UNITED STATES NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UNITED STATES NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION INC (EIN 23-7003516)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-08
IRS object ID
202511289349303436
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-08T15:38:36-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN420714325PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RSM US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 INTERNATIONAL DRIVE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237003516EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1US NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUSNABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4102954000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1301 KING GEORGE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityANNAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21402ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOHN COPPOLAPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4102954000PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-06SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJULIA FLANNERYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00928918PTIN
Phone4102469300PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-06PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJEFFREY WEBBPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1301 KING GEORGE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityANNAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21402ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$204,105,249GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.USNA.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1969FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SUPPORT, PROMOTE, AND ADVANCE THE MISSION OF THE NAVAL ACADEMY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body49VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent48VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee66TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers55TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$32,873,297PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$46,203,415CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,580,805PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$4,143,518CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,266,494PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$10,388,704CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$42,720,596PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$60,735,637CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$33,310,642PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$32,039,769CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,687,255PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,093,307CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$271,119PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$275,711CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$9,323,306CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,838,204PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,206,885CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$44,107,220PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$43,615,672CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,386,624PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$17,119,965CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$327,456,944TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$369,145,916TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$11,627,488TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$25,999,795TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$315,829,456NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$343,146,121NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSEE SCHEDULE O.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$32,039,769ExpenseAmt
Grant$32,039,769GrantAmt
Revenue$4,143,518RevenueAmt
DescSUPPORT INCLUDED DIRECT AND INDIRECT SUPPORT FOR USNA ENDOWED POSITIONS AND PROGRAM SUPPORT FOR CYBER SECURITY, ATHLETIC EXCELLENCE, STEM, MINORITY OUTREACH, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS. GRANTS TO USNA ALSO SUPPORTED PROJECT BASED LEARNING, ADMISSIONS SUPPORT, THE ACADEMIC CENTER AND THE CENTER OF ETHICAL LEADERSHIP. GRANTS TO THE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION WERE IN SUPPORT OF OPERATIONS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$32,039,769TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsYes (1)MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document21IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee66EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members49GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member48IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LISA STROBEL SR DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & TREASURY OPSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4102954000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1301 KING GEORGE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityANNAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21402ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (62 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JEFFREY R WEBB
PRESIDENT/CEO (SEE SCH J)36.0024.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$337,238$224,824$27,214
AMB RICHARD L ARMITAGE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR LYNNE ATKINSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR WILLIAM A BASTIAN II
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JAMES BELL
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAJGEN CHARLES F BOLDEN JR USMC R
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR CHARLES H CANNON JR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR HARRY COKER JR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JOHN F CROWLEY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RADM AB CRUZ III
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR WILLIAM DAVIS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAVID P DAWSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR GEORGE DENNIS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CDR JOHN M DILLON USNR RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM JAMES O ELLIS JR USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM MARK E FERGUSON III USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ALFRED E FESTA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MATTHEW R GIBSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM CECIL D HANEY USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MICHAEL HEMOCOVICH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VADM MARY JACKSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR RICHARD L KEYSER
DIRECTOR (THRU 10/26/23)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR THOMAS C KNUDSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR TIG H KREKEL
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS GREER O LAUTRUP
