WINCHESTER-THURSTON SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WINCHESTER-THURSTON SCHOOL (EIN 25-1030691)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2023-05-04
IRS object ID
202301249349301630
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2023-05-04T11:12:12-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN251638525PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GROSSMAN YANAK & FORD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1THREE GATEWAY CTR STE 1800AddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15222ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN251030691EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WINCHESTER THURSTON SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWINCBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4125787500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1555 MOREWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP152132899ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDR SCOTT D FECH PHDPersonNm
Person TitleHEAD OF SCHOOLPersonTitleTxt
Phone4125787500PhoneNum
Signature2023-05-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDRPersonFirstNm
Person LastSCOTT D FECH PHDPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRICHARD E DYNOSKEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00095538PTIN
Phone4123389300PhoneNum
Preparation2023-05-03PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDR SCOTT D FECH PHDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1555 MOREWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP152132899ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$32,072,474GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WINCHESTERTHURSTON.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1949FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE ORGANIZATION IS A COLLEGE-PREPARATORY, INDEPENDENT, NON-SECTARIAN, DAY SCHOOL SERVING BOYS AND GIRLS IN PRE-KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12. THE SCHOOL ENGAGES EACH STUDENT IN A CHALLENGING AND INSPIRING LEARNING PROCESS THAT DEVELOPS THE MIND, MOTIVATES THE PASSION TO ACHIEVE, AND CULTIVATES THE CHARACTER TO SERVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent27VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee268TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers75TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,623,668PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$5,048,435CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$17,964,306PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,075,956CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,325,878PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,396,067CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$47,756PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,135CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,961,608PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$27,521,593CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$4,319,390PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,557,433CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,136,054PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,334,917CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$623,831CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,299,375PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,461,343CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$21,754,819PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$22,353,693CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,206,789PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,167,900CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$52,269,665TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$52,052,653TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$19,056,604TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$16,571,047TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$33,213,061NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$35,481,606NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionWINCHESTER THURSTON SCHOOL ENGAGES EACH STUDENT IN A CHALLENGING AND INSPIRING LEARNING PROCESS THAT DEVELOPS THE MIND, MOTIVATES THE PASSION TO ACHIEVE, AND CULTIVATES THE CHARACTER TO SERVE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$9,246,511ExpenseAmt
Revenue$20,075,956RevenueAmt
DescINSTITUTIONAL INSTRUCTION AND RELATED ACTIVITIES TO APPROXIMATELY 656 STUDENTS IN GRADES PRE-KINDERGARTEN THROUGH TWELVE GRADE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,557,433ExpenseAmt
Grant$4,557,433GrantAmt
DescFINANCIAL AID TO APPROXIMATELY 251 STUDENTSDesc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,355,541ExpenseAmt
DescOPERATION AND MAINTENANCE OF PLANT FACILITIESDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$16,159,485TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document49IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee268EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member27IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJULIA POSTERAROPersonNm
Phone4125787500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1555 MOREWOOD AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP152132899ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (37 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
PAUL ROSENBLATT
PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTEN A BURNS
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN HUNTER
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ABIGAIL ROBINSON FOSTER
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
HENRY S BEUKEMA
SECRETARY3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JESSICA BEMER
TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT FECH
HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$349,151$0$49,393
MANNY CAHOUET-ROTONDI
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIFFANY SIZEMORE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLY HANNA RILEY
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIAN-GANG JIMMY ZHU
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KERRY BRON
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PHYLLIS COONTZ
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ILLAH NOURBAKHSH
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW SANTELLI
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BREA M HEIDELBERG
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRANDON NICHOLSON
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD PERRIN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEITH RECKER
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW N STEWART
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBORAH ACKLIN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAVITA NARASIMHAN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID KAMIN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES ISLER
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRANDILYN DUMAS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARSHA LOVETT
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE ARENSBERG-THOMPSON
EMERITUS3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROSANNE ISAY HARRISON
EMERITUS3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZABETH S HURTT
EMERITUS3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLE OSWALD MARKUS
EMERITUS3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HENRY POSNER III
EMERITUS3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER STALEY MCCRADY
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOY TITUS-YOUNG
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN CHARNEY
ASSISTANT HEAD OF OPERATIO40.00$130,236$0$6,738Yes (X)
ADAM NYE
ASSISTANT HEAD OF EDUCATION AND STRATEGY40.00$122,368$0$8,413Yes (X)
MONICA GAY
DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT40.00$112,214$0$19,896Yes (X)
DAVID WEISBORD
DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE COUNSE40.00$101,850$0$29,861Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$815,819TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$114,301TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
UPMC HEALTH PLAN
600 GRANT STREETPITTSBURGHPA15219HEALTH INSURANCE$1,618,424
COMDATA
5301 MARYLAND WAYBRENTWOODTN37027PAYMENT SERVICES$755,923
METZ CULINARY SERVICES
2 WOODLAND DRIVEDALLASPA18612SCHOOL LUNCH PROGRAM$546,351
OMEX
738 OHIO RIVER BLVDPITTSBURGHPA15202JANITORIAL SERVICES$446,319
HUCKESTEIN MECHANICAL SERVICES INC
1505 METROPOLITIAN STREETPITTSBURGHPA15233HVAC SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE$223,826
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K13CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$103,387GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$4,945,048AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$861,834NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$5,048,435TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PROGRAM SERVICE REVENUE611710$18,150,475$18,150,475
AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES611710$1,863,832$1,863,832
FEE INCOME611710$61,649$61,649
