WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INC (EIN 59-2867652)
Tax period
2022-10-01 to 2023-09-30
Filed
2024-08-08
IRS object ID
202442219349301019
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-08-08T09:59:47-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN593070669PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MSL PABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1255 S ORANGE AVENUE SUITE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityORLANDOCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592867652EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN COMMUNITIES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWATEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3523830051PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDAVID LARSONPersonNm
Person TitleVICE PRESIDENT/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3523830051PhoneNum
Signature2024-08-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonHARRY E HARP CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00176471PTIN
Phone4077405400PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2024-08-08 14:25:15ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN VILLAGE OF MT DORABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerANDREW DUJONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$42,876,501GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WATERMANVILLAGE.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1987FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE HOUSING, HEALTHCARE AND OTHER SERVICES TO THE ELDERLY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body6VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee599TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers6TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$88,331PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$52CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$32,397,706PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$41,759,855CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$273,344PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$373,723CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$32,212,693PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$42,133,630CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$119,176CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,074,969PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$21,139,956CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$19,921,574PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$31,214,678CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$36,996,543PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$52,473,810CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$4,783,850PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$10,340,180CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$151,358,588TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$142,337,644TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$168,890,425TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$169,970,355TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$17,531,837NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$27,632,711NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionAS A COMMUNITY CENTERED ORGANIZATION, WATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC. MAKES IT POSSIBLE FOR RESIDENTS TO AGE SUCCESSFULLY, LIVING THEIR BEST LIFE WITH MAXIMUM WELLNESS AND INDEPENDENCE THROUGH A BROAD RANGE OF SERVICES DELIVERED WITH CARE, INTEGRITY AND PROFESSIONALISM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$44,718,414ExpenseAmt
Grant$119,176GrantAmt
Revenue$41,759,855RevenueAmt
DescWATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC. PROVIDES SENIOR LIVING, INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING, AND NURSING CARE TO ITS RESIDENTS. THE FILING ORGANIZATION OPERATES 56 INDEPENDENT LIVING MANOR UNITS, 203 INDEPENDENT LIVING VILLAS, 77 ASSISTED LIVING UNITS, AND A 120-BED SKILLED NURSING FACILITY. IN 2023, UNIT ADDITIONS WERE 159 INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS, WITH COMMON AMENITY SPACES, AND 24 MEMORY CARE UNITS. ACROSS ALL PROGRAMS, THERE WERE 276,557 RESIDENT DAYS IN THE CURRENT YEAR.SEE SCHEDULE O FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.THE EDGEWATER HEALTH CARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER, A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY, SERVES APPROXIMATELY 120 RESIDENTS IN ITS REHABILITATION THERAPY SUB-ACUTE AND SECURED DEMENTIA UNITS, AND LONG-TERM CARE NURSING FACILITY BEDS. THE INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS SERVE APPROXIMATELY 418 ELDERLY RESIDENTS BY PROVIDING ONE MEAL PER DAY, TRANSPORTATION TO MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS, SHOPPING, ACTIVITIES, MEAL SERVICES, HOUSEKEEPING, MAINTENANCE, BASIC CABLE TELEVISION AND SOME UTILITIES. THE BRIDGEWATER ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY SERVES APPROXIMATELY 77 ELDERLY RESIDENTS WITH ASSISTANCE IN CERTAIN ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING, INCLUDING A 24-HOUR NURSING STAFF; THREE MEALS DAILY; HOUSEKEEPING AND MAINTENANCE; TRANSPORTATION TO MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS AND SHOPPING ACTIVITIES; BASIC CABLE TELEVISION AND ALL UTILITIES. WATERMAN VILLAGE HOME CARE PROVIDES COMPANION/SITTERS, CNA SERVICES, NURSING SERVICES, AND REHABILITATIVE THERAPY TO INDEPENDENT LIVING AND BRIDGEWATER RESIDENTS AS WELL AS OFF-CAMPUS PEOPLE.LAKESIDE AT WATERMAN VILLAGE ("LAKESIDE") CONSISTS OF 40 INDEPENDENT LIVING GARDEN HOME UNITS, 87 INDEPENDENT LIVING LAKESIDE GARDEN APARTMENTS, AND 32 INDEPENDENT LIVING LAKEHOUSE APARTMENTS. IN NOVEMBER 2022, LAKESIDE ALSO OPENED A 24-BED MEMORY SUPPORT ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$44,718,414TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document27IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee599EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members6GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DAVID LARSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3523830051PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KEVIN MCEWEN
CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIM STEWART
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM POPIESKI
VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CATHERINE HOESCHST
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD LEIGH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BOBBY ROWE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW DUJON
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)$338,716$0$40,493
DAVID NWOGU
VICE PRESIDENT/COO40.00Yes (X)$180,382$0$38,985
HEARDLEY MURDOCK
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO40.00Yes (X)$199,551$0$38,662
RODGER S REEVES JR
VICE PRESIDENT/CONSTRUCTION40.00Yes (X)$131,585$0$13,741
SANDRA VAN SYCKEL
RISK MANAGER40.00$126,099$0$37,387Yes (X)
PAMELA SIMONS
COUNSELOR-MARKETING40.00$139,350$0$8,860Yes (X)
INGRID FUCELLA
COUNSELOR-MARKETING40.00$140,348$0$0Yes (X)
ABE ZIMMERMAN
MARKETING MANAGER40.00$159,971$0$17,072Yes (X)
THERESE KIRLEW
