TRINITY REPERTORY COMPANY: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
TRINITY REPERTORY COMPANY (EIN 22-2547262)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-15
IRS object ID
202511359349307491
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-15T11:35:28-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WITHUMSMITHBROWN PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11411 BROADWAY 9TH FLOORAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW YORKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP10018ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN222547262EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Trinity Repertory CompanyBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% KATE LIBERMANInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlTRINBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4015211100PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 Washington StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityProvidenceCityNm
State AbbreviationRIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP029033297ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATE LIBERMANPersonNm
Person TitleExecutive DirectorPersonTitleTxt
Phone4015211100PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCATHERINE BENDALL CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00521196PTIN
Phone2127519100PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKATE LIBERMANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 Washington StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityProvidenceCityNm
State AbbreviationRIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP029033297ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$10,799,589GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.TRINITYREP.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1963FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateRILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO REINVENT THE PUBLIC SQUARE WITH DRAMATIC ART THAT STIMULATES, EDUCATES AND ENGAGES OUR DIVERSE COMMUNITY IN A CONTINUING DIALOGUE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body35VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent34VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee385TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers172TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$102,370TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,401,201PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$4,157,353CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,642,519PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,602,278CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$227,408PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$319,629CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$9,271,128PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$10,079,260CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,287,216PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,397,552CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$16,250CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$495,026CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,371,546PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,127,152CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$9,658,762PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$9,540,954CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$387,634PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$538,306CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$20,064,080TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$21,171,897TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,747,472TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,966,774TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$16,316,608NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$17,205,123NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO REINVENT THE PUBLIC SQUARE WITH DRAMATIC ART THAT STIMULATES, EDUCATES AND ENGAGES OUR DIVERSE COMMUNITY IN A CONTINUING DIALOGUE THROUGH STAGE PRODUCTIONS, A RESIDENT ACTING COMPANY, GRADUATE TRAINING PROGRAMS, LIFELONG LEARNING AND K-12 EDUCATION PROGRAMS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$5,552,134ExpenseAmt
Revenue$3,186,307RevenueAmt
DescDuring the 2023-24 year, Trinity Repertory Company, the State Theater of Rhode Island, produced a six-play season, only the second since the company was shuttered during the COVID Pandemic. The season opened in September 2023 with two productions running in rotating repertory: "THE GOOD JOHN PROCTOR", by Talene Monahon directed by Kimberly Senior and "BECKY NURSE OF SALEM" by Sarah Ruhl directed by Trinity Rep Artistic Director, Curt Columbus. These plays were followed by our beloved annual reimagining of "A CHRISTMAS CAROL" directed by Resident Company Member Stephen Thorne. The winter featured the following two productions as a part of our main stage subscription series: August Wilson's "FENCES" directed by Brown/Trinity MFA alum, Christopher Windom, and the world premiere commission of "LA BROA/BROAD STREET" based on the documentary history of Spanish-speaking immigrants and their lives in Providence's La Broa neighborhood, written by Orlando Hernandez inspired by the book "Latino History of Rhode Island: Nuestras Raices" by Marta V. Martinez, directed by Brown/Trinity MFA Alum and Resident Company Member Tatyana Marie Carlo. The season closed with a celebratory production of "LA CAGE AUX FOLLES" directed by Resident Company member Taavon Gamble. All performances were completed in Trinity Rep's smaller performance venue - The Dowling Theater - as the organization rebuilds after Covid and prepares for a major theater renovation.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,415,971ExpenseAmt
Revenue$2,415,971RevenueAmt
DescIn addition to public performances, Trinity Rep continued to manage and oversee the Brown/Trinity Rep MFA program for actors and directors with Brown University. Trinity Rep's Education and Community Engagement Departments provided significant activity for all ages including Project discovery school matinee performances, in-school residencies, summer camp, after school classes, community conversations, panels, and exhibitions.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$7,968,105TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (true)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (true)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document77IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee385EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members35GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member34IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldRIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATE LIBERMANPersonNm
Phone4015211100PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 WASHINGTON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityPROVIDENCECityNm
State AbbreviationRIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02903ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (37 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
KATIE LIBERMAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR60.00.0Yes (X)$185,753$0$49,343
CURT COLUMBUS
ARTISTIC DIRECTOR60.00.0Yes (X)$205,093$0$15,050
Stephen Thorne
ACTING COMPANY/BOARD MEMBER8.00.0$35,142$0$0Yes (X)
Kibbe Reilly
Chair15.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Noni Thomas Lpez
Vice Chair8.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Ken Sigel
Vice Chair8.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
John S Lombardo
Treasurer8.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Nancy Smith Greer
Secretary8.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Guillaume BAGAL
Board Member, thru june 20242.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Karen Allen Baxter
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Hannah Bell-Lombardo
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lisa Biggs
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Paul Choquette
Board Member8.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Cheryl Clarkin
Board Member, thru june 20242.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Linda Cohen
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jon Duffy
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Michael vora
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Neha Gore Geraghty
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Louis Giancola
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Laura Harris
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Avery Willis Hoffman
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sean Holley
