FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

MAINE COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
MAINE COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS (EIN 01-0356077)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-05-10
IRS object ID
202431319349305103
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-05-10T17:16:02-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN381357951PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PLANTE & MORAN PLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1250 S HIGH ST SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBUSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43215ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN010356077EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MAINE COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlMAINBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2077952813PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 4500AddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04243ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDAVID PAULOSKYPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2077952813PhoneNum
Signature2024-05-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDAVIDPersonFirstNm
Person LastPAULOSKYPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMY CIMINELLOPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00796388PTIN
Phone6148493000PhoneNum
Preparation2024-05-08PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSTEVE LITTLESONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 4500AddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04243ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$12,712,884GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.MCHP.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1982FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMELegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE COLLEGE PROVIDES FORMAL TRAINING IN NURSING, RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY AND NUCLEAR MEDICINE AT THE ASSOCIATE DEGREE LEVEL.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers8TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,483,785PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,108,696CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,766,042PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,903,338CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$245PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$81,844CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,250,072PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,930,190CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$969,318PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,000,515CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,485,044PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,221,849PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,602,454CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,676,211PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,602,969CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$573,861PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,327,221CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$8,546,985TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$16,722,913TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$372,132TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,319,043TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$8,174,853NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$15,403,870NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES THAT INSPIRE STUDENT SUCCESS AND LIFELONG LEARNING.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$3,537,252ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,000,515GrantAmt
Revenue$3,903,338RevenueAmt
DescTHE COLLEGE OFFERS SIX DEGREE PROGRAMS WHICH ARE A BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN EITHER HEALTHCARE ADMINISTRATION, MEDICAL IMAGING, OR NURSING, AND AN ASSOCIATE OF APPLIED SCIENCES IN EITHER NURSING, RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY, OR CLINICAL HEALTH SCIENCE. THREE OF THESE PROGRAMS GRANT A GRADUATE AN ASSOCIATE DEGREE IN APPLIED SCIENCES, ONE OF THESE PROGRAMS GRANTS A BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN NURSING. THE COLLEGE OFFERS A CERTIFICATE IN LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSING AND AN ADVANCED CERTIFICATE IN COMPUTED TOMOGRAPHY, SONOGRAPHY, AND MAMMOGRAPHY. IN EACH OF THE COURSES OF TRAINING MENTIONED, THERE WERE 182 NURSING, 72 RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY AND 6 HEALTH SCIENCE STUDENTS ENROLLED DURING THE 2022-2023 ACADEMIC YEAR.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$3,537,252TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document420IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMEStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KRISTEN ST PETERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2077957124PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line129 LOWELL STREET BOX AAddressLine1Txt
CityLEWISTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04240ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
BETHANY PICKER
TRUSTEE3.0055.00Yes (X)$0$249,254$31,423
KENNETH ALBERT ESQ RN
CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANDREA GAGER MD
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NED CLAXTON
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL COLISANTE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID GILMORE MD
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH HUDSON
SECRETARY1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANNE KEMPER
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOAN MACRI
TRUSTEE - PART YEAR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER SCHLAX JR
TRUSTEE - PART YEAR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR WISE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVE LITTLESON
PRESIDENT CMMC/CMHC3.0055.00$0$960,940$80,951Yes (X)
DAVID PAULOSKY
TREASURER3.0055.00$0$291,452$25,982Yes (X)
MONIKA BISSELL
PRESIDENT3.0055.00$0$217,401$1,671Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,719,047TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$140,027TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$5,000,000RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$740,443GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$368,253AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,108,696TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611600$3,104,186$3,104,186
MEDICARE PAYMENTS624310$799,152$799,152
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,903,338TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$113,983TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$113,983ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,586,867SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,782,694SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$195,827SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$195,827TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$195,827ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,930,190TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,903,338RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$81,844ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,000,515TotalAmt
Program Services$1,000,515ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,919TotalAmt
Program Services$53,715ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$42,204ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$266,451TotalAmt
Program Services$149,213ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$117,238ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,981TotalAmt
Program Services$20,149ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$191,647TotalAmt
Program Services$107,322ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,325ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$449,566TotalAmt
Program Services$449,566ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,229TotalAmt
Program Services$14,128ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,101ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,392TotalAmt
Program Services$93,392ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,775TotalAmt
Program Services$4,354ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,421ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
ALLOCATED SALARIES EXPE$2,023,632$1,355,833$667,799
