NORTH DELTA PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NORTH DELTA PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT INC (EIN 64-0468044)
Tax period
2022-10-01 to 2023-09-30
Filed
2024-08-02
IRS object ID
202402159349300300
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-08-02T04:00:31-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN474312415PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1David Reed CPABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14504 Chenoweth Run RdAddressLine1Txt
CityLouisvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP40299ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN640468044EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NORTH DELTA PLANNING AND DEV DISTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNORTBusinessNameControlTxt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1P O BOX 1488AddressLine1Txt
CityBATESVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationMSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38606ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJames CurcioPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE DIRECPersonTitleTxt
Phone6625614100PhoneNum
Signature2024-06-18SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerfalseDiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDavid Reed CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01378484PTIN
Phone5028028880PhoneNum
Preparation2024-08-02PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2024-08-08 14:25:15ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJAMES CURCIOPrincipalOfficerNm
Gross Receipts$8,658,894GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.ndpdd.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE SERVICES FOR AGING AND PROMOTE CIVIC IMPROVEMENT AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTIES SERVED IN NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPIActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent28VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee56TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers28TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$8,262,288PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$8,102,549CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$319,580PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$168,126CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$18,445PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$378,603CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$15,624PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$9,616CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$8,615,937PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,658,894CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,194,847PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,524,322CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,307,490PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,503,487CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$545,549PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$660,896CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,047,886PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$7,688,705CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$568,051PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$970,189CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$15,236,199TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$16,068,515TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$956,014TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$818,142TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$14,280,185NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$15,250,373NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVIDE SERVICES FOR AGING AND PROMOTE CIVIC IMPROVEMENT AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTIES SERVED IN NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPIMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$6,108,588ExpenseAmt
DescSERVICES FOR THE ELDERLY - PROVISION OF HOME-DELIVERED MEALS, HOMEMAKER, RESPITE, TRANSPORTATION, ADULT DAYCARE, SENIOR CENTER ANDOTHER SERVICES FOR THE ELDERLY. UNITS OF SERVICE DELIVERED IN FISCAL 2020-21 WAS APPROXIMATELY 200,000Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$364,930ExpenseAmt
DescPLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT - PLANNING AND TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE IN THE ADMINISTRATION OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT (CDBG) PROJECTS AND OTHER PROGRAMS FOR THE COUNTIES SERVED BY NDPDD. AT YEAR-END THE ORGANIZATION HAD APPROXIMATELY 30 ACTIVE OR PENDING PROJECTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$23,454ExpenseAmt
DescREVOLVING LOAN FUND - PROGRAM PROVIDES FUNDS TO QUALIFIED BUSINESS FOR THE PURPOSE OF JOB CREATION/RETENTION AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT. INTEREST EARNED IS USED TO COVER COSTS OF ADMINISTERING THE PROGRAM. PRINCIPAL REPAYMENTS & REMAINING INTEREST INCREASE POOL OF LOANABLE FUNDS. 17 LOANS WERE BEING SERVICED AS OF YEAR-END.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$6,496,972TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document18IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee56EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member28IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDon WilkersonPersonNm
Phone6625614100PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1488AddressLine1Txt
CityBatesvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38606ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
JAMES CURCIO
Exec Director40.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$237,796$0$45,076
THOMAS HAMBY
Asst Exec Director40.000.00Yes (X)$165,772$0$30,207
DON WILKERSON
Comptroller40.000.00Yes (X)$129,145$0$33,645
JAMES SOWELL
PRESIDENT4.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JAMES EDWARDS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANITA GREENWOOD
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
PAUL PEARSON
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CHARLIE REESE
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GIPSON RICHARD
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
WASHINGTON DERRELL
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CHUCK CARIKER
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHNNY NABORS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DIANE SHIPP
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARK GARDNER
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
TONY SANDRIDGE
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
VANESSA LYNCHARD
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DONALD PHELPS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
ROBERT ROWE
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARK HUDSON
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
VERNICE AVANT
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MIKE CAMPBELL
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JAMES BIRGE
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
BERNARD WHITE
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JESSE ELLIS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
PAT DAVIS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOHNNY NEWSON
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
PHYLLIS WILLIAMS
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LORINE CADY
SECTREAS2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MANUEL KILLEBREW
BOARD MEMBER2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$532,713TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$108,928TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Government Grants$8,102,549GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$8,102,549TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RLF INTEREST522200$28,316$28,316
RLF FEES522200$1,036$1,036
PLANNING SERVICES541900$138,774$138,774
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$168,126TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$378,603TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$378,603ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscellaneous receiptsDesc
Business624200BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$9,616TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,616RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$9,616OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,658,894TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$177,742RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$378,603ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$491,706TotalAmt
Program Services$491,706ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,032,616TotalAmt
Program Services$2,032,616ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$532,714TotalAmt
Management And General$532,714ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,617,954TotalAmt
Program Services$2,505,293ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$112,661ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$342,164TotalAmt
Program Services$273,533ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,631ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$776,559TotalAmt
Program Services$620,798ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$155,761ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$234,096TotalAmt
Program Services$187,141ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$46,955ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$921TotalAmt
Program Services$114ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$807ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,000TotalAmt
Management And General$28,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,843TotalAmt
Program Services$99,929ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,648TotalAmt
Program Services$26,571ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,077ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,924TotalAmt
Program Services$33,439ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,485ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$151,556TotalAmt
Program Services$135,833ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,832TotalAmt
Program Services$1,832ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,031TotalAmt
Program Services$10,951ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$52,080ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$83,871TotalAmt
Program Services$31,182ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$52,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
PROGRAM SUPPLIESSERVICES$17,418$17,418
OTHER COSTS$76,005$34,769$41,236
Bad Debts Recoveries-$6,153-$6,153