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MRS MARY LOOKER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JERROLD L MILLER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR CHARLEY MOORE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM WILLIAM F MORAN USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM MICHAEL G MULLEN USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADM ROBERT J NATTER USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LCDR RONALD L NICOL USNR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR C MICHAEL PETTERS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ROBERT V PRAGADA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR PAUL B PRAGER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAVID B RICH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VADM JOHN R RYAN USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JOHN SEMCKEN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR KEVIN W SHARER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS JOANNA SOHOVICH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR PATRICK SULLIVAN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR TIMOTHY P SULLIVAN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MICHAEL W TAYLOR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR J RONALD TERWILLIGER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RADM CYNTHIA M THEBAUD USN RET
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VADM JAN TIGHE USN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS MARY KAY WEGNER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR SCOTT W WINE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR J MICHAEL YEAGER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JOHN F YOUNG
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT W GAST
EVP & CFO/TREAS (THRU 5/10/24) (SEE SCH J)33.0027.00Yes (X)$161,163$131,860$49,233
WILLIAM O'CONNOR
SEC/EVP DEV (SEE SCH J)50.00Yes (X)$382,539$0$54,325
LISA STROBEL
EXEC DIRECTOR OF FINANCE (SEE SCH J)27.5022.50Yes (X)$109,217$89,361$21,118
DONALD HUGHES
VP ATHLETIC & SCHOLARSHIP PR (SEE SCH J)50.00$222,194$0$11,568Yes (X)
MIKE HOFFMAN
VP, REGIONAL DEV (SEE SCH J)50.00$175,911$0$46,848Yes (X)
GARRETT KEATING
DIRECTOR, IT (SEE SCH J)27.5022.50$82,950$67,868$41,000Yes (X)
JOY JONES
ED, HUMAN RESOURCES (SEE SCH J)27.5022.50$85,474$69,934$28,261Yes (X)
TIMOTHY SMITH
DR, FINANCIAL REPORTING (SEE SCH J)27.5022.50$85,043$69,581$16,972Yes (X)
NATALIE BRIANAS
ED, DONOR ENG & STRAT PTNR (SEE SCH J)50.00$133,088$0$40,174Yes (X)
ADRIANNA BITOUN
ED, STAR TEAM (SEE SCH J)50.00$137,569$0$37,510Yes (X)
JORDAN BAILEY
SR AD, ENTERPRISE NETWORK & SECURITY27.5022.50$72,180$59,055$7,444Yes (X)
ASHLEY J BAUER
MANAGING REGIONAL DIR, DEVELOPMENT50.00$129,082$0$14,319Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,113,648TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$712,483TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$395,986TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K15IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
RUFFALO NOEL LEVITZ LLC
PO BOX 718DES MOINESIA50303FUNDRAISING CONSULTANTS$267,258
MAIN & MARKET
914 BAY RIDGE ROADANNAPOLISMD21403CATERING$250,698
HONORCRAFT LLC
PO BOX 506SOUTH EASTONMA02375DONOR RECOGNITION PRODUCTS/SERVICES$195,321
MARTIN'S - BO BROOKS LLC
511 TAYLOR AVEANNAPOLISMD21041CATERING$146,632
EVERTRUE INC
PO BOX 844787BOSTONMA02284DATABASE CONSULTANT$108,915
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$14,848RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$46,188,567AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$7,353,823NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$46,203,415TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FUND ADMIN. FEE900099$4,108,244$4,108,244
MISCELLANEOUS FEES & S900099$35,274$35,274
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$4,143,518TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,735,142TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,735,142ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$151,023,174SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$143,369,612SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,653,562SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,653,562TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,653,562ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$60,735,637TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,143,518RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$10,388,704ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,537,792TotalAmt
Program Services$31,537,792ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$352,787TotalAmt
Program Services$352,787ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$149,190TotalAmt
Program Services$149,190ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,791,455TotalAmt
Management And General$156,919ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,634,536FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,333,838TotalAmt
Management And General$260,908ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,072,930FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$365,943TotalAmt
Management And General$77,891ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$288,052FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$154,320TotalAmt
Management And General$32,847ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$121,473FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$447,751TotalAmt
Management And General$95,304ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$352,447FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,995TotalAmt
Management And General$28,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$45,295FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$100,296TotalAmt
Management And General$17,155ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$83,141FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$275,711TotalAmt
Fundraising$275,711FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$292,396TotalAmt
Management And General$292,396ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,814,537TotalAmt
Management And General$815,611ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$998,926FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$516,377TotalAmt
Management And General$59,083ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$457,294FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$158,624TotalAmt
Management And General$54,291ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$104,333FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$230,129TotalAmt
Management And General$74,177ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$155,952FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,414TotalAmt
Management And General$11,268ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$62,146FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$836,064TotalAmt
Management And General$205,209ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$630,855FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$104,976TotalAmt
Management And General$19,349ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$85,627FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
DONOR CULTIVATION$477,740$11,767$465,973
BAD DEBT$321,235$321,235
TRAINING$58,443$13,511$44,932
LICENSES AND DUES$33,426$3,832$29,594

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,233TotalAmt
Management And General$22,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$92,854FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,615,672TotalAmt
Program Services$32,039,769ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,252,597ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,323,306FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,277,489BOYAmt
EOY$56,073,428EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,197,231BOYAmt
EOY$55,995,307EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,796BOYAmt