HOME CARE ADMINISTRATOR40.00$152,090$0$18,488Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,568,092TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$213,688TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K9IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SODEXO INC & AFFILIATES
PO BOX 905374CHARLOTTENC28290DINING SERVICES$4,787,880
RICK TANNER BUILDERS INC
21502 PARADISE WAYEUSTISFL32736CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$1,531,584
GREYSTONE CD FLORIDA LLC
620 N WYMORE RD STE 270MAITLANDFL32751CONSULTING SERVICES$1,134,200
I-TECH SUPPORT INC
2711 REW CIRCLEOCOEEFL34761IT SERVICES$430,077
OMNICARE INC
4150 CHURCH STSANFORDFL32771PHARMACY SERVICES$358,580
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K26CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$52AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$52TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE623000$22,366,820$22,366,820
PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE623990$13,171,022$13,171,022
EARNED ENTRANCE FEES623000$3,453,370$3,453,370
HOME HEALTH REVENUE623000$1,774,984$1,774,984
OTHER RESIDENT REVENUE623000$993,659$993,659
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$41,759,855TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$591,425TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$591,425ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$525,169OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$119,235SecuritiesAmt
Other$623,636OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$119,235SecuritiesAmt
Other-$98,467OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$217,702TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$217,702ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$42,133,630TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$41,759,855RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$373,723ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,176TotalAmt
Program Services$119,176ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$718,647TotalAmt
Management And General$718,647ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,632,443TotalAmt
Program Services$16,511,273ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,121,170ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$390,244TotalAmt
Program Services$316,012ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$74,232ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,398,622TotalAmt
Program Services$1,196,064ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$202,558ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,465,978TotalAmt
Program Services$1,465,978ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,616TotalAmt
Management And General$142,616ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,864,481TotalAmt
Program Services$1,181,787ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,682,694ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$463,544TotalAmt
Program Services$7,293ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$456,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,399,998TotalAmt
Program Services$62,949ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,337,049ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,694,960TotalAmt
Program Services$3,338,474ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$356,486ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,114TotalAmt
Program Services$29,681ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$63,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,974,344TotalAmt
Program Services$4,825,114ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$149,230ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,592,526TotalAmt
Program Services$7,364,750ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$227,776ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,366,900TotalAmt
Program Services$3,292,671ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$74,229ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
FOOD AND DIETARY USAGE$3,278,742$3,276,596$2,146
SUPPLIES$930,003$867,919$62,084
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$425,820$425,820
PHARMACY$367,983$366,521$1,462

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$153,669TotalAmt
Program Services$70,336ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$83,333ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,473,810TotalAmt
Program Services$44,718,414ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,755,396ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,414,313BOYAmt
EOY$6,898,134EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,272,876BOYAmt
EOY$13,816,796EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,148,314BOYAmt
EOY$5,179,378EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,803BOYAmt
EOY$113,077EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$759,823BOYAmt
EOY$947,768EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$173,662,495LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$66,736,974LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110,757,553BOYAmt
EOY$106,925,521EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$446,674BOYAmt
EOY$7,307,856EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$450,232BOYAmt
EOY$1,149,114EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,358,588BOYAmt
EOY$142,337,644EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,826,907BOYAmt
EOY$9,059,806EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,462,385BOYAmt
EOY$14,981,097EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$96,895,101BOYAmt
EOY$84,954,970EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$976,261BOYAmt
EOY$878,951EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,729,771BOYAmt
EOY$60,095,531EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$168,890,425BOYAmt
EOY$169,970,355EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$17,531,837BOYAmt
EOY-$27,632,711EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$17,531,837BOYAmt
EOY-$27,632,711EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,358,588BOYAmt
