AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION EDUCATION AND RESEARCH INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION EDUCATION AND RESEARCH INC (EIN 43-0691437)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2023-05-12
IRS object ID
202321329349305977
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-05-12T13:21:07-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN420714325PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RSM US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 INTERNATIONAL DRIVE SUITE 1400AddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430691437EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2EDUCATION AND RESEARCH INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlAMERBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4106893700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11000 CORPORATE BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityLINTHICUM HTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP210902260ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBARBARA HARTFORDPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4106893700PhoneNum
Signature2023-05-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstBARBARAPersonFirstNm
Person LastHARTFORDPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJULIA FLANNERY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00928918PTIN
Phone4102469300PhoneNum
Preparation2023-05-10PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL SHEPPARDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11000 CORPORATE BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityLINTHICUM HTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP210902260ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$60,630,306GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.AUANET.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1902FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROMOTE STANDARDS OF UROLOGICAL EDUCATION, RESEARCH, AND THE PUBLICATION OF SCIENTIFIC LITERATURE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee195TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers487TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$885,553TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$454,303NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$12,259,617PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$5,877,680CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$15,127,504PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$17,385,336CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$12,509,757PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$15,013,605CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,005,357PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$190,827CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$41,902,235PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$38,467,448CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$18,500PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$21,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,887,020PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,796,860CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,003,707PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,030,516CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,909,227PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$24,848,376CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$18,993,008PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$13,619,072CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$217,484,220TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$182,512,552TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$18,495,898TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$11,550,420TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$198,988,322NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$170,962,132NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO IMPROVE PRACTICE AND PATIENT CARE BY PROVIDING AFFORDABLE QUALITY UROLOGICAL EDUCATION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$4,715,197ExpenseAmt
Grant$21,000GrantAmt
Revenue$913,836RevenueAmt
DescOFFICE OF EDUCATION: THE OFFICE OF EDUCATION PROVIDES ESSENTIAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES TO UROLOGISTS, ADVANCED PRACTICE PROVIDERS (NPS AND PAS) AND UROLOGY PRACTICES INCLUDING PRACTICE ADMINISTRATORS AND CODERS. FORMATS INCLUDE LIVE IN-PERSON AND VIRTUAL COURSES, ENDURING MATERIALS (SUCH AS THE SELF-ASSESSMENT STUDY PROGRAM AND UPDATE SERIES), AND ONLINE EDUCATION SUPPORTED WITHIN THE AUAUNIVERSITY INCLUDING WEBCASTS, PODCASTS, VIDEOS, AND MOBILE APPS. THE AUAUNIVERSITY OFFERS PHYSICIANS AND THEIR TEAM YEAR-ROUND ACCESS TO A GROWING REPOSITORY OF VALUABLE EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES. DURING 2022, THE NEW LEADERSHIP AND BUSINESS EDUCATION COMMITTEE HELPED LAUNCH A NEW EDUCATIONAL TRACK AT ANNUAL MEETING AND A NEW PODCAST FOCUSED SOLELY ON LEADERSHIP AND BUSINESS EDUCATION TOPICS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,425,089ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,864,969RevenueAmt
DescSCIENCE & QUALITY: THE SCIENCE AND QUALITY (S&Q) DIVISION PROVIDES STRATEGIC OVERSIGHT TO THE S&Q COUNCIL AS THEY SHAPE AND EXECUTE ON THE BROAD SCIENCE, QUALITY, AND DATA AGENDA OF THE AUA. THIS AGENDA INCLUDES THE CREATION, DISSEMINATION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF CLINICAL GUIDELINES AND LITERATURE UPDATES; MAINTENANCE OF THE AUA QUALITY (AQUA) REGISTRY; DEVELOPMENT AND IMPLEMENTATION OF PHYSICIAN PERFORMANCE MEASURES; ADVANCEMENT OF PATIENT SAFETY INITIATIVES; MONITORING OF FEDERAL, STATE, AND LOCAL QUALITY HEALTH CARE PROGRAMS; AND THE FORMATION AND EXECUTION OF DATA PROJECTS. FROM 2022, THERE ARE SIX ONGOING CLINICAL GUIDELINES PROJECTS WITH AN ADDITIONAL TWO HAVING COMPLETED PRODUCTION. FURTHERMORE, SIX AMENDMENTS, TWO UPDATED LITERATURE REVIEWS AND SEVERAL ENDORSEMENT REVIEWS WERE COMPLETED THIS PAST YEAR. IN 2022 AUA RELEASED ITS EIGHTH CENSUS REPORT ON U.S UROLOGISTS, ITS THIRD CENSUS REPORT ON RESIDENTS AND FELLOWS AND A REPORT ON ADVANCED PRACTICE PROVIDERS. THE AQUA REGISTRY WAS APPROVED BY CMS AS A QUALIFIED CLINICAL DATA REGISTRY (QCDR) FOR THE 2023 MIPS REPORTING YEAR. THE AUA UROLOGY-SPECIFIC MEASURES WERE EVALUATED BY EXPERTS IN THE MEASUREMENT SCIENCE FIELD AND AUA STAFF CONDUCTED EMPIRICAL RELIABILITY AND VALIDITY TESTING FOR THOSE MEASURES USED FOR REPORTING IN THE MIPS PROGRAM. VARIOUS QUALITY IMPROVEMENT (QI) RESOURCES WERE POSTED TO THE AUA WEBSITE, INCLUDING SEVEN QI PROJECT SUMMARIES SUBMITTED TO THE ENGAGE WITH QUALITY IMPROVEMENT AND PATIENT SAFETY (E-QIPS) INITIATIVE. OTHER QI RESOURCES INCLUDE AN UPDATED SHARED-DECISION MAKING BRIEF, AND A WEBINAR RELATED TO REDUCING POST-OPERATIVE OPIOID PRESCRIBING. THE IN-PERSON SEGMENT OF THE QI SUMMIT ENTITLED, "LAYING THE FOUNDATION FOR PRIMARY PALLIATIVE CARE IN UROLOGY" WAS CONVENED AT THE 2022 AUA ANNUAL MEETING.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,488,560ExpenseAmt