EOY$4,485EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,104,291BOYAmt
EOY$6,010,044EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$22,665,804LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,607,045LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,362,925BOYAmt
EOY$19,058,759EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,786,411BOYAmt
EOY$44,525,274EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$172,438,043BOYAmt
EOY$183,943,853EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,281,758BOYAmt
EOY$3,534,766EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$327,456,944BOYAmt
EOY$369,145,916EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$637,982BOYAmt
EOY$285,606EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$372,000BOYAmt
EOY$269,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,617,506BOYAmt
EOY$25,445,189EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,627,488BOYAmt
EOY$25,999,795EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,961,987BOYAmt
EOY$36,536,347EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$275,867,469BOYAmt
EOY$306,609,774EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$315,829,456BOYAmt
EOY$343,146,121EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$327,456,944BOYAmt
EOY$369,145,916EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$17,119,965ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$16,252,638NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$6,055,938OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$51,532,087CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$43,013,806CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$30,294,351CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$32,873,297CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$46,203,415CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$203,916,956TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,760,422CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$11,760,422TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$51,532,087CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$43,013,806CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$30,294,351CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$44,633,719CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$46,203,415CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$215,677,378TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$38,712,709SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$176,964,669PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,050,422CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$725,871CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$827,981CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,686,950CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,735,142CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,026,366TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$222,703,744TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$17,668,075GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.79460PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.82720PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$138,947,607BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,014,606ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$10,122,057InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,888,339OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,085,847AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$146,110,084EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$140,101,252BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$362,267ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,021,773InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,535,105OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,002,580AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$138,947,607EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$150,486,340BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$65,439ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$7,157,111InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,169,349OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,124,067AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$140,101,252EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$120,269,726BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,117,350ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$25,646,501InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,645,781OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$901,456AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$150,486,340EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$94,564,645BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$23,372,973ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,340,370InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,127,515OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$880,747AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$120,269,726EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (1)RelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$317,697OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$317,697BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,324,820OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,860,836DepreciationAmt
Book Value$16,463,984BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$601,874OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$601,874DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,421,413OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$144,335DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,277,078BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$19,058,759TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENTS IN PARTNERSHIPS, HEDGE FUNDS, OTHER$67,424,928F
THE TIFF CENTERSTONE FUND, LP$96,968,858F
TIFF DIVERSIFYING STRATEGIES FUND$19,550,067F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$183,943,853TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS$6,579,443
INTERCOMPANY PAYABLE$18,865,746
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$25,445,189TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$90,509,821TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$16,252,638NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$481,287DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$21,642,701OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$38,376,626RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$52,133,195RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$292,396InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$8,310,046OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$8,602,442RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$60,735,637TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$58,218,307TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$481,287DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$16,514,462OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$16,995,749ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$41,222,558ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$292,396InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,100,718OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,393,114ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$43,615,672TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT CONSISTS OF OVER 100 INDIVIDUAL FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR A VARIETY OF PURPOSES. THESE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE DONOR-RESTRICTED. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY BOARD-DESIGNATED ENDOWMENT FUNDS. AS REQUIRED BY GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, NET ASSETS ASSOCIATED WITH ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE CLASSIFIED AND REPORTED BASED ON THE EXISTENCE OR ABSENCE OF DONOR-IMPOSED RESTRICTIONS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ASSOCIATIONS HAVE ADOPTED THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES, WHICH ADDRESSES THE DETERMINATION OF WHETHER TAX BENEFITS CLAIMED OR EXPECTED TO BE CLAIMED ON A TAX RETURN SHOULD BE RECORDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. UNDER THIS POLICY, THE ASSOCIATIONS MAY RECOGNIZE THE TAX BENEFIT FROM AN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION ONLY IF IT IS MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT THAT THE TAX POSITION WOULD BE SUSTAINED ON EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES, BASED ON THE TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THE ASSOCIATIONS' TAX POSITIONS AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT THE ASSOCIATIONS HAVE TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE. AS OF JUNE 30, 2024, THERE ARE NO MATERIAL UNRECOGNIZED/DERECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS OR TAX PENALTIES OR INTEREST. THE ASSOCIATIONS ARE NO LONGER SUBJECT TO U.S. FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL TAX EXAMINATIONS BY TAX AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS ENDED BEFORE JUNE 30, 2021.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS 153,390. REVENUE OF AFFILIATE INCLUDED ON CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 21,489,311.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANT TO NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION 2,100,718. DISCOUNT ON GROUND RENT 6,209,328.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES OF AFFILIATE INCLUDED ON CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 16,514,462.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANT TO NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION 2,100,718.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedPROGRAM SERVICES & GRANTMAKINGTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Specific Services ProvidedSCHOLARSHIPSSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$149,190RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$149,190SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$149,190TotalSpentAmt

Foreign Individuals Grants ForeignIndividualsGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Type Of AssistanceSCHOLARSHIPTypeOfAssistanceTxt
RegionEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)RegionTxt
Recipient3RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$149,190CashGrantAmt
Manner Of Cash DisbursementFOREIGN DRAFTMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY DETERMINES WHO RECEIVES THE SCHOLARSHIP FUNDS. THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION VERIFIES THAT THE SCHOLAR AND THEIR CHOICE OF HIGHER LEARNING ARE APPROPRIATE BASED ON THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY'S SCHOLAR SELECTION PROCESS. THE FUNDS ARE THEN TRANSFERRED DIRECTLY TO THE INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RNL SYNERGYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11025 KIRKWOOD PARKWAY SWAddressLine1Txt
CityCEDAR RAPIDSCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP52404ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivitySOLICITATIONActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of Funds0FundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$926,822GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$275,711RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization$651,111NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Gross Receipts$926,822TotalGrossReceiptsAmt
Total Retained By Contractors$275,711TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Total Net To Organization$651,111TotalNetToOrganizationAmt
Licensed StatesMDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesOHLicensedStatesCd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
US NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION INC
301 KING GEORGE STREETANNAPOLISMD21402520548411501(C)(3)$3,266,662$0GENERAL SUPPORT
US NAVAL ACADEMY
121 BLAKE ROADANNAPOLISMD21402311575142GOVERNMENT ORG$28,271,130$0GENERAL SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org2Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIP SUPPORTGrantTypeTxt
Recipient43RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$352,787CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION KEEPS DETAILED RECORDS OF GRANTS TO THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION AND THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY. ALL GRANTS ARE REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT PRIOR TO PAYMENT. THE GRANT TO THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION IS BUDGETED FOR AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE UNRESTRICTED PORTION OF THE GRANT TO THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY IS BUDGETED FOR AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ALL OTHER GRANTS TO THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ARE BASED ON DONOR DIRECTION OF THEIR RESTRICTED GIFTS. THE FOUNDATION HAS ELECTED TO DISCLOSE THE JOINTLY ADMINISTERED PRIVATE PREPERATORY SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM FOR INCREASED TRANSPARENCY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JEFFREY R WEBB
PRESIDENT/CEO (SEE SCH J)$259,154$172,769$63,750$42,500$14,334$9,555$9,900$6,600$6,428$4,286$353,566$235,710$0$0
WILLIAM O'CONNOR
SEC/EVP DEV (SEE SCH J)$304,615$0$60,000$0$17,924$0$15,231$0$39,094$0$436,864$0$0$0
ROBERT W GAST
EVP & CFO/TREAS (THRU 5/10/24) (SEE$128,827$105,403$24,750$20,250$7,586$6,207$6,441$5,270$20,637$16,885$188,241$154,015$0$0
DONALD HUGHES
VP ATHLETIC & SCHOLARSHIP PR (SEE SC$163,693$0$32,000$0$26,501$0$8,185$0$3,383$0$233,762$0$0$0
MIKE HOFFMAN
VP, REGIONAL DEV (SEE SCH J)$173,769$0$13,120$0-$10,978$0$8,689$0$38,159$0$222,759$0$0$0
LISA STROBEL
EXEC DIRECTOR OF FINANCE (SEE SCH J)$90,538$74,078$6,160$5,040$12,519$10,243$4,527$3,704$7,088$5,799$120,832$98,864$0$0
GARRETT KEATING
DIRECTOR, IT (SEE SCH J)$79,538$65,077$7,700$6,300-$4,288-$3,509$3,977$3,254$18,573$15,196$105,500$86,318$0$0
JOY JONES
ED, HUMAN RESOURCES (SEE SCH J)$81,992$67,085$6,336$5,184-$2,854-$2,335$4,100$3,354$11,444$9,363$101,018$82,651$0$0
ADRIANNA BITOUN
ED, STAR TEAM (SEE SCH J)$140,000$0$4,200$0-$6,631$0$7,000$0$30,510$0$175,079$0$0$0
NATALIE BRIANAS
ED, DONOR ENG & STRAT PTNR (SEE SCH$130,308$0$10,000$0-$7,220$0$6,515$0$33,659$0$173,262$0$0$0
TIMOTHY SMITH
DR, FINANCIAL REPORTING (SEE SCH J)$79,538$65,077$6,160$5,040-$655-$536$3,977$3,254$5,358$4,383$94,378$77,218$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 7ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE PERFORMANCE OF CERTAIN PERSONS LISTED ON PART VII AND SCHEDULE J, AND IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION, AWARDS BONUSES BASED ON THEIR INTERNAL REVIEW. SOME YEARS BONUSES ARE NOT PAID AS WELL, PER THE SOLE DISCRETION OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. SUCH BONUSES AWARDED ARE PROPERLY LISTED AS PAID AND AS REPORTABLE COMPENSATION IN PART VII, COLUMN D, AND ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B(II).