EOY$142,337,644EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$10,340,180ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$270,641NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$31,335OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$177,674CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,211,379CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,891,630CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$88,331CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$52CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,369,066TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$30,365,711CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,487,230CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,523,022CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$32,397,706CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,759,855CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$161,533,524TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$30,543,385CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,698,609CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$30,414,652CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$32,486,037CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$41,759,907CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$165,902,590TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$165,902,590PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$196,664CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$92,172CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$985,225CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$291,233CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$591,425CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,156,719TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$196,664CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$92,172CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$985,225CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$291,233CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$591,425CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,156,719TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$516,368CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$516,368TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$31,256,417CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$30,790,781CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$31,399,877CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$32,777,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$42,351,332CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$168,575,677TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98410PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98270PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01280InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01010InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee EtcYes (1)AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Beginning Balance$11,037BeginningBalanceAmt
Distributions During Year$7,835DistributionsDuringYearAmt
Ending Balance$3,202EndingBalanceAmt
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab0InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,711,303OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,711,303BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$139,630,290OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$50,505,451DepreciationAmt
Book Value$89,124,839BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,031,129OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$16,231,523DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,799,606BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,289,773OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,289,773BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$106,925,521TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT$1,250,000F
CORPORATE BONDS$6,057,856F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$7,307,856TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
OTHER LIABILITIES$723,462
REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES LIABILITY$58,654,915
RESERVATION DEPOSIT LIABILITIES$288,700
RESIDENT REFUNDS PAYABLE$428,454
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$60,095,531TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$42,253,760TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$270,641NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$150,511OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$120,130RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$42,133,630RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$42,133,630TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$52,354,634TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$52,354,634ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$119,176OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$119,176ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$52,473,810TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 1B:THE COMMUNITY PROVIDES A CASH MANAGEMENT SERVICE TO ITS RESIDENTS. THESE FUNDS REMAIN THE SOLE PROPERTY OF EACH RESIDENT, TO BE DISBURSED ONLY AS REQUESTED AND, ACCORDINGLY, THESE FUNDS ARE EXCLUDED FROM THESE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COMMUNITY HAS A FIDUCIARY DUTY OF ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THESE FUNDS. AT SEPTEMBER 30, 2023 AND 2022, THESE FUND BALANCES WERE APPROXIMATELY $3,000 AND $11,000, RESPECTIVELY.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COMMUNITY IS ORGANIZED AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA AND HAS BEEN GRANTED RECOGNITION OF ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE; ACCORDINGLY, NO INCOME TAX LIABILITY OR PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES IS REFLECTED IN THESE COMBINED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COMMUNITY'S TAX RETURNS FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS ARE SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATION BY U.S. FEDERAL OR STATE OF FLORIDA TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF WATERMAN VILLAGE FOUNDATION -31,335. GRANT SUBSIDY RECLASS -119,176.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANT SUBSIDY RECLASS 119,176.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeRENT SUBSIDYGrantTypeTxt
Recipient9RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$119,176CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedFAIR MARKET VALUATIONValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceTO SUBSIDIZE THE RENT FOR RESIDENTS WHO MET POLICY CRITERIA.NonCashAssistanceDesc

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANDREW DUJON
PRESIDENT/CEO$338,716$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$40,493$0$379,209$0$0$0
HEARDLEY MURDOCK
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO$199,551$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$38,662$0$238,213$0$0$0
DAVID NWOGU
VICE PRESIDENT/COO$180,382$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$38,985$0$219,367$0$0$0
ABE ZIMMERMAN
MARKETING MANAGER$159,971$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$17,072$0$177,043$0$0$0
THERESE KIRLEW
HOME CARE ADMINISTRATOR$152,090$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$18,488$0$170,578$0$0$0
SANDRA VAN SYCKEL
RISK MANAGER$126,099$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$37,387$0$163,486$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4BALL MANAGING DIRECTORS ARE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE NON-QUALIFED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN ESTABLISHED BY THE ORGANIZATION. ALL COMPENSATED INDIVIDUALS LISTED ON PART VII PARTICIPATE IN THE PLAN, AND NONE OF THESE INDIVIDUALS WITHDREW MONIES FROM THE PLAN DURING THE REPORTING YEAR. NO WITHDRAWALS CAN BE MADE FROM THE PLAN EXCEPT UNDER THE FOLLOWING CIRCUMSTANCES, (1) RETIREMENT - AGE 65, (2) TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT, (3) DEATH, (4) UNFORESEEABLE EMERGENCY, (5) DE MINIMIS EXCEPTION, OR (6) AGE 73 REQUIRED MINIMUM DISTRIBUTION. AFTER FIVE YEARS OF SERVICE, THE EARNED OWNERSHIP INTEREST (VESTING) OF THE EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS BECOMES 100%.
