ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY (EIN 15-0532239)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-08
IRS object ID
202511289349303376
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-08T15:31:58-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN161131146PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BONADIO & CO LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1171 SULLYS TRAILAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14534ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN150532239EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTLABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3152295563PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP136171423ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKARL SPIECKERPersonNm
Person TitleVP FOR FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATIONPersonTitleTxt
Phone3152295563PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH PEPLINPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01311564PTIN
Phone5853811000PhoneNum
Preparation2025-05-08PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKARL SPIECKERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP136171423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$233,366,401GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.STLAWU.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1856FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS TO PROVIDE AN INSPIRING AND DEMANDING UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION IN LIBERAL ARTS TO STUDENTS SELECTED FOR THEIR SERIOUSNESS OF PURPOSE AND INTELLECTUAL PROMISE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body34VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent33VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2192TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers43TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$2,020,731TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$10,048NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$23,958,217PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$25,609,784CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$172,372,286PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$170,239,411CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,612,506PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$14,974,124CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$696,626PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$750,972CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$200,639,635PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$211,574,291CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$83,831,510PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$86,012,936CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$74,150,593PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$74,282,028CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$5,231,461CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$62,867,138PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$68,506,886CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$220,849,241PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$228,801,850CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$20,209,606PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$17,227,559CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$658,812,023TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$688,141,967TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$162,701,448TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$174,610,943TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$496,110,575NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$513,531,024NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS A FOUR YEAR PRIVATE, LIBERAL ARTS HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTION LOCATED IN CANTON, NY. THE TOTAL PROGRAM EXPENSES ARE DIRECTED TO THE STUDENT BODY OF APPROXIMATELY 2,200 FOR THE PURPOSE OF PREPARING THEM TO BE CRITICAL AND CREATIVE THINKERS, TO FIND A COMPASS FOR THEIR LIVES AND CAREERS, AND TO PURSUE KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THEMSELVES, HUMANITY, AND THE PLANET.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$209,500,719ExpenseAmt
Grant$86,012,936GrantAmt
Revenue$168,969,652RevenueAmt
DescST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS A FOUR YEAR PRIVATE, LIBERAL ARTS HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTION LOCATED IN CANTON, NY. THE TOTAL PROGRAM EXPENSES ARE DIRECTED TO THE STUDENT BODY OF APPROXIMATELY 2,200 FOR THE PURPOSE OF PREPARING THEM TO BE CRITICAL AND CREATIVE THINKERS, TO FIND A COMPASS FOR THEIR LIVES AND CAREERS, AND TO PURSUE KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THEMSELVES, HUMANITY, AND THE PLANET.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$209,500,719TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsYes (1)MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonYes (1)GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (1)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document350IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2192EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryKEForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountrySPForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUKForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (1)Form1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business Holdings0DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable Distributions0TaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To Donor0DistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members34GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member33IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldAKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KARL SPIECKERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3152295897PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13617ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (47 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JENNIFER CURLEY REICHERT
BOARD CHAIR2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEE BAILEY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JO ANN CAMPBELL
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDRE COUTURE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAREE FREEMAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER HUNT
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAY IRELAND
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIRK KELLOGG
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HEATHER MCCAULEY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DERRICK PITTS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICOLINE SAWABINI
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY SIMPSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARION ROACH SMITH
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA WINSTON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOAN COREY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM COWAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAUNA RYAN KING
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD KELLER
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA TARBOX LUKE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT O'CONNELL
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK KLETT
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHANIE BIRRELL LUEDKE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHLEEN WELCH
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM WILSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW CHAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EMMA C PHILLIPS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHRYN MORRIS
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$512,809$0$96,978
KATHLEEN PERKINS COLSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBYN MUNN GENGRAS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