PART I, LINE 3:THE WRITTEN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT IS AN INTERNAL CONTRACT ONLY.
SCHEDULE J, PART II:TO PROVIDE CLARITY AS TO THE MAKEUP OF AMOUNT REPORTED FOR LISTED PERSONS ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, THE AMOUNTS ON COLUMNS B (I-III) REPORT INCOME TAXABLE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S PERSONS AND AS PROPERLY REPORTED ON FORM W-2 FOR THE YEAR ENDING ON DECEMBER 31ST WHICH OCCURS WITHIN THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX REPORTING PERIOD. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN COLUMN C REPORT INFORMATION RELATED TO CONTRIBUTIONS BY THE ORGANIZATION TO THE EMPLOYEE'S RETIREMENT PLANS PER AGREEMENTS IN PLACE, THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN COLUMN D, REPORT ITEMS OF NONTAXABLE INCOME THAT ARE GENERALLY REPORTED ON OTHER TAX EXEMPT ORGANIZATION RETURNS, INCLUDING HEALTH INSURANCE, DENTAL INSURANCE, ETC. THESE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN COLUMN D ARE GENERALLY NONTAXABLE TO THE RECIPIENT'S PER OTHER CODE SECTIONS IN THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN COLUMN F REPORT 457(B) PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS THAT WERE REPORTED ON PRIOR YEAR FORMS 990. THESE AMOUNTS WERE PAID OUT DURING THE CALENDAR YEAR AND ARE ALSO INCLUDED IN COLUMN BIII.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution252ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$7,334,765NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescEVENTDesc
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$19,058NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationREPORTING THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1:TO SUPPORT, PROMOTE AND ADVANCE THE MISSION OF THE NAVAL ACADEMY BY WORKING IN CONJUNCTION WITH ACADEMY LEADERSHIP TO IDENTIFY STRATEGIC INSTITUTIONAL PRIORITIES AND BY RAISING, MANAGING AND DISBURSING PRIVATE GIFT FUNDS THAT PROVIDE A MARGIN OF EXCELLENCE IN SUPPORT OF THE NATION'S PREMIER LEADERSHIP INSTITUTION. THE MISSION STATEMENT OF THE RELATED ENTITY, THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION: ESTABISHED IN 1886, THE US NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMN ASSOCIATION CONTINUES TO ADHERE TO ITS MISSION TO STRENGHTEN OUR MEMBERS BONDS TO THE ACADEMY AND EACH OTHER, TO HELP THEM THRIVE AS LEADERS IN AND OUT OF UNIFORM, AND REACH THEIR FULL POTENTIAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT AND MEMBERS OF THE JOINT FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE OF U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION AND U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION WITH OUR TAX PREPARERS AND SENT TO MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND TO THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS SENT TO EACH BOARD/TRUSTEE MEMBER AT THE BEGINNING OF THE CALENDAR YEAR WITH A SELF ADDRESSED ENVELOPE FOR RESPONDING. THE POLICY DETAILS POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND THE NEED TO DISCLOSE SUCH CONFLICTS. THE POLICY ALSO DEFINES THE BOARD/TRUSTEE'S MEMBER FIDUCIARY OBLIGATION TO THE ORGANIZATION. ALL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE RETURNED TO THE BOARD SECRETARY'S OFFICE AND KEPT ON FILE. THE COMPLETED SIGNED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDIT FIRM DURING THE ANNUAL AUDIT FOR COMPLETENESS AND TO ENSURE THAT ALL BOARD/TRUSTEE MEMBERS ARE INCLUDED. UPON A DETERMINATION THAT A CONFLICT EXISTS, THE BOARD SHALL APPOINT A DISINTERESTED PERSON OR COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE ALTERNATIVES TO THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT TO WHICH THE CONFLICT