JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE INC (EIN 04-2526357)
- Tax period
- 2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
- Filed
- 2025-03-25
- IRS object ID
- 202520849349300127
- Schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-03-25T09:56:05-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 042571780 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AAFCPAS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 50 WASHINGTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WESTBOROUGH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01581 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 042526357 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | JUST | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7815594900 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 160 GOULD STREET SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEEDHAM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 024942300 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BISSER DOKOV | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7815594900 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-03-24 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CAITLIN LIMOGES CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01633588 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5083669100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-03-24 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | BISSER DOKOV | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 160 GOULD STREET SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEEDHAM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 024942300 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $291,260,546 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.JRI.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1973 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE IS A LEADER IN SOCIAL SERVICES, WITH OVER 100 PROGRAMS MEETING THE NEEDS OF INDIVIDUALS, FAMILIES, AND COMMUNITIES. WE ARE COMMITTED TO EXCELLENCE, DELIVERING TARGETED SERVICES THAT SUPPORT EACH PERSON. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 10 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 3449 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 215 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $217,526,676 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $216,477,351 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $19,597,663 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $45,729,728 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,911,698 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,669,377 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $827,269 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $579,132 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $239,863,306 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $266,455,588 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $179,725,830 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $195,925,212 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $50,180,194 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $53,990,029 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $229,906,024 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $249,915,241 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $9,957,282 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $16,540,347 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $208,759,874 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $223,370,784 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $98,133,927 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $84,721,822 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $110,625,947 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $138,648,962 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE IS A LEADER IN SOCIAL SERVICES, WITH OVER 100 PROGRAMS MEETING THE NEEDS OF INDIVIDUALS, FAMILIES, AND COMMUNITIES. WE ARE COMMITTED TO EXCELLENCE, DELIVERING TARGETED SERVICES THAT SUPPORT EACH PERSON. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $61,073,826 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $320 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | ADOLESCENT SCHOOLS - PROVIDE TREATMENT CENTER AND RESIDENTIAL AND/OR DAY SCHOOL FOR APPROXIMATELY 401 BOYS AND GIRLS AGED 6 TO 22 WITH MODERATE TO SEVERE ILLNESS AND CHALLENGING BEHAVIORS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $45,681,840 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES - PROVIDES EDUCATIONAL AND RESIDENTIAL SERVICES AND ASSISTANCE TO APPROXIMATELY 279 ADULTS WITH INTELLECTUAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL DIFFERENCES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $64,930,936 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $1,390,933 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | COMMUNITY BASED SERVICES - JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE HAS BEEN PROVIDING IN-HOME AND COMMUNITY-BASED SERVICES TO CHILDREN AND FAMILIES WITH SERIOUS EMOTIONAL DISTURBANCE, MEDICAL COMPLICATIONS, DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES, AND BEHAVIORAL ISSUES FOR OVER 20 YEARS. OUR SERVICES INCLUDE INTENSIVE CARE COORDINATION, IN-HOME AND OUTPATIENT THERAPIES, MENTORING SERVICES, IN-HOME BEHAVIORAL SUPPORT, FOSTER CARE SERVICES,PARENT/ CAREGIVER SUPPORT AND EDUCATION. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (3 entries)
| ExpenseExpenseAmt | RevenueRevenueAmt | DescDesc |
|---|---|---|
| $14,400,997 | $44,799,127 | JRI HEALTH- PROVIDES EDUCATION AND ASSISTANCE TO INDIVIDUALS. |
| $32,637,507 | ADOLESCENT HEALTH - PROVIDES HOPE AND OPPORTUNITY TO CHILDREN AND ADULTS WHOSE EMOTIONAL AND LEARNING RELATED DIFFERENCES REQUIRE INNOVATIVE AND SPECIALIZED SUPPORT AND TREATMENT. | |
| $8,681,295 | ADOLESCENT EVALUATION - PROVIDES EDUCATIONAL SERVICES, TREATMENT COUNSELING AND EVALUATION SERVICES FOR APPROXIMATELY 1,200 ADOLESCENTS WHO HAVE BEHAVIOR MANAGEMENT PROBLEMS. |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $55,719,799 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $44,799,127 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $227,406,401 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 581 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 3449 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 10 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CT | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | RI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7815594900 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 160 GOULD STREET SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEEDHAM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 024942300 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDREW POND | |||||||
| CEO/ PRESIDENT (UNTIL 1/24) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $566,941 | $0 | $388,909 | |
| MIA DEMARCO | |||||||
| COO(UNTIL 1/24)/CEO/PRES. (AS OF 1/24) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $417,341 | $0 | $115,313 | |
| BISSER DOKOV | |||||||
| CFO/ ASST. TREASURER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $359,193 | $0 | $161,725 | ||
| MARK SCHUEPPERT | |||||||
| VP/ ASST. CLERK | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $275,802 | $0 | $168,796 | ||
| JENNIFER MIGUEL | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $312,656 | $0 | $111,201 | ||
| KERRY A WILLIAMS | |||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | 40.00 | $383,641 | $0 | $39,220 | Yes (X) | ||
| KARI BESERRA | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT/COO (AS OF 5/24) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $294,065 | $0 | $118,021 | ||
| DEIRDRE HUNTER | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | $221,405 | $0 | $178,704 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARK ROBBINS | |||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | 40.00 | $291,122 | $0 | $60,554 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROODY HEROLD | |||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 40.00 | $288,813 | $0 | $57,279 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHRISTINA M SEABURY | |||||||
| RN/MASTERS NP | 40.00 | $234,739 | $0 | $793 | Yes (X) | ||
