CONNIE MAXWELL CHILDRENS HOME: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CONNIE MAXWELL CHILDRENS HOME (EIN 57-0324927)
Tax period
2022-10-01 to 2023-09-30
Filed
2024-08-14
IRS object ID
202402279349301765
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-08-14T10:50:10+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN363990892PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Capin Crouse LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11255 Lakes Parkway Suite 105AddressLine1Txt
CityLawrencevilleCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30043ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN570324927EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Connie Maxwell Children's MinistriesBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCONNBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8649421400PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1810 Maxwell AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityGreenwoodCityNm
State AbbreviationSCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP29646ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonWilliam D NicholsonPersonNm
Person TitlePresidentPersonTitleTxt
Phone8649421400PhoneNum
Signature2024-08-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDaren DaigaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01074795PTIN
Phone5055022746PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2024-08-08 14:25:15ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1William D NicholsonBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1810 Maxwell AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityGreenwoodCityNm
State AbbreviationSCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP29646ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$52,197,030GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.conniemaxwell.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1892FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateSCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo care for children while developing and strengthening relationships in a Christian environment.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body23VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent23VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee152TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers1145TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$8,629,357PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$13,438,716CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$396,700PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$364,296CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,052,643PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,923,826CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$48,995PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$55,036CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$17,127,695PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$18,781,874CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$52,658PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$80,685CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,228,215PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,574,464CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$145,000CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,852,602CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,311,146PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,525,047CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$12,592,019PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$13,325,196CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,535,676PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,456,678CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$110,715,612TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$124,244,336TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,063,514TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,646,648TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$107,652,098NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$121,597,688NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionA Baptist ministry for children and families of South Carolina that provides residential care for children in need along with counseling, educational, and referral services while developing and strengthening positive relationships in a Christian environment.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$9,902,955ExpenseAmt
Grant$80,685GrantAmt
Revenue$364,296RevenueAmt
DescConnie Maxwell Children's Ministries (CMCM) is a high quality, not for profit ministry that served more than 250 hurting children and family members during this past year which is its 131st year of service. CMCM provided shelter, food, clothing, medical, and educational needs at locations in Greenwood, Florence, Mauldin, and Chesterfield. Help for hurting children was accomplished through residential campuses, emergency shelters, family care, and foster care. Families are helped through a single parent family care residential program and after care programs.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$9,902,955TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (true)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document15IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee152EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members23GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member23IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Mark Steven ShifletBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8649421400PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1810 Maxwell AveAddressLine1Txt
CityGreenwoodCityNm
State AbbreviationSCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP29646ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Dr Roger Troutman
Chairman/Vice Chairman (Part Year)1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Frank Boulineau III
Vice Chairman/Trustee (Part Year)1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Dena Lucy
Secretary1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Sue Sheriff
Chairman (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Clark McCrary III
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Ernest Mackins
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Bunyan Cave
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Dan Walters
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr David Dennis
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Douglas Cooner
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Gary Long
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr James Wright
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Ladson Berry
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Phillip Rine
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Richard Lackey
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mr Walter Peterson
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Carol Whitfield
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Janet Cofield
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Kay Dangerfield
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Marie Hancock
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Nancy Schiele
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Pam Sander
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mrs Roma Muller
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev David Cline
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Derrick Davenport
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Doug Kauffmann
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Michael DeCosta
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Mike Moody
Trustee1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Philip Turner
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Richard McWhite
Trustee (Part-Year)1.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr William D Nicholson
President40.0Yes (X)$218,183$0$39,817
Mr Mark Steven Shiflet
Vice-President - Finance40.0Yes (X)$133,994$0$31,389
Mr Eric Taylor
Vice-President - Advancement40.0$119,326$0$28,127Yes (X)
Mr Jay Boyd
Senior Vice President for Strategy & Engagement40.0$105,818$0$31,087Yes (X)
Mr Tim Duncan
Vice President, Programs & Services40.0$102,532$0$12,472Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$679,853TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$142,892TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