Revenue$7,591,328RevenueAmt
DescANNUAL MEETING: ANNUALLY, THE AUA HOLDS A CONFERENCE FOCUSING ON CUTTING-EDGE SCIENCE AND GROUNDBREAKING RESEARCH RELATED TO UROLOGIC MEDICINE. ATTRACTING MORE THAN 16,000 RESEARCH SCIENTISTS AND MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS RELATED TO THE FIELDS OF UROLOGY AND CLINICAL CARE, THE MEETING IS FOCUSED ON EDUCATIONAL SESSIONS ABOUT ADVANCEMENTS IN UROLOGIC RESEARCH AND IS VITAL TO THE ADVANCEMENT IN SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE OF ATTENDEES. FOR 2022, THE AUA SUCCESSFULLY HELD ITS FIRST HYBRID MEETING IN NEW ORLEANS, WITH AN IN-PERSON AND VIRTUAL COMPONENT WHICH EXPANDED THE REACH OF THE EDUCATIONAL CONTENT PRESENTED IN THE BUILDING THROUGH STREAMED PLENARY PRESENTATIONS WITH AUDIENCE INTERACTION, INDUSTRY CLINICAL UPDATES SHOWCASING ADVANCEMENTS AND INNOVATIONS IN LABORATORY EQUIPMENT, PHARMACEUTICAL PRODUCTS, AND DIAGNOSTIC TOOLS, INSTRUCTIONAL COURSES, AND ABSTRACT PRESENTATIONS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,830,772ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,129,650RevenueAmt
DescJOURNAL OF UROLOGY, MEDICAL ORGAN LIASIONS, AND OFFICE OF RESEARCH.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$2,830,772TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$6,129,650TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$15,459,618TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgYes (1)MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgYes (1)TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document316IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee195EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BARBARA B HARTFORDBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4106893700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11000 CORPORATE BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityLINTHICUM HTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP210902260ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
EDWARD M MESSING MD
PRESIDENT7.003.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$63,320$25,863$0
RANDALL MEACHAM MD
PRESIDENT ELECT7.003.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAJU THOMAS MD
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT7.003.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$44,247$18,073$0
SCOTT K SWANSON MD
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (THRU 5/22)7.003.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$7,357$3,005$0
JOHN D DENSTEDT MD
SECRETARY7.003.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$78,101$31,901$0
THOMAS F STRINGER MD
TREASURER7.005.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$79,190$32,345$0
KURT A MCCAMMON MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$540$221$0
ARTHUR E TARANTINO MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
REZA GHAVAMIAN MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAMARA KAPLAN MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANTHONY Y SMITH MD
DIRECTOR (THRU 5/22)7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES C ULCHAKER MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HASSAN RAZVI MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARTIN K DINEEN MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$447$183$0
ERIC J ZEIDMAN MD
DIRECTOR7.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL T SHEPPARD
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER24.0016.00Yes (X)$442,612$295,075$74,404
BARBARA B HARTFORD
EVP FINANCE, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER28.0012.00Yes (X)$215,269$87,928$48,373
RAJ MANOCHA
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$227,699$0$34,597Yes (X)
SHELBY ENGLERT
VP OF EDUCATION40.00$235,157$0$66,263Yes (X)
MARYBETH FARQUHAR
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$302,826$0$68,344Yes (X)
PATRICIA BANKS
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT30.0010.00$284,073$94,691$52,124Yes (X)
DIANE BIERI
VP & GENERAL COUNSEL (THRU 9/22)24.0016.00$131,999$87,999$36,181Yes (X)
JANET V SKOREPA
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT30.0010.00$294,863$98,287$65,539Yes (X)
SHARON STOVER
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$244,991$0$57,690Yes (X)
MEGAN COYLE
DIR OF ASSOCIATE GENERAL COUNSEL40.00$174,495$0$25,039Yes (X)
CHRISTINE RIORDAN
DIR OF RESEARCH40.00$209,772$0$12,443Yes (X)
RAYMOND FANG
DIR OF DATA MGMT & STAT ANALYSIS40.00$216,942$0$83,680Yes (X)
DREW SHIFFLET
DIR OF COMMITTEE & SOCIETY AFFAIRS40.00$174,344$0$56,166Yes (X)
RICHARD C SIGLER
DIR OF PROJECTS & IT GOVERNANCE40.00$184,127$0$60,188Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,612,371TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$775,571TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$741,031TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K46IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FIGMD INC
6952 ROTE RD SUITE 400ROCKFORDIL61107AQUA REGISTRY HOSTING/PROVIDER REVENUE$1,308,117
GLOBAL EXPERIENCE SPECIALISTS INC
PO BOX 96174CHICAGOIL60693AUA2022 CONVENTION MANAGEMENT$716,366
ON SERVICES AV A GES COMPANY
PO BOX 74007063CHICAGOIL60674WINTER BOD MEETING/AUA 2022 AV$538,732
WOLTERS KLUWER HEALTH INC
16705 COLLECTION CENTER DRCHICAGOIL60693JU/UPJ MEMBER SUBSCRIPTIONS/BILLING$505,976
NEW ORLEANS CONVENTION CENTER
900 CONVENTION CENTER BLVDNEW ORLEANSLA70130AUA 2022 CONVENTION CENTER$330,891
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K24CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$185,000RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$5,692,680AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$5,877,680TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
ANNUAL MEETING541900$8,158,976$7,631,328$527,648
PUBLICATIONS541900$5,869,962$5,869,962
SCIENCE AND QUALITY541900$1,864,969$1,864,969
EDUCATION541900$913,836$913,836
ADVERTISING541900$357,905$357,905

