THE BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
THE BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION (EIN 22-2678005)
Tax period
2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
Filed
2025-05-15
IRS object ID
202501359349313790
Schema version
2023v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-05-15T15:31:15-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WITHUMSMITHBROWNPCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14600 EAST WEST HWY 900AddressLine1Txt
CityBETHESDACityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP208143423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN222678005EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Bridgewater State University FoundationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% ELLEN OLIVERInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlBRIDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5085312691PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line126 Summer StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBridgewaterCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02325ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDOUG SHROPSHIREPersonNm
Person TitleVP OF FINANCEPersonTitleTxt
Phone5085312236PhoneNum
Signature2025-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRICHARD RUVELSONPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00234075PTIN
Phone3012726000PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDOUG SHROPSHIREPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line126 Summer StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBridgewaterCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02325ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$16,580,180GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.bridgew.edu/alumni/about/bsu-foundationWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation1984FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE O.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers17TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$5,247,653PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$7,906,106CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,150,807PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,478,623CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$52,972PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$52,201CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$6,345,488PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$10,332,528CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$4,483,263PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,914,436CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$241,648CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$882,013PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,399,605CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$5,365,276PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$6,314,041CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$980,212PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,018,487CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$61,352,566TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$70,342,148TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$242,635TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$652,586TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$61,109,931NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$69,689,562NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO ASSIST BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY IN ACHIEVING ITS GOAL OF EXCELLENCE IN ITS MAJOR FUNCTIONS OF TEACHING, LEARNING, AND RESEARCH IN THOSE EDUCATIONAL AREAS WHERE LITTLE OR NO STATE FUNDING IS AVAILABLE TO THE INSTITUTION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,747,167ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,747,167GrantAmt
DescExpenses were incurred to award student scholarships and financial assistance to students of Bridgewater State University.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,167,269ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,167,269GrantAmt
DescGifts to Bridgewater State University to assist the University in promoting areas of education and research which do not receive state funding.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$4,914,436TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (true)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgYes (true)TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document13IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonELLEN OLIVERPersonNm
Phone5085312691PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line126 SUMMER STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBRIDGEWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02325ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
ELLEN CUTTLE OLIVER
EXEC. DIR./CHIEF DEV. OFC. A&D10.030.0Yes (X)$0$181,765$75,651
ELIZABETH DUBUQUE
EXEC. DIRECTOR, ALUMNI AND DEV10.030.0$0$115,976$48,269Yes (X)
SCOTT ENOS
Dir. of Ops & Logistics, A&D10.030.0$0$103,496$43,075Yes (X)
David Rumrill
Board Chairperson0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Phyllis Klock
1st Vice Chairperson0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Thomas Magee
2nd Vice Chairperson0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sharon Mutrie
Secretary0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Ann Ulett
Treasurer0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Joseph St Laurent
Past President0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Ohene Asare
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Christopher Cooney
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
John DiSanto
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
George Gurley
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Aenis Harris
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lori Hindle
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Wayne Lombardi
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Louis Ricciardi
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Daniel Smith
Director0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jack Badavas
DIRECTOR0.50.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$401,237TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$166,995TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Russell Investments
1301 2nd Avenue 18th FloorSEATTLEWA98101Investment Mgmt$328,286
What on Earth Publishing LLC
30 RIDGE ROAD UNIT BGREENBELTMD20770Publishing Company$155,000
PA Narsasian Landscaping Inc
356 Turnpike StSOUTH EASTONMA02375Landscaping$107,949
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$1,900FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$7,904,206AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$303,355NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$7,906,106TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$101,343TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$101,343ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,572,731SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,195,451SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,377,280SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,377,280TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,377,280ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$1,900ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$52,201FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$52,201TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$52,201ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,332,528TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,426,422ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,167,269TotalAmt
Program Services$3,167,269ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,747,167TotalAmt
Program Services$1,747,167ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,485TotalAmt
Management And General$1,485ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,986TotalAmt
Management And General$16,986ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$327,866TotalAmt
Management And General$327,866ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$86,949TotalAmt
Management And General$86,949ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,652TotalAmt
Management And General$19,591ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,061FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$112,742TotalAmt
Management And General$112,742ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$287,750TotalAmt
Management And General$287,750ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,634TotalAmt
Management And General$37,634ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,500TotalAmt
Management And General$44,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,120TotalAmt
Management And General$175,120ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,184TotalAmt
Management And General$41,184ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
EVENT EXPENSES$228,587$228,587
TAXES$6,150$6,150

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,314,041TotalAmt
Program Services$4,914,436ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,157,957ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$241,648FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$479,918BOYAmt
EOY$994,659EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$325,555BOYAmt
EOY$47,756EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,664,334BOYAmt
EOY$885,785EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$164,403BOYAmt
EOY$61,266EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$6,199,879LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,086,585LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,364,493BOYAmt
EOY$5,113,294EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,208,663BOYAmt
EOY$63,239,388EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$145,200BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,352,566BOYAmt
EOY$70,342,148EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$191,518BOYAmt
EOY$212,622EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,117BOYAmt
EOY$439,964EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$242,635BOYAmt
EOY$652,586EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,362,330BOYAmt
EOY$20,231,974EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,747,601BOYAmt
EOY$49,457,588EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,109,931BOYAmt
