LOURDES UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LOURDES UNIVERSITY (EIN 34-1226547)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2023-05-15
IRS object ID
202341359349308459
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-05-15T11:55:19-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FORVIS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 E Wayne St Suite 600AddressLine1Txt
CityFort WayneCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46802ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN341226547EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LOURDES UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% BRYAN BARSHEL CPAInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlLOURBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4198243730PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16832 CONVENT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CitySYLVANIACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43560ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRYAN BARSHELPersonNm
Person TitleCFO & VP OF FINANCEPersonTitleTxt
Phone4198243730PhoneNum
Signature2022-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstRANDYPersonFirstNm
Person LastROTHENBUHLERPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLauren R DentonPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01571860PTIN
Phone2604604000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTERRY KELLERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16832 CONVENT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CitySYLVANIACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43560ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$42,844,621GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.LOURDES.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1958FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLOURDES UNIVERSITY, ROOTED IN CATHOLIC AND FRANCISCAN TRADITIONS, PROVIDES A VALUES-CENTERED EDUCATION THAT ENRICHES LIVES AND ADVANCES ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body26VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent25VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee569TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers200TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$98,733TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$9,061,510PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,882,491CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$29,015,232PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$27,202,062CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$505,520PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,186,500CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$13,312PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$27,277CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$38,568,950PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$40,243,776CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,320,477PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$10,557,426CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,665,583PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,148,242CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$887,853CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$16,263,035PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$18,266,588CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$41,249,095PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$42,972,256CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,680,145PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,728,480CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$53,479,369TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$45,294,927TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$23,273,525TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$20,088,562TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$30,205,844NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$25,206,365NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionLOURDES UNIVERSITY, ROOTED IN CATHOLIC AND FRANCISCAN TRADITIONS, PROVIDES A VALUES-CENTERED EDUCATION THAT ENRICHES LIVES AND ADVANCES ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE THROUGH THE INTEGRATION OF THE LIBERAL ARTS AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$16,755,482ExpenseAmt
Grant$10,557,426GrantAmt
Revenue$27,131,257RevenueAmt
DescHIGHER EDUCATION: 1,112 UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS ENROLLED: BACHELORS DEGREES ARE OFFERED IN MAJORS INCLUDING ART, HISTORY, ENGLISH, MUSIC, PHILOSOPHY, BIOLOGY, THEOLOGICAL STUDIES, BUSINESS, NURSING, SOCIOLOGY, SOCIAL WORK, AND LIBRARY STUDIES. 200 GRADUATE STUDENTS ENROLLED: MASTERS DEGREES ARE OFFERED IN NURSING, NURSE ANESTHESIA, BUSINESS, THEOLOGICAL STUDIES, AND ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP. ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$20,636,802ExpenseAmt
DescHIGHER EDUCATION: STUDENT SERVICES ARE OFFERED IN THE AREAS OF ADMISSIONS, FINANCIAL AID COUNSELING, CAMPUS MINISTRY, LEARNING RESOURCES, CAREER SERVICES, ATHLETICS FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, DISABILITY SERVICES, PERSONAL COUNSELING, AND RESIDENTIAL LIFE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$177,281ExpenseAmt
Revenue$70,805RevenueAmt
DescHIGHER EDUCATION: THE FRANCISCAN CENTER IS A CONFERENCE CENTER WHICH EXTENDS THE SOCIAL AND EDUCATION MINISTRIES OF THE SISTERS OF SAINT FRANCIS BY PRESENTING CULTURAL AND PERFORMING ARTS, EDUCATION PROGRAMMING, AND EXTENDING ADMINISTRATIVE AND TECHNICAL HOSPITALITY SERVICES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$37,569,565TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document82IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee569EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members26GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member25IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRYAN BARSHEL CPAPersonNm
Phone4198243730PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16832 CONVENT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CitySYLVANIACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43560ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MARY ANN GAWELEK
PRESIDENT45.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$296,702$0$65,088
SUSAN RAWSON
DIRECTOR OF NAP40.00.0$209,131$0$8,434Yes (X)
MARY SABIN
VP INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT45.00.0Yes (X)$152,838$0$13,365
JEFFREY LILES
VP OF ENROLLMENT45.00.0Yes (X)$140,734$0$20,044
TERRY KELLER
PROVOST45.00.0Yes (X)$140,078$0$13,911
RANDY ROTHENBUHLERLEFT 522
VP OF FINANCE & ADMINSTRATION45.00.0Yes (X)$141,034$0$9,425
HOWARD BROWN
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF NAP40.00.0$134,552$0$2,565Yes (X)
GREGORY KNESER
VP OF STUDENT SERVICES45.00.0Yes (X)$103,188$0$11,433
SR BARBARA VANO OSF
VP OF MISSION & MINISTRY45.00.0Yes (X)$84,830$0$13,355
MICHAEL KORALEWSKI
BOARD CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM J CARROLL
BOARD VICE CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRYS PETERSON
BOARD SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS J WINSTON
BOARD TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS E BRADY
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE A BRYMER JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PARISS M COLEMAN II
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN CONDA
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS P DILLON
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHEILA EASON
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES GANT
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARRIE A HADDIX
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAY R JINDAL
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAUREEN KENNEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELAINE K LEWANDOWSKI
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RITA MANSOUR
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR RACHEL M NIJAKOWSKI OSF
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR LAUREEN PAINTER OSF
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ARTURO POLIZZI
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRADLEY J RIEGER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR REBECCA RUTKOWSKI OSF
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SEAN SAVAGE
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
HUSSIEN SHOUSHER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD SWEENEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARTHA VETTER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,403,087TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$157,620TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
DYNAMIC CAMPUS SOLUTIONS
2806 FLINTROCK TRACE SUITE A205AUSTINTX78738TECHNOLOGY SERVICES$2,010,278
AVI FOODSYSTEMS INC
2590 ELM ROAD NEWARRENOH44483FOOD SERVICE$959,797
ANTHOLOGY INC
5201 CONGRESS AVE ST 220BOCA RATONFL33487ERP SYSTEMS$462,482
SINCLAIR BROADCASTING GROUP
10706 BEAVER DAM ROADHUNT VALLEYMD21030ADVERTISING$314,555
PROGRAM SOLUTIONS GROUP LLC
1718 INDIAN WOOD CIRCLE STE DMAUMEEOH43537CONSTRUCTION MGMT$205,521
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$75,274FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$2,005,715RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$7,712,172GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$2,089,330AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$5,000NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,882,491TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION AND FEES611310$23,074,291$23,074,291
ROOM AND BOARD721310$3,949,746$3,949,746
OTHER FEES611710$76$76
CONFERENCE AND HOSPITALITY611310$107,955$70,805$37,150
CATERING AND BEVERAGE611310$69,994$8,411$61,583
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$27,202,062TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$967,915TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$967,915ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$152,181RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$175,066RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$22,885RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$22,885TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$22,885ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,626,775SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,408,190SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$218,585SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$218,585TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$218,585ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$13,197FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$75,274ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$17,589FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$4,392TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$4,392ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$40,243,776TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$27,103,329RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$98,733UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,159,223ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,557,426TotalAmt
Program Services$10,557,426ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,386,203TotalAmt
Program Services$758,223ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$543,789ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$84,191FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,683,693TotalAmt
Program Services$8,413,489ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$865,238ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$404,966FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$263,484TotalAmt
Program Services$202,680ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,691ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,113FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,034,994TotalAmt
Program Services$1,400,399ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$540,734ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$93,861FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$779,868TotalAmt
Program Services$656,912ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$87,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,124FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,136TotalAmt
Management And General$23,136ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101,631TotalAmt
Management And General$101,631ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,727TotalAmt
Management And General$18,727ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,348,116TotalAmt
Program Services$1,348,116ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,171,864TotalAmt
Program Services$993,645ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$174,719ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,500FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,870,269TotalAmt
Program Services$3,370,031ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$411,829ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$88,409FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,434,702TotalAmt
Program Services$2,072,561ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$362,141ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,622,842TotalAmt
Program Services$4,094,641ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$528,201ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$773,292TotalAmt
Program Services$696,138ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$77,028ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$126FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,099TotalAmt
Program Services$38,130ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,872ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$97FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$602,361TotalAmt
Management And General$602,361ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,274,457TotalAmt
Program Services$2,084,781ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,350ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$163,326FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$494,880TotalAmt
