE PROCESSES AND STANDING COMMITTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15BOTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES COMPENSATION DETERMINATION PROCESS: COMPENSATION DECISIONS FOR KEY EMPLOYEES ARE MADE BY THE PRESIDENT AND CEO AND ARE BASED ON MARKET DATA FROM SEVERAL RELIABLE SOURCES, AS WELL AS AN ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW PROCESS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MFH HQ LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14254 VISTA AVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63010ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN832641041EIN
Primary ActivitiesBUILDINGSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$55,521TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$19,038,548EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MFHBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BUILD MISSOURI HEALTHBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14254 VISTA AVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63010ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN832641644EIN
Primary ActivitiesLEVERAGE LENDPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status7PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MFHBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
BUILD MISSOURI HEALTH
B$120,099CASH
BUILD MISSOURI HEALTH
O$20,000ACTUAL EXPENSES

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.