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
James Hurley
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jeffrey Kasle
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
LARRY La Sala
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Doris Licht
Board Member8.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Peter Lipman
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Joe Madden
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kevin Matta
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
SARA SHEA MCCONNELL
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Shankar Prasad
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marisa Quinn
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sean Redfern
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Julia Anne Slom
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
ARTHUR SOLOMON
Board Member5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Michael Sweeney
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Donna Vanderbeck
Board Member2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$425,988TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$64,393TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ELEVATED TRAVEL ADVENTURES
1688 CHELSEA ROADBRADFORDVT05033TRAVEL AGENT$174,220
Flansburgh Architects
77 N Washington StreetBOSTONMA02114Architects$356,055
Peregrine Group LLC
20 Newman Avenue 1105RUMFORDRI02916Project Manager$125,032
Theatre Projects Consultants Inc
240 W 40th Street Suite 305NEW YORKNY10018consulting$116,359
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$384,723FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$388,887GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,383,743AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$381,901NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$4,157,353TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MFA PROGRAM INCOME611710$2,415,971$2,415,971
TICKET SALE711110$2,408,148$2,408,148
SERVICE CHARGE INCOME711110$340,774$340,774
EDUCATION INCOME711110$141,486$141,486
CONCESSIONS INCOME711110$131,779$131,779

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$164,120TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$61,750RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$102,370UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,602,278TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$194,770TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$194,770ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$502,270SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$377,411SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$124,859SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$124,859TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$124,859ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$342,918FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$384,723ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$342,918FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,079,260TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,499,908RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$102,370UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$319,629ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$437,402TotalAmt
Program Services$324,814ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,294ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$56,294FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,881,954TotalAmt
Program Services$4,155,625ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$480,926ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$245,403FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$223,331TotalAmt
Program Services$223,331ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$364,476TotalAmt
Program Services$309,311ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,326ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,839FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$490,389TotalAmt
Program Services$416,166ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,530ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,693FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,263TotalAmt
Management And General$42,263ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,250TotalAmt
Fundraising$16,250FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,017TotalAmt
Management And General$43,017ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,331TotalAmt
Program Services$130,566ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$55,765ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$288,576TotalAmt
Program Services$277,872ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$10,704FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$174,750TotalAmt
Program Services$144,118ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,460ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,172FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$120,692TotalAmt
Program Services$99,536ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,368ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,788FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,418TotalAmt
Program Services$77,418ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$915,252TotalAmt
Program Services$776,723ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$88,710ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$49,819FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$153,759TotalAmt
Program Services$89,102ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$49,837ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,820FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$167,182TotalAmt
Program Services$103,515ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$63,667ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$372,706TotalAmt
Program Services$316,295ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,124ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$20,287FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,762TotalAmt
Program Services$82,116ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,267FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PRODUCTION COSTS$322,710$322,710
MISCELLANEOUS$104,531$88,709$10,132$5,690
ARTISTIC EXPENSES$22,911$22,911
DUES AND MEMBERSHIPS$33,802$2,777$31,025

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,490TotalAmt
Program Services$4,490ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,540,954TotalAmt
Program Services$7,968,105ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,077,823ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$495,026FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,523,029BOYAmt
EOY$730,269EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,062,733BOYAmt
EOY$5,095,747EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,283,398BOYAmt
EOY$2,008,921EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$11,426EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,142BOYAmt
EOY$143,409EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,061,226LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$9,249,141LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,159,126BOYAmt
EOY$5,812,085EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,135,927BOYAmt
EOY$1,192,473EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,587,221BOYAmt
EOY$5,057,563EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,246,504BOYAmt
EOY$1,120,004EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,064,080BOYAmt
EOY$21,171,897EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$474,855BOYAmt
EOY$944,546EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$824,382BOYAmt
EOY$764,988EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,380,202BOYAmt
EOY$1,321,418EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$881,224BOYAmt
EOY$793,720EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$186,809BOYAmt
EOY$142,102EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,747,472BOYAmt
EOY$3,966,774EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,287,060BOYAmt
EOY$7,742,245EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,029,548BOYAmt
EOY$9,462,878EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,316,608BOYAmt
EOY$17,205,123EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,064,080BOYAmt