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$219,688TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$219,688RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$17,385,336TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,763,896TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,763,896ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$31,799TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$31,799ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$32,412,567SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$22,162,858SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,249,709SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,249,709TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$10,249,709ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
REBATES900099$158,919$158,919
OTHER900099$109$109
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$159,028OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$38,467,448TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$16,499,783RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$885,553UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$15,204,432ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,000TotalAmt
Program Services$11,000ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,000TotalAmt
Program Services$10,000ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,068,528TotalAmt
Program Services$1,695,071ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,373,457ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,646,147TotalAmt
Program Services$4,223,771ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,422,376ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$782,831TotalAmt
Program Services$432,440ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$350,391ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,417,393TotalAmt
Program Services$782,975ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$634,418ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$881,961TotalAmt
Program Services$487,200ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$394,761ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,003TotalAmt
Program Services$56,771ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,232ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,867TotalAmt
Program Services$151,273ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,594ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,705TotalAmt
Management And General$68,705ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,717,112TotalAmt
Program Services$5,814,896ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$902,216ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$552,863TotalAmt
Program Services$391,538ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,325ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$358,909TotalAmt
Program Services$18,830ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$340,079ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,153,519TotalAmt
Program Services$982,931ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$170,588ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,519TotalAmt
Program Services$95,519ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,117,579TotalAmt
Program Services$58,635ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,058,944ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$240,859TotalAmt
Program Services$135,464ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$105,395ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
HISTORY FUND$269,644$269,644
INCOME TAXES$146,900$35,596$111,304
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$51,027$51,027
BUILDING ACTIVITIES$4,519$4,519

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$491TotalAmt
Management And General$491ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,848,376TotalAmt
Program Services$15,459,618ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,388,758ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,000BOYAmt
EOY$992EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,131,198BOYAmt
EOY$23,825,226EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,543,945BOYAmt
EOY$1,793,396EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,595,332BOYAmt
EOY$2,724,202EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$30,947,974LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$15,873,905LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,002,301BOYAmt
EOY$15,074,069EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,432,951BOYAmt
EOY$39,484,330EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,292,571BOYAmt
EOY$99,278,145EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$483,922BOYAmt
EOY$332,192EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$217,484,220BOYAmt
EOY$182,512,552EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,361,857BOYAmt
EOY$4,953,367EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,061,900BOYAmt
EOY$3,562,053EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,605,000BOYAmt
EOY$3,035,000EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$467,141BOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,495,898BOYAmt
EOY$11,550,420EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$198,561,654BOYAmt
EOY$170,571,985EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$426,668BOYAmt
EOY$390,147EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$198,988,322BOYAmt
EOY$170,962,132EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$217,484,220BOYAmt
EOY$182,512,552EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$13,619,072ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$40,558,137NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,087,125OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,561,033CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,116,601CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,591,219CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,259,617CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,877,680CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$35,406,150TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,622,860CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,943,423CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,722,297CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,435,023CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$16,499,783CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$78,223,386TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$25,183,893CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$24,060,024CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,313,516CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,694,640CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$22,377,463CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$113,629,536TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$113,629,536PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,191,597CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,422,339CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,036,345CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,980,735CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,795,695CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$27,426,711TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$350,532CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$283,961CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$91,783CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$397,719CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$358,899CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,482,894TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,542,129CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,706,300CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,128,128CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,378,454CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,154,594CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$28,909,605TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$105,464CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$90,134CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,704,264CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,963,671CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$159,028CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,022,561TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$30,831,486CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,856,458CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$26,145,908CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$36,036,765CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,691,085CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$150,561,702TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.75470PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.76040PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.19200InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.18660InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$426,668BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$32,818InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,703OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$390,147EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$408,506BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$19,162InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$426,668EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$386,756BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$21,780InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$30OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$408,506EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$362,903BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$27,538InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,685OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$386,756EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$374,358BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$10,430InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,025OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$362,903EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.44900PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.55100TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,975,858OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,975,858BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$20,628,316OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,125,517DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,502,799BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,268,061OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,748,388DepreciationAmt
Book Value$519,673BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$75,739OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$75,739BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$15,074,069TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
COMMON STOCK$414,938F
DEVELOPED MARKETS INDEX FUND INST$28,867,654F
TOTAL BOND MARKET INDEX FUND INST$18,223,873F
TOTAL STOCK MARKET INDEX FUND INST$26,488,025F
TOTAL INTERNATIONAL BOND INDEX INST$11,205,814F
PRIMECAP CORE FUND INVESTOR$14,077,841F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$99,278,145TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$41,718,667TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$40,558,137NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$18,264,824OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$22,293,313RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$64,011,980RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$68,705InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$25,613,237OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$25,544,532RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$38,467,448TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$40,007,278TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$15,323,126OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$15,323,126ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$24,684,152ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$68,705InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$95,519OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$164,224ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$24,848,376TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 1A:THE ORGANIZATIONS' COLLECTIONS ARE MADE UP OF ARTIFACTS OF HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANCE, SCIENTIFIC SPECIMENS, AND ART OBJECTS THAT ARE HELD FOR EDUCATIONAL, RESEARCH, SCIENTIFIC, AND CURATORIAL PURPOSES. EACH OF THE ITEMS IS CATALOGED, PRESERVED, AND CARED FOR, AND ACTIVITIES VERIFYING THEIR EXISTENCE AND ASSESSING THEIR CONDITION ARE PERFORMED CONTINUOUSLY. THE ORGANIZATIONS HAVE NOT CAPITALIZED OBJECTS DONATED TO THE HISTORY OF UROLOGY MUSEUM AND, AS A RESULT, DOES NOT LIST ANY VALUE FOR THOSE OBJECTS ON THE COMBINED STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION.