Program Services$494,880ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
DUES AND MEMBERSHIPS$207,851$110,152$96,559$1,140
RECRUITMENT EXPENSE$277,361$277,361

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,972,256TotalAmt
Program Services$37,569,565ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,514,838ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$887,853FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,100BOYAmt
EOY$1,100EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,447,191BOYAmt
EOY$3,077,977EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$956,198BOYAmt
EOY$1,024,601EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,328,708BOYAmt
EOY$1,975,811EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$716,486BOYAmt
EOY$703,164EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$896,244BOYAmt
EOY$583,403EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$44,700,244LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,123,637LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,519,447BOYAmt
EOY$25,576,607EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,519,233BOYAmt
EOY$12,252,524EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$94,762BOYAmt
EOY$99,740EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,479,369BOYAmt
EOY$45,294,927EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,504,815BOYAmt
EOY$2,568,175EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,697,328BOYAmt
EOY$1,421,084EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,584,059BOYAmt
EOY$10,364,410EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,483,108BOYAmt
EOY$4,330,775EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$500,000BOYAmt
EOY$850,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$504,215BOYAmt
EOY$554,118EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,273,525BOYAmt
EOY$20,088,562EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,055,780BOYAmt
EOY$12,365,239EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,150,064BOYAmt
EOY$12,841,126EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,205,844BOYAmt
EOY$25,206,365EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,479,369BOYAmt
EOY$45,294,927EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$2,728,480ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,998,168NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$998,442DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$271,273OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,337,286BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$270,702ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,496,553InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$324,610GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$188,485OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$11,123AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,587,217EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,530,811BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$185,576ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,119,262InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$305,794GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$183,423OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,146AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$10,337,286EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,455,356BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$163,649ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$320,133InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$246,050GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$152,667OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,610AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,530,811EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,100,749BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$220,928ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$483,152InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$199,503GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$142,074OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$7,896AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,455,356EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,610,488BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$330,205ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$486,328InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$185,665GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$132,804OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$7,803AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,100,749EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.03620BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.96380PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,198,700OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,198,700BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,354,150OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,218,056DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,136,094BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$12,722,600OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,840,406DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,882,194BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,745,856OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,638,982DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,106,874BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$678,938OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$426,193DepreciationAmt
Book Value$252,745BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$25,576,607TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITIES PAYABLE$25,425
ADVANCES FROM GOVERNMENT$528,693
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$554,118TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,861,150TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$2,998,168NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$998,442DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$174,526OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,825,200RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$29,686,350RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$10,557,426OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$10,557,426RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$40,243,776TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,589,356TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$174,526OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$174,526ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$32,414,830ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$10,557,426OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$10,557,426ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$42,972,256TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4THE INTENDED USE OF THE UNIVERSITY'S ENDOWED FUNDS IS TO PROVIDE EQUITABLE SCHOLARSHIPS AND GRANT OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS OVER TIME AS WELL AS PROVIDE SOME FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THE UNIVERSITY. ALL DONOR FUNDS ARE MANAGED ACCORDING TO DONOR RESTRICTIONS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DAUXILLARY $ (540) RENTAL EXPENSE $ 175,066 TOTAL $ 174,526
