VANTAGE WEST CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- VANTAGE WEST CREDIT UNION (EIN 86-0120482)
- Tax period
- 2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
- Filed
- 2023-10-06
- IRS object ID
- 202322799349301827
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-10-06T16:03:29-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MIAMI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 331864582 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 860120482 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | VANTAGE WEST CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | VANT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5202987882 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2480 N ARCADIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TUCSON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85712 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SCOTT ODOM | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5202987882 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-08-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | SCOTT | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | ODOM | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOHN J MURNANE JR | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P03021572 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3052328272 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | SANDRA SAGEHORN-ELLIOTT | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2480 N ARCADIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TUCSON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85712 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $135,267,258 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 2111 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.VANTAGEWEST.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1955 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | WORKING TOGETHER TO MEET OUR MEMBERS' FINANCIAL NEEDS. VANTAGE WEST IS A FULL-SERVICE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION. WE OFFER A WIDE ARRAY OF PERSONAL AND BUSINESS ACCOUNTS RANGING FROM SAVINGS AND CHECKING ACCOUNTS TO LOANS, MORTGAGES, MERCHANT SERVICES, CONSUMER CREDIT CARDS, AND MUCH MORE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 611 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 14 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $415,076 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $475,000 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,315,965 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $96,254,621 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $110,293,335 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $8,185,010 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $13,027,745 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,204,044 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $2,500,203 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $106,118,675 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $128,137,248 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $39,189 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $68,989 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $42,601,971 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $51,216,097 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $43,965,392 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $54,625,986 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $86,606,552 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $105,911,072 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $19,512,123 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $22,226,176 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,536,511,128 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $2,676,136,267 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,261,666,941 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,447,057,605 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $274,844,187 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $229,078,662 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | WORKING TOGETHER TO MEET OUR MEMBERS' FINANCIAL NEEDS. VANTAGE WEST IS A FULL-SERVICE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION. WE OFFER A WIDE ARRAY OF PERSONAL AND BUSINESS ACCOUNTS RANGING FROM SAVINGS AND CHECKING ACCOUNTS TO LOANS, MORTGAGES, MERCHANT SERVICES, CONSUMER CREDIT CARDS, AND MUCH MORE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | INCOME FROM THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP AND FROM THE INVESTMENT OF MEMBERS' FUNDS PROVIDE THE FOUNDATION FROM WHICH THE ORGANIZATION CAN FUNCTION AND PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS RESTRICTED MEMBERSHIP. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 34834 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 611 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | Yes (1) | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SCOTT ODOM | PersonNm |
| Phone | 5209176270 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2480 N ARCADIA AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TUCSON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85712 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOGAN ROBERT | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,604 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ZIMMERMAN DOUGLAS | |||||||
| BOARD CHAIRPERSON | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $31,324 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SCHAU HOPE | |||||||
| BOARD TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,927 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RINCON JOSE | |||||||
| BOARD SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,859 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RILEY KARA | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,604 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LUCERO MANUEL | |||||||
| BOARD VICE CHAIRPERSON | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,740 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MEZA MARICELA | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,604 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PEARY STEPHEN | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $26,927 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GUERRERO NAOMI | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $18,750 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BROTHERTON JANICE | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $3,541 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ORTEGA KATHLEEN | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $15,697 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ZATARSKI JOHN | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $6,503 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GINSBERG MATTHEW | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $6,490 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SPINK-COHEN STACEY | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $9,375 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LIZARDI OSCAR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $5,418 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SAGEHORN-ELLIOTT SANDRA | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $1,108,038 | $0 | $1,278,444 | Yes (X) | ||
| ODOM SCOTT | |||||||
| EVP/CFO | 40.00 | $404,809 | $0 | $175,552 | Yes (X) | ||
