THE OAKS AT BARTLETT: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- THE OAKS AT BARTLETT (EIN 01-0729134)
- Tax period
- 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
- Filed
- 2023-05-11
- IRS object ID
- 202321319349305032
- Schema version
- 2021v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-05-11T13:51:20-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1301 WEST 22ND STREET SUITE 1100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | OAK BROOK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60523 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 010729134 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | OAKS | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6303721983 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 827 CARILLON DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BARTLETT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60103 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TIMOTHY LYNCH | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6303721983 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-05-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | TIMOTHY | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | LYNCH | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CHAD D KUNZE CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00639380 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6305738600 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-05-09 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 3 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | TIMOTHY LYNCH | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 827 CARILLON DR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BARTLETT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60103 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $13,974,172 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.THEOAKSATBARTLETT.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2002 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT IS AN ENDURING SENIOR LIVING COMMUNITY THAT SUPPORTS A FULLER AND FREER LIFE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 361 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $320,584 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $13,275,973 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $13,651,290 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $759 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,298 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,061 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $13,279,793 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $13,974,172 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $7,902,772 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,060,952 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,733,147 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $11,569,575 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $21,635,919 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $19,630,527 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$8,356,126 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$5,656,355 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $26,201,984 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $25,731,646 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $100,229,579 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $103,748,155 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | -$74,027,595 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | -$78,016,509 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT, A LIFE PLAN COMMUNITY, EXISTS TO NOURISH, CELEBRATE AND ENHANCE THE MIND, BODY AND SPIRIT. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $16,456,605 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $13,651,290 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT IS A LIFE PLAN COMMUNITY (LPC) PROVIDING LIVING ARRANGEMENTS AND SERVICES TO PERSONS 62 YEARS OF AGE AND OLDER. CAMPUS WIDE SERVICES INCLUDE DINING, ACTIVITIES, MAINTENANCE, HOUSEKEEPING, WELLNESS PROGRAMS, SUPPORTIVE SERVICES AND 24 HOUR SECURITY. THE INDEPENDENT LIVING AREA (164 RESIDENCES) OFFERS A VARIETY OF PRIVATE LIVING ARRANGEMENTS, A FITNESS CENTER, LIBRARY, MINI MART, COMPUTER ROOM AND TRANSPORTATION. THE ASSISTED HEALTH CARE CENTER OFFERS LONG TERM SKILLED CARE AND SHORT TERM REHABILITATION SERVICES. LICENSED STAFF IN THE ASSISTED LIVING (49 SUITES), MEMORY SUPPORT (16 SUITES) AND SKILLED NURSING NEIGHBORHOODS (60 ROOMS) PROVIDE COURTEOUS SERVICE, HOSPITALITY, DIGNITY AND RESPECT TO ALL IN OUR CARE. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $16,456,605 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 63 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 361 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | IL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TIMOTHY LYNCH | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6303721983 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 825 CARILLON DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BARTLETT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60103 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATHY MEISINGER | |||||||
| MEMBER OF THE BOARD | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD NOLDEN | |||||||
| MEMBER OF THE BOARD | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES NUGENT | |||||||
| TREASURER OF THE BOARD | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JULIE BOGGESS | |||||||
| PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| AARON REINKE | |||||||
| SECRETARY OF THE BOARD | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| TIMOTHY LYNCH | |||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $130,347 | $0 | $586 | Yes (X) | ||
| KALSANG YOUTSO | |||||||
| HEALTH CENTER ADMINISTRATOR | 40.00 | $123,205 | $0 | $8,884 | Yes (X) | ||
| TAMMETTE HOLZER | |||||||
| DIR. OF SALES AND MARKETING | 40.00 | $132,864 | $0 | $369 | Yes (X) | ||
| MA LOURDES C DOMINGO | |||||||
| REGISTERED NURSE | 46.00 | $133,442 | $0 | $490 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRENDA CASTANOS | |||||||
| REGISTERED NURSE | 48.00 | $148,894 | $0 | $16,309 | Yes (X) | ||
| NALUCHA SITALI | |||||||
| LPN/LVN - AL | 48.00 | $116,196 | $0 | $8,921 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $784,948 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $35,559 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 10 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES HALL CONSTRUCTION LLC | |||||
| 601 OAKMONT LN 400 | WESTMONT | IL | 60559 | CONSTRUCTION OF HCC 2ND FLOOR | $2,018,160 |
| SYMBRIA REHAB INC | |||||
| 28100 TORCH PKWY 600 | WARRENVILLE | IL | 60555 | THERAPY SERVICES | $1,089,441 |
| ER SENIOR MANAGEMENT LLC | |||||
| 1 VILLAGE DR SUITE 400 | ABILENE | TX | 79606 | MANAGEMENT SERVICES | $762,191 |
| US FOODS | |||||
| 9399 W HIGGINS RD SUITE 100 | ROSEMONT | IL | 60018 | FOOD AND SUPPLIES FOR DINING | $350,223 |
| SISTERS OF ST JOSEPH TOSF INC | |||||
| 7260 W PETERSON AVE STE 216 | CHICAGO | IL | 60631 | GROUND LEASE | $300,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 17 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $320,584 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $320,584 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| RESIDENT SERVICES | 623000 | $13,028,544 | $13,028,544 |
| ENTRANCE FEE AMORTIZATION | 623000 | $622,746 | $622,746 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $13,651,290 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,298 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,298 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,000 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $13,974,172 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $13,651,290 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,298 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $215,263 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $215,263 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,592,942 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,562,331 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,030,611 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,727 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $32,457 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,270 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $730,873 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $597,126 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $133,747 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $482,147 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $433,122 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $49,025 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,247 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $114,247 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $569,319 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $569,319 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $96,286 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $96,286 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $203,297 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $77,605 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $125,692 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $205,099 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $205,099 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,001,559 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,001,559 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,907 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,013 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,894 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,168 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,521 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,647 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,096,984 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,096,984 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,477,581 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,477,581 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $782,108 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $667,773 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $114,335 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| THERAPY | $980,017 | $980,017 | |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $652,266 | $10,793 | $641,473 |
| SUPPLIES AND AGENCY | $590,645 | $590,645 | |
| FOOD | $511,281 | $511,281 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,263,811 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $826,478 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $437,333 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,630,527 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,456,605 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,173,922 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,157,339 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,181,154 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,346,295 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,179,056 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,707 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $44,263 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $57,645 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,285 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,377,280 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,466,630 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $43,546,733 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $24,507,823 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,585,303 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,038,910 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,979,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,021,348 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $680,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $760,000 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,201,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,731,646 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,191,624 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,730,518 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,793,093 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,735,481 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,244,862 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,282,156 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $100,229,579 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $103,748,155 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$74,027,595 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$78,016,509 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$74,027,595 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$78,016,509 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,201,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,731,646 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$5,656,355 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,667,441 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $606 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $653,985 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $320,584 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $975,175 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,098,197 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,331,877 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $17,507,490 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,773,248 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $12,611,314 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $79,322,126 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,098,197 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,332,483 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,161,475 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,773,248 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $12,931,898 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $80,297,301 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $80,297,301 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $33,723 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $79,459 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $12,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $759 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,298 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $127,364 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $33,723 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $79,459 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $12,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $759 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,298 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $127,364 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $504,772 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $511,652 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,264,003 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $502,123 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $622,746 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,405,296 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,636,692 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,923,594 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $19,437,603 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,276,130 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,555,942 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $83,829,961 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.95790 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.96270 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00150 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00170 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $37,793,825 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $19,238,517 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $18,555,308 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $424,478 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $294,902 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $129,576 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,201,123 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,974,404 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $226,719 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $127,307 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $127,307 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $19,038,910 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| DEFERRED REVENUE FROM ENTRANCE FEES | $1,752,921 |
