GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS (EIN 82-0574491)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-05-07
IRS object ID
202441289349303434
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-05-07T16:35:42-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN911194016PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLARK NUBER PSBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110900 NE 4TH STREET SUITE 1400AddressLine1Txt
CityBELLEVUECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98004ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN820574491EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGLOBBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2066528773PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11201 WESTERN AVE 410AddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDEIDRE BLACKPersonNm
Person TitleTREASURERPersonTitleTxt
Phone2067253737PhoneNum
Signature2024-05-06SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDEIDREPersonFirstNm
Person LastBLACKPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJENNIFER BECKER HARRISPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00183358PTIN
Phone4254544919PhoneNum
Preparation2024-05-06PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRICK BECKETTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11201 WESTERN AVE 410AddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$16,619,011GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.GLOBALPARTNERSHIPS.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Other Organization DscEXEMPT ORGANIZATIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation2002FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionGLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS' MISSION IS TO EXPAND OPPORTUNITY FOR PEOPLE LIVING IN POVERTY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee31TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers19TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$5,681,221PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$4,277,784CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$9,712,715PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$11,316,859CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$299,213PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$26,137CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$27PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$158CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$15,094,750PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$15,620,938CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,154,412PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,239,519CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$310,517CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,014,046PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,970,257CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$13,168,458PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,209,776CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,926,292PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,411,162CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$181,973,037TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$203,483,842TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$162,743,576TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$183,653,433TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$19,229,461NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$19,830,409NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionGLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS IS AN IMPACT-FIRST INVESTOR WHOSE CHARITABLE MISSION IS TO EXPAND OPPORTUNITY FOR PEOPLE LIVING IN POVERTY IN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES AROUND THE WORLD.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,270,707ExpenseAmt
Revenue$11,316,859RevenueAmt
DescAS OF JUNE 30, 2023, GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS (GP) HAD MORE THAN $172 MILLION INVESTED IN 88 MICROFINANCE INSTITUTIONS, SOCIAL BUSINESSES AND COOPERATIVES IN 28 COUNTRIES IN LATIN AMERICA, THE CARIBBEAN AND SUBSAHARAN AFRICA. GP INVESTS IN SOCIAL ENTERPRISES WITH SUSTAINABLE SOLUTIONS THAT HELP IMPOVERISHED PEOPLE INCREASE THEIR INCOMES AND IMPROVE THEIR LIVES, WITH INVESTMENTS IN 18 DISTINCT INITIATIVES THAT ADDRESS FACETS OF POVERTY ACROSS LIVELIHOODS, EDUCATION, ENERGY, HEALTH, HOUSING, AND SANITATION. THE VAST MAJORITY (MORE THAN 88%) OF THE FUNDS INVESTED BY GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS ARE INVESTED WITH MICROFINANCE INSTITUTIONS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$10,270,707TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document75IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee31EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryKEForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCOForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MEGAN MUIRBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2066528773PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410AddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CURT B FRASER
BOARD DIRECTOR (PART YEAR) & CIO1.000.00Yes (X)$21,202$0$507
MIKE GALGON
PRESIDENT AND CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MAGGIE WALKER
SECRETARY1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BILL RICHTER
TREASURER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALEX SILVA
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEIRDRE BLACK
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ED LAZAR
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ENRIQUE GODREAU III
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREGG JOHNSON
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE STONECIPHER
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATTHEW MCBRADY
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER BLADIN
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT VAN CLEVE
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROSARIO PEREZ
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM PORTER
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARLY KISER
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAMUEL SSENYIMBA
BOARD DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICK BECKETT
CEO40.000.00$408,072$0$84,072Yes (X)
MARK COFFEY
PRESIDENT & CIO40.000.00$261,004$0$34,573Yes (X)
MEGAN MUIR
COO & GENERAL COUNSEL40.000.00$209,000$0$28,834Yes (X)
JIM VILLENUEVA
MANAGING DIRECTOR40.000.00$184,853$0$21,965Yes (X)
TARA MURPHY FORDE
MANAGING DIRECTOR40.000.00$169,609$0$30,136Yes (X)
NATHALIA RODRIGUEZ
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT40.000.00$157,841$0$20,400Yes (X)
MICHAEL MCGINN
VP FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION40.000.00$138,375$0$19,361Yes (X)
MEGHAN FLAHERTY
VICE PRESIDENT, IMPACT40.000.00$115,892$0$18,135Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,665,848TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$257,983TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS COLOMBIA SASBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1WEWORK CARRERA 11B 99 - 25 11-122AddressLine1Txt
CityBOGOTACityNm
Province Or StateCUNDINAMARCAProvinceOrStateNm
CountryCOCountryCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesIMPACT INVESTINGServicesDesc
Compensation$490,698CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$4,277,784AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$927,755NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$4,277,784TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SOCIAL INV LOANS INT523999$10,664,834$10,664,834
