FOCUS LEARNING ACADEMY OF NORTHERN COLUMBUS: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
FOCUS LEARNING ACADEMY OF NORTHERN COLUMBUS (EIN 43-1962223)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-05-14
IRS object ID
202411359349305726
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-05-14T13:37:29-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN300856485PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Frazier Financial Advisors LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11690 W Lane Ave Suite 280AddressLine1Txt
CityUpper ArlingtonCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43221ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431962223EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Focus Learning Academy ofBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Northern ColumbusBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFOCUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6145470920PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11880 E Dublin Granville RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP432293523ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCYNTHIA MERCERPersonNm
Person TitleFiscal AgentPersonTitleTxt
Phone6145470920PhoneNum
Signature2024-05-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstCYNTHIAPersonFirstNm
Person LastMERCERPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAndrew C Gephart CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00291967PTIN
Phone6147938297PhoneNum
Preparation2024-05-13PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCynthia MercerPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11880 E Dublin Granville RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP432293523ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,915,325GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.focusacademynorth.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2002FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionProvide K-8 education in a charter school.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee132TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$10,309,435PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$9,915,325CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$0PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$0CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$10,309,435PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,915,325CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,517,601PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,003,000CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,805,376PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,037,343CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$9,322,977PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,040,343CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$986,458PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,125,018CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$13,512,277TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$12,188,137TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$13,754,878TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$13,555,756TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$242,601NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$1,367,619NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionProvide K-8 education in a charter school.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,832,910ExpenseAmt
Revenue$9,915,325RevenueAmt
DescTo maintain and provide a school exclusively for any educational, literary, scientific and related teaching service.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$10,832,910TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document19IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee132EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Taxable Distributions0TaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To Donor0DistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Cynthia MercerBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6145470920PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11880 E Dublin Granville RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43229ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
Aden Mohamed
Board President1.00Yes (X)$3,125$0$0
Abdikhayr Soofe
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$3,125$0$0
Russell Flickenger
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mohamed Hassan
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$1,875$0$0
Abdifatah Abdi
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$3,125$0$0
Yasir Ali
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$3,125$0$0
Abdul Qadir Moalim Mahmoud
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$2,250$0$0
Abdirizak Farah
Superintendent40.00$108,000$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$124,625TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Anisa Mohamed dba MAK Food ServicesBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12751 Jester LnAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43231ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesFood ServiceServicesDesc
Compensation$745,130CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
State of Ohio School A611710$6,333,690$6,333,690
USDA and US Dept of Ed611710$3,581,635$3,581,635
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$9,915,325TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,915,325TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,915,325RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,000TotalAmt
Program Services$108,000ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,520,539TotalAmt
Program Services$3,520,539ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$981,558TotalAmt
Program Services$981,558ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$332,795TotalAmt
Program Services$332,795ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,108TotalAmt
Program Services$60,108ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$931,754TotalAmt
Program Services$931,754ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$92,950TotalAmt
Management And General$92,950ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$289,828TotalAmt
Program Services$289,828ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$114,483TotalAmt
Management And General$114,483ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,468TotalAmt
Program Services$434,468ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$201,598TotalAmt
Program Services$201,598ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$609,087TotalAmt
Program Services$609,087ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,366TotalAmt
Program Services$32,366ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Contracted Food Service$773,977$773,977
Contracted Instruction$764,834$764,834
Transportation Services$742,800$742,800
Instruction Supplies$546,792$546,792

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$502,406TotalAmt
Program Services$502,406ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,040,343TotalAmt
Program Services$10,832,910ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$207,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,443,775BOYAmt
EOY$462,920EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$219,992BOYAmt
EOY$273,350EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$776,897BOYAmt
EOY$48,410EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$10,413,643LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,342,097LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,052,059BOYAmt
EOY$9,071,546EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,019,554BOYAmt
EOY$2,331,911EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,512,277BOYAmt
EOY$12,188,137EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$723,954BOYAmt
EOY$418,311EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,000BOYAmt
EOY$147,640EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,880,924BOYAmt
EOY$12,989,805EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,754,878BOYAmt
EOY$13,555,756EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$242,601BOYAmt
EOY-$1,367,619EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$242,601BOYAmt
EOY-$1,367,619EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,512,277BOYAmt
EOY$12,188,137EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,125,018ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,474,843OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$998,164DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,476,679BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,634,042OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$343,933DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,290,109BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$304,758OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$304,758BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,071,546TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Deferred Pension Outflows$1,638,858
Other Post Employment Benefits$693,053
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$2,331,911TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Net Pension Liability$4,777,477
Net OPEB Liability$340,467
Deferred Inflows-Pension$482,321
Deferred Inflows - OPEB$711,209
Capital Lease Obligation$6,678,331
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$12,989,805TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,915,325TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$9,915,325RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,915,325TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$11,040,343TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$11,040,343ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$11,040,343TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3Published on the school's website and in local newspapers.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6The organization receives Title I, Title II, IDEA, State Fiscal Stabilization and other funding from the US Depatment of Education. The organization receives school breakfast and lunch funding from the USDA.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 8bThe organization does not have committees.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe 990 is prepared in draft form by an outside firm. The draft 990 is reviewed by the organization's fiscal agent before presentation to the Board of Trustees for their approval.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cEach director and principal officer is required to annually sign a statement which affirms that they have received the policy, understand the policy and have complied with the policy.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The organization's governing documents and financial statements are available for inspection at its office during normal business hours. The organization's financial statements are also publicly available on the Ohio Secretary of State's website.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.