RELATES. AFTER EXERCISING THIS DUE DILIGENCE, THE BOARD SHALL DETERMINE WHETHER THE FOUNDATION CAN OBTAIN WITH REASONABLE EFFORTS A MORE ADVANTAGEOUS TRANSACTION FROM A SOURCE THAT WOULD NOT GIVE RISE TO A CONFLICT. IF A MORE ADVANTAGEOUS TRANSACTION WHICH WOULD NOT CREATE A CONFLICT IS NOT REASONABLY POSSIBLE, THE BOARD SHALL DETERMINE BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE DISINTERESTED DIRECTORS WHETHER THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT IS FAIR, REASONABLE AND IN THE FOUNDATION'S BEST INTERESTS. IN CONFORMITY WITH THE ABOVE DETERMINATION, THE BOARD SHALL MAKE ITS DECISION AS TO WHETHER TO ENTER INTO THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION OF THE CEO, OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION "INCLUDES A REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY INDEPENDENT PERSONS, COMPARABILITY DATA, AND CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION OF THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION." SPECIFICALLY, THE ORGANIZATION TAKES ALL OF THE STEPS NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES OF THESE INDIVIDUALS ARE NOT ONLY REASONABLE AND COMPETITIVE, BUT ARE DESIGNED AND DETERMINED IN THE PRECISE MANNER SPECIFIED IN THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE'S "INTERMEDIATE SANCTIONS" REGULATIONS. THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES OF THESE INDIVIDUALS IS AS FOLLOWS: 1. A JOINT COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS CONSTITUTED THAT IS COMPOSED ENTIRELY OF CURRENT AND FORMER TRUSTEES AND DIRECTORS MEETING A STRICT "NO CONFLICTS" INDEPENDENCE TEST SET FORTH IN THE IRS REGULATIONS. THE JOINT COMMITTEE IS CHARTERED BY THE BOARDS TO EVALUATE AND APPROVE THE COMPENSATION OF THE SENIOR EXECUTIVES. THE APPROVED COMPENSATION LEVELS ARE INCLUDED IN THE ANNUAL OPERATING BUDGET WHICH IS SUBSEQUENTLY APPROVED BY BOTH BOARDS. 2. THE COMMITTEE ACQUIRES APPROPRIATE, INDEPENDENT MARKET COMPARABILITY DATA FROM ITS PROFESSIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT. 3. THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THIS COMPARABILITY DATA IN DETAIL, POSING APPROPRIATE QUESTIONS TO ITS PROFESSIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT. 4. THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE QUALIFICATIONS, EXPERIENCE AND PERFORMANCE OF EACH OF THE INDIVIDUALS AGAINST THE COMPARABILITY DATA ACQUIRED FROM THE PROFESSIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT. 5. THE COMMITTEE DESIGNS A PROPOSED COMPENSATION PACKAGE FOR EACH OF THE INDIVIDUALS AND SEEKS A WRITTEN OPINION FROM THE PROFESSIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT THAT THE PROPOSED COMPENSATION PACKAGE IS REASONABLE. (THE COMMITTEE MAKES ANY ADJUSTMENTS TO THE PROPOSAL REQUIRED IN ORDER FOR THE PROFESSIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTANT TO CONCLUDE THAT THE PACKAGE IS REASONABLE.) 6. THE COMMITTEE MEMORIALIZES ALL OF ITS DELIBERATIONS IN DETAILED COMMITTEE MINUTES THAT ARE REVIEWED AND CORRECTED, IF NECESSARY AND APPROVED AT ITS FOLLOWING MEETING. 7. THE COMMITTEE ACQUIRES AN OPINION OF COUNSEL CONCLUDING THAT THE PROCESS FOLLOWED BY THE COMMITTEE MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE IRS REGULATIONS. 8. THE COMMITTEE REGULARLY REVIEWS ITS PROCESS TO ENSURE THAT IT CONTINUES TO MEET ALL OF THE REQUIREMENTS OF APPLICABLE LAW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ALL NECESSARY AND REQUIRED GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICIES, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, FORM 990S AND ANNUAL REPORT AVAILABLE ON ITS WEBSITE: WWW.USNA.COM, FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D).