| RESERVATION DEPOSITS | $461,280 |
| REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES | $48,067,955 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $50,282,156 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,982,278 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $13,982,278 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$8,106 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$8,106 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $13,974,172 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $19,638,633 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $19,638,633 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$8,106 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$8,106 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $19,630,527 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION QUALIFIES AS A TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC). ACCORDINGLY, THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(A) OF THE IRC. THE ORGANIZATION IS CLASSIFIED AS A PUBLICLY SUPPORTED CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION UNDER THE IRC AND CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE ORGANIZATION QUALIFIES AS CHARITABLE TAX DEDUCTIONS FOR THE CONTRIBUTOR. THE ENTITY FILES AS A TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. SHOULD THAT STATUS BE CHALLENGED IN THE FUTURE, ALL YEARS SINCE INCEPTION COULD BE SUBJECT TO REVIEW BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS). |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | OTHER -8,106. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | OTHER -8,106. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BRENDA CASTANOS | PersonNm |
| Title | REGISTERED NURSE | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $124,669 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $24,225 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $147 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $16,162 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $165,203 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED AND ADJUSTMENT DETERMINED BY THE BOARD. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ILLINOIS FINANCE AUTHORITY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 861091967 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | 000000000 | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2020-11-06 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $41,810,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFINANCE OF SERIES 2012 BONDS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Total Proceeds | $41,810,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| In Reserve Fund | $129,667 | InReserveFundAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $820,333 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $3,100,000 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.00000 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.00000 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.00000 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | Yes (1) | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS SHALL CONSIST OF NOT LESS THAN SEVEN (7) NOR MORE THAN EIGHT (8) MEMBERS, NOT LESS THAN FOUR (4) NOR MORE THAN FIVE (5) OF WHOM SHALL BE DESIGNATED "CLASS A DIRECTORS" (THE "CLASS A DIRECTORS") AND THREE (3) OF WHOM SHALL BE DESIGNATED "CLASS B DIRECTORS" (THE "CLASS B DIRECTORS"). (I) THE CLASS A DIRECTORS SHALL BE ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS (UNLESS THE RIGHT TO ELECT CLASS A DIRECTORS SHALL HAVE BEEN WAIVED BY THE MEMBERS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THESE BYLAWS, IN WHICH EVENT THE CLASS A DIRECTORS SHALL BE ELECTED BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE CLASS A DIRECTORS) AND (II) THE CLASS B DIRECTORS SHALL BE ELECTED BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE CLASS B DIRECTORS (EXCEPT IN THE EVENT OF THE PRIOR DEATH OR RESIGNATION OF ALL THE CLASS B DIRECTORS, IN WHICH EVENT THE CLASS B DIRECTORS SHALL BE ELECTED BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE CLASS A DIRECTORS) AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE CLASS A DIRECTORS SHALL BE ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | NONE OF THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS SHALL BE TAKEN BY THE CORPORATION UNLESS APPROVED BY VOTE OR WRITTEN CONSENT OF THE MEMBERS: 1) AMENDMENT OF THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, 2) AMENDMENT OF THE BYLAWS OF THE CORPORATION, 3) A CHANGE IN THE MISSION, PHILOSOPHY, VALUES, OR NAME OF THE CORPORATION, 4) ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF THE CLASS A DIRECTORS OR 5) THE SALE LEASE, EXCHANGE OR OTHER DISPOSITION OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF THE PROPERTY AND ASSETS OF THE CORPORATION; THE DISSOLUTION, LIQUIDATION, MERGER, CONSOLIDATION OR AFFILIATION OF THE CORPORATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE RETURN WILL BE DISTRIBUTED TO THE VOLUNTEER BOARD OR DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW AND COMMENTS. ANY QUESTIONS WILL BE DIRECTED TO THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND WILL BE ADDRESSED WITH THE PREPARER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. THE DISCLOSURE INCLUDES A STATEMENT THAT THE INDIVIDUAL WILL IMMEDIATELY REPORT ANY KNOWN PERSONAL OR BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP THAT EXISTS WITH AN ORGANIZATION/INDIVIDUAL DOING BUSINESS WITH THE OAKS AT BARTLETT, TO THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND THE PRESIDENT OF THE VOLUNTEER BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ALL CONTRACTS AND AGREEMENTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER TO ASCERTAIN IF ANY RELATIONSHIP EXISTS BETWEEN THE CONTRACTOR AND ANY OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, OR KEY EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT HAS A PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF THE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES THAT INCLUDES A REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY INDEPENDENT PERSONS, COMPARABILITY DATA, AND CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION OF THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT MAKES ITS FORM 990 AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION ON ANOTHER'S WEBSITE (I.E. GUIDESTAR) WITH FORM 1023 BEING MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE OAKS AT BARTLETT MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS,CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| PART XI, LINE 9 | AS A RESULT OF THE BANKRUPTCY, THE ORGANIZATION'S 2020 FORM 990 CONTAINED UNAUDITED AMOUNTS. AN AUDIT WAS PERFORMED FOR THE YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2022 WHICH IS REFLECTED IN THE 2021 FORM 990. AN ADJUSTMENT TO NET ASSETS WAS NEEDED TO AGREE ENDING NET ASSETS PER THE 2020 FORM 990 TO BEGINNING NET ASSETS PER THE JUNE 30, 2022 AUDITED AMOUNTS. PART OF THE ADJUSTMENT INCLUDES CORRECTION AN ERROR FOR $407,660. |