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,688,705TotalAmt
Program Services$6,496,972ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,191,733ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,996,371BOYAmt
EOY$13,188,841EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,286,949BOYAmt
EOY$1,165,167EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$98,665BOYAmt
EOY$62,212EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$921,872BOYAmt
EOY$721,058EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,902BOYAmt
EOY$26,673EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,937,952LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,033,388LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$905,440BOYAmt
EOY$904,564EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,236,199BOYAmt
EOY$16,068,515EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$688,146BOYAmt
EOY$678,242EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,218BOYAmt
EOY$36,266EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,466BOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$172,184BOYAmt
EOY$103,634EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$956,014BOYAmt
EOY$818,142EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,176,355BOYAmt
EOY$9,964,650EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,103,830BOYAmt
EOY$5,285,723EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,280,185BOYAmt
EOY$15,250,373EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,236,199BOYAmt
EOY$16,068,515EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$970,189ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,696,612CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,419,940CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,296,403CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,262,288CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,102,549CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$38,777,792TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$6,696,612CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,419,940CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,296,403CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,262,288CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,102,549CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$38,777,792TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$38,777,792PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$45,455CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$49,536CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$37,313CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$18,445CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$378,603CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$529,352TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$8,932CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$28,225CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$18,954CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$16,660CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,616CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$82,387TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$39,389,531TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.98450PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99240PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$132,498OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$132,498BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,012,036OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$381,625DepreciationAmt
Book Value$630,411BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$793,418OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$651,763DepreciationAmt
Book Value$141,655BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$904,564TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,740,089TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$81,195DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$81,195RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,658,894RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,658,894TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,769,900TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$81,195DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$81,195ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$7,688,705ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$7,688,705TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
AEH TRANSPORTATION
PO DRAWER 1216CLARKSDALEMS38614640624495501C3$21,676Aging Progs
CLARKSDALE HOUSING AUTHORITY
PO BOX 908CLARKSDALEMS38614646000249501C3$159,703Aging Progs
OXFORD HEALTH CARE
101 W MARKET STGREENWOODMS38930640539318501C3$272,327Aging Progs
MS RURAL LEGAL SERVICES
PO BOX 767OXFORDMS38655640681747501C3$38,000Aging Progs

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeMEALS TO ELDERLY AND DISABLEDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient2250RecipientCnt
Non Cash Assistance$2,032,616NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedAcquisition costValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceMealsNonCashAssistanceDesc

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
JAMES CURCIO
Exec Director$237,796$45,076$282,872
DON WILKERSON
Comptroller$129,145$33,645$162,790
THOMAS HAMBY
Asst Exec Director$165,772$30,207$195,979

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990 governing body review Part VI line 11CURRENT POLICY DOES NOT REQUIRE BOARD REVIEW OF 990 PRIOR TO ISSUANCE.
Conflict of interest policy compliance Part VI line 12cAGENCY POLICY REQUIRES DISCLOSURE OF ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS WHEN DEALING WITH VENDORS OR RECIPIENTS OF GRANT FUNDS
CEO executive director top management comp Part VI line 15aEXECUTIVE DIRECTOR COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Other officer or key employee compensation Part VI line 15bOTHER OFFICER/KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION BASED ON RECOMMENDATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Governing documents etc available to public Part VI line 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO PUBLIC BASED ON REQUEST
Explanation of other changes in net assets or fund balances Part XI line 9ROUNDING $-1

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.