OBI NWAIGWE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICHOLAS G PENNIMAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLYN DAVIDOW PUTNEY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINA ROBICHAUD
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TRIP SAMSON III
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KARL SCHONEBERG
VP, ACADEMIC AFFAIRS40.00Yes (X)$244,179$0$30,586
ALISON DEL ROSSI
UNIVERSITY'S VP AND DEAN OF ACADEMICS40.00Yes (X)$206,697$0$34,973
JOHN CHRISTOPHER
VP, GENERAL COUNSEL40.00Yes (X)$251,357$0$42,273
KARL SPIECKER
VP FINANCE AND ADMIN40.00Yes (X)$131,345$0$4,727
PAUL REDFERN
VP, COMMUNICATIONS40.00$179,588$0$38,194Yes (X)
FLORENCE HINES
VP, ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT40.00$252,763$0$103,013Yes (X)
DAVID LUDWIG
INTERIM AVP IT40.00$164,658$0$17,184Yes (X)
KIM HISSONG
ASSOCIATE VP, ADVANCEMENT40.00$177,491$0$33,631Yes (X)
BRENT BREKKE
MEN'S HOCKEY COACH40.00$228,393$0$30,249Yes (X)
ROBERT DUROCHER
VP, SENIOR ASSOCIATE FOR A40.00$159,878$0$25,559Yes (X)
ROBERT WELLS
WOMEN'S HOCKEY COACH40.00$229,665$0$167,486Yes (X)
VAL LEHR
PROFESSOR OF GOVT GENDER STUDIES40.00$212,309$0$26,004Yes (X)
CASSANDRA PETERSON
VP, UNIVERSITY RELATIONS40.00$156,496$0$17,592Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,107,628TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$668,449TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K104IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
BETTE & CRING LLC
18438 US ROUTE 11WATERTOWNNY13601CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$8,573,635
MANUFACTURING AND TRADERS TRUST CO
285 DELAWARE AVEBUFFALONY14086CREDIT CARD PROCESSING$8,561,620
NORTHERN TIER CONTRACTING INC
329A SCOTCH SETTLEMENT ROADGOUVERNEURNY13642GENERAL CONTRACTING$8,366,723
EXCELLUS BCBS
PO BOX 5254BINGHAMTONNY13902BENEFIT ADMINISTRATOR$7,521,992
WILMINGTON TRUST NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
1100 NORTH MARKET STREETWILMINGTONDE19890FINANCIAL SERVICES$7,325,401
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K105CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$2,919,617GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$22,690,167AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,272,078NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$25,609,784TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION611310$130,224,279$130,224,279
CAMPUS HOUSING721000$16,521,167$16,521,167
FOOD SERVICE722320$13,690,777$13,690,777
OTHER AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES611710$7,394,628$7,394,628
HOTEL721110$2,408,560$535,427$1,873,133
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$170,239,411TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,753,395TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,753,395ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$28,858,057SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$20,637,328SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,220,729SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,220,729TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,220,729ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$1,905,754GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$1,154,782CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$750,972TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$603,374RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$147,598UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$211,574,291TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$168,969,652RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$2,020,731UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$14,974,124ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$86,012,936TotalAmt
Program Services$86,012,936ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,591,221TotalAmt
Program Services$2,289,837ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$176,822ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$124,562FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,973,911TotalAmt
Program Services$47,613,816ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,803,609ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,556,486FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,655,473TotalAmt
Program Services$3,230,306ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$249,445ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$175,722FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,277,980TotalAmt
Program Services$8,509,016ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,275,927ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$493,037FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,783,443TotalAmt
Program Services$3,343,393ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$258,177ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$181,873FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$313,214TotalAmt
Program Services$35,248ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$277,966ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$161,340TotalAmt
Program Services$161,340ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,738,453TotalAmt
Management And General$2,738,453ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,776,863TotalAmt
Program Services$20,189,726ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,039,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$547,223FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,646TotalAmt
Program Services$89,301ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$118,345ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,383,830TotalAmt
Program Services$6,554,819ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$632,946ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$196,065FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,559,507TotalAmt
Program Services$5,420,750ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$138,757ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,344,876TotalAmt
Program Services$3,053,649ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$135,074ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$156,153FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$137,815TotalAmt
Program Services$94,193ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,320ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,302FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,849,695TotalAmt
Program Services$5,381,720ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$467,975ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,405,705TotalAmt
Program Services$10,580,268ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$825,437ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,314,677TotalAmt
Program Services$1,258,342ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$56,335FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
ROOM AND BOARD ALLOWANC$2,226,858$2,193,590$33,139$129
ENTERTAINMENT$1,204,422$372,582$217,333$614,507

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,881,985TotalAmt
Program Services$3,115,887ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,647,031ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$119,067FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$228,801,850TotalAmt
Program Services$209,500,719ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,069,670ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,231,461FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,370,025BOYAmt
EOY$5,334,742EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,591,077BOYAmt
EOY$60,365,748EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,948,249BOYAmt
EOY$4,084,820EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$756,719BOYAmt
EOY$466,795EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,557,835BOYAmt
EOY$1,561,490EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,716,184BOYAmt
EOY$2,227,477EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$421,104,321LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$254,263,851LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,562,947BOYAmt
EOY$166,840,470EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,119,948BOYAmt
EOY$44,660,138EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$347,065,966BOYAmt
EOY$382,048,686EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,123,073BOYAmt
EOY$20,551,601EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$658,812,023BOYAmt
EOY$688,141,967EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,406,009BOYAmt
EOY$17,491,869EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,728,227BOYAmt
EOY$1,679,177EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$130,785,000BOYAmt
EOY$138,594,275EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,782,212BOYAmt
EOY$16,845,622EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$162,701,448BOYAmt
EOY$174,610,943EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$104,600,705BOYAmt
EOY$97,964,395EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$391,509,870BOYAmt
EOY$415,566,629EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$496,110,575BOYAmt
EOY$513,531,024EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$658,812,023BOYAmt
EOY$688,141,967EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$17,227,559ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$36,139,498NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,491,490OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,864,898CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$35,090,307CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,527,375CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$23,958,217CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,609,784CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$137,050,581TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$24,864,898CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$35,090,307CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,527,375CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$23,958,217CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,609,784CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$137,050,581TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$7,704,582SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$129,345,999PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,114,371CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,085,647CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,859,657CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,892,041CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,753,395CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$22,705,111TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$159,755,692TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$828,811,819GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.80960PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.83740PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$5,698,859AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$378,997,553BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$8,686,067ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$51,159,819InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$9,030,131GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$10,559,183OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,420,284AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$416,833,841EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$352,923,378BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,232,565ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$42,333,703InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$8,748,854GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$10,048,260OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,694,979AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$378,997,553EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$405,077,133BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$6,666,385ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$40,510,134InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$7,996,533GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,987,862OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,325,611AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$352,923,378EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$322,771,681BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,273,230ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$89,332,463InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$7,519,011GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,557,813OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,223,417AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$405,077,133EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$315,660,579BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,000,438ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$15,442,001InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$7,263,057GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,295,092OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,773,188AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$322,771,681EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.19230BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.43240PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.37530TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,662,483OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,662,483BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$344,445,592OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$244,888,926DepreciationAmt
Book Value$99,556,666BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$73,996,246OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,374,925DepreciationAmt
Book Value$64,621,321BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$166,840,470TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
HEDGE FUNDS AND LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS$376,957,835F
REAL ESTATE AND LIFE INSURANCE$5,090,851F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$382,048,686TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONDITIONAL ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS$5,971,024
ANNUITIES AND DEFERRED GIVING OBLIGATIONS$3,597,746
ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS$2,809,502
FINANCE LEASE OBLIGATIONS$76,387
UNAMORTIZED BOND PREMIUMS, NET OF DEFERRED FINANCE COSTS$4,390,963
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$16,845,622TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$160,117,182TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$36,139,498NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,154,782OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$37,294,280RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$122,822,902RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$2,738,453InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$86,012,936OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$88,751,389RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$211,574,291TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$142,696,733TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$2,646,272OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$2,646,272ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$140,050,461ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$2,738,453InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$86,012,936OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$88,751,389ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$228,801,850TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY'S PERMANENT COLLECTION PROVIDES STUDENTS, FACULTY, SCHOLARS, AND A BROAD REGIONAL COMMUNITY THE OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY AND ENJOY ORIGINAL WORKS OF ARTS. THE COLLECTION INCLUDES NEARLY 7000 ART OBJECTS AND ARTIFACTS, WITH PARTICULAR STRENGTHS IN TWENTIETH CENTURY AMERICAN AND EUROPEAN WORKS ON PAPER, INCLUDING PHOTOGRAPHS, PRINTS, PORTFOLIOS, DRAWINGS, AND ARTISTS' BOOKS.
