UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO FOUNDATION INC (EIN 84-6044833)
Tax period
2022-07-01 to 2023-06-30
Filed
2024-04-15
IRS object ID
202401069349300830
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-04-15T11:42:18-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2023-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN381357951PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PLANTE & MORAN PLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18181 E TUFTS AVE SUITE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityDENVERCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80237ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN846044833EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADOBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9703512034PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1JUDY FARR CENTER 1620 RESERVOIR RDAddressLine1Txt
CityGREELEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80631ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTONY TROXELLPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone9703512034PhoneNum
Signature2024-04-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstTONYPersonFirstNm
Person LastTROXELLPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRYAN C HARRISPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00614618PTIN
Phone3037409400PhoneNum
Preparation2024-04-11PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Name ChangeYes (X)NameChangeInd
Principal OfficerTONY TROXELLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11620 RESERVOIR ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityGREELEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80631ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$26,026,589GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.UNCFOUNDATION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1966FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee5TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$170,868TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$12,985,317PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$9,793,578CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$18,660,615PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,996,856CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,440,099PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$632,431CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$33,086,031PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$14,422,865CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$14,689,812PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$14,233,335CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$504,872PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$618,731CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$841,601PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$727,970CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$16,036,285PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$15,580,036CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$17,049,746PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,157,171CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$150,193,529TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$162,050,863TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,600,271TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,555,344TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$148,593,258NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$160,495,519NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE FOUNDATION IS ENTRUSTED TO PROVIDE SUPPORT AND STEWARD DONATIONS FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$14,233,335ExpenseAmt
Grant$14,233,335GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION TRANSFERRED APPROXIMATELY $14,200,000 TO UNC DURING THE YEAR. MANY STUDENTS WHO COULD NOT AFFORD COLLEGE WERE OTHERWISE ABLE TO ATTEND BECAUSE OF THE $7,500,000 IN SCHOLARSHIP SUPPORT GIVEN TO UNC BY THE FOUNDATION. THE REMAINING $6,700,000 WENT TO CAPITAL PROJECTS AND PROGRAMS THAT PROVIDE RESEARCH, INNOVATION, TECHNOLOGY, AND OTHER SUPPORT THAT ADVANCE THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION AT UNC.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$14,233,335TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document9IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee5EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsYes (1)ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TONY TROXELLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9703512034PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11620 RESERVOIR ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityGREELEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80631ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MIKE KIRBY
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY ANN LITTLER
CHAIR/VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBBIE MISEGADIS
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAT VARNEY
BOARD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA HORN
BOARD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN DAVIDSON
BOARD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHLEEN SEARS
BOARD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN EDWARDS
BOARD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TONY TROXELL
PRESIDENT TERM BEGIN 9/2240.00Yes (X)$62,414$0$7,943
RODNEY ESCH
PRESIDENT TERM END 12/2240.00Yes (X)$135,376$0$35,666
EILEEN ERICKSON
CONTROLLER40.00$105,722$0$23,508Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$303,512TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$67,117TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INNOVEST PORTFOLIO SOLUTIONS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17979 EAST TUFTS AVENUE SUITE 1700AddressLine1Txt
CityDENVERCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80237ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesINVESTMENT CONSULTINGServicesDesc
Compensation$101,793CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$335,046GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$9,458,532AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,189,073NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$9,793,578TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,833,273TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,833,273ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$670,174TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$670,174ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$12,767,307SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,603,724SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,163,583SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,163,583TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,163,583ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
EVENT REGISTRATION FEE611710$128,567$128,567
MANAGEMENT FEES611710$4,558$4,558
UBI FROM PARTNERSHIPS611710-$170,868-$170,868
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$37,743OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$14,422,865TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$133,125RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$170,868UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,667,030ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,233,335TotalAmt
Program Services$14,233,335ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,042TotalAmt
Management And General$171,042ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$328,208TotalAmt
Management And General$328,208ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,424TotalAmt
Management And General$9,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,845TotalAmt
Management And General$74,845ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,212TotalAmt
Management And General$35,212ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,523TotalAmt
Management And General$21,523ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,938TotalAmt
Management And General$44,938ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$457,802TotalAmt
Management And General$457,802ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,416TotalAmt
Management And General$96,416ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,987TotalAmt
Management And General$9,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,078TotalAmt
Management And General$34,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,806TotalAmt
Management And General$18,806ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,471TotalAmt
