PACIFIC NORTHWEST GENERATING COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PACIFIC NORTHWEST GENERATING COOPERATIVE (EIN 93-1192140)
Tax period
2021-10-01 to 2022-09-30
Filed
2023-07-07
IRS object ID
202311889349301021
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-07-07T13:15:11-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN930623286PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALDRICH CPAS AND ADVISORS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1680 HAWTHORNE AVE SE 140AddressLine1Txt
CitySALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97301ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN931192140EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PACIFIC NORTHWEST GENERATING COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2DBA PNGC POWERBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPACIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5032881234PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18440 SE SUNNYBROOK BOULEVARD 200AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROGER GRAYPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT & CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5032881234PhoneNum
Signature2023-06-23SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstROGERPersonFirstNm
Person LastGRAYPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKATHY A GORDON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00016213PTIN
Phone5035857774PhoneNum
Preparation2023-06-23PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROGER GRAYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18440 SE SUNNYBROOK BOULEVARD 200AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$182,443,602GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.PNGCPOWER.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1995FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE COOPERATIVE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MEETING THE ELECTRIC POWER AND TRANSMISSION REQUIREMENTS OF ITS DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVE MEMBER-OWNERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee20TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$164,167,320PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$178,336,014CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$563,225PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$396,202CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$164,730,545PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$178,732,216CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,405,665PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,440,647CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$159,938,616PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$173,856,629CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$163,344,281PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$177,297,276CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,386,264PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,434,940CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$52,953,667TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$49,454,241TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$28,167,046TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,100,446TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,786,621NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,353,795NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE MISSION OF PNGC POWER IS TO MAXIMIZE THE COMPETITIVE POSITION OF ITS MEMBER-OWNERS BY MEETING THEIR COLLECTIVE POWER SUPPLY AND MANAGEMENT NEEDS. PNGC POWER IS A COOPERATIVELY OWNED BUSINESS PROVIDING ECONOMIC AND STRATEGIC VALUE THROUGH INNOVATION, TECHNICAL AND POLICY LEADERSHIP, AND MAINTENANCE OF THE HIGHEST PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescMEETING THE ELECTRIC POWER AND TRANSMISSION REQUIREMENTS OF ITS DISTRIBUTION COOPERATIVE MEMBER-OWNERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document14IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee20EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$174,532,002MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$4,814,999OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALISSA JACKSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5032881234PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18440 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD 200AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (26 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
DAVE HAGEN
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROMAN GILLEN
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG GARDNER
DIRECTOR8.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRYAN CASE
VICE CHAIR8.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
KEITH BROOKS
SECRETARY/TREASURER6.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
FOSTER HILDRETH
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRENT BISCHOFF
DIRECTOR6.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVE MARKHAM
DIRECTOR9.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBI WILSON
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHAD BLACK
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANNIE TERRACCIANO
CHAIR8.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
TELLY STANGER
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK GROTBO
DIRECTOR6.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG MENDONCA
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILLI KOHLER
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL JUNG
VP GOV'T AFFAIRS & POLICY40.00$65,017$0$0Yes (X)
ERIN ERBEN
SVP POWER SUPPLY & STRATEGY40.00$114,802$0$12,574Yes (X)
ROGER GRAY
PRESIDENT & CEO40.00$395,584$0$96,721Yes (X)
JON R WISSLER
VP & CFO40.00$201,377$0$67,543Yes (X)
TERESA J SKREEN
VP ADMINISTRATION40.00$163,204$0$69,724Yes (X)
STEVEN L KING
GENERATION RESOURCES MGR40.00$154,955$0$65,986Yes (X)
JEFFREY KUGEL
RESOURCE ANALYST40.00$138,250$0$63,518Yes (X)
ALISSA JACKSON
MANAGER OF ACCOUNTING40.00$107,686$0$54,812Yes (X)
ALEX SWERZBIN
DIRECTOR OF TRANSMISSION40.00$157,999$0$52,480Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER HILL
GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$113,961$0$38,288Yes (X)
GREGORY MENDONCA
VP POWER SUPPLY40.00$109,732$0$41,690Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,722,567TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$563,336TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
DAVIS WRIGHT TREMAINE LLP
1300 SW FIFTH AVE SUITE 2400PORTLANDOR972015610LEGAL CONSULTATION$166,987
MARCH COUNSEL LLC
1201 CONNECTICUT AVE NWWASHINGTONDC20036LEGAL CONSULTATION$104,586