PART V, LINE 4:THE INTENDED USES OF THE ENDOWMENT FUND ARE TO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY'S MISSION TO EDUCATE STUDENTS IN THE LIBERAL ARTS TRADITION.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BOOKSTORE COST OF GOODS SOLD 1,154,782.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 86,012,936.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BOOKSTORE COST OF GOODS SOLD 1,154,782. OTHER 8,599. CHANGE IN FUNDED STATUS OF POSTRETIREMENT PLAN 961,113. NET PERIODIC POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT COSTS, NET OF SERVICE COSTS 521,778.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 86,012,936.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY PUBLISHES ITS RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY ON ITS WEBSITE.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE UNIVERSITY HAS RECEIVED AND CONTINUES TO RECEIVE STUDENT FINANCIAL AID AND GRANTS FROM GOVERNMENT AGENCIES.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA - ANGOLA, BENIN, BOTSWANA, BURKINA FASO,117PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION ABROAD PROGRAM$1,025,752
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) - ALBANIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRIA, BELGIUM212PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION ABROAD PROGRAM$1,731,948
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices3SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees29SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office3TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee29TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$2,757,700SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$2,757,700TotalSpentAmt

Foreign Individuals Grants ForeignIndividualsGrantsGrp (6 entries)

Type Of AssistanceTypeOfAssistanceTxtRegionRegionTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtManner Of Cash DisbursementMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
FINANCIAL AIDSOUTH ASIA1$12,000CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDEAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC - AUSTRALIA, BRUNEI, BURMA, CAMBODIA,32$666,466CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) - ALBANIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRIA, BELGIU146$2,856,286CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDMIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA - ALGERIA, BAHRAIN, DJIBOUTI, EGYPT,1$25,121CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDSUB-SAHARAN AFRICA - ANGOLA, BENIN, BOTSWANA, BURKINA FASO,36$699,263CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN11$277,966CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY'S PROGRAMS OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES ARE ADMINISTERED BY UNIVERSITY EMPLOYEES WHO PROVIDE MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORTING TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES IN THE UNITED STATES. THE TRANSACTIONS ARE INCLUDED IN THE UNIVERSITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE UNIVERSITY'S PROGRAMS IN LONDON AND KENYA ARE AUDITED EACH YEAR AND THE RESULTS ARE SHARED WITH THE UNIVERSITY'S AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WASHBURN & MCGOLDRICK LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line124 N BRYN AVE 252AddressLine1Txt
CityBRYN MAWRCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19010ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityCAMPAIGN COUNSELActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of Funds0FundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$0GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$45,000RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization-$45,000NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Retained By Contractors$45,000TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Total Net To Organization-$45,000TotalNetToOrganizationAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeMERIT AND NEED BASED AIDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient1989RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$81,475,835CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedBOOK VALUEValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceFINANCIAL AIDNonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 - NEED BASED FINANCIAL AID COMPRISES THE LARGER PART OF THE GRANTS DESCRIBED IN PART III. THE STAFF IN THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE MAKE THE DETERMINATION OF AMOUNTS OF GRANTS AWARDED TO INDIVIDUAL STUDENTS BASED ON DOCUMENTATION PROVIDED. NEED BASED GRANTS ARE AWARDED FOR A MAXIMUM OF EIGHT SEMESTERS, SUBJECT TO SATISFACTORY ACADEMIC PROGRESS. MERIT BASED AID IS AWARDED FOR A MAXIMUM OF EIGHT SEMESTERS AND REQUIRES MAINTAINING A MINIMUM GPA OF 3.0.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Personal ServicesYes (X)PersonalServicesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KATHRYN MORRIS
PRESIDENT$507,974$0$0$0$4,835$0$55,500$0$41,478$0$609,787$0$0$0
ROBERT WELLS
WOMEN'S HOCKEY COACH$195,740$0$0$0$33,925$0$16,400$0$151,086$0$397,151$0$0$0
FLORENCE HINES
VP, ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT$251,092$0$0$0$1,671$0$26,062$0$76,951$0$355,776$0$0$0
JOHN CHRISTOPHER
VP, GENERAL COUNSEL$248,729$0$0$0$2,628$0$25,500$0$16,773$0$293,630$0$0$0
KARL SCHONEBERG
VP, ACADEMIC AFFAIRS$205,920$0$37,356$0$903$0$20,658$0$9,928$0$274,765$0$0$0
BRENT BREKKE
MEN'S HOCKEY COACH$228,393$0$0$0$0$0$22,500$0$7,749$0$258,642$0$0$0
ALISON DEL ROSSI
UNIVERSITY'S VP AND DEAN OF ACADEMIC$192,177$0$13,808$0$712$0$18,833$0$16,140$0$241,670$0$0$0
VAL LEHR
PROFESSOR OF GOVT GENDER STUDIES$201,193$0$10,000$0$1,116$0$25,854$0$150$0$238,313$0$0$0
PAUL REDFERN
VP, COMMUNICATIONS$179,336$0$0$0$252$0$18,975$0$19,219$0$217,782$0$0$0
KIM HISSONG
ASSOCIATE VP, ADVANCEMENT$176,617$0$0$0$874$0$18,379$0$15,252$0$211,122$0$0$0
ROBERT DUROCHER
VP, SENIOR ASSOCIATE FOR A$157,723$0$1,000$0$1,155$0$15,798$0$9,761$0$185,437$0$0$0