ALLOCATED EMPLOYEE BENE$374,600$250,982$123,618
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$37,855$37,855$0
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$407$228$179

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,602,969TotalAmt
Program Services$3,537,252ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,065,717ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,231BOYAmt
EOY$22,810EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$176,735BOYAmt
EOY$219,839EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$118,292BOYAmt
EOY$109,306EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,114BOYAmt
EOY$15,905EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$2,552,965LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,042,467LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$566,831BOYAmt
EOY$510,498EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,631,782BOYAmt
EOY$15,844,555EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,546,985BOYAmt
EOY$16,722,913EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,546BOYAmt
EOY$106,722EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$242,586BOYAmt
EOY$149,035EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,063,286EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$372,132BOYAmt
EOY$1,319,043EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,666,388BOYAmt
EOY$4,251,051EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,508,465BOYAmt
EOY$11,152,819EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,174,853BOYAmt
EOY$15,403,870EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,546,985BOYAmt
EOY$16,722,913EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,327,221ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$764,593NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,137,203OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,504,934BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,001,850ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$695,190InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$49,155OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,152,819EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,164,275BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$235,875ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$800,867InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$94,349OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$5,504,934EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,747,978BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$46,267ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,427,320InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$57,290OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,164,275EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,030,729BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$191,703ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$173,621InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$137,250OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,258,803EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,520,879BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$198,323ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$313,027InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,500OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,030,729EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.98500PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.01500TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (1)RelatedOrgListSchRInd

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$703,269OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$297,946DepreciationAmt
Book Value$405,323BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,845,078OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,739,903DepreciationAmt
Book Value$105,175BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,618OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,618DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$510,498TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
INTEREST IN CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE CORPORATION$13,689,753
RELATED PARTY RECEIVABLES$2,154,802
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$15,844,555TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINVESTMENTS HELD FOR CMHDesc
Amt$1,063,286Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,063,286TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,834,471TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$764,593NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,137,203OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,901,796RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,932,675RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$997,515OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$997,515RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,930,190TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,605,454TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,605,454ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$997,515OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$997,515ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,602,969TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:MOST OF THE COLLEGE'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED FOR STUDENT AID PURPOSES. SOME ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED TO SUPPORT OPERATIONAL EXPENSES.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COLLEGE IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION AND IS EXEMPT FROM TAX UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(A). ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE COLLEGE AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY IF THE COLLEGE HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE IRS OR OTHER APPLICABLE TAXING AUTHORITIES. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE COLLEGE, AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF JUNE 30, 2023 AND 2022, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE COLLEGE IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS IN PROGRESS. MANAGEMENT BELIEVES IT IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS FOR YEARS PRIOR TO 2019.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF CMHC 445,361. RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS -17,015. EQUITY TRANSFER 708,857.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANTS PAID TO INDIVIDUALS 997,515.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANTS PAID TO INDIVIDUALS 997,515.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3ALL PUBLICATIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS INCLUDE THE SCHOOL'S POLICY OF NON-DISCRIMINATION.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE COLLEGE RECEIVES MEDICARE FUNDS AS PART OF A TEACHING HOSPITAL (CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER). THE COLLEGE ALSO RECEIVES PELL GRANTS AND OTHER FEDERAL FUNDS TO AWARD TO STUDENTS BASED ON THE APPLICABLE GUIDELINES.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (3 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
FEDERAL PELL GRANTS122$463,752
STATE OF MAINE GRANTS129$184,375
IN HOUSE GRANTS122$349,388

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANT FUNDS AWARDED TO STUDENTS ARE USED FOR TUITION AND ALLOWABLE EDUCATIONAL EXPENSES. AWARDS ARE BASED ON NEED DETERMINED FROM A FEDERAL FAFSA APPLICATION. GRANT FUNDS ARE APPLIED DIRECTLY AGAINST THE TUITION AND FEES OF THE AWARDEE AND DO NOT LEAVE POSSESSION OF THE COLLEGE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
STEVE LITTLESON
PRESIDENT CMMC/CMHC$0$757,521$0$163,538$0$39,881$0$51,685$0$29,266$0$1,041,891$0$0
DAVID PAULOSKY
TREASURER$0$228,427$0$0$0$63,025$0$11,250$0$14,732$0$317,434$0$0
BETHANY PICKER
TRUSTEE$0$246,151$0$0$0$3,103$0$1,923$0$29,500$0$280,677$0$0
MONIKA BISSELL
PRESIDENT$0$216,844$0$0$0$557$0$1,671$0$0$0$219,072$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3CEO COMPENSATION: THE COMPENSATION OF THE ORGANIZATION'S PRESIDENT IS DETERMINED BY THE PARENT CORPORATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE USING THE FOLLOWING: -COMPENSATION COMMITTEE -INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT -COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY -APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
PART I, LINE 7BONUSES ARE BASED ON PERFORMANCE MEASURES FOR WHICH THERE IS BOARD DISCRETION.