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BSTUDENT AID $ 10,557,426
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DAUXILLARY $ (540) RENTAL EXPENSE $ 175,066 TOTAL $ 174,526
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BSTUDENT AID $ 10,557,426
SCHEDULE D, ASC 740 FOOTNOTEMANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3CURRENTLY LOURDES DOES NOT EXPLICITLY STATE THE NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY THROUGH NEWSPAPER OR BROADCAST MEDIA. HOWEVER THE UNIVERSITY DOES DRAW ITS STUDENTS FROM LOCAL COMMUNITY AND DOES FOLLOW A NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY. THE POLICY IS EASILY ACCESSIBLE ON THE LOURDES WEBSITE INCLUDING CONTACT INFORMATION.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6AFEDERAL FINANCIAL AID IS RECEIVED FOR STUDENT GRANT/LOAN PURPOSES.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1HIT THE LINKSEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$88,471GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$75,274CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$13,197GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$17,589RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$88,471GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$75,274CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$13,197GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$17,589RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$17,589DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$4,392NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
DONOR FUNDED SCHOLARSHIPS206$427,756
INSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS891$10,129,670

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE MONITORS THE AWARDS OF ALL FEDERAL STUDENT AID AND GRANTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
MARY ANN GAWELEK
PRESIDENT$240,606$0$50,000$0$6,096$0$10,803$0$54,285$0$361,790$0
TERRY KELLER
PROVOST$138,814$0$1,000$0$264$0$3,554$0$10,357$0$153,989$0
RANDY ROTHENBUHLERLEFT 522
VP OF FINANCE & ADMINSTRATION$139,758$0$1,000$0$276$0$119$0$9,306$0$150,459$0
MARY SABIN
VP INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT$150,651$0$1,000$0$1,187$0$4,060$0$9,305$0$166,203$0
JEFFREY LILES
VP OF ENROLLMENT$138,547$0$1,000$0$1,187$0$0$0$20,044$0$160,778$0
SUSAN RAWSON
DIRECTOR OF NAP$204,423$0$1,000$0$3,708$0$8,187$0$247$0$217,565$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationA HOUSE IS PROVIDED FOR USE BY THE PRESIDENT DURING THEIR EMPLOYMENT WITH THE UNIVERSITY. THE PRESIDENT IS REQUIRED TO LIVE THERE FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF LOURDES UNIVERSITY AND THE PRESIDENT CONDUCTS BUSINESS ACTIVITIES FROM HOME. THE HOUSE IS NON-TAXABLE. ADDITIONALLY, THE UNIVERSITY PAYS FOR MEMBERSHIP AT AN AREA COUNTRY CLUB FOR THE PRESIDENT DURING THEIR EMPLOYMENT. THIS IS FOR BUSINESS USE AND IS SUBSTANTIATED BY DETAILED INVOICES. THE COST OF THE MEMBERSHIP IS CONSIDERED NONTAXABLE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TOLEDO-LUCAS COUNTY PORT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN346406986BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2020-08-01BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$10,480,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeBUILDINGS AND STRUCTURESPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$336,667RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$10,480,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$8,570,849RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$206,551IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$10,327,557CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$0OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsfalseRefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (true)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (true)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (true)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionfalseProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1BMARY ANN GAWELEK IS A COMPENSATED EMPLOYEE OF LOURDES UNIVERSITY AND IS THEREFORE CONSIDERED A NON-INDEPENDENT BOARD MEMBER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6LOURDES UNIVERSITY IS A SPONSORED MINISTRY OF THE SISTERS OF SAINT FRANCIS. THE SISTERS APPROVE ALL UNIVERSITY BOARD MEMBERS AND CERTAIN LARGE TRANSACTIONS MAKING THEM A MEMBER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ABOARD MEMBERS RECOMMENDED BY THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE UNIVERSITY AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE SISTERS OF SAINT FRANCIS MUST APPROVE ANY PURCHASES, SALE OF ASSETS OR BORROWING OVER $500,000. THE SISTERS MUST ALSO APPROVE THE HIRING OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY WHEN APPLICABLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE LEADERSHIP OF THE SISTERS OF SAINT FRANCIS MUST APPROVE ALL BOARD MEMBERS AS WELL AS PRESIDENTIAL HIRES. IN ADDITION PURCHASES, SALES OR BORROWING OF $500,000 OR GREATER REQUIRES THEIR APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM AND IS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT. A COPY IS THEN PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR REVIEW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE REVIEWED WITH CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS. AS CONFLICTS ARISE, THE FULL BOARD IS MADE AWARE OF THE CONFLICT AND AFFECTED MEMBER WILL RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM RELEVANT DISCUSSIONS AND SUBSEQUENT VOTING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE PRESIDENT'S OVERALL COMPENSATION PACKAGE. THEY ENGAGE USI CONSULTING GROUP TO PROVIDE COMPARABLE DATA TO DETERMINE A COMPETITIVE PACKAGE. THE COMMITTEE MAINTAINS CONTEMPORANEOUS DOCUMENTATION AND RECORD KEEPING FOR ALL DISCUSSIONS RELATED TO PRESIDENT'S OVERALL COMPENSATION PACKAGE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19LOURDES UNIVERSITY MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS $(271,273)

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
LOURDES PROPERTIES
6832 CONVENT BLVDSYLVANIAOH43560341968998PUBLIC APT REOH$173,508$11,034,726LOURDES UNIV
CENTER ENTERPRISES
6832 CONVENT BLVDSYLVANIAOH43560341809820CATERING SERVOH$48,742$53,854LOURDES UNIV
LOURDES MAIN ST PROPERTIES
6832 CONVENT BLVDSYLVANIAOH43560341226547HOLD PROPERTYOH$189,207LOURDES UNIV

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SISTERS OF ST FRANCIS SYLVANIABusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16832 CONVENT BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CitySYLVANIACityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43560ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN344450609EIN
Primary ActivitiesRELIGIOUSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status1PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.