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPOWER SALESDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$178,336,014TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$178,336,014RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$178,336,014TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$525,070TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$525,070ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,582,518SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,711,386SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$128,868SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$128,868TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$128,868ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$178,732,216TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$178,336,014RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$396,202ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,186,545TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,300,169TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$468,599TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$303,539TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$181,795TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$303,778TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,525TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,975TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$807,219TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$173,847TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$279,894TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$217,066TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$55,309TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,943TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$603,692TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$210,535TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$145,577,740
TRANSMISSION EXPENSE$23,871,220
OPG EXPENSES$1,088,447
ASSOCIATION DUES$564,338

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$177,297,276TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,551BOYAmt
EOY$34,889EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,253,688BOYAmt
EOY$9,348,523EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,107,388BOYAmt
EOY$12,638,537EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,831BOYAmt
EOY$11,483EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$282,897BOYAmt
EOY$252,531EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$11,574,893LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$4,337,418LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,679,573BOYAmt
EOY$7,237,475EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,695,427BOYAmt
EOY$19,294,928EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$93,624BOYAmt
EOY$91,583EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,000BOYAmt
EOY$10,000EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$661,688BOYAmt
EOY$534,292EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,953,667BOYAmt
EOY$49,454,241EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,928,028BOYAmt
EOY$15,073,923EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$703,125BOYAmt
EOY$390,625EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,535,893BOYAmt
EOY$10,635,898EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,167,046BOYAmt
EOY$26,100,446EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$166,818BOYAmt
EOY$202,753EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,619,803BOYAmt
EOY$23,151,042EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,786,621BOYAmt
EOY$23,353,795EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,953,667BOYAmt
EOY$49,454,241EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,434,940ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,903,703NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$35,937OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,574,893OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,337,418DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,237,475BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,237,475TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMARKETABLE SECURITIESDesc
Book Value$19,294,928BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$19,294,928TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED CREDITSDesc
Amt$10,635,898Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$10,635,898TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$175,828,513TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$2,903,703NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$2,903,703RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$178,732,216RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$178,732,216TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$177,297,276TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$177,297,276ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$177,297,276TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE COOPERATIVE FOLLOWS ACCOUNTING STANDARDS GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA RELATED TO THE RECOGNITION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THE COOPERATIVE RECOGNIZES ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS PART OF THE INCOME TAX PROVISION, WHEN APPLICABLE. THERE ARE NO AMOUNTS ACCRUED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS IN 2022 OR 2021. THE COOPERATIVE FILES FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INFORMATIONAL AND INCOME TAX RETURNS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROGER GRAY
PRESIDENT & CEO$369,584$0$0$0$26,000$0$78,097$0$18,624$0$492,305$0$0$0
JON R WISSLER
VP & CFO$159,627$0$15,750$0$26,000$0$56,481$0$11,062$0$268,920$0$0$0
TERESA J SKREEN
VP ADMINISTRATION$121,454$0$15,750$0$26,000$0$47,162$0$22,562$0$232,928$0$0$0
STEVEN L KING
GENERATION RESOURCES MGR$136,445$0$10,750$0$7,760$0$39,110$0$26,876$0$220,941$0$0$0
ALEX SWERZBIN
DIRECTOR OF TRANSMISSION$145,491$0$10,750$0$1,758$0$23,881$0$28,599$0$210,479$0$0$0
JEFFREY KUGEL
RESOURCE ANALYST$127,500$0$10,750$0$0$0$35,465$0$28,053$0$201,768$0$0$0
ALISSA JACKSON
MANAGER OF ACCOUNTING$77,436$0$10,750$0$19,500$0$32,238$0$22,574$0$162,498$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER HILL
GENERAL COUNSEL$81,692$0$0$0$32,269$0$27,557$0$10,731$0$152,249$0$0$0
GREGORY MENDONCA
VP POWER SUPPLY$78,074$0$0$0$31,658$0$25,701$0$15,989$0$151,422$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION IS A UTILITY COOPERATIVE SERVING ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE NUMBER OF MEMBERS PRESENT, ENTITLED TO VOTE, AND VOTING AT A MEETING IN WHICH A QUORUM IS PRESENT. THE TERMS OF THE DIRECTORS ARE STAGGERED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCERTAIN GOVERNANCE DECISIONS ARE RESERVED TO OR SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE NUMBER OF MEMBERS PRESENT, ENTITLED TO VOTE, AND VOTING AT A MEETING AT WHICH A QUORUM IS PRESENT: 1. ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2. REINSTATEMENT OF AN EXPELLED MEMBER UNDER CERTAIN CONDITIONS; AND 3. DISPOSITION OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL PNGC PROPERTY, WITH CERTAIN EXCEPTIONS RELATED TO THE PLEDGING OR ENCUMBERING OR PROPERTY OR ASSETS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BCOMMITTEES CAN ONLY RECOMMEND ACTIONS TO THE FULL BOARD. THEY CANNOT ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY WITHOUT BOARD AFFIRMATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA FINAL DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 IS SENT TO THE BOARD ELECTRONICALLY FOR THEIR REVIEW AND COMMENT PRIOR TO ISSUANCE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE COMPLIANCE POLICY IS REVIEWED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS AND DISCUSSED WITH DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15NATIONAL SURVEYS ARE USED TO ASSESS THE PAY SCALES FOR EXECUTIVE POSITIONS ANNUALLY AND ALL DECISIONS GO BEFORE THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL. EVERY 3-5 YEARS A CONSULTING FIRM, SUCH AS MILLIMAN, IS HIRED TO DO A COMPENSATION SURVEY. INDIVIDUAL SALARY ACTIONS ARE BASED ON PERFORMANCE WITHIN THE RANGE ESTABLISHED BY THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMETNS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:MEMBER ADDITIONS 35,937.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.