LOAN COMMITMENT FEES523999$652,025$652,025
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$11,316,859TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$709,671TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$709,671ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$314,539SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$998,073SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$683,534SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$683,534TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$683,534ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFOREIGN EXCHANGE GAINDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$158TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$158ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$158OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,620,938TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,316,859RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$26,295ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,121,432TotalAmt
Program Services$818,135ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,479ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$101,818FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,318,176TotalAmt
Program Services$2,013,226ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$183,005ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$121,945FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,293TotalAmt
Program Services$124,691ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,379ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,223FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$357,534TotalAmt
Program Services$297,443ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,710ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$23,381FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299,084TotalAmt
Program Services$261,569ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,727ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,788FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,516TotalAmt
Program Services$115,055ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$416ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$45FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$92,771TotalAmt
Program Services$48,736ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,743ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$292FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$723,223TotalAmt
Program Services$723,223ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,258TotalAmt
Program Services$3,639ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$136ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,483FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,716TotalAmt
Program Services$61,331ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,237FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$133,393TotalAmt
Program Services$134,841ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General-$589ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising-$859FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$289,224TotalAmt
Program Services$236,901ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,028ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$20,295FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$234,749TotalAmt
Program Services$226,826ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,112ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,811FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,243TotalAmt
Program Services$130,663ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,025ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,555FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,345,722TotalAmt
Program Services$4,345,722ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,702TotalAmt
Program Services$37,665ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,643ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,394FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,634TotalAmt
Program Services$30,862ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,423ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$349FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
SOCIAL INV LOSS ALLOW$440,276$440,276
LOAN FEES$30,000$30,000
BANK CHARGES$13,798$11,892$1,482$424

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$202,032TotalAmt
Program Services$178,011ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,685ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,336FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,209,776TotalAmt
Program Services$10,270,707ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$628,552ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$310,517FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,489BOYAmt
EOY$139,901EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,123,605BOYAmt
EOY$25,907,972EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$868,053BOYAmt
EOY$472,860EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$134,253BOYAmt
EOY$50,142EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$589,142LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$384,929LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$72,648BOYAmt
EOY$204,213EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$159,504,759BOYAmt
EOY$171,772,242EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,212,230BOYAmt
EOY$4,936,512EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$181,973,037BOYAmt
EOY$203,483,842EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,326,442BOYAmt
EOY$1,191,613EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,568,802BOYAmt
EOY$950,000EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$152,251,964BOYAmt
EOY$169,996,516EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,596,368BOYAmt
EOY$11,515,304EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$162,743,576BOYAmt
EOY$183,653,433EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,045,016BOYAmt
EOY$18,995,153EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,184,445BOYAmt
EOY$835,256EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,229,461BOYAmt
EOY$19,830,409EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$181,973,037BOYAmt
EOY$203,483,842EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,411,162ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,019,506NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,790,708OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,268,666CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,260,903CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,557,182CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$5,681,221CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,277,784CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$21,045,756TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,268,666CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,260,903CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,557,182CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$5,681,221CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,277,784CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$21,045,756TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$10,819,415SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$10,226,341PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$332,705CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$309,011CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$97,345CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$60,602CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$709,671CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,509,334TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years-$1,500CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,388CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years-$7,043CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$27CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$158CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total-$6,970TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$22,548,120TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$45,059,044GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.45350PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.50640PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER INCOME - 2018 AMOUNT: $ -1,500. FOREIGN EXCHANGE G/L - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 1,388. 