FORM 990, PART VII, LINE 1A, COLUMN BSEVERAL OFFICERS OF THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION ARE DUALLY EMPLOYED BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION, THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION. HOURS DEVOTED TO THE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION ARE LISTED BELOW FOR THE OFFICERS INVOLVED IN BOTH ORGANIZATIONS: OFFICER - HOURS PER WEEK DEVOTED TO ALUMNI ASSOCIATION BOB GAST - 27 JEFFREY WEBB - 24 LISA STROBEL - 22.5
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A AND PART VII, SECTION B:ALL INFORMATION REPORTED ON THIS 2023 FORM 990 IS REPORTED ON A FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2023 AND ENDING JUNE 30, 2024, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF INFORMATION THAT IS REPORTED FOR COMPENSATION ON SCHEDULE J AND PART VII OF THE RETURN. COMPENSATION LISTED ON THESE SCHEDULES IS BASED ON CALENDAR YEAR REPORTED COMPENSATION (PER THE 990 INSTRUCTIONS) FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR JANUARY 1, 2023 AND ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2023.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS 153,390. DISCOUNT ON GROUND RENT -6,209,328.
990, PART XI, QUESTION 2B - AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:FOR GAAP PURPOSES, THE ORGANIZATION PRESENTS ITS ACTIVITY IN A CONSOLIDATED FORMAT WITH ITS RELATED ENTITY, THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION. THESE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AUDITED BY INDEPENDENT AUDITORS. THE GAAP FINANCIAL STATEMENTS INCLUDE SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION THAT PRESENTS THE FINANCIAL POSITION AND THE CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OF THE FOUNDATION.
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 5 AND FORM 990, PART V, LINE 2ATHE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (A RELATED ORGANIZATION) IS THE PAYMASTER FOR BOTH THE ASSOCIATION AND THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION. DUE TO THE ASSOCIATION'S ROLE AS PAYMASTER FOR BOTH ORGANIZATIONS, THE ASSOCIATION REPORTS BOTH ASSOCIATION AND FOUNDATION EMPLOYEES FOR W-3 PURPOSES. THE ASSOCIATION FILES ALL RELATED EMPLOYMENT TAX FORMS. ALL PAYROLL EXPENSES RELATED TO THE FOUNDATION ARE RECORDED AS A RECEIVABLE TO THE ASSOCIATION AND A PAYABLE FROM THE FOUNDATION. THE 40 FOUNDATION EMPLOYEES ARE REPORTED ON PART I, LINE 5 AND PART V, LINE 2A EVEN THOUGH THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT FILE A FORM W-3.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
US NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION INC
301 KING GEORGE STREETANNAPOLISMD21402520548411SUPPORT OF U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY & ALUMNIMD501(C)(3)LINE 7N/A0
1922 CLASS OF THE UNITED STATES NAVAL ACADEMY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND
116 ALLEGHENY CENTER MALL P8YB3502LPITTSBURGHPA15212526076146SUPPORT OF U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION, INC.MD501(C)(3)LINE 12D, III-ON/A0

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (5)
INVESTMENTMDUS NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION INCTYes (1)
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (2)
INVESTMENTMDUS NAVAL ACADEMY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION INCTYes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationYes (1)DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangeYes (1)AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE R, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE 1922 CLASS OF THE UNITED STATES NAVAL ACADEMY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND IS TRUST EXEMPT UNDER 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. IT IS CLASSIFIED AS A PUBLIC CHARITY UNDER SECTION 509(A)(3) AS A NON-FUNCTIONALLY INTEGRATED SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION TO THE U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY FOUNDATION.ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.