UBS Financial Services Inc
17 West McBee AvenueGreenvilleSC296012722Account/Investment Management Fees$446,714
Winkler Consulting Group Inc
1036 eWall StreetMount PleasantSC29464Campaign Consultant$145,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$10,000FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$812,877RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$250,000GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$12,365,839AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$275,917NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$13,438,716TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescGovernment SupportDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$364,296TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$364,296RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$364,296TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,981,955TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,981,955ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$39,822RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$39,822RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$39,822TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$39,822ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$34,275,393SecuritiesAmt
Other$2,059,470OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$33,204,226SecuritiesAmt
Other$188,766OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,071,167SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,870,704OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,941,871TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,941,871ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$7,878FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$10,000ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$22,164FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$14,286TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$14,286ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Misc Income900099$28,647$28,647
Discounts Earned900099$853$853

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$29,500OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$18,781,874TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$364,296RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,978,862ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,685TotalAmt
Program Services$80,685ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$433,019TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$301,652ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$131,367FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$59,276TotalAmt
Program Services$29,638ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$29,638FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,456,824TotalAmt
Program Services$4,528,007ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$266,033ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$662,784FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$453,138TotalAmt
Program Services$360,676ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,025ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$48,437FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,763,339TotalAmt
Program Services$1,471,833ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$151,731ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$139,775FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$408,868TotalAmt
Program Services$319,688ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,407ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$53,773FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,569TotalAmt
Management And General$1,569ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,280TotalAmt
Management And General$43,280ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,000TotalAmt
Fundraising$145,000FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$553,402TotalAmt
Management And General$553,402ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$226,748TotalAmt
Program Services$96,705ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,246ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$115,797FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,826TotalAmt
Fundraising$160,826FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$750,636TotalAmt
Program Services$573,314ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,344ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$166,978FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$128,106TotalAmt
Program Services$32,597ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,373ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$69,136FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$759,158TotalAmt
Program Services$709,025ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,831ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,302FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$193,474TotalAmt
Program Services$128,295ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,742ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,437FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,017TotalAmt
Program Services$75,228ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,057ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$32,732FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$679,334TotalAmt
Program Services$604,608ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$61,140ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,586FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$273,647TotalAmt
Program Services$246,806ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,807ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$17,034FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Food and Clothing$574,255$574,255
Recreation$64,979$64,979
Daycare$6,616$6,616

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,325,196TotalAmt
Program Services$9,902,955ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,569,639ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,852,602FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,035,853BOYAmt
EOY$720,038EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,761,660BOYAmt
EOY$6,609,774EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,605,095EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$166,439BOYAmt
EOY$81,348EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$155,905BOYAmt
EOY$227,384EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,175BOYAmt
EOY$48,122EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$21,882,752LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$16,913,267LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,544,128BOYAmt
EOY$4,969,485EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,113,060BOYAmt
EOY$59,914,730EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,991,453BOYAmt
EOY$36,784,257EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,900,939BOYAmt
EOY$13,284,103EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110,715,612BOYAmt
EOY$124,244,336EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$403,113BOYAmt
EOY$542,249EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,660,401BOYAmt
EOY$2,104,399EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,063,514BOYAmt
EOY$2,646,648EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,112,313BOYAmt
EOY$98,155,632EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,539,785BOYAmt
EOY$23,442,056EOYAmt

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,652,098BOYAmt
EOY$121,597,688EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110,715,612BOYAmt