PART I, LINE 4BSUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN: A PARTICIPANT'S ENTITLEMENT TO BENEFITS WILL VEST ON THE PARTICIPANT'S VESTING DATE PROVIDED THE PARTICIPANT HAS REMAINED IN CONTINUOUS EMPLOYMENT IN THE SAME POSITION WHILE PARTICIPATING IN THIS PLAN. A PARTICIPANT WILL HAVE ONLY ONE VESTING DATE FOR ALL ELECTIVE DEFERRALS AND OTHER PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS MADE ON THE PARTICIPANT'S BEHALF DURING ALL PLAN YEARS. A PARTICIPANT'S ENTITLEMENT TO BENEFITS WILL ALSO VEST (A) IF THE PARTICIPANT DIES WHILE STILL EMPLOYED BY THE EMPLOYER, (B) IF THE PARTICIPANT'S EMPLOYMENT TERMINATES DUE TO TOTAL DISABILITY, OR (C) IF THE EMPLOYER TERMINATES THE PARTICIPANTS EMPLOYMENT FOR ANY REASON OTHER THAN FOR CAUSE ANY PORTION OF THE PARTICIPANT'S ENTITLEMENT BENEFITS THAT IS NOT VESTED WHEN THE PARTICIPANT'S EMPLOYMENT WITH THE EMPLOYER TERMINATES, INCLUDING ELECTIVE DEFERRALS, WILL BE FORFEITED. THE EMPLOYER WILL DISTRIBUTE A PARTICIPANT'S BENEFITS UNDER THE PLAN AS SOON AS PRACTICABLE AFTER THE PARTICIPANT'S ENTITLEMENT BECOMES VESTED.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ONLY MEMBER OF THE CORPORATION SHALL BE CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER. THE MEMBER SHALL HAVE THE FOLLOWING RIGHTS AND POWERS, AND EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY STATED WITHIN THE BYLAWS, SHALL ALSO HAVE THE RIGHTS OF MEMBERS INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO VOTE ON ANY MATTERS ON WHICH MEMBERS MAY HAVE A RIGHT TO VOTE: (A) FIX THE NUMBER OF TRUSTEES WITHIN THE LIMITS SET FORTH IN THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION; (B) ELECT TRUSTEES UPON NOMINATION BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION; (C) TO REVIEW THE ANNUAL OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS AND ANY PROPOSED UNBUDGETED CAPITAL EXPENDITURE OF $100,000 OR GREATER, ANY PROJECT INVOLVING NEW AND UNBUDGETED ANNUAL OPERATING EXPENSES OF $100,000 OR GREATER, OR THE CORPORATION INCURRING ANY UNBUDGETED LONG-TERM DEBT OF $100,000 OR GREATER, AND TO DISAPPROVE ANY SUCH BUDGET, EXPENDITURE, OR DEBT THE EXTENT THAT THE MEMBER CONCLUDES THAT IT WOULD BE FINANCIALLY DETRIMENTAL OR ECONOMICAL UNFEASIBLE TO THE CORPORATION OR THE SOLE MEMBERS; AND (D) TO APPOINT A FIRM A PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS TO CONDUCT ANNUALLY AN INDEPENDENT AUDIT OF THE CORPORATION'S FINANCES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE ONLY MEMBER OF THE CORPORATION SHALL BE CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER. THE MEMBER SHALL HAVE THE FOLLOWING RIGHTS AND POWERS, AND EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY STATED WITHIN THE BYLAWS, SHALL ALSO HAVE THE RIGHTS OF MEMBERS INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO VOTE ON ANY MATTERS ON WHICH MEMBERS MAY HAVE A RIGHT TO VOTE: (A) FIX THE NUMBER OF TRUSTEES WITHIN THE LIMITS SET FORTH IN THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION; (B) ELECT TRUSTEES UPON NOMINATION BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION; (C) TO REVIEW THE ANNUAL OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS AND ANY PROPOSED UNBUDGETED CAPITAL EXPENDITURE OF $100,000 OR GREATER, ANY PROJECT INVOLVING NEW AND UNBUDGETED ANNUAL OPERATING EXPENSES OF $100,000 OR GREATER, OR THE CORPORATION INCURRING ANY UNBUDGETED LONG-TERM DEBT OF $100,000 OR GREATER, AND TO DISAPPROVE ANY SUCH BUDGET, EXPENDITURE, OR DEBT THE EXTENT THAT THE MEMBER CONCLUDES THAT IT WOULD BE FINANCIALLY DETRIMENTAL OR ECONOMICAL UNFEASIBLE TO THE CORPORATION OR THE SOLE MEMBERS; AND (D) TO APPOINT A FIRM A PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS TO CONDUCT ANNUALLY AN INDEPENDENT AUDIT OF THE CORPORATION'S FINANCES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE ONLY MEMBER OF THE CORPORATION SHALL BE CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER. THE MEMBER SHALL HAVE THE FOLLOWING RIGHTS AND POWERS, AND EXCEPT AS EXPRESSLY STATED WITHIN THE BYLAWS, SHALL ALSO HAVE THE RIGHTS OF MEMBERS INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO VOTE ON ANY MATTERS ON WHICH MEMBERS MAY HAVE A RIGHT TO VOTE: (A) FIX THE NUMBER OF TRUSTEES WITHIN THE LIMITS SET FORTH IN THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION; (B) ELECT TRUSTEES UPON NOMINATION BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION; (C) TO REVIEW THE ANNUAL OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS AND ANY PROPOSED UNBUDGETED CAPITAL EXPENDITURE OF $100,000 OR GREATER, ANY PROJECT INVOLVING NEW AND UNBUDGETED ANNUAL OPERATING EXPENSES OF $100,000 OR GREATER, OR THE CORPORATION INCURRING ANY UNBUDGETED LONG-TERM DEBT OF $100,000 OR GREATER, AND TO DISAPPROVE ANY SUCH BUDGET, EXPENDITURE, OR DEBT THE EXTENT THAT THE MEMBER CONCLUDES THAT IT WOULD BE FINANCIALLY DETRIMENTAL OR ECONOMICAL UNFEASIBLE TO THE CORPORATION OR THE SOLE MEMBERS; AND (D) TO APPOINT A FIRM A PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS TO CONDUCT ANNUALLY AN INDEPENDENT AUDIT OF THE CORPORATION'S FINANCES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BALL AFFILIATED FORM 990'S AND APPLICABLE SCHEDULES ARE PREPARED BY A PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM IN COOPERATION WITH THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT. THE COMPLETED RETURNS ARE REVIEWED WITH THE VICE PRESIDENT OF FINANCE THEN WITH THE CFO. FOLLOWING THAT REVIEW THEY ARE PRESENTED TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ONCE THIS REVIEW IS COMPLETED, ANY NECESSARY CHANGES ARE MADE AND THE FINAL RETURN IS PRESENTED TO ITS RESPECTIVE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12COFFICERS AND TRUSTEES COMPLETE AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT WHICH IS REVIEWED BY THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND CONFORMS TO THE CONDITIONS CONTAINED WITHIN THE CORPORATION'S BYLAWS, WHICH MEET OR EXCEED THE CURRENT ITS REPORTING THRESHOLDS. IN AREAS OF CONFLICT BY THE CHAIRMAN, THE VICE-CHAIRMAN REVIEWS. ADDITIONALLY, AS PART OF THE ANNUAL FORM 990 PREPARATION PROCESS, A SEPARATE QUESTIONNAIRE IS PROVIDED, WHICH INCLUDES DISTRIBUTION TO KEY EMPLOYEES, COVERING REPORTING AREAS OF LOANS, GRANTS, BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS, AND OTHER