COMMUNITY CARE CENTER FOR FORSYTH COUNTY: Form 990, tax year 2022

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY CARE CENTER FOR FORSYTH COUNTY (EIN 58-1403699)
Tax period
2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
Filed
2024-01-09
IRS object ID
202440169349303344
Schema version
2022v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2024-01-09T11:20:45-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN810896468PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KOHARI GONZALEZ ONEYEAR & BROWN PLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1326 S MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityWINSTON SALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2022-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN581403699EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COMMUNITY CARE CENTER FOR FORSYTH CBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12135 NEW WALKERTOWN ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWINSTON SALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27101ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonALEX TURNERPersonNm
Person TitleTREASURERPersonTitleTxt
Phone3367601235PhoneNum
Signature2023-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstALEXPersonFirstNm
Person LastTURNERPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonREBECCA A ONEYEAR CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00710716PTIN
Phone3367610366PhoneNum
Preparation2023-12-19PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2022TaxYr
Build TS2023-04-26 12:10:37ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Amended ReturnYes (X)AmendedReturnInd
Principal OfficerROBERT P DIBELLAPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12135 NEW WALKERTOWN ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWINSTONSALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,035,117GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.CCCFORSYTH.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization AssocYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd
Formation1980FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FREE ON-SITE MEDICAL AND DENTAL CARE TO LOW INCOME FAMILIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body22VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent22VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee27TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$14,028,495PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$9,029,348CYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$106PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,044CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$7,703PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,725CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$14,036,304PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,035,117CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$967,769PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$950,265CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$4,409CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$12,910,702PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,122,462CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$13,878,471PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$9,072,727CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$157,833PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$37,610CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,083,831TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$2,032,297TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$41,802TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$45,394TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$2,042,029NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,986,903NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROVIDE FREE ON-SITE MEDICAL AND DENTAL CARE TO LOW INCOME FAMILIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,931,075ExpenseAmt
DescCOMMUNITY CARE CENTER OF FORSYTH COUNTY, INC. IS A FREE MEDICAL CLINIC FOR FAMILIES WHO EARN LESS THAN 200% OF THE FEDERAL PROVERTY LEVEL AND ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR GOVERNMENT PROGRAMS AND HAVE NO MEDICAL INSURANCE. THE CENTER PROVIDES FREE ON-SITE MEDICAL AND DENTAL CARE TO LOW-INCOME FAMILIES, AS THE SOLE PROGRAM.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCOMMUNITY CARE CENTER OF FORSYTH COUNTY, INC. IS A FREE MEDICAL CLINIC FOR FAMILIES WHO EARN LESS THAN 200% OF THE FEDERAL PROVERTY LEVEL AND ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR GOVERNMENT PROGRAMS AND HAVE NO MEDICAL INSURANCE. THE CENTER PROVIDES FREE ON-SITE MEDICAL AND DENTAL CARE TO LOW-INCOME FAMILIES, AS THE SOLE PROGRAM.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$8,931,075TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredfalseScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document7IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee27EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledfalseEmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Governing Body Voting Members22GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member22IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnfalseAnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcfalseRegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIMOTHY J CLONTZPersonNm
Phone3367601235PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12135 NEW WALKERTOWN RDAddressLine1Txt
CityWINSTON SALEMCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP27101ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
TIMOTHY CLONTZ
EXECUTIVE DI40.00Yes (X)$133,600$0$0
RUDY ALLEN
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
ANTHONY H BRETT
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT F COIL
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
YEN NGUYEN DDS
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT P DIBELLA
BOARD CHAIRYes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DR ROBERT V FORD
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
KIMBERLY W