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,075,956TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$67,585TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$67,585ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,876,499SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,548,017SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,328,482SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,328,482TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,328,482ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$3,999FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$2,864FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,135TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,135ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$27,521,593TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,075,956RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,397,202ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,557,433TotalAmt
Program Services$4,557,433ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,000,205TotalAmt
Program Services$6,474,116ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,143,166ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$382,923FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,620,901TotalAmt
Program Services$1,119,737ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$446,539ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$54,625FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$713,811TotalAmt
Program Services$478,802ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$207,592ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,417FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,199TotalAmt
Management And General$121,199ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,565TotalAmt
Management And General$42,565ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,514TotalAmt
Program Services$28,843ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$81,365ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,306FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$206,634TotalAmt
Management And General$203,137ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,497FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,357,130TotalAmt
Program Services$884,020ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$425,509ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$47,601FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$185,649TotalAmt
Program Services$159,194ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,355ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,100FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,148TotalAmt
Management And General$2,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$611,396TotalAmt
Management And General-$611,396ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$820,731TotalAmt
Program Services$534,616ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$257,329ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,786FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,826TotalAmt
Management And General$108,826ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
STUDENT SERVICES EXPENS$1,370,031$1,370,031
GENERAL AND ADMINISTRAT$1,132,043$1,132,043
CLASSROOM INSTRUCTION$552,693$552,693
OTHER$53,576$53,576

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,353,693TotalAmt
Program Services$16,159,485ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,570,377ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$623,831FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,755,850BOYAmt
EOY$10,922,563EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,447,000BOYAmt
EOY$4,271,000EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,098BOYAmt
EOY$90,400EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,851BOYAmt
EOY$35,595EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$228,983BOYAmt
EOY$169,031EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$31,861,030LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$15,931,405LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,184,710BOYAmt
EOY$15,929,625EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,601,173BOYAmt
EOY$20,059,461EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$900,000BOYAmt
EOY$574,978EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,269,665BOYAmt
EOY$52,052,653EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,645,348BOYAmt
EOY$1,550,786EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,091,099BOYAmt
EOY$4,456,178EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,041,202BOYAmt
EOY$10,538,686EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$278,955BOYAmt
EOY$25,397EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,056,604BOYAmt
EOY$16,571,047EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,522,038BOYAmt
EOY$11,065,403EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,691,023BOYAmt
EOY$24,416,203EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,213,061BOYAmt
EOY$35,481,606EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,269,665BOYAmt
EOY$52,052,653EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,167,900ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$5,477,836NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$2,578,481OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$23,601,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$581,016ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$2,987,264InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,135,464OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$20,059,461EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,831,803BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$650,886ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,193,326InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,074,842OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$23,601,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,183,452BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$216,958ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$482,503InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,051,110OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,831,803EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,817,151BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$426,324ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$953,116InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,013,139OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,183,452EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,023,789BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$569,339ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,200,976InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$976,953OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,817,151EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.07697BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.84608PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.07695TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,205,437OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,205,437BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$21,901,136OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,553,767DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,347,369BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,754,457OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,377,638DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,376,819BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$15,929,625TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescACCRUED INTERESTDesc
Amt$25,397Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$25,397TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,485,189TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$5,477,836NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$5,477,836RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,963,025RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$4,558,568OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$4,558,568RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$27,521,593TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,796,260TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$17,796,260ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$4,557,433OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$4,557,433ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$22,353,693TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:PART X, LINE 2: THE SCHOOL ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES SUBTOPIC OF THE ASC. THIS SUBTOPIC CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ENTITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PRESCRIBES RECOGNITION THRESHOLDS AND MEASUREMENT PRINCIPLES FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT DISCLOSURE OF TAX POSITIONS TO BE TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON A TAX RETURN. THE SCHOOL HAS REVIEWED ALL OPEN TAX YEARS (2019-PRESENT) AND MAJOR JURISDICTIONS AND HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS REQUIRING AN ACCRUAL OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REDUCTIONS TO TUITION 4,557,433. FUNDRAISING 1,135.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:IMPAIRMENT LOSS RESERVE
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REDUCTIONS TO TUITION 4,557,433.