CONFLICTS. THESE QUESTIONNAIRES ARE REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT FOR REPORTABLE ITEMS FOR THE FORM 990. IN THE CASE OF A POSSIBLE CONFLICT, THE BOARD WOULD REVIEW THE SITUATION AND TAKE ACTIONS DEEMED APPROPRIATE FOR THE POSSIBLE OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OR THE EXECUTIVE OFFICERS. IN THE CASE OF KEY EMPLOYEES, THE REVIEW AND ACTIONS TAKEN WOULD BE PERFORMED BY THEIR DIRECT SUPERVISOR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE (CMHC) HAS ESTABLISHED AND FOLLOWS A DELIBERATIVE TRANSPARENT PROCESS WHICH MEETS IRS REGULATIONS FOR " REBUTTABLE" PRESUMPTION OF REASONABLENESS. A STANDING EXECUTIVE AND PHYSICIAN COMPENSATION COMMITTEE (EPCC) , COMPRISED OF INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF BOARD LEADERSHIP, EXISTS TO UNDERTAKE THE PROCESS OF DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER, PRESIDENT OF CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER, PHYSICIAN PRACTICE EXECUTIVE, PRESIDENT OF RUMFORD HOSPITAL, AND PRESIDENT OF BRIDGTON HOSPITAL. THE PROCESS GUIDELINES AND AUTHORITY OF THE EPCC ARE SET OUT IN THE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY AND RESPONSIBILITIES CHARTER WHICH WAS APPROVED BY THE CMHC BOARD. THE ENTIRE CHMC BOARD PARTICIPATES IN THE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION OF EACH EXECUTIVE, INCLUDING A REVIEW OF ACCOMPLISHMENTS RELATIVE TO GOALS AND OBJECTIVES DERIVED FROM THE STRATEGIC PLAN. THE ECC REVIEWS THE RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION AND APPROPRIATE COMPARABILITY DATA BASED ON SEVERAL FACTORS RECOMMENDED BY AN INDEPENDENT EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, WHO SPECIALIZES IN NOT-FOR-PROFIT HOSPITALS AND HEALTH SYSTEMS, AND OUR ATTORNEY'S FACTORS USED IN DETERMINING COMPARABILITY TO THE ORGANIZATION INCLUDING GEOGRAPHY, ORGANIZATIONAL COMPLEXITY, FACILITY TYPE, OWNERSHIP TYPE, AND ANY OTHER FACTORS DEEMED RELEVANT BY THE COMMITTEE'S CONSULTANTS, OR ITS ATTORNEYS. USING THIS INFORMATION, THE EPCC ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE EXECUTIVES' COMPENSATION TO DETERMINE IF MODIFICATION TO BASE SALARY IS WARRANTED, AND REVIEWS THE EXECUTIVES' ACCOMPLISHMENTS TO DETERMINE IF ANY VARIABLE PAY IS TO BE AWARDED. THE ENTIRE PROCESS IS THEN DOCUMENTED CONTEMPORANEOUSLY WITH THE DECISION MAKING PROCESS AND APPROVED THEREAFTER IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE IRS GUIDANCE. THE COMPENSATION PAID TO KEY EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED BY THE VICE PRESIDENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. DURING THE REVIEW PROCESS, THE CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE COMPENSATION MANAGER PROVIDERS MARKET DATA ON COMPARABLE POSITIONS FROM COMPARATIVE GROUPS OF HEALTHCARE ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE APPROPRIATELY SIMILAR IN TERMS OF THEIR REVENUE, GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION, NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES, NUMBER OF STAFFED HOSPITAL BEDS, ETC. HUMAN RESOURCES PROVIDES AT A MINIMUM FOUR SETS OF COMPARABILITY DATA FROM THE MOST RECENT NATIONAL