| FRANCINE ROSENBERG | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JUDITH TSIPIS | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARK S CUDDY | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANDREA NIX | |||||||
| TREASURER (UNTIL 3/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| STEPHEN PORTER | |||||||
| CLERK | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JIM CUNHA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID CHAPIN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MONALISA SMITH | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CARO RUIZ | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DOUGLAS BROOKS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOEL KERSHNER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,645,718 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,400,515 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 119 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR MEGA CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| 807 SHAWSHEEN ST | TEWKSBURY | MA | 01876 | GENERAL BUILDING CONTRACTOR | $567,790 |
| EHANA | |||||
| 92-928 PALAILAI STREET 76 | KAPOLEI | HI | 96707 | COMPUTER SOFTWARE DEVELOPER | $482,460 |
| AAFCPAS INC | |||||
| 50 WASHINGTON ST | WESTBOROUGH | MA | 01581 | AUDITING/TAX RETURN SERVICES | $250,200 |
| RUSSELL LIVINGSTON MD | |||||
| 22 CHAMBERLAIN RD | NEWTON | MA | 02458 | MEDICAL DOCTOR | $169,350 |
| GARMENT MACHINERY COMPANY INC | |||||
| 10 KEARNEY ROAD | NEEDHAM | MA | 02494 | SERVICE & REPAIRS | $168,118 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $498,808 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $212,519,056 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $3,459,487 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $216,477,351 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE | 621400 | $44,799,127 | $44,799,127 |
| CONSULTING INCOME | 621400 | $930,601 | $930,601 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $45,729,728 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,721,256 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,721,256 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $37,302 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $37,302 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $37,302 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $37,302 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $25,763,568 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $754,937 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $24,519,078 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $51,306 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,244,490 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $703,631 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,948,121 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,948,121 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $315,752 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $498,808 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $234,574 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $81,178 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $81,178 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $460,652 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $460,652 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $460,652 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $266,455,588 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $46,190,380 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,787,857 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,522,236 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,233,826 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,288,410 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $142,919,254 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $134,282,429 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,636,825 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,310,121 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $31,985,871 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $324,250 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,173,601 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,156,983 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,016,618 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $686,309 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $686,309 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,700 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $253,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,890,402 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,820,697 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $69,705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,286,227 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $196,600 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,089,627 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,708,234 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,599,997 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $108,237 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,092,968 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $19,072,813 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,020,155 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,095,612 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,694,586 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $401,026 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,263,255 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,017 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,257,238 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CLIENT PERSONAL ALLOWAN | $4,249,789 | $4,248,815 | $974 |
| MEALS | $3,528,461 | $3,520,508 | $7,953 |
| PROGRAM SUPPLIES | $3,198,424 | $3,198,424 | |
| TEMPORARY HELP | $3,130,967 | $2,194,571 | $936,396 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,605,681 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,194,264 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,411,417 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $249,915,241 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $227,406,401 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $22,508,840 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,788,932 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,115,166 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $460,814 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $424,062 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,787,768 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,985,802 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,217,712 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,663,585 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $109,360,853 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $59,830,794 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,904,634 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,530,059 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,781,647 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,213,213 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,634,174 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,803,484 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,184,193 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,635,413 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $208,759,874 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $223,370,784 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,019,334 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,643,948 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $299,453 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $322,500 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,491,996 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,305,371 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $100,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $100,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,223,144 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $57,350,003 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $98,133,927 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $84,721,822 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $102,039,479 