Management And General$3,471ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,125TotalAmt
Management And General$3,125ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,348TotalAmt
Management And General$37,348ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,684TotalAmt
Management And General$14,684ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES$33,009$33,009
UBIT TAXES$8,776$8,776
COMPUTER EQUIPMENT$5,895$5,895
DUES & MEMBERSHIPS$4,899$4,899

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$66,787TotalAmt
Management And General-$66,787ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,580,036TotalAmt
Program Services$14,233,335ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,346,701ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,686,712BOYAmt
EOY$1,711,493EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,029,555BOYAmt
EOY$6,526,810EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,713BOYAmt
EOY$48,218EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,330,671LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$600,033LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$767,987BOYAmt
EOY$730,638EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,635,668BOYAmt
EOY$96,205,060EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,219,536BOYAmt
EOY$48,353,343EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,823,358BOYAmt
EOY$8,475,301EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,193,529BOYAmt
EOY$162,050,863EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,028,963BOYAmt
EOY$1,009,507EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$471,553BOYAmt
EOY$450,587EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,755BOYAmt
EOY$95,250EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,600,271BOYAmt
EOY$1,555,344EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,021,680BOYAmt
EOY$14,485,638EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$136,571,578BOYAmt
EOY$146,009,881EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$148,593,258BOYAmt
EOY$160,495,519EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,193,529BOYAmt
EOY$162,050,863EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,157,171ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$10,500,982NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$2,558,450OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,343,464CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,367,851CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,088,542CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,985,317CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,793,578CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$52,578,752TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,343,464CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,367,851CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,088,542CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,985,317CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,793,578CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$52,578,752TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$13,419,794SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$39,158,958PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,345,117CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,884,960CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,198,270CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,705,272CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,503,447CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$16,637,066TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$17,805CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$17,805TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$269,008CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$168,457CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$143,213CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$128,920CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$133,125CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$842,723TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$70,076,346TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.55880PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.49330PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER INCOME - 2018 AMOUNT: $ 269,008. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 168,457. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 143,213. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 128,920. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 133,125.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$100,559,073BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,119,953ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$11,577,636InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,351,348OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$111,905,314EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$113,168,865BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,501,211ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$7,986,554InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,124,449OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$100,559,073EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$88,101,516BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,981,194ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$23,785,687InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,699,532OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$113,168,865EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$89,775,496BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,124,426ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$444,834InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,243,240OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$88,101,516EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$87,022,740BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,471,859ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,453,269InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,172,372OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$89,775,496EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.01100BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.90730PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.08170TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,310,556OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$579,918DepreciationAmt
Book Value$730,638BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$20,115OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$20,115DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$730,638TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS$24,866,898F
PRIVATE EQUITY$9,927,996F
REAL ESTATE$3,863,429F
LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS$1,000,000F
ILLIQUID CREDIT$8,695,020F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$48,353,343TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
OTHER ASSETS$3,135
ACCRUED INTEREST$89,506
CSV - LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES$99,868
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN LONG-TERM TRUSTS HELD BY OTHERS$8,282,792
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$8,475,301TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOBLIGATIONS UNDER GIFT ANNUITYDesc
Amt$95,250Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$95,250TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,181,588TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$10,500,982NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$2,451,657OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$12,952,639RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$14,228,949RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$356,010InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$162,094OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$193,916RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$14,422,865TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,279,327TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$64,075OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$64,075ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$15,215,252ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$356,010InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$8,774OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$364,784ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$15,580,036TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE FOUNDATION MANAGES FUNDS HELD ON BEHALF OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO.