HEALTHCARE SPECIFIC COMPENSATION SURVEYS (E.G. WATSON & WYATT, SULLIVAN & COTTER, THE HAY GROUP, MERCER, ETC) FOR REFERENCE. THESE SURVEYS REPORT PAY RATE DATA THAT IS TYPICALLY AGED LESS THAN 6 MONTHS. CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE AND AFFILIATES STRIVE TO PAY AT THE MARKET AVERAGE OR SLIGHTLY ABOVE IT FOR KEY EMPLOYEES. ONCE THE COMPENSATION MANAGER AND THE VICE PRESIDENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT HAVE FINALIZED RECOMMENDATIONS BASED ON THIS EMPIRICAL DATA, THEY ARE PRESENTED TO THE PRESIDENTS OF EACH HOSPITAL THAT SUPERVISE THE KEY EMPLOYEES, AND THE CEO OF CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE, FOR REVIEW, EDITS, AND APPROVAL. THIS PROCESS TYPICALLY OCCURS DURING THE LAST MONTH OF THE FISCAL YEAR IN PREPARATION FOR THE NEXT FISCAL YEAR. CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE DOCUMENTS THE BASIS FOR ITS DETERMINATION FOR KEY EMPLOYEES' COMPENSATION AND MAINTAINS THIS CONTEMPORANEOUSLY SUBSTANTIATED MATERIAL IN THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST IN THE ORGANIZATION'S ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES. THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION ARE INCLUDED IN THE MOST RECENTLY FILED FORM 990 AND PROVIDED, UPON REQUEST, IN THAT FORMAT UNLESS THE SPECIFIC REQUEST DEEMS A DIFFERENT FORMAT MORE APPROPRIATE.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF CMHC 445,361. TRANSFERS TO AFFILIATE 708,857. RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTION -17,015.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (9 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACd
CENTRAL MAINE MEDICAL CENTER
PO BOX 4500LEWISTONME04243010211494HEALTHCAREME501(C)(3)LINE 3CMHC0
RUMFORD COMMUNITY FAMILY HEALTH CENTER
430 FRANKLIN STREETRUMFORDME04276010481000HEALTHCAREME501(C)(3)LINE 3CMHC0
RUMFORD HOSPITAL
420 FRANKLIN STREETRUMFORDME04276010215227HEALTHCAREME501(C)(3)LINE 3CMHC0
CENTRAL MAINE REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT CO01-0387674
PO BOX 4500LEWISTONME04243010387674REAL ESTATEME501(C)(2)CMHC0
RUMFORD COMMUNITY HOME CORPORATION
11 JOHN F KENNEDY LANERUMFORDME04276222844951NURSING HOMEME501(C)(3)LINE 10CMHC0
CENTRAL MAINE COMMUNITY HEALTH CORP
PO BOX 4500LEWISTONME04243010386912PUBLIC EDME501(C)(3)LINE 7CMHC0
ELIAS E TUCKER TRUST FUND CO CMMC
300 MAIN STREETLEWISTONME04240016042343FUNDINGME501(C)(3)LINE 12A, ICMMC0
BRIDGTON HOSPITAL
10 HOSPITAL DRIVEBRIDGTONME04009010130427HEALTHCAREME501(C)(3)LINE 3CMHC0
CENTRAL MAINE HEALTHCARE CORPORATION
PO BOX 4500LEWISTONME04243010386913HEALTHCAREME501(C)(3)LINE 70N/A

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityForeignAddress/CityNmProvince Or StateForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNmCountryForeignAddress/CountryCdLegal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd
CENTRAL MAINE HEALTH VENTURES INC
300 MAIN STREETLEWISTONME04240010430016HEALTHCAREMEN/AC0
CWM INSURANCE LTD
980220891INSURANCEN/AC0GENESIS BUILDINGPO BOXB.W.ICJCJ
CENTRAL MAINE ACO
300 MAIN STREETLEWISTONME04240274604314ACCOUNTABLE CAREMEN/AC0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd