FAITH FAMILY KIDS INC: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- FAITH FAMILY KIDS INC (EIN 06-1689571)
- Tax period
- 2021-09-01 to 2022-08-31
- Filed
- 2023-07-05
- IRS object ID
- 202331869349300243
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-07-05T04:17:03-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-08-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 823919488 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WILLIAM H MOZLEY & COMPANY PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 93804 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SOUTHLAKE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 76092 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-09-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 061689571 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FAITH FAMILY KIDS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FAIT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9722244110 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1608 OSPREY DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DESOTO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 75115 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MOLLIE J PURCELL | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SUPERINTENDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9722244110 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-07-05 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | MOLLIE | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | PURCELL | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WILLIAM H MOZLEYCPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00168876 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2143544856 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FAITH FAMILY ACADEMY OF WAXAHACHIE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CARROLL GENE LEWIS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1608 OSPREY DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DESOTO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 75115 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $41,942,097 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.FAITHFAMILYACADEMY.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2003 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE AN EXEMPLARY EDUCATION THAT EMPHASIZES POSITIVE SELF-ESTEEM, HIGH ACADEMIC STANDARDS, AN APPRECIATION FOR THE FINE ARTS, AND ENCOURAGE CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY. THE SCHOOL ORGANIZATIONS AT FFA WILL ULTIMATELY ENABLE STUDENTS TO SERVE AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS IN THE COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 431 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $36,083,647 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $41,463,046 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $157,096 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $227,757 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $2,745 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $22,408 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $143,732 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $184,116 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $36,387,220 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $41,897,327 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,664,440 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $27,050,384 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $12,462,874 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,858,083 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $35,127,314 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $40,908,467 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,259,906 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $988,860 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $39,907,883 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $40,908,135 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $22,237,121 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $22,248,513 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $17,670,762 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $18,659,622 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO EMPOWER AND EDUCATE THE WHOLE CHILD FOR LIFELONG SUCCESS AS A RESPONSIBLE LEADER IN THE COMMUNITY. FFA PROVIDES AN EXEMPLARY EDUCATION FOR A DIVERSE STUDENT BODY BY EMPHASIZING POSITIVE SELF-ESTEEM, HIGH ACADEMIC STANDARDS, AN APPRECIATION FOR THE FINE ARTS, AND CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $38,387,402 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $415,667 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OPERATION OF A PUBLIC ENROLLMENT CHARTER SCHOOL TO EMPOWER AND EDUCATE THE WHOLE CHILD FOR LIFELONG SUCCESS AS A RESPONSIBLE LEADER IN THE COMMUNITY. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $38,387,402 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 106 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 431 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE ORGANIZATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9722244110 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1608 OSPREY DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DESOTO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 75115 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARROLL GENE LEWIS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER/PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SHARON LEWIS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER/SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARY LOUISE JONES | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TIMOTHY AYERS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DEBORAH CRUDUP | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MOLLIE J PURCELL | ||||||||
| SUPERINTENDENT | 60.00 | Yes (X) | $469,959 | $0 | $26,269 | |||
| AMANDA D SUBJINSKI | ||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF FINANCE/CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $341,511 | $0 | $593 | |||
| MICHAEL DANG | ||||||||
| CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER | 40.00 | $251,964 | $0 | $3,522 | Yes (X) | |||
| JASON S OLIVER | ||||||||
| CHIEF OF SCHOOLS | 40.00 | $233,632 | $0 | $3,522 | Yes (X) | |||
| LORIE GASSERT | ||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF SPECIAL PROGR | 40.00 | $161,570 | $0 | $3,435 | Yes (X) | |||
| FELICIA JOHNSON | ||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF ACCOUNTABILITY & ASSESSMENT | 40.00 | $161,837 | $0 | $3,405 | Yes (X) | |||
| SHIRLEY HEITZMAN | ||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF DEVELOPMENT | 40.00 | $162,008 | $0 | $3,431 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRANDON THOMAS | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS | 40.00 | $156,275 | $0 | $3,152 | Yes (X) | |||
| RYAN HARRIS | ||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF HUMAN RESOURC | 40.00 | $182,331 | $0 | $3,493 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARIELA VILLASMIL | ||||||||
