1386 GENERAL ELECTRIC CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2023

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
1386 GENERAL ELECTRIC CREDIT UNION (EIN 31-0568628)
Tax period
2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31
Filed
2024-11-14
IRS object ID
202403199349314810
Schema version
2023v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-11-14T17:00:14+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN440160260PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Forvis Mazars LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1820 Massachusetts Ave Suite 1370AddressLine1Txt
CityIndianapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46204ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2023-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN310568628EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1General Electric Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGENEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5132434328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111311 Cornell Park Drive 124AddressLine1Txt
CityCincinnatiCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45242ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDan VonderhaarPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2024-11-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMichael SummersPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00838533PTIN
Phone3173834000PhoneNum
Preparation2024-11-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2023TaxYr
Build TS2024-10-15 13:58:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dan VonderhaarBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111311 Cornell Park Drive Suite 24AddressLine1Txt
CityCincinnatiCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45242ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$692,009,601GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1954FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee663TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$134,811TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$160,823,517PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$218,130,826CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,771,391PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$20,013,319CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$167,594,908PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$238,144,145CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$144,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$281,300CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$36,904,914PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$44,707,937CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$96,955,808PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$201,617,084CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$134,004,722PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$246,606,321CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$33,590,186PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$8,462,176CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$4,683,051,080TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$5,102,489,836TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,364,458,764TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$4,795,822,906TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$318,592,316NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$306,666,930NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOFFER A VARIETY OF QUALITY PRODUCTS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES DESIGNED TO BENEFIT ALL MEMBERS UNDER A STRONG FINANCIAL STRUCTURE THAT ENSURES THE CONTINUED VIABILITY OF THE CREDIT UNION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE 279,500 MEMBERS A VARIETY OF LOAN AND DEPOSIT SERVICES AT COMPETITIVE INTEREST RATES AND TERMS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescORIGINATED LOANS IN EXCESS OF $1.9 BILLION IN VARIOUS LOANS CATEGORIES INCLUDING RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL, CONSUMER, INDIRECT AUTO, MARINE, AND RV LOANS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCONTINUED ADDITIONS TO TECHNOLOGY DESIGNED TO MAXIMIZE ACCESS TO VARIOUS ONLINE PORTALS THAT CONTAIN A VARIETY OF PRODUCTS AND SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document196980IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee663EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (true)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GENERAL ELECTRIC CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5132434328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111311 Cornell Park Drive Suite 124AddressLine1Txt
CityCincinnatiCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45242ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MARY CAY VESSELLS
CHAIRPERSON1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL JOHNSON
1ST VICE CHAIRPERSON1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD ILLE
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY D BALLINGER
PRESIDENT/CEO40.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$870,057$0$57,391
CHERYL HILL
2ND VICE CHAIRPERSON1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GAYLE NYSWONGER
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JERRY CABE
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PERRY ENGSTROM
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT PEAK
DIRECTOR1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ASHLEY CUNNINGHAM
CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$259,776$0$35,428
DANIEL J VONDERHAAR
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$123,771$0$12,991
JEFFREY LENZER
CHIEF RISK OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$252,245$0$28,082
JILL LINGO
CHIEF COMMUNICATION OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$251,542$0$34,817
JOSEPH ELAM
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$214,950$0$38,897
MELANIE DISNEY TAMASKA
CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$201,119$0$30,599
MELISSA ZIEGELMEYER
CHIEF AUDIT OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$227,124$0$18,327
NEIL D PATTERSON
CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$296,522$0$31,672
NICHOLAS MCEVOY
CHIEF DELIVERY OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$252,404$0$35,273
ROBIN SARGENT
CHIEF SUPPORT OFFICER40.0Yes (X)$235,738$0$33,629
BRIAN LUCAS
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF COMPLIANCE40.0$206,079$0$31,817Yes (X)
AMY S WHEELER
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT/CONTROLLER40.0$174,307$0$36,195Yes (X)
BRANDON J WHEATLEY
LOAN ORIGINATOR40.0$742,801$0$23,652Yes (X)
LAURA J WURZELBACHER
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCIAL PLANNING & ANALYSIS40.0$207,256$0$14,087Yes (X)
SCOTT MEYER
VICE PRESIDENT OF MORTGAGE ORIGINATIONS40.0$265,935$0$8,060Yes (X)
SERGE N HOWARD
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, BRANCH SERVICES40.0$167,233$0$30,937Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$4,948,859TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$501,854TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K42IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ST GREGORY GROUP
9435 WATERSTONE BLVDCINCINATTIOH45249MARKETING$3,823,242
FISERV
PO BOX 745148ATLANTAGA30374CORE PROCESSING$3,171,129
NCR CORPORATION
14181 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL60693IT SERVICE$3,158,602
MERIDIANLINK