PART V, LINE 4:ENDOWMENTS ARE INTENDED TO PROVIDE FUNDING FOR SCHOLARSHIPS AND PROGRAM SUPPORT INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, SUPPLEMENTAL SALARY SUPPORT FOR FACULTY, RESEARCH, LIBRARIES, AND ACADEMIC AFFAIRS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION AND IS EXEMPT FROM TAX UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3). ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE ORGANIZATION AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY IF THE ORGANIZATION HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE IRS OR OTHER APPLICABLE TAXING AUTHORITIES. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE ORGANIZATION AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT, AS OF JUNE 30, 2023, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE ORGANIZATION IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS IN PROGRESS.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE OF CHARITABLE GIFT ANNUITIES 2,451,657.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:UBI FROM PARTNERSHIPS -170,868. UBIT TAXES 8,774.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PROVISION FOR UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES 64,075.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:UBI TAXES 8,774.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADOBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1501 20TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityGREELEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80639ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN846000546RecipientEIN
IRC SectionSTATE OF COIRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$14,215,741CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$17,594NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceEVENT AND SILENT AUCTION ITEMSNonCashAssistanceDesc
Purpose Of GrantTO PROMOTE THE GENERAL WELFARE, DEVELOPMENT, GROWTH, AND WELL-BEING OF UNCPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2: IN COLLABORATION AND COORDINATION WITH THE UNIVERSITY, THE ORGANIZATION UTILIZES TECHNOLOGY SYSTEMS, REVIEW PROCEDURES, AND APPROVAL PROCESSES, REVIEW PROCEDURES TO ADMINISTER UTILIZATION OF FUNDS RELATED TO PROGRAMS AND SCHOLARSHIPS THAT COMPRISE THIS SUPPORT TO THE UNIVERSITY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRODNEY ESCHPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT TERM END 12/22TitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$135,376BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$4,003DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$31,663NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$171,042TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$303NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution9ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,171,478NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (3 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)FUNDRAISING ACTIONS68$13,514FMV
Yes (X)EQUIPMENT1$2,378FMV
Yes (X)SUPPLIES FOR EVENTS2$1,400FMV
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CONSISTS OF THE ELECTED OFFICERS (CHAIR, VICE-CHAIR, SECRETARY, AND TREASURER) PLUS THE CHAIR OF THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE AND THE CHAIR OF THE AUDIT-FINANCE COMMITTEE. THE BOARD CHAIR SERVES AS CHAIR OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE HAS ALL OF THE POWER AND AUTHORITY OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD EXCEPT AS PROHIBITED BY LAW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4THE ORGANIZATION FORMALLY CHANGED ITS NAME WITH THE COLORADO SECRETARY OF STATE TO UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO FOUNDATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FOUNDATION UTILIZES THE EXPERTISE OF A CPA FIRM IN THE PREPARATION OF FORM 990 AND FORM 990-T. COMPLETED FORMS ARE REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT AND THE AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE WITH THE CPA FIRM PRIOR TO FILING. THE FORM 990 WAS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE FULL BOARD PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE FOUNDATION REQUIRES ALL INTERESTED PERSONS SUCH AS DIRECTORS, OFFICERS OR MEMBERS OF A COMMITTEE WITH BOARD-DELEGATED POWERS WHO HAVE A DIRECT OR INDIRECT FINANCIAL INTEREST TO SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY EVERY YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ESTABLISHED A COMPENSATION DECISION GUIDE TO ANNUALLY REVIEW AND APPROVE THE COMPENSATION OF THE FOUNDATION'S OFFICERS AND KEY FOUNDATION STAFF. TO REVIEW, PROPOSE, AND APPROVE COMPENSATION, THE BOARD WILL UTILIZE INFORMATION, INCLUDING OFFICER AND STAFF PERFORMANCE AGAINST GOALS, TOTAL COMPENSATION, PEER AND MARKET COMPENSATION SURVEYS, FOUNDATION FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE AND CAPACITY, AND OTHER INFORMATION AS DEEMED NECESSARY. FOR THE PRESIDENT'S POSITION, THEY COMPARED TO OTHER LIKE-SIZED INSTITUTIONALLY RELATED FOUNDATIONS, THE COLORADO NON-PROFIT SALARY SURVEY, AND MOUNTAIN STATES EMPLOYER'S COUNCIL SURVEY. DELIBERATION AND DECISION FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION IS DOCUMENTED IN THE RECORDS OF THE EXECUTIVE SESSION OF THE FOUNDATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE FOUNDATION DID NOT HAVE ANY OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FOUNDATION MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THROUGH THEIR OWN WEBSITE AND UPON REQUEST. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:UBI FROM PARTNERSHIPS 170,868. CHANGE IN VALUE OF CHARITABLE REMAINDER INTERESTS 2,451,657. UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES -64,075.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.