DAVID LUDWIG
INTERIM AVP IT$164,658$0$0$0$0$0$16,623$0$561$0$181,842$0$0$0
CASSANDRA PETERSON
VP, UNIVERSITY RELATIONS$155,651$0$0$0$845$0$17,442$0$150$0$174,088$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1A - THE UNIVERSITY HAS A SPOUSAL TRAVEL POLICY. THE UNIVERSITY PROVIDES HOUSING ALLOWANCES OR RESIDENCE FOR PERSONAL USE FOR TRANSITIONING EMPLOYEES, THE VIEBRANZ PROFESSOR FOR CREATIVE WRITING, THE PRESIDENT AND THE VP FOR STUDENT LIFE. SOCIAL CLUB DUES AND PERSONAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO THE PRESIDENT AS DESCRIBED IN HER EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
ST LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
A272614310791078AZ12012-12-19$40,180,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED 7/1/09000
ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
B242614310790178BQ02016-05-25$28,115,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED 7/1/09000
ST LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
C272614310791078EX22022-12-01$42,075,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED, SERIES 2022000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmt
A$15,525,000$46,819,980$846,928$45,973,0522012Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$31,785,422$540,278$31,245,1442016Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
C$250,000$42,027,767$895,856$24,090,1032022Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$19,041,808

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndEngage Bond Counsel ResearchEngageBondCounselResearchInd
A00000.021800.025000.0468000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)Yes (1)0.001600.009800.0114000Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)
C000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
B000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
C0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)
CYes (1)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceDATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMEDFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationISSUER NAME: ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 01/24/2025 ISSUER NAME: ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 06/06/2024ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Grnt Asst Bnft Interested Prsn GrntAsstBnftInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Cash GrantCashGrantAmtType Of AssistanceTypeOfAssistanceTxt
$21,735TUITION EXCHANGE
$31,426TUITION ASSISTANCE
$187,575TUITION REMISSION

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution50ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,231,773NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAPPRAISED FMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)HORSE1$30,000APPRAISED FMV
Yes (X)PROFESSIONAL SERVICES3$10,305ESTIMATED FMW
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY OWNS A PUBLIC RADIO STATION THAT CONTRACTS WITH A COMPANY WHICH ACCEPTS GIFTS OF AUTOMOBILES ON BEHALF OF THE RADIO STATION. THE COMPANY ACCEPTS THE AUTOMOBILE AND SENDS A CHECK TO THE RADIO STATION FOR THE APPRAISED VALUE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND ACCEPTED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, AND MADE AVAILABLE TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THEIR REVIEW AND COMMENT PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTRUSTEES, OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO REPORT COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY UPON ELECTION OR APPOINTMENT, AND ON AN ANNUAL BASIS THEREAFTER. INDIVIDUALS ARE REQUIRED TO RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM DELIBERATIVE AND DECISION MAKING PROCESSES ON MATTERS WHERE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST MAY EXIST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE UNIVERSITY BENCHMARKS ITS FINANCIAL DATA AGAINST A GROUP OF 25 LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGES, WHICH INCLUDES COMPARATIVE REVIEW OF SALARIES AND BENEFITS. THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT AND SENIOR STAFF IS DETERMINED ANNUALLY BY INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN CONJUNCTION WITH A REVIEW OF COMPARATIVE DATA. EVERY THREE YEARS, AN EXTERNAL PROFESSIONAL CONSULTANT IS USED TO DETERMINE THE PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION. PERSONS WITH ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARE EXCLUDED FROM THESE PROCEEDINGS WHICH ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE UNIVERSITY'S BYLAWS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE ON THE UNIVERSITY'S WEBSITE AT WWW.STLAWU.EDU. THE UNIVERSITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE BY REQUEST VIA EMAIL TO BUSINESSOFFICE@STLAWU.EDU OR PHONE AT 315-229-5591.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN FUNDED STATUS OF POSTRETIREMENT PLAN -961,113. NET PERIODIC POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT PLAN COSTS, NET OF SERVICE COSTS -521,778. OTHER -8,599.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
LAURENTIAN PROPERTIES LLC
23 ROMODA DRCANTONNY13617200803478HOTEL AND RESTAURANTNY$5,430,335$2,943,738ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY
LAURENTIAN REMOTE LLC
23 ROMODA DRCANTONNY13617873022049EMPLOYEE OUTSOURCINGNYST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY LONDON PROGRAMMEBusinessNameLine1Txt

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line181 GOWER STAddressLine1Txt
CityLONDONCityNm
CountryUKCountryCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesSTUDY ABROAD PROGRAM FOR UNIVERSITY STUDENTSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile Foreign CountryUKLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY LONDON PROGRAMMEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeRTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$895,111InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationACTUAL COSTS INCURREDMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.