| HOYLE ROBERT | |||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 40.00 | $378,243 | $0 | $279,054 | Yes (X) | ||
| PINARD JEREMY | |||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | 40.00 | $368,133 | $0 | $216,806 | Yes (X) | ||
| DOWNIN ANDREW | |||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING & DIGITAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $334,398 | $0 | $177,486 | Yes (X) | ||
| GRIEGER SHARON D | |||||||
| CHIEF RISK OFFICER | 40.00 | $330,141 | $0 | $218,202 | Yes (X) | ||
| PAPOCCIA MARK | |||||||
| CHIEF MBR EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 40.00 | $326,516 | $0 | $197,134 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,534,641 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $2,542,678 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 79 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PSCU | |||||
| 560 CARILLON PARKWAY | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 33716 | CREDIT CARD PROCESSING | $3,140,108 |
| DIEBOLD INCORPORATED | |||||
| PO BOX 643543 | PITTSBURG | PA | 152643543 | ATM AND CASH DISPENSER VENDOR, MAINTENAN | $2,540,230 |
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| PO BOX 670397 | DALLAS | TX | 75267 | E-SERVICES SOFTWARE, MAINTENANCE AND CON | $2,299,413 |
| BRINK | |||||
| 1100 S 6TH AVE | TUCSON | AZ | 85701 | MARKETING AND RELATED COMMUNICATIONS | $2,133,295 |
| VISA USA | |||||
| PO BOX 742233 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90074 | CREDIT CARD PROVIDER/ISSUANCE | $1,809,335 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 63 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $2,315,965 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,315,965 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON MEMBER LOA | 522100 | $80,273,887 | $80,273,887 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $29,604,372 | $29,604,372 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $415,076 | $415,076 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $110,293,335 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,881,489 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,881,489 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $8,276,266 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $7,130,010 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $1,146,256 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,146,256 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,146,256 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 522100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $2,500,203 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,500,203 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $2,500,203 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $128,137,248 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $125,406,207 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $415,076 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,489 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,500 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,251,206 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,948,793 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,284,669 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,960,570 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,770,859 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,034 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $215,050 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $928,457 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,287,624 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,678,094 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,304,004 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,139,277 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $188,417 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,103,864 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,299,109 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $263,340 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,192,918 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $340,804 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| DEBIT CARD | $5,672,762 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $4,715,791 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $3,032,298 |
| REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $2,228,950 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,963,193 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $105,911,072 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,734,480 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,052,137 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $216,615,569 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $114,946,674 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $597,337 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,504,830 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,505,710,921 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,853,637,336 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,003,551 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,551,158 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $75,951,156 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $38,693,773 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,476,829 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,257,383 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $678,528,586 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $560,226,806 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,410,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,453,055 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $715,972 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $477,315 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,716,899 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $71,029,573 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,536,511,128 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,676,136,267 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,742,387 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,013,077 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,654,094 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,385,031 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $85,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,225,270,460 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,320,659,497 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,261,666,941 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,447,057,605 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $274,844,187 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $229,078,662 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $274,844,187 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $229,078,662 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,536,511,128 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,676,136,267 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $22,226,176 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$67,991,701 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,112,946 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $8,112,946 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $38,227,004 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $13,723,648 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $24,503,356 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,804,049 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,878,066 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $925,983 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $25,736,149 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $22,382,220 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,353,929 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,071,008 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $709,839 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $361,169 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $37,257,383 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| SHARE DRAFT ACCOUNTS | $494,717,991 |