SCHEDULE DPART V, LINE 4: THE INCOME FROM THE ENDOWMENT IS USED PRINCIPALLY FOR FINANCIAL AID AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: FINANCIAL AID IS NETTED AGAINST TUITION IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT INCLUDED AS AN EXPENSE ON FORM 990. PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: FUNDRAISING ACTIVITIES ARE REPORTED SEPARATELY ON FORM 990. PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: FINANCIAL AID IS NETTED AGAINST TUITION IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT INCLUDED AS AN EXPENSE ON FORM 990.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY IS PUBLISHED IN BOTH SCHOOL BROCHURES AND LOCAL PUBLICATIONS.
SCHEDULE E, LINE 6:THE SCHOOL PARTICIPATES IN THE PURCHASE AND LOAN OF TEXTBOOKS AND INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS UNDER THE COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA ACTS 195 AND 90, AND THE CAPITAL ITEMS PROGRAM UNDER THE ALLEGHENY INTERMEDIATE UNIT IV.B AND TECHNOLOGY FOR SCHOOL PROGRAM UNTER TITLE III.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1PUMPKIN FAIREvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$3,999GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$3,999GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$1,725FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$1,139OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$3,999GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$3,999GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$1,725FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$1,139OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$2,864DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$1,135NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AID TO SPECIFIC STUDENTSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient251RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$4,557,433CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE SCHOOL MAINTAINS DETAILED RECORDS OF THE CRITERIA USED TO AWARD FINANCIAL AID TO STUDENTS ALONG WITH THE AMOUNT AWARDED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSCOTT FECHPersonNm
TitleHEAD OF SCHOOLTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$294,801BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$15,000BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$39,350OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$14,500DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$34,893NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$398,544TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOON INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issued2021-04-19BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$4,905,105IssuePriceAmt
PurposePROJECT COSTS FOR CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTSPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$4,905,105TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$95,839IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecYes (1)HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIRST NATIONAL BANKBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Of Hedge1.180000000000TermOfHedgePct
Superintegrated HedgeYes (1)SuperintegratedHedgeInd
Hedge Terminated0HedgeTerminatedInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution10ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$881,819NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC Gifts0ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA COPY OF THE 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE WHICH IS A COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THEIR REVIEW. THEN, THE DRAFT IS DISTRIBUTED TO ALL TRUSTEES PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C: TRUSTEES SIGN A STATEMENT ACKNOWLEDGING THE WRITTEN POLICY AND BOTH ARE RETAINED IN THE GOVERNING BODY FILES. THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT STATEMENT REQUIRES REPORTING OF SUCH TRANSACTIONS TO THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BY THE INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A: THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHEN DETERMINING REASONABLE COMPENSATION FOR THE HEAD OF SCHOOL EMPLOYS A SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD COMPRISED OF INDEPENDENT VOTING MEMBERS THAT REVIEWS PERFORMANCE, CONSIDERS GATHERED DATA FROM SIMILARLY CONSTITUTED INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS LOCALLY AND NATIONALLY, AND ENGAGES AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT. OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES HAVE COMPENSATION DETERMINED BY HEAD OF SCHOOL THAT CONSIDERS PEER GROUP COLLECTED DATA.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19: THE INSTITUTION MAKES ITS BYLAWS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:FUNDRAISING INCOME -1,135. PPP LOAN 2,579,616.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS DID NOT CHANGE FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.