3560 HYLAND AVE STE 200COSTA MESACA92626SOFTWARE PROVIDER$1,526,402
CBTS
25 Merchant StCincinattiOH45246TELEPHONE & INTERNET PROVIDER$1,290,552
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K46CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Loan Interest522100$186,746,099$186,746,099
Fee/Other Income522100$31,384,727$31,249,916$134,811

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$218,130,826TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,892,775TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$22,892,775RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$27,145,000SecuritiesAmt
Other$423,841,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$29,657,024SecuritiesAmt
Other$424,208,432OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$2,512,024SecuritiesAmt
Other-$367,432OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$2,879,456TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$2,879,456RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$238,144,145TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$238,009,334RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$134,811UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$265,300TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,538,903TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,872,148TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$506,399TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,206,999TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,583,488TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$226,893TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$370,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,688,717TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,429,653TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,304,724TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,486,083TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$111,364TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$345,490TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,524,007TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,769,443TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$487,482TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Provision for Loan Losses$22,415,322
Data Processing Expense$5,469,522
Loan Servicing$4,973,185
Miscellaneous Operating$15,199

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$246,606,321TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,163,227BOYAmt
EOY$9,106,124EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$290,700,606BOYAmt
EOY$302,338,165EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,403,526BOYAmt
EOY$1,123,794EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,844,498,824BOYAmt
EOY$4,287,035,255EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,263,381BOYAmt
EOY$2,920,033EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$72,230,629LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,026,942LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,097,998BOYAmt
EOY$53,203,687EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$375,638,436BOYAmt
EOY$386,974,238EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,391,747BOYAmt
EOY$1,500,000EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,893,335BOYAmt
EOY$58,288,540EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,683,051,080BOYAmt
EOY$5,102,489,836EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,774,544BOYAmt
EOY$27,697,508EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$242,357,912BOYAmt
EOY$785,541,092EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,099,326,308BOYAmt
EOY$3,982,584,306EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,364,458,764BOYAmt
EOY$4,795,822,906EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$318,592,316BOYAmt
EOY$306,666,930EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$318,592,316BOYAmt
EOY$306,666,930EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,683,051,080BOYAmt
EOY$5,102,489,836EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$8,462,176ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$7,399,885NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$10,863,095OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,257,561OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$17,257,561BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$38,957,606OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,324,051DepreciationAmt
Book Value$30,633,555BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$412,539OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$142,128DepreciationAmt
Book Value$270,411BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,602,923OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,560,763DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,042,160BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$53,203,687TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
U.S. Treasury Bonds$237,446,632F
Corporate Bonds$81,858,365F
Other Securities$67,669,241F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$386,974,238TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Member Shares$3,558,638,402
Non-Member Deposits$423,945,904
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,982,584,306TotalLiabilityAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$0RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$0TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$0ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$0TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule D, Part X, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationASC 740 DISCLOSURE: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (11 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxtAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
Alzheimer's Association of Greater Cincinnati
644 Linn St Suite 1026CincinattiOH45203133039601501 (C) (3)$17,500GENERAL SUPPORT
Be Concerned
1100 Pike StCOVINGTONKY41011501 (C) (3)$10,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical
3400 VINE STCINCINATTIOH45220501 (C) (3)$90,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Corporation for Findlay Market of Cincinnati
PO Box 14727CincinnatiOH45250311740317501 (C) (3)$11,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Grant Us Hope Inc
4010 Executive Park Drive Ste 320CincinnatiOH45241814212207501 (C) (3)$10,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Mercy Health Foundation
1701 MERCY HEALTH PLACECINCINATTIOH45237501 (C) (3)$34,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Nest Community Learning Center
11905 Rich RoadLovelandOH45140812868983501 (C) (3)$15,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Pink Ribbon Good
350 HULS DRIVEDAYTONOH45315501 (C) (3)$6,000GENERAL SUPPORT
St Gregory Group
700 W PETE ROSE WAY BUILDING DCINCINATTIOH45203501 (C) (3)$6,800GENERAL SUPPORTSTE 231
Xavier University
3800 VICTORY PARKWAYCINCINATTIOH45207501 (C) (3)$25,000GENERAL SUPPORT
Yellow Ribbon Support
4326 MOUNT CARMEL TOBASCO ROADCINCINATTIOH45244501 (C) (3)$10,000GENERAL SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org11Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient8RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$16,000CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule I, Part III, Column (a)TYPE OF GRANT OR ASSISTANCE: SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED TO GENERAL ELECTRIC CREDIT UNION MEMBERS THAT ARE GRADUATING FROM HIGH SCHOOL AND CONTINUING THEIR EDUCATION.
Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS: SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS COMPLETE APPLICATIONS AND ARE CHOSEN BY COMMITTEE BASED ON CERTAIN CRITERIA. DOCUMENTATION IS MAINTAINED ON THE RECIPIENTS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
TIMOTHY D BALLINGER
PRESIDENT/CEO$863,545$0$0$0$6,512$0$41,250$0$16,141$0$927,448$0$0$0
NEIL D PATTERSON
CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER$240,660$0$55,862$0$0$0$24,219$0$7,453$0$328,194$0$0$0
JILL LINGO
CHIEF COMMUNICATION OFFICER$203,960$0$47,582$0$0$0$20,701$0$14,116$0$286,359$0$0$0
ASHLEY CUNNINGHAM
CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER$210,073$0$49,703$0$0$0$21,312$0$14,116$0$295,204$0$0$0
JEFFREY LENZER
CHIEF RISK OFFICER$204,757$0$47,488$0$0$0$20,629$0$7,453$0$280,327$0$0$0
MELISSA ZIEGELMEYER
CHIEF AUDIT OFFICER$178,123$0$49,001$0$0$0$17,812$0$515$0$245,451$0$0$0
NICHOLAS MCEVOY
CHIEF DELIVERY OFFICER$204,579$0$47,825$0$0$0$21,157$0$14,116$0$287,677$0$0$0
ROBIN SARGENT
CHIEF SUPPORT OFFICER$191,135$0$44,603$0$0$0$19,513$0$14,116$0$269,367$0$0$0
JOSEPH ELAM
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$179,410$0$35,540$0$0$0$18,389$0$20,508$0$253,847$0$0$0
MELANIE DISNEY TAMASKA
CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER$163,041$0$38,078$0$0$0$16,609$0$13,990$0$231,718$0$0$0
BRIAN LUCAS
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF COMPLIANCE$174,410$0$31,669$0$0$0$17,746$0$14,071$0$237,896$0$0$0
BRANDON J WHEATLEY
LOAN ORIGINATOR$742,801$0$0$0$0$0$1,662$0$21,990$0$766,453$0$0$0
SCOTT MEYER
VICE PRESIDENT OF MORTGAGE ORIGINATIONS$265,935$0$0$0$0$0$1,477$0$6,583$0$273,995$0$0$0
LAURA J WURZELBACHER
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCIAL PLANNING & ANALYSIS$181,386$0$25,870$0$0$0$0$0$14,087$0$221,343$0$0$0
AMY S WHEELER
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT/CONTROLLER$152,449$0$21,858$0$0$0$15,693$0$20,502$0$210,502$0$0$0
SERGE N HOWARD
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, BRANCH SERVICES$146,668$0$20,565$0$0$0$10,437$0$20,500$0$198,170$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 1a Travel for companionsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCOMPENSATION BENEFITS RECEIVED: THE CREDIT UNION HAS POLICIES WHICH ALLOW CERTAIN TRAVEL EXPENSES TO BE PAID BY THE CREDIT UNION WHEN A GUEST ACCOMPANIES AN OFFICIAL OR EMPLOYEE ON CREDIT UNION BUSINESS. THESE EXPENSES ARE TREATED AS TAXABLE INCOME TO THE OFFICIAL OR EMPLOYEE ON WHOSE BEHALF THE EXPENSES ARE PAID.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholdersMEMBERS OR STOCKHOLDERS: THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodyMEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY: THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS ELECTED BY A MEMBERSHIP BALLOT VOTE COUNTED BY A CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM. THE RESULTS ARE ANNOUNCED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. EACH MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR TERM.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholdersGOVERNANCE DECISIONS RESERVED FOR MEMBERS: CREDIT UNION DECISIONS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL ARE MERGERS AND CHARTER CHANGES.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyPROCESS TO REVIEW THE FORM 990: A REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE CFO, PRESIDENT/CEO AND HUMAN RESOURCE DIRECTOR PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. THE RETURNS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: EMPLOYEES AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WHEN THEY OCCUR. IF THERE IS ANY INDICATION THAT ACTIVITIES MAY CAUSE A CONFLICT, EMPLOYEES SHOULD CONSULT THEIR IMMEDIATE SUPERVISOR OR CEO. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS INVOLVING DIRECTORS AND EXECUTIVE OFFICERS MUST BE REVIEWED BY THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialPROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO AND OTHER OFFICERS: PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE COMPRISED OF SELECTED BOARD MEMBERS. ONCE COMPLETED, THE EVALUATION IS SUBMITTED TO THE FULL BOARD FOR APPROVAL. SALARY INCREASES ARE PERFORMANCE BASED AND INCLUDE SALARY SURVEYS. EXECUTIVE LEVEL SALARIES ARE EVALUATED BY THE PRESIDENT AND HUMAN RESOURCES WITH SUGGESTED SALARY INCREASES PRESENTED AND APPROVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. ALL OTHER EMPLOYEE'S COMPENSATION ARE REVIEWED ANNUALLY ON THEIR ANNIVERSARY DATE. LAST REVIEW WAS IN 2023
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicGOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC: FINANCIAL INFORMATION IS PROVIDED ONLINE THROUGH OUR CORPORATE WEBSITE, QUARTERLY NEWSLETTER, OR ANNUAL REPORTS. OTHER GOVERNING INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesADOPTION OF ASC 326 - CECL - -10863095;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CUSO CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110485 READING ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityCINCINATTICityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45241ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN311420019EIN
Primary ActivitiesMORTGAGE SERVICEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GECUBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CorporationEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$540,084ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$97,730ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationYes (true)DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CUSO CORPORATION
F$400,000CASH
CUSO CORPORATION
N$36,966CASH
CUSO CORPORATION
O$26,561CASH
CUSO CORPORATION
Q$6,021CASH

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.