| REGULAR SHARE ACCOUNTS | $456,634,448 |
| PREMIUM SHARE ACCOUNTS | $834,688,564 |
| ESCROW ACCOUNTS | $3,395,635 |
| IRA SHARE ACCOUNTS | $133,662,316 |
| SHARE AND IRA CERTIFICATES | $397,560,543 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,320,659,497 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $128,137,248 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $128,137,248 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $128,137,248 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $111,806,757 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $5,895,685 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $5,895,685 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $105,911,072 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $105,911,072 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | UNREALIZED LOSSES ON EQUITY INVESTMENTS 5,895,685. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TUCSON UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1010 E 10TH ST | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TUCSON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85719 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 866000551 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501(C)(3) | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $27,230 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION - PAY OFF SCHOOL LUNCH PROGRAM DEBT | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | EDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 5 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $12,500 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCH I, PART I, LINE 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | VANTAGE WEST CREDIT UNION PROVIDED A CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION, NOT A GRANT. THEREFORE, THERE IS NO SUBSEQUENT MONITORING BY THE CREDIT UNION. VANTAGE WEST CREDIT UNION OFFERS SCHOLARSHIPS TO CURRENT MEMBERS AND THEIR FAMILIES WHO ARE ATTENDING IN-STATE INSTITUTIONS OF HIGHER EDUCATION. SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED BASED ON RESPONSES TO AN APPLICATION FORM AND AN ESSAY ON HOW THE SCHOLARSHIP WILL HELP THEM ACHIEVE THEIR EDUCATIONAL AND FINANCIAL GOALS. SCHOLARSHIPS ARE LIMITED TO $2,500 PER STUDENT. AWARDS ARE DISTRIBUTED IN THE FORM OF A CHECK PAYABLE DIRECTLY TO THE INSTITUTION OF HIGHER EDUCATION WHICH THE STUDENT WILL BE ATTENDING. SHOULD THE RECIPIENT'S ENROLLMENT STATUS CHANGE, THE AWARD WILL BE INVALIDATED, AND VANTAGE WEST WILL HAVE SOLE DISCRETION AS TO WHETHER OR NOT ANOTHER RECIPIENT WILL BE CHOSEN. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAGEHORN-ELLIOTT SANDRA | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $805,743 | $0 | $281,388 | $0 | $20,907 | $0 | $1,250,712 | $0 | $27,732 | $0 | $2,386,482 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HOYLE ROBERT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $335,763 | $0 | $33,550 | $0 | $8,930 | $0 | $251,822 | $0 | $27,232 | $0 | $657,297 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PINARD JEREMY | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | $319,974 | $0 | $47,574 | $0 | $585 | $0 | $190,674 | $0 | $26,132 | $0 | $584,939 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ODOM SCOTT | ||||||||||||||
| EVP/CFO | $327,306 | $0 | $75,388 | $0 | $2,115 | $0 | $150,081 | $0 | $25,471 | $0 | $580,361 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GRIEGER SHARON D | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF RISK OFFICER | $266,883 | $0 | $61,497 | $0 | $1,761 | $0 | $195,370 | $0 | $22,832 | $0 | $548,343 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PAPOCCIA MARK | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MBR EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $260,798 | $0 | $61,638 | $0 | $4,080 | $0 | $170,702 | $0 | $26,432 | $0 | $523,650 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DOWNIN ANDREW | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING & DIGITAL OFFICER | $270,868 | $0 | $61,479 | $0 | $2,051 | $0 | $162,280 | $0 | $15,206 | $0 | $511,884 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DURING 2022, THE CREDIT UNION IMPLEMENTED A SUPPLEMENTAL EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT PLAN FOR CERTAIN EMPLOYEES. THE AMOUNT OF FUTURE BENEFIT ACCRUED BY THE CREDIT UNION DURING 2022 FOR EACH PARTICIPANT IS REPORTED AS PART OF "OTHER COMPENSATION" REPORTED IN PART VII, COLUMN F AND IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C, UNDER 'RETIREMENT AND OTHER DEFERRED COMPENSATION." A LIST OF THE PARTICIPANTS AND THE ACCRUED BENEFIT FOR EACH IS PROVIDED BELOW. SAGEHORN-ELLIOTT, SANDRA: $1,229,362 ODOM, SCOTT: $132,812 HOYLE, ROBERT: $234,394 PINARD, JEREMY: $173,046 GRIEGER, SHARON D.: $175,168 PAPOCCIA, MARK: $151,873 DOWNIN, ANDREW: $146,596 CERTAIN EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN A NON-QUALIFIED EXECUTIVE 457B PLAN. THE CREDIT UNION DOES NOT CONTRIBUTE TO THIS PLAN. THE FOLLOWING PARTICIPANTS RECEIVED BENEFIT PAYOUTS AS INDICATED DURING 2022: J. CASSISE: $19,800 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE VP, FINANCE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PREPARATION OF THE RETURN. A THIRD PARTY CPA FIRM IS RETAINED TO ASSIST IN THE PREPARATION AND E-FILING OF FORM 990. A DRAFT VERSION OF THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE CREDIT UNION'S CFO, THEN PROVIDED TO THE CEO AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW. ONCE ALL REVIEWS ARE COMPLETED AND ANY NECESSARY CORRECTIONS ARE MADE, THE RETURN IS FILED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS ENFORCED IN TWO WAYS - 1) UPON HIRING, EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO READ AND CERTIFY THEIR ACCEPTANCE OF THE POLICY, AND 2) A REPORTING TOOL PROVIDED BY A THIRD PARTY IS AVAILABLE FOR EMPLOYEES TO ANONYMOUSLY REPORT ANY ETHICAL VIOLATIONS OF WHICH THEY ARE AWARE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE REVIEW OF THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS A FUNCTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ANNUALLY, THE BOARD USES AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEY FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY TO DETERMINE THE CEO'S COMPENSATION. FOR OTHER OFFICER POSITIONS IN THE ORGANIZATION, PAY RANGES ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS BY HUMAN RESOURCES AND THE CEO, UTILIZING DATA FROM INDUSTRY BENCHMARKS AND COMPENSATION STUDIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON NCUA.GOV VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | FRAUD LOSSES 1,839,282. MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE 456,265. DEPOSIT SERVICING EXPENSE 397,343. ATM CURRENCY MANAGEMENT 270,303. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES TO THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 3B: | THE CREDIT UNION'S SINGLE AUDIT IS IN THE PROCESS OF BEING PERFORMED. |
Comments