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $129,765,214 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,586,468 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,883,748 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $110,625,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $138,648,962 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $208,759,874 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $223,370,784 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $16,540,347 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,509,206 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $9,973,462 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $188,205,122 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $197,874,563 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $210,450,853 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $217,526,676 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $216,477,351 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,030,534,565 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $24,206,182 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $21,443,325 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $20,035,983 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $19,597,663 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $45,729,728 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $131,012,881 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $212,411,304 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $219,317,888 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $230,486,836 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $237,124,339 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $262,207,079 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,161,547,446 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $21,410,255 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,130,345 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $16,721,171 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $16,273,873 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,971,281 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $88,506,925 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $21,410,255 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,130,345 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $16,721,171 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $16,273,873 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,971,281 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $88,506,925 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $1,073,040,521 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $743,340 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $628,781 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $667,276 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,518,765 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,758,558 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,316,720 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $743,340 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $628,781 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $667,276 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,518,765 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,758,558 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,316,720 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $229,202 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $741,871 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $606,973 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $584,602 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $460,652 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,623,300 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $213,383,846 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $220,688,540 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $231,761,085 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $239,227,706 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $264,426,289 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,169,487,466 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.91750 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.91000 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00450 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00390 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | Yes (1) | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Beginning Balance | $143,333 | BeginningBalanceAmt |
| Additions During Year | $458,678 | AdditionsDuringYearAmt |
| Distributions During Year | $436,562 | DistributionsDuringYearAmt |
| Ending Balance | $165,449 | EndingBalanceAmt |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | 0 | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $392,193 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $506 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $506 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $392,193 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $392,193 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $431 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $431 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $392,193 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $392,193 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $171 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $171 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $392,193 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $392,193 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $383 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $383 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $392,193 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $392,193 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $486 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $486 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $392,193 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.12750 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.87250 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,872,754 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $6,872,754 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $86,239,079 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $49,699,963 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $36,539,116 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,227,934 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,359,004 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,868,930 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,021,086 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,771,827 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,249,259 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $49,530,059 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| CONSTRUCTION IN PROGRESS | $2,569,467 |
| RIGHT-OF-USE ASSETS - OPERATING | $11,065,946 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $13,635,413 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| PENSION BENEFITS LIABILITY | $46,149,558 |
| OPERATING LEASE OBLIGATIONS | $11,200,445 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $57,350,003 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $278,172,830 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $1,509,206 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $9,973,462 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $11,482,668 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $266,690,162 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$234,574 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$234,574 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $266,455,588 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $250,149,815 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $234,574 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $234,574 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $249,915,241 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $249,915,241 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 1B: | SINCE JULY 2016, JRI HAS MAINTAINED A MASTER REP PAYEE ESCROW SAVINGS ACCOUNT WITH TD BANK ON BEHALF OF SEVERAL CLIENTS RESIDING WITHIN THE DEVELOPING ABILITIES PROGRAMS. SSA AND SSI TRANSFER FUNDS ARE DEPOSITED DIRECTLY INTO THE CLIENT'S ESCROW SAVINGS ACCOUNT UNDER THE PARENT ESCROW ACCOUNT. CLIENT DISBURSEMENTS ARE TRANSFERRED FROM THEIR RESPECTIVE SAVINGS ACCOUNT INTO A STANDARD CHECKING ACCOUNT FOR EITHER A PAPER CHECK TO BE GENERATED OR AN ELECTRONIC (ACH) DEBIT TO BE PROCESSED. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE AGENCY ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH ASC TOPIC, INCOME TAXES. THIS STANDARD CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN TAX POSITIONS AND PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS REGARDING A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE AGENCY HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WHICH QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AT JUNE 30, 2024. THE AGENCY'S INFORMATION RETURNS ARE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY THE FEDERAL AND STATE JURISDICTIONS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | UNREALIZED GAIN ON FUNDED STATUS OF PENSION PLAN 9,439,779. RECOVERY OF ASSET IMPAIRMENT 533,683. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES -234,574. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES 234,574. |
| SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 | PART V, LINE 4: ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE USED TO SUPPORT CERTAIN PROGRAMS. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | MLMC - TURN ON THE LIGHT | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $418,804 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $402,704 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $16,100 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $5,610 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $82,293 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Entertainment Event1 | $1,608 | EntertainmentEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $6,405 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | CAC OF BRISTOL COUNTY - SPRING SPEC | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $139,500 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $38,172 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $101,328 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $8,426 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $26,994 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Entertainment Event2 | $4,500 | EntertainmentEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $3,049 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 4 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $256,256 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $57,932 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $198,324 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Other Events | $6,151 | NonCashPrizesOtherEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Other Events | $34,375 | RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Other Events | $30,892 | FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Other Events | $475 | EntertainmentOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $23,796 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $814,560 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $498,808 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $315,752 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $6,151 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $48,411 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $140,179 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $6,583 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $33,250 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $234,574 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $81,178 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANDREW POND | ||||||||||||||
| CEO/ PRESIDENT (UNTIL 1/24) | $566,941 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $335,345 | $0 | $53,564 | $0 | $955,850 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MIA DEMARCO | ||||||||||||||
| COO(UNTIL 1/24)/CEO/PRES. (AS OF 1/2 | $416,341 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $85,386 | $0 | $29,927 | $0 | $532,654 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BISSER DOKOV | ||||||||||||||
| CFO/ ASST. TREASURER | $359,193 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $117,555 | $0 | $44,170 | $0 | $520,918 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARK SCHUEPPERT | ||||||||||||||
| VP/ ASST. CLERK | $274,802 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $138,996 | $0 | $29,800 | $0 | $444,598 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JENNIFER MIGUEL | ||||||||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | $311,656 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $97,447 | $0 | $13,754 | $0 | $423,857 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KERRY A WILLIAMS | ||||||||||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | $382,641 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $24,466 | $0 | $14,754 | $0 | $422,861 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KARI BESERRA | ||||||||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT/COO (AS OF 5/24) | $293,065 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $76,601 | $0 | $41,420 | $0 | $412,086 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DEIRDRE HUNTER | ||||||||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | $220,405 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $162,921 | $0 | $15,783 | $0 | $400,109 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARK ROBBINS | ||||||||||||||
| PSYCHIATRIST | $290,122 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60,217 | $0 | $337 | $0 | $351,676 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROODY HEROLD | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $287,813 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $40,874 | $0 | $16,405 | $0 | $346,092 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTINA M SEABURY | ||||||||||||||
| RN/MASTERS NP | $233,739 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $793 | $0 | $235,532 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BONUSES ARE DETERMINED BY COMPANY/INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE WHICH ARE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND ARE NON-FIXED PAYMENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JUSTICE RESOURCE INSTITUTE ISSUE SERIES 2011 | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 043431814 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | 57583RD85 | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2011-11-17 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $14,645,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | PROGRAM RENOVATIONS, BOND ISSUANCE COST, REFINANCE 2008 BONDS | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | Yes (1) | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $9,192,729 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $14,645,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Capital Expenditures | $925,000 | CapitalExpendituresAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $13,720,000 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2011 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | 0 | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CFO AND CONTROLLER REVIEW THE 990 AND THE FORM IS THEN REVIEWED BY JRI'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES BEFORE IT IS ISSUED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | MANAGEMENT REVIEWS THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY AND BOARD MEMBERS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | JRI USES THE SALARIES OF COMPARABLE POSITIONS IN SIMILAR SIZE ORGANIZATIONS AND MEMBER ASSOCIATION SURVEYS AS A GUIDE IN DETERMINING SALARIES. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPROVES THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S AND MERGER RELATED EXECUTIVES' SALARY. THE PRESIDENT/CEO APPROVES ALL OTHER SENIOR MANAGEMENT SALARIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | JRI MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | UNREALIZED GAIN ON FUNDED STATUS OF PENSION PLAN 9,439,779. RECOVERY OF ASSET IMPAIRMENT 533,683. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | NO CHANGE FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Comments