2020 AMOUNT: $ -7,043. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 27. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 158.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$11,209,776FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$11,209,776FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$710,489FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$177,622FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$687,749CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$668,950CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$783,166CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$710,489CurrentYearAmt
Total$2,850,354TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$4,275,531LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$171,937CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$167,238CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$195,792CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$177,622CurrentYearAmt
Total$712,589TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,068,884GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$216,395BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$42,314InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$15,511OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$243,198EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$273,064BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$38,369InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$18,300OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$216,395EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$204,179BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$84,101InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$15,216OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$273,064EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$101,945BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$100,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,094InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,860OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$204,179EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contributions$100,000ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,945InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$101,945EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.82000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.18000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$31,313OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$31,313DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$244,318OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$208,135DepreciationAmt
Book Value$36,183BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$313,511OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$145,481DepreciationAmt
Book Value$168,030BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$204,213TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
SOCIAL LOAN INVESTMENT$167,410,261F
MFX SOLUTIONS, EQUITY INVESTMENT$412,836C
SOCIAL INVESTMENTS IN EQUITY SECURITIES$2,200,947C
CALVERT SOCIAL INVESTMENT NOTES$1,200,000C
VFTAX ENDOWMENT$243,198F
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS COLOMBIA SAS$305,000C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$171,772,242TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DERIVATIVE INSTRUMENTS LIABILITY$4,549,907
RECOVERABLE GRANT LIABILITY$437,185
INTEREST PAYABLE$4,457,813
LEASE LIABILITY$2,070,399
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$11,515,304TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,510,985TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$3,138,731NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$28,778DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$3,109,953RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$15,620,938RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$15,620,938TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,995,271TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$28,778DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$479,940OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$508,718ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$10,486,553ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$723,223OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$723,223ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$11,209,776TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE USED TO FURTHER THE ORGANIZATIONS MISSION OF EXPANDING OPPORTUNITY FOR PEOPLE LIVING IN POVERTY. THE ORGANIZATION WILL INVEST THOSE FUNDS TO BE CONSISTENT WITH ITS MISSION, WHICH INCLUDE INVESTING IN SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE INVESTMENT FUND VEHICLES.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GP SAS EXPENSES 479,940.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GP COLOMBIA SAS SERVICE FEE EXPENSE 723,223.
SCHEDULE D, PART VIII:LINE 1(C): SOCIAL LOAN INVESTMENTS ARE HELD AT COST LESS AN ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES. SEE THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR FURTHER DETAILS. LINE 4(C): SOCIAL INVESTMENTS IN SECURITIES ARE RECORDED AT COST AND EVALUATED FOR IMPAIRMENT ANNUALLY. LINE 6(C): VFTAX ENDOWMENT INVESTMENT IS HELD AT FAIR VALUE (END OF YEAR MARKET VALUE) LESS WITHDRAWALS.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (10 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00SOCIAL INVESTMENTS$59,076,000
SOUTH AMERICA00SOCIAL INVESTMENTS$51,733,000
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA00SOCIAL INVESTMENTS$51,029,000
NORTH AMERICA00SOCIAL INVESTMENTS$10,657,000
SOUTH AMERICA17PROGRAM SERVICES$607,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA14PROGRAM SERVICES$568,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND AND GREENLAND)00PROGRAM SERVICES$573,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00PROGRAM SERVICES$56,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
NORTH AMERICA00PROGRAM SERVICES$12,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC00PROGRAM SERVICES$63,000MANAGEMENT OF PROGRAMS & SOCIAL INVESTMENTS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices2SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees11SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office2TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee11TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$174,299,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$75,000ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$174,374,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3:ACCRUAL METHOD OF ACCOUNTING HAS BEEN USED TO ACCOUNT FOR THE EXPENDITURES.
PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:
SCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 3:PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES BY REGION ARE REPORTED GROSS OF ANY IMPAIRMENT, UNREALIZED AND REALIZED GAINS/LOSSES, AND THE CHANGE IN LOAN LOSS RESERVES.
SCHEDULE F, PART IV, LINE 1:FORM 926 IS NOT REQUIRED TO BE FILED BECAUSE THE TRANSFER TO A FOREIGN CORPORATION DOES NOT MEET THE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS IN THE IRC SEC 6038(A)(1)(A).
GENERAL EXPLANATION:GP STAFF MONITOR LOANS DISBURSED TO LOCAL PARTNERS BOTH VIA ON-SITE MONITORING VISITS AND THROUGH QUARTERLY FINANCIAL AND PROGRAM REPORTS RECEIVED FROM EACH ENTITY.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
RICK BECKETT
CEO$396,772$0$11,300$0$0$0$67,500$0$16,572$0$492,144$0$0$0
MARK COFFEY
PRESIDENT & CIO$261,004$0$0$0$0$0$15,925$0$18,648$0$295,577$0$0$0
MEGAN MUIR
COO & GENERAL COUNSEL$209,000$0$0$0$0$0$13,007$0$15,827$0$237,834$0$0$0
JIM VILLENUEVA
MANAGING DIRECTOR$184,853$0$0$0$0$0$11,192$0$10,773$0$206,818$0$0$0
TARA MURPHY FORDE
MANAGING DIRECTOR$169,609$0$0$0$0$0$11,153$0$18,983$0$199,745$0$0$0
NATHALIA RODRIGUEZ
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT$157,841$0$0$0$0$0$9,462$0$10,938$0$178,241$0$0$0
MICHAEL MCGINN
VP FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION$138,375$0$0$0$0$0$8,295$0$11,066$0$157,736$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (7 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan To OrganizationLoanToOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
CHARLES H AND JANE C STONECIPHER
BOARD MEMBER AND SPOUSE OF BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$100,000$100,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
SUBSTANTIAL CONTRIBUTOR
SUBSTANTIAL CONTRIBUTORGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$300,000$300,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
MAGGIE WALKER
OFFICER, BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$250,000$250,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
TIMOTHY AND JENNIFER PORTER
BOARD MEMBER AND SPOUSE OF BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$100,000$100,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
WILLIAM D RICHTER AND GIMENA MAZZE
BOARD MEMBER AND SPOUSE OF BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$100,000$100,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
WILLIAM D RICHTER AND GIMENA MAZZE
BOARD MEMBER AND SPOUSE OF BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$50,000$50,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
WILLIAM D RICHTER AND GIMENA MAZZE
BOARD MEMBER AND SPOUSE OF BOARD MEMBERGP SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANYes (X)$50,000$50,0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$950,000TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$310,550NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR MARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Miscellaneous SecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$617,205NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCOSTMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS IS EQUAL TO THE NUMBER OF TRANSACTIONS/CONTRIBUTIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6:GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS (GP) RELIED ON VOLUNTEER HOURS FROM 19 INDIVIDUALS IN FISCAL YEAR 2023. OUR MOST SIGNIFICANT VOLUNTEER SUPPORT CAME FROM OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS, WHO VOLUNTEERED THEIR LEADERSHIP EXPERTISE OVER THE COURSE OF THE YEAR. IN ADDITION TO THE VOLUNTEERS, GP RECEIVED PRO BONO SUPPORT FROM FOUR LAW FIRMS IN FISCAL YEAR 2023. THESE SERVICES ARE ESSENTIAL TO GP'S ABILITY TO EXECUTE ITS INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM WORK.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS EMPOWERED TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD IN BETWEEN BOARD MEETINGS. ALL MEMBERS OF THIS SUB-COMMITTEE ARE BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE, THE GENERAL COUNSEL AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER REVIEW THE FORM 990, AS PREPARED BY THE EXTERNAL TAX ACCOUNTANTS, TO ENSURE ITS ACCURACY AND COMPLETENESS. THE FORM 990 IS THEN PRESENTED TO THE ENTERPRISE RISK AND AUDIT COMMITTEE, A SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, FOR REVIEW AND APPROVAL. FINALLY, THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND SIGNED BY THE TREASURER AND CIRCULATED TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRES ARE COMPLETED BY ALL OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS. OTHER EMPLOYEES COMPLETE QUESTIONNAIRES AT DATE OF HIRE AND WHENEVER ADDITIONAL DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS ARISE. THE COMPLETED QUESTIONNAIRES ARE REVIEWED BY THE COO. IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST OCCURS, THE INDIVIDUAL IS NOT ALLOWED TO VOTE ON ANY ISSUES WHICH WOULD BE RELATED TO THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DURING THE DURATION OF THE PERIOD THAT THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST WOULD BE DISCLOSED TO THE ENTIRE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AEACH YEAR THE ANNUAL LABOR BUDGET FOR NON-CONTRACT EMPLOYEES IS APPROVED IN ADVANCE BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, A SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ALSO REVIEWED THE CEO'S AND THE PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION USING MARKET COMPARABILITY DATA TO INFORM AND SET COMPENSATION. THE CEO REVIEWS AND SETS OTHER NON-CONTRACT OFFICER COMPENSATION ANNUALLY. THE DATE OF THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW FOR THE CEO WAS DECEMBER 2021 FOR COMPENSATION THROUGH FISCAL YEAR 2024.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ANNUAL REPORT, AUDITED FINANCIALS AND THE FORM 990 ARE POSTED ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE. THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:REMOVAL OF GP SAS EXPENSES FOR TAX -479,940. REMOVAL OF GP SAS ASSETS FOR TAX -191,543. IMPAIRMENT LOSS ON INVESTMENTS -2,119,225.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (8 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
GP FUND MANAGEMENT LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101203550156FUND MANAGEMENTDE$3,224,902$789GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS SOCIAL INVESTMENT FUND 60 LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101383978375FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$5,314,215$78,797,356GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS SOCIAL INVESTMENT FUND 50 LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101383889550FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$2,007,141$200,000GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS ELEOS SOCIAL VENTURE FUND LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101384002682FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENTS & EQUITY INVESTMENTSDE$2,779$3,100,008GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS IMPACT-FIRST DEVELOPMENT FUND LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101320584432FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$2,533,140$58,633,199GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS IMPACT-FIRST GROWTH FUND LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101871121352FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$2,198,612$44,473,632GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS IMPACT-FIRST FUND 9 LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101922430776FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$0$1,050,000GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS
GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS IMPACT-FIRST FUND 10 LLC
1201 WESTERN AVE SUITE 410SEATTLEWA98101922414980FUND & MANAGE SOCIAL INVESTMENT LOANSDE$0$1,250,000GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS COLOMBIA SASBusinessNameLine1Txt

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1WEWORK CARRERA 11B 99 - 25 11-122AddressLine1Txt
CityBOGOTACityNm
Province Or StateCUNDINAMARCAProvinceOrStateNm
CountryCOCountryCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesNONPROFIT IMPACT INVESTINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile Foreign CountryCOLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeCEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$682,501ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$299,830ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS COLOMBIA SASBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeRTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$682,461InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASHMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.