PART III, LINE 4:SEE DESCRIPTION IN PART III, LINE 1A.
PART V, LINE 4:ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED TO SUPPORT AWARDS FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF UROLOGIC MEDICINE.
PART X, LINE 2:MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE ORGANIZATION HAS TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION, INC. REVENUE 13,981,192. INCOME ELIMINATED ON THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -185,000. UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION, INC. REVENUE 4,412,986. AUAPAC REVENUE 55,646.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INVESTMENT INCOME REPORTED SEPERATELY ON FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -25,613,237.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION, INC. EXPENSES 11,204,465. EXPENSES ELIMINATED ON CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -185,000. UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION, INC. EXPENSES 3,176,036. AUAPAC EXPENSES 40,500. EMPLOYEE RETENTION TAX CREDIT RESERVE ADJUSTMENT 1,087,125.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INTEREST EXPENSE REPORTED SEPERATELY ON FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 95,519.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (8 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$3,548
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$106,829
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$114,839
MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$17,467
NORTH AMERICA00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$69,453
SOUTH AMERICA00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$116,515
SOUTH ASIA00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH$28,812
NORTH AMERICA00PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION & RESEARCH GRANT$10,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$467,463SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$467,463TotalSpentAmt

Grants To Org Outside US GrantsToOrgOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionNORTH AMERICARegionTxt
Purpose Of GrantCONTRIBUTION TO THE GLOBAL PHILANTHROPIC COMMITTEEPurposeOfGrantTxt
Cash Grant$10,000CashGrantAmt
Manner Of Cash DisbursementWIRE TRANSFERMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 2:THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS ARE MONITORED THROUGH AUAER'S REPRESENTATION AT SUB-SPECIALTY SOCIETY MEETINGS, REVIEW OF REPORTS, AND LIAISON RELATIONSHIPS WITH GRANT RECIPIENTS.
PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (5 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
GOLD CYSTOSCOPE AWARD1$2,000
LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD1$2,000
RAMON GUITERAS AWARD1$3,000
HUGH HAMPTON YOUNG AWARD1$2,000
MID-CAREER AWARD1$2,000

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE USE OF GRANT FUNDS ARE MONITORED THROUGH AUAER'S REPRESENTATION AT SUB-SPECIALTY SOCIETY MEETINGS, REVIEW OF REPORTS, AND LIAISON RELATIONSHIPS WITH GRANT RECIPIENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MICHAEL T SHEPPARD
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$364,659$243,106$64,260$42,840$13,693$9,129$34,247$22,832$10,395$6,930$487,254$324,837$0$0
JANET V SKOREPA
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$240,940$80,313$37,453$12,484$16,470$5,490$24,744$8,248$24,410$8,137$344,017$114,672$0$0
PATRICIA BANKS
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$232,833$77,611$34,859$11,620$16,381$5,460$22,492$7,497$16,601$5,534$323,166$107,722$0$0
MARYBETH FARQUHAR
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$260,914$0$40,185$0$1,727$0$40,500$0$27,844$0$371,170$0$0$0
BARBARA B HARTFORD
EVP FINANCE, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$173,462$70,851$26,523$10,834$15,284$6,243$22,295$9,107$12,049$4,922$249,613$101,957$0$0
SHARON STOVER
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$211,754$0$32,382$0$855$0$33,463$0$24,227$0$302,681$0$0$0
SHELBY ENGLERT
VP OF EDUCATION$208,778$0$25,921$0$458$0$32,783$0$33,480$0$301,420$0$0$0