EOY$124,244,336EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,456,678ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$7,394,570NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,094,342OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,741,161CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,571,734CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,781,812CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,629,357CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,438,716CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$40,162,780TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,741,161CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,571,734CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,781,812CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,629,357CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$13,438,716CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$40,162,780TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$1,923,061SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$38,239,719PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,235,057CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,826,272CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,765,598CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,036,199CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,021,777CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,884,903TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,604CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,125CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,500CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$62,229TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$51,109,912TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$897,133GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.7482PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.73PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II, Line 10 Other IncomeFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDESCRIPTION - OTHER INCOME, COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - 23604.0, COLUMN D - 19125.0, COLUMN E - 19500.0, COLUMN F - 62229.0;ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$86,793,096BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$689,810ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,477,056InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,075,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$91,884,962EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$105,557,742BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,316,423ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$16,706,069InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,375,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$86,793,096EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$92,629,427BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$379,659ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$16,248,656InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,700,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$105,557,742EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$84,189,384BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,411,317ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,798,726InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,770,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$92,629,427EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$84,609,164BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,410,260ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,497,960InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,328,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$84,189,384EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.9369BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.0631PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.0TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (true)RelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$728,746OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$728,746BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,552,419OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,759,728DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,792,691BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$611,473OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$595,659DepreciationAmt
Book Value$15,814BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,990,114OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,557,880DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,432,234BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,969,485TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Real Estate$186,499
Other Assets$245,483
Limited Partnerships$15,056,407
Bonds$20,483,828
Interest in pooled funds of BFSC$812,040
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$36,784,257TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Assets Held in Trust$1,730,565
Beneficial Interest in Funds Held by Others$11,553,538
Cash Surrender Value of Life Insurance
Property held for Sale
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$13,284,103TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Annuities & Trust Payable$1,620,284
Post-Retirement Benefit Obligation$484,115
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,104,399TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,739,548TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$7,394,570NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,116,506OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$8,511,076RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$18,228,472RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$553,402InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$553,402RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$18,781,874TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,793,958TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$22,164OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$22,164ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$12,771,794ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$553,402InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$553,402ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$13,325,196TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsTo provide operating income to Connie Maxwell Children's Ministries for the present while preserving principal and growing the endowment to provide for more needed income in the future.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990Change in value of trusts - 54477 Change in value of annuities - 6060 Change in value of beneficial interests - 377218 Post-Retirement Related Changes - 656587 Fundraising Event Expenses - 22164
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990Fundraising Event Expenses - 22164

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$3,327,990RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$3,327,990SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$3,327,990TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (true)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (true)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule F, Part I, Line 3 Method used to account for expenditures on org's financial statementsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN-AccrualExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Special Fundraising EventsYes (X)SpecialFundraisingEventsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (true)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Winkler Consulting Group IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11036 Ewall StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityMount PleasantCityNm
State AbbreviationSCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP29464ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityCampaign ConsultantActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of FundsfalseFundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$0GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$145,000RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization-$145,000NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Gross Receipts$0TotalGrossReceiptsAmt
Total Retained By Contractors$145,000TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Total Net To Organization-$145,000TotalNetToOrganizationAmt