| ARTIST IN RESIDENCE | 40.00 | $152,768 | $0 | $3,152 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARIA GARZA | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF DUAL LANGUAGE | 40.00 | $142,195 | $0 | $152 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOSE MORENO | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF ENRICHMEN | 40.00 | $147,617 | $0 | $3,151 | Yes (X) | |||
| NORA FABELA | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF TEACHING & LEARNING | 40.00 | $138,533 | $0 | $3,152 | Yes (X) | |||
| GREGORY ASHER | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF MARKETING | 40.00 | $136,814 | $0 | $3,152 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN KLAG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF NJROTC | 40.00 | $126,557 | $0 | $142 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,965,571 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $63,723 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 29 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JUAN PACO ESCOBAR | |||||
| 2806 MARYLAND AVENUE | DALLAS | TX | 75216 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES | $249,178 |
| LARRY DEAN MCGUIRE LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 281 | ALBA | TX | 75410 | BUILDING CONTRACTOR MANAGEMENT | $201,720 |
| RODOLFO ERASMO PADILLA-IBARRA | |||||
| 846 LINK STREET | RED OAK | TX | 75154 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES | $188,909 |
| FRONT PORCH MARKETING LLC | |||||
| 4127 MEADOWDALE LANE | DALLAS | TX | 75229 | MARKETING & SOCIAL MEDIA | $180,955 |
| DODD COMMUNICATIONS LLC | |||||
| 2300 WOLF STREET 12MC | DALLAS | TX | 75201 | PUBLIC COMMUNICATION SERVICES | $180,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 8 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $41,453,046 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $10,000 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $41,463,046 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOOD SERVICE | 611110 | $217,504 | $217,504 |
| ACTIVITY & TEST FEES | 611110 | $10,253 | $10,253 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $227,757 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $382 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $382 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $18,232 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $18,232 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,232 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $18,232 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $66,796 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $44,770 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $22,026 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,026 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $22,026 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MISCELLANEOUS | 611110 | $137,920 | $137,920 |
| SCHOOL CLOTHING & PROMO GOODS | 611110 | $26,655 | $26,655 |
| YEARBOOK SALES | 611110 | $1,062 | $1,062 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $247 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $247 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $165,884 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $41,897,327 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $415,667 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $18,614 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $811,470 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $811,470 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,321,636 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $22,512,549 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $809,087 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,719,150 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,637,724 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $81,426 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $868,497 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $806,014 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $62,483 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $329,631 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $306,738 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $22,893 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $62,853 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $62,853 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,556,985 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,359,664 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $197,321 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,365 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $44,365 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $901,390 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $892,750 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,640 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $811,334 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $758,276 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $53,058 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $758,456 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $758,456 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,163,110 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,101,702 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $61,408 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $220,298 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $57,600 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $162,698 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| GENERAL SUPPLIES | $1,636,658 | $1,597,036 | $39,622 |
| FOOD&FOOD SVC SUPPLIES | $1,054,920 | $1,054,920 | |
| UTILITIES | $798,327 | $798,327 | |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $489,582 | $392,541 | $97,041 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $321,805 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $308,740 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,065 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,908,467 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,387,402 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,521,065 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,360,486 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,071,260 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,156,327 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,101,368 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,910,690 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,312,716 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,895 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,917 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $295,731 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $41,833,561 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $14,744,418 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,447,792 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,089,143 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $39,907,883 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,908,135 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,075,271 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,641,848 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,161,850 