RAYMOND FANG
DIR OF DATA MGMT & STAT ANALYSIS$196,222$0$19,564$0$1,156$0$53,338$0$30,342$0$300,622$0$0$0
RAJ MANOCHA
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$176,327$0$30,450$0$20,922$0$0$0$34,597$0$262,296$0$0$0
DIANE BIERI
VP & GENERAL COUNSEL (THRU 9/22)$131,756$87,837$0$0$243$162$7,450$4,967$14,258$9,506$153,707$102,472$0$0
RICHARD C SIGLER
DIR OF PROJECTS & IT GOVERNANCE$166,606$0$17,300$0$221$0$25,883$0$34,305$0$244,315$0$0$0
DREW SHIFFLET
DIR OF COMMITTEE & SOCIETY AFFAIRS$160,623$0$12,842$0$879$0$18,396$0$37,770$0$230,510$0$0$0
CHRISTINE RIORDAN
DIR OF RESEARCH$190,354$0$19,250$0$168$0$0$0$12,443$0$222,215$0$0$0
MEGAN COYLE
DIR OF ASSOCIATE GENERAL COUNSEL$158,134$0$16,240$0$121$0$0$0$25,039$0$199,534$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AOFFICERS AND DIRECTORS ARE ENTITLED TO FIRST CLASS TRAVEL ON TRIPS OVER ESTABLISHED TIME AND DISTANCE LIMITS. THIS AMOUNT IS NOT INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS ARE ENTITLED TO TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS ON SELECT TRIPS DURING THE YEAR. THIS AMOUNT IS INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. CERTAIN OFFICERS RECEIVE TAX INDEMINIFICATION AND GROSS-UP PAYMENTS FOR THEIR SPOUSAL TRAVEL. THIS AMOUNT IS INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION.
PART I, LINE 4BTHE ORGANIZATION HAS A 457(F) NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. THE PLAN IS INTENDED TO BE UNFUNDED AND MAINTAINED PRIMARILY FOR THE PURPOSES OF PROVIDING DEFERRED COMPENSATION BENEFITS TO A SELECT GROUP OF MANAGEMENT OR HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES. A DESIGNATED COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD IN ITS DISCRETION NAMES THOSE WHO WILL PARTICIPATE IN THE PLAN. CREDITS TO THE DEFERRED COMPENSATION ACCOUNT OF EACH PARTICIPANT ARE DETERMINED EACH PLAN YEAR BY THE EMPLOYER.
PART I, LINE 7THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN ANNUAL DISCRETIONARY BONUS PLAN FOR SENIOR MANAGEMENT BASED ON PERFORMANCE.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MARYLAND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN521376562BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2012-09-05BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$8,275,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeTO REFUND ISSUERS REVENUE BONDS SERIES 2002PurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$5,240,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$8,275,000TotalProceedsAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$8,275,000WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd0ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (1)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K, PART IV, LINE 1CFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation06/05/2007 AND 09/05/2012ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6THE NUMBER OF VOLUNTEERS IS ESTIMATED BY CALCULATING THE NUMBER OF VOLUNTEERS BASED ON THE PARTICIPATION ON PHYSICIAN COMMITTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE HAS DELEGATED AUTHORITY ONLY TO HANDLE THE DETAILS OF MANAGEMENT BETWEEN BOARD MEETINGS. HOWEVER, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REPORTS BACK TO THE FULL BOARD, WHICH NORMALLY SHOULD RATIFY ANY SIGNIFICANT DECISION OR ACTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6ALL MEMBERS HAVE A RIGHT TO APPROVE/CHANGE BYLAWS AND TO ELECT THE TREASURER AND SECRETARY OFFICER POSITIONS OF THE ORGANIZATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ASEE EXPLANATION FOR LINE 6.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BSEE EXPLANATION FOR LINE 6.