PART I, LINE 6CEO AND CFO BONUSES ARE BASED ON OPERATIONAL PROFIT, NOT INCLUDING EXTRAORDINARY ITEMS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAKE COUNTY FLORIDABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN596000695BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP50826FAD5CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2020-10-08BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$126,340,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeSEE SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATIONPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$41,045,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$123,507,807TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$6,624,482InReserveFundAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$2,470,156IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$91,244,238CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$23,168,931OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Substantial Completion2020SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K, PART I, LINE A(F)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationON OCTOBER 8, 2020, THE COMMUNITY COMPLETED THE SERIES 2020 LAKE COUNTY, FLORIDA, RETIREMENT FACILITY REVENUE BONDS (THE "SERIES 2020 BONDS") FINANCING OF APPROXIMATELY $126,340,000 IN CONNECTION WITH THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE LAKESIDE EXPANSION CAMPUS. THE PROCEEDS OF THE SERIES 2020 BONDS ARE TO BE USED TO (1) FINANCE THE COST OF CONSTRUCTING, DEVELOPING, MARKETING, ACQUIRING AND EQUIPPING THE LAKESIDE EXPANSION PROJECT, (2) REPAYMENT OF THE SERIES 2018 REVENUE BOND ANTICIPATION NOTES AND THE SERIES 2016 BONDS, (3) FUND INTEREST ON THE PORTION OF THE SERIES 2020 BONDS ALLOCATED TO THE LAKESIDE EXPANSION PROJECT (4) FUND A DEBT SERVICE RESERVE FUND FOR EACH SERIES OF THE SERIES 2020 BONDS (5) PAY THE COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ISSUANCE OF THE SERIES 2020 BONDS, AND (6) REPAY CERTAIN PREVIOUSLY OUTSTANDING PROMISSORY NOTE BALANCES. THE SERIES 2020 BONDS ARE COLLATERALIZED BY SUBSTANTIALLY ALL ASSETS (INCLUDING A MORTGAGE ON THE REAL PROPERTY OF THE COMMUNITY), REVENUES, INCOME, AND RECEIPTS OF THE COMMUNITY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HILLCREST INSURANCE AGENCYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionENTITY OWNED MORE THAN 35% BY BOARD MEMBER, KEVIN MCEWENRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$2,173,956TransactionAmt
TransactionINSURANCETransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER CONDUCTS A COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT IS FILED. A COPY OF THE RETURN, AS ULTIMATELY FILED, IS PROVIDED TO EACH VOTING MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE IT IS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY. THE BOARD REVIEWS ACTUAL CONFLICTS THAT ARE IDENTIFIED BY THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE PROCESS AND PROHIBITS OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS FROM VOTING ON MATTERS WHERE ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST EXIST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. THE CEO DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE BOARD AND CEO ARE INDEPENDENT WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS BEING CONSIDERED. THE BOARD UTILIZES COMPARABILITY SURVEYS PROVIDED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CPA FIRM. THE REVIEW AND APPROVAL PROCESS IS DOCUMENTED IN BOARD MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF WATERMAN VILLAGE FOUNDATION -31,335.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THERE WAS NO CHANGE IN THIS PROCESS FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WATERMAN COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 BROOKFIELD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMOUNT DORACityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32757ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN030386001EIN
Primary ActivitiesRAISES FUNDS FOR THE BENEFIT OF WATERMAN COMMUNITIES, INC.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 12A, IPublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.