Licensed StatesSCLicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Corn MazeEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$17,878GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$10,000CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$7,878GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$383RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$16,300EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$5,481OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$0GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Other Events$0GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$17,878GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$10,000CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$7,878GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$383RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$16,300EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$5,481OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$22,164DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$14,286NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule G, Part I, Line 2b(i)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe professional fundraising services were consulting in nature, no gross receipts were directly generated from the services provided.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
Direct Cash Assistance to Indigents25$48,421
Educational Scholarships11$32,264

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDirect cash assistance is available for families who need assistance. A family service worker evaluates based on predetermined selection criteria and requests the funds to be sent when criteria are met. There is a budgeted amount each year that can be disbursed. Most amounts are paid directly to the utility provider or the rental company, etc. A committee determines eligibility for student educational grants based on predetermined selection criteria. Tuition is paid directly to the college or university and no cash changes hands.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Dr William D Nicholson
President$217,933$0$250$0$0$0$22,395$0$17,422$0$258,000$0$0$0
Mr Mark Steven Shiflet
Vice-President - Finance$133,744$0$250$0$0$0$14,037$0$17,352$0$165,383$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed paymentsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe President of the Organization approved a discretionary Christmas bonus paid to all staff during 2022.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Debra NicholsonBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionFamily member of William D. Nicholson, PresidentRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$59,276TransactionAmt
TransactionSalaries & BenefitsTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$146,898NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$7,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesOther - AppraisalMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$19,604NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution35ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$11,335NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)Gift Cards27$27,080Cost
Yes (X)Livestock3$64,000Other - Appraisal
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received1Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule M, Part IFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe number of contributions represent the number of contributions received, not the number of items donated.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeThe Executive Committee consists of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, the Secretary, and the Chairman of each of the other standing committees. In addition to attending to any necessary business of the Children's Ministries that may present itself between the meetings of the Board, the Executive Committee may exercise the Board's authority with the exception of distributions; recommend dissolution, merger, or the sale, pledge or transfer of all of the corporation's assets; fill vacancies on the Board or committees; or adopt, amend, or repeal the articles of bylaws.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing bodyThe governance of Connie Maxwell Children's Ministries is vested in a Board of Trustees, elected by the South Carolina Baptist Convention in the manner and for the terms prescribed in the articles of the institution, in accordance with the action of the Convention. The South Carolina Baptist Convention is an association of cooperating churches which meets annually for two days to conduct Convention business. Each church that contributes to the Cooperative Program and adheres to the Baptist Faith and Message 2000 is allowed to send a delegation of messengers to the annual meeting. Messengers register in advance and credentials are issued (including voting ballots) to qualified messengers. The messengers elect the trustees of Connie Maxwell Children's Ministries.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholdersThe Messengers must approve all changes or amendments to the organization's articles.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyForm 990 is prepared by an independent CPA firm and reviewed in detail by the organization's top management. The reviewed Form 990 is then provided to the board of directors prior to filing with the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyThe organization monitors conflicts of interest annually by vetting vendors prior to contracting with them. The organization ensures compliance with the policy by avoiding any and all conflict of interest problems. Officers and directors sign a conflict of interest form each year. Top level management and the Finance Committee of the Board of Trustees review the signed documents. If a conflict were to arise, the organization discontinues the vendor's services to avoid the conflict of interest. Should any potential conflicts of interest be disclosed, the board member or officer would be asked to refrain from participation in any deliberation or decision with regard to matters affected by the relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe Executive Board of the trustees (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, and each of the four committee chairs) is tasked with supervising, evaluating, and determining compensation for the President. This process occurs annually prior to the November trustee meeting. The committee members review compensation for Presidents of similar programs in South Carolina and in nearby states. They also take into account the percentage increase of cost of living adjustments and merit raises given to other Connie Maxwell staff members for that year. They review with the President his activities for the past year and discuss plans and goals for the coming year. If financial conditions allow, a decision is made concerning any changes in compensation at that time. The Executive Committee reports its findings to the full board at the trustee meeting the next day and then gives a signed directive to the VP of HR as to any changes to be made in the President's compensation. All members involved in the compensation process are independent. The compensation approval is documented in the board minutes.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesThe President approves the compensation of other officers using a similar process as described above. The Board of Trustees sets a range of salaries for the other officers using comparability data. This process is documented in the minutes upon approval.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicThe organization makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements available to the public upon request.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesPost-retirement Related Changes - 656587; Change in Value of Trusts - 54477; Change in Value of Annuities - 6060; Change in Value of Beneficial Interests - 377218;
Schedule F, Part IV, Line 4The organization has analyzed its ownership in passive foreign investment companies and has determined that it does not meet the reporting thresholds for Form 8621.
Schedule F, Part IV, Line 5The organization has analyzed its ownership in the foreign partnership and has determined that it does not meet the reporting thresholds for Form 8865.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
South Carolina Baptist Convention
190 Stoneridge DriveColumbiaSC29210570360087Association of Southern Baptist ChurchesSC501(c)(3)1NAfalse
Baptist Foundation of South Carolina
190 Stoneridge DriveColumbiaSC29210570348054Institution of SCBC designated for the management of trust fundsSC501(c)(3)1South Carolina Baptist Conventionfalse

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPct
Charitable Remainder Unitrusts (3)
TrustSCConnie Maxwell Children's MinistriesTrustYes (true)
JB White Jr Foundation
TrustSCCounty Bank Trust ServicesTrustYes (true)PO Box 3129GreenwoodSC29648576150045$113,946$4,494,5111
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.