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE, SENIOR STAFF, AND AN ELECTRONIC COPY WAS PROVIDED TO THE ENTIRE BOARD PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. THE COIS ARE REVIEWED BY ALL COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN PRIOR TO ALL MEETINGS. THE REVIEW IS LISTED AS A DISCUSSION ITEM ON EVERY COMMITTEE AGENDA AND THE REVIEW AND DISCUSSION IS DOCUMENTED IN THE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE CEO'S SALARY IS DETERMINED EACH YEAR BY THE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. THIS COMMITTEE IS COMPRISED OF THREE AUAER BOARD MEMBERS. THE AUAER TREASURER AND CFO SERVE AS NON-VOTING LIAISONS/ADVISORS TO THE COMMITTEE. DURING 2018, AN AGREEMENT WAS REACHED FOR A RENEWED FIVE-YEAR CONTRACT. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS WERE DEVELOPED BY AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT FIRM UTILIZING SALARY SURVEYS OF SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS. A COMPREHENSIVE PERFORMANCE REVIEW WAS COMPLETED BY VARIOUS GROUPS INCLUDING AUAER STAFF, BOARD MEMBERS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE'S RECOMMENDATION WAS REVIEWED AND VOTED ON BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ALL COMPENSATION DISCUSSIONS ARE CONDUCTED DURING AN EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE BOARD WHERE THE CEO IS NOT PRESENT. AUAER DOES NOT HAVE A FORMAL PROCESS THAT INCLUDES A REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY INDEPENDENT PERSONS, COMPARABILLITY DATA, AND CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION OF THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF THE OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION. HOWEVER, AUAER DOES SUBSCRIBE TO SALARY SURVEYS AND USES AN INTERNAL COMPENSATION COMMITTEE TO REVIEW THE COMPENSATION OF SELECT POSITIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE ALL AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT OUR CORPORATE OFFICE, 1000 CORPORATE BOULEVARD, LINTHICUM, MD 21090 FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D).
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GCONTRACT SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 5,339,859. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 896,004. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 6,235,863. STIPENDS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 475,037. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 6,212. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 481,249.
FORM 990, FUNCTIONAL EXPENSESEMPLOYEES OF AUAER ALSO PROVIDE SERVICES TO AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION, INC. (AUA), A RELATED ORGANIZATION, AND TO UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION (UCF), A RELATED ORGANIZATION. AUA AND UCF REIMBURSE AUAER FOR THOSE SERVICES. AUA ALSO REIMBURSES AUAER FOR ITS PROPORTIONATE USE OF BUILDING OR OTHER ASSETS OWNED BY AUAER THROUGH A COST-SHARING AGREEMENT.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:EMPLOYEE RETENTION TAX CREDIT RESERVE ADJUSTMENT -1,087,125.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC
1000 CORPORATE BOULEVARDLINTHICUM HEIGHTSMD21090522205122MEMBERSHIP ORGANIZATIONMD501(C)(6)N/A0
UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION INC
1000 CORPORATE BOULEVARDLINTHICUM HEIGHTSMD21090203210212GRANTMAKINGMD501(C)(3)Yes (1)LINE 7AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION EDUCATION AND RESEARCH INC
AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
1000 CORPORATE BOULEVARDLINTHICUM HEIGHTSMD21090832403252POLITICAL ACTIVITYMD5270AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC
O$3,228,690MARKET VALUE OF SERVICES
AMERICAN UROLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC
Q$9,105,000CASH
UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION INC
O$875,558MARKET VALUE OF SERVICES
UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION INC
Q$1,195,000CASH
UROLOGY CARE FOUNDATION INC
C$185,000CASH

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART V, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE AMOUNT INCLUDED ON LINE 3, TRANSACTION TYPE Q, ALSO INCLUDES AMOUNTS RELATED TO N AND O. THE AMOUNT REPRESENTS THE SUPPORT DEPARTMENT ALLOCATION AND GENERAL, ADMINISTRATIVE, AND GOVERNANCE EXPENSES THAT ARE REIMBURSED BY AND ALLOCATED TO THE AUA.ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.