EOY$69,689,562EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,352,566BOYAmt
EOY$70,342,148EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,018,487ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$4,561,144NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,241,155CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,813,354CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,856,615CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$5,247,653CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,906,106CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$26,064,883TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,508,757CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,256,740CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,088,021CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,285,084CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,639,097CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$7,777,699TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,749,912CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,070,094CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,944,636CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,532,737CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,545,203CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,842,582TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$7,554,865SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$26,287,717PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$25,600CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,940CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$20,977CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$68,304CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$101,343CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$230,164TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$34,072,746TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.77152PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.96790PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$40,747,601BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,562,143ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,118,487InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,970,643GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$49,457,588EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$35,530,168BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,788,989ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,465,019InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$4,036,575GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$40,747,601EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$34,523,069BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$6,154,400ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$3,200,235InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,947,066GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$35,530,168EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$25,320,926BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,946,064ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,434,338InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,178,259GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$34,523,069EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$24,985,146BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,589,767ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$278,343InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,532,330GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$25,320,926EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.70670PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.29330TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,338,351OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,338,351BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,694,012OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$886,410DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,807,602BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,996,073OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$143,670DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,852,403BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$56,505OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$56,505DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$114,938OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$114,938BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$5,113,294TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
EQUITY MUTUAL FUNDS$44,243,954F
FIXED INCOME BOND MUTUAL FUNDS$15,729,782F
REAL ASSET MUTUAL FUNDS$1,910,529F
PRIVATE EQUITY$1,353,674F
MUTUAL FUNDS$1,449F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$63,239,388TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO AFFILIATE$390,008
ANNUITY PAYABLE$49,956
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$439,964TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,257,104TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$4,561,144NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$1,639,097DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue$52,201OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$6,252,442RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,004,662RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$327,866InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$327,866RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$10,332,528TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,677,473TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$1,639,097DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$52,201OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,691,298ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,986,175ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$327,866InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$327,866ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$6,314,041TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:The Foundation has been notified by the Internal Revenue Service that it meets the qualifications to be classified as a tax-exempt entity under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. As a not-for-profit entity exempt from income taxes, the Foundation may, however, be subject to tax on unrelated business income. Accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America require an entity to assess the probability that a tax position has a 'more likely than not' sustainability after review by tax authorities. If a tax position is deemed not to meet this threshold, any unrecognized tax benefits and costs are estimated and recognized. Tax returns are routinely open for review by the tax authorities for three years from their due date. In certain circumstances, the statute of limitations may remain open indefinitely.
part XI and XII, line 2d:FUNDRAISING DIRECT EXPENSES - $52,201.
PART V, LINE 4:THE INTENDED USE OF THE ENDOWMENT FUND IS TO SUPPORT THE PROGRAMS OF THE FOUNDATION.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Bridgewater State UniversityBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1131 Summer StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBridgewaterCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02325ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN043010428RecipientEIN
IRC Section115IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$3,018,569CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$148,700NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceARTWORKNonCashAssistanceDesc
Purpose Of Grantsupport of the universityPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPS and financial assistanceGrantTypeTxt
Recipient926RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$1,747,167CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION ENSURES THAT GRANT RECIPIENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR GRANTS BASED ON A SET OF ESTABLISHED CRITERIA. THE SELECTION CRITERIA IS REVIEWED ON A PERIODIC BASIS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ELLEN CUTTLE OLIVER
EXEC. DIR./CHIEF DEV. OFC. A&D$0$181,765$0$0$0$0$0$30,337$0$45,314$0$257,416$0$0
ELIZABETH DUBUQUE
EXEC. DIRECTOR, ALUMNI AND DEV$0$115,976$0$0$0$0$0$19,356$0$28,913$0$164,245$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution5ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$148,700NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution2ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$150,155NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescpianoDesc
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$4,500NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1:TO ASSIST BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY IN ACHIEVING ITS GOAL OF EXCELLENCE IN ITS MAJOR FUNCTIONS OF TEACHING, LEARNING, AND RESEARCH IN THOSE EDUCATIONAL AREAS WHERE LITTLE OR NO STATE FUNDING IS AVAILABLE TO THE INSTITUTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B:THE FOUNDATION'S EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER, VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE AND COMPTROLLER DETAIL REVIEW THE 990 PRIOR TO FILING. THE 990 IS MADE AVALIABLE TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS THROUGH A SECURE INTERNET PORTAL. ONCE APPROVED, THE FORM 990 IS FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C:OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES DISCLOSE ANY INTERESTS THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS ON AN ANNUAL BASIS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. COMPLIANCE AND ENFORCEMENT IS MONITORED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING AND MANDATED BY MASSACHUSETTS LAW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19:AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN AUDIT COMMITTEE WHOSE PURPOSE IS THE OVERSIGHT AND REVIEW OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM PRIOR YEARS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
BRIDGEWATER ALUMNI ASSOCIATION
26 SUMMER STREETBRIDGEWATERMA02325042199546SCH. & grantsMA501(C)(3)5NAfalse
BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY
131 summer streetBRIDGEWATERMA02325043010428HIGHER EDUC.MA115N/ANAfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangeYes (true)AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
bridgewater state UNIVERSITY
o$1,639,097est cst per emp
BRIDgewater state UNIVERSITY
b$3,167,269GRANTS TO BSU
BRIDGEWATER STATE UNIVERSITY
I$148,700TRANSFER OF ART

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.