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,831,449 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $775,216 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,237,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,248,513 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,289,371 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,733,652 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,381,391 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,925,970 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,670,762 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,659,622 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $39,907,883 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,908,135 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $988,860 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,987,853 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,987,853 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $34,943,936 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $12,339,557 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $22,604,379 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,901,772 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,404,861 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,496,911 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $27,089,143 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $41,897,327 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $41,897,327 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $41,897,327 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $40,908,467 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $40,908,467 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $40,908,467 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | Yes (1) | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | POSTED ON THE SCHOOL WEBSITE, ADMISSIONS SECTION. |
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6 | FAITH FAMILY ACADEMY IS A PUBLIC ENROLLMENT CHARTER SCHOOL IN TEXAS. THE PRIMARY SOURCE OF REVENUE IS RECEIVED FROM THE TEXAS EDUCATION AGENCY AND RELATED STATE AND FEDERAL AGENCIES AS ENTITLEMENTS AND/OR GRANTS. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MOLLIE J PURCELL | ||||||||||||||
| SUPERINTENDENT | $306,495 | $0 | $57,000 | $0 | $106,464 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,269 | $0 | $496,228 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| AMANDA D SUBJINSKI | ||||||||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF FINANCE/CFO | $256,212 | $0 | $30,700 | $0 | $54,599 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $593 | $0 | $342,104 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL DANG | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER | $193,372 | $0 | $15,700 | $0 | $42,892 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,522 | $0 | $255,486 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JASON S OLIVER | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OF SCHOOLS | $178,364 | $0 | $15,700 | $0 | $39,568 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,522 | $0 | $237,154 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RYAN HARRIS | ||||||||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF HUMAN RESOURC | $140,417 | $0 | $15,700 | $0 | $26,214 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,493 | $0 | $185,824 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHIRLEY HEITZMAN | ||||||||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF DEVELOPMENT | $137,720 | $0 | $700 | $0 | $23,588 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,431 | $0 | $165,439 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| FELICIA JOHNSON | ||||||||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF ACCOUNTABILITY & ASSESS | $137,026 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $24,811 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,405 | $0 | $165,242 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LORIE GASSERT | ||||||||||||||
| ASST SUPT OF SPECIAL PROGR | $137,840 | $0 | $700 | $0 | $23,030 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,435 | $0 | $165,005 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRANDON THOMAS | ||||||||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS | $131,925 | $0 | $16,000 | $0 | $8,350 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,152 | $0 | $159,427 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARIELA VILLASMIL | ||||||||||||||
| ARTIST IN RESIDENCE | $128,506 | $0 | $1,400 | $0 | $22,862 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,152 | $0 | $155,920 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSE MORENO | ||||||||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR OF ENRICHMEN | $130,617 | $0 | $16,000 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,151 | $0 | $150,768 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ARLINGTON HIGHER EDUCATION FINANCE CORPORATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 273906171 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | 041806X54 | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2021-08-05 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $20,561,873 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | PURCHASE/RENOVATE INSTRUCTIONAL & ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDINGS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Total Proceeds | $20,561,873 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $411,237 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Credit Enhancement | $467,559 | CreditEnhancementAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $6,855,791 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Unspent | $2,101,368 | UnspentAmt |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | 0 | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | 0 | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | 0 | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | BOARD MEMBER, SHARON LEWIS IS THE SPOUSE OF BOARD PRESIDENT, CARROLL GENE LEWIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FEDERAL FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTANT AND REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT. MANAGEMENT PROVIDES THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHO REVIEW AND APPROVE THE RETURN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE POLICY IS ANNUALLY REVIEWED IN THE GOVERNANCE FORMS SUBMITTED TO THE STATE OF TEXAS EVERY FALL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THERE IS A REVIEW OF FINANCIAL, AND EDUCATIONAL AUDITS THAT ARE PROVIDED BY THE TEXAS EDUCATION AGENCY (TEA) THAT INCLUDES THE CEO COMPENSATION OF OTHER SCHOOLS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | ALL POLICIES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PROVIDED TO THE TEXAS EDUCATION AGENCY ("TEA"). THE TEA POSTS AN ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ON ITS WEBSITE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | OTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 4,359,664. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 197,321. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 4,556,985. |
Comments