EOY$21,171,897EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$538,306ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$350,209NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,853,630CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,576,506CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,952,726CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,401,201CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,157,353CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,941,416TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,853,630CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,576,506CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,952,726CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,401,201CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,157,353CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,941,416TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$2,038,514SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$20,902,902PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,725CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$115,768CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$160,771CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$254,059CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$364,899CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$979,222TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$23,920,638TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$26,143,494GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.87384PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.91005PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
Agent Trustee EtcfalseAgentTrusteeEtcInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,004,124BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$46,445ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$429,936InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$179,511OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,300,994EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,829,010BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$36,195ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$314,195InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$175,276OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,004,124EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,226,154BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$50,928ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$282,807InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$165,265OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,829,010EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,200,761BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$29,958ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,122,685InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$127,250OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,226,154EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,271,052BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$99,909ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$35,706InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$134,494OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$3,200,761EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.71540PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.28460TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$234,100OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$234,100BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,052,209OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,367,537DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,684,672BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$601,072OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$568,066DepreciationAmt
Book Value$33,006BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,210,487OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,153,346DepreciationAmt
Book Value$57,141BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,963,358OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,160,192DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,803,166BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$5,812,085TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescHELD AT THE RI COMMUNITY FDN.Desc
Book Value$5,057,563BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$5,057,563TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
DEPOSITS$3,950
RIGHT-OF-USE ASSET$1,116,054
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,120,004TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLEASE LIABILITIES - OPERATINGDesc
Amt$142,102Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$142,102TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,995,452TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$350,209NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$609,000DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$959,209RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,036,243RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$43,017InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$43,017RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$10,079,260TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,106,937TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$609,000DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$609,000ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,497,937ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$43,017InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$43,017ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$9,540,954TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE EARNINGS ON THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE USED FOR THE VARIOUS PROGRAM INITIATIVES AS STIPULATED BY THE DONORS AND THE ORGANIZATION'S SPENDING policy.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL to the FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THERE ARE NO INCOME TAX RELATED PENALTIES AND INTEREST INCLUDED IN THESE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (true)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonHannah Street Consulting IncPersonNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line114 Imperial Pl UNIT 201AddressLine1Txt
CityProvidenceCityNm
State AbbreviationRIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02903ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityconsultingActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of FundsfalseFundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Retained By Contractor$16,250RetainedByContractorAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Retained By Contractors$16,250TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Licensed StatesRILicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1PELL EVENTEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$403,080GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$296,645CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$106,435GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$71,782FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$2,015EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$32,638OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2FALL TOUREvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$159,800GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$30,627CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$129,173GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$129,173OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total2OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$164,761GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$57,451CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$107,310GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Other Events$15,405FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$91,905OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$727,641GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$384,723CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$342,918GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$87,187FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$2,015EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$253,716OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$342,918DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssfalseWrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
CURT COLUMBUS
ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$205,093$0$0$0$15,050$220,143$0
KATIE LIBERMAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$185,753$0$0$0$49,343$235,096$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART i, lines 1a and 2:During FY24, at the recommendation of the board chair, THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR was enrolled as a member of the Providence Art Club for the purpose of meeting with and cultivating donor and prospective donor relationships and contributions. The board approved the related charges as part of the approval of all expenses for FY24.
SCHEDULE J, PART III:SEE SCHEDULE O FOR PROCESS USED IN DETERMINING COMPENSATION.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRM2 FOUNDATIONPersonNm
Relationship With OrgSCH ORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSCH OLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$1,800,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$1,321,418BalanceDueAmt
DefaultfalseDefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (true)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (true)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$1,321,418TotalBalanceDueAmt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
Elevated Travel Adventures
FAMILY RELATIONSHIP$174,220vendorfalse
Gilbane Inc
business relationship$140,000vendorfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH L, PART IV, BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING INTERESTED PERSONSFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation- Elevated Travel Adventures: DESCRIPTION OF TRANSACTION: FAMILY RELATIONSHIP - the owner of THE Elevated Travel Adventures (TRAVEL AGENCY FOR FUNDRAISING TOURS) HAS A FAMILY RELATIONSHIP WITH ONE OF TRINITY'S OFFICERS. - Gilbane, Inc.: DESCRIPTION OF TRANSACTION: business RELATIONSHIP - Gilbane, Inc. was paid in FY24 for pre-construction services provided to the Organization. One of the Trinity's board members is a shareholder and retired vice chairman of Gilbane, Inc. Both Conflicts received a vote to approve an interested party transaction by the Executive committee.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$4,490NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution9ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$377,411NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH M, PART I, LINE 9FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLine 9, column B represents number of contributions received for stock donations.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2:JOHN LOMBARDO AND HANNAH BELL-LOMBARDO - FAMILY RELATIONSHIP. Neha Gore Geraghty and Kibbe Reilly - family relationship.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11:A DRAFT COPY OF FORM 990 IS SENT TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, FINANCE COMMITTEE AND KEY EMPLOYEES FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C:THE ORGANIZATION REQUESTS ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO SIGN AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY CERTIFICATION. IN ADDITION, BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUESTED TO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL FORM 990 DISCLOSURE, WHICH REQUESTS DISCLOSURE OF ANY INTEREST THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15:COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND/OR THE EXECUTIVE AND SEARCH COMMITTEES. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON INDUSTRY STANDARDS DERIVED FROM COMPENSATION SURVEYS, FORM 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, AND IN SOME CASES A WRITTEN CONTRACT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19:FORM 990 AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE: WWW.TRINITYREP.COM. FORM 990 IS ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE AT WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE BOARD HAS APPROVED THE AUDIT COMMITTEE FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE ANNUAL AUDIT.
FORM 990, PART VII, SCH L PART IIIN JUNE 2014, THE ORGANIZATION ENTERED INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH A PRIVATE FOUNDATION (RM2 FOUNDATION) WHICH IS CONTROLLED BY A FORMER BOARD MEMBER FOR THE SALE OF THE 87 EMPIRE STREET PROPERTY. THE SALE PRICE ($1,800,000) WAS DETERMINED BY AN INDEPENDENT APPRAISAL THAT WAS COMPLETED IN APRIL 2014. THE ORGANIZATION SIGNED A LEASE WITH THE FOUNDATION TO LEASE BACK THE PREMISES SOLD TO THE FOUNDATION. THE ORGANIZATION HAS RECORDED THE CAPITAL LEASE AT THE APPRAISED FAIR MARKET VALUE OF $1,800,000 AT THE ORIGINAL LEASE DATE. $1,321,418 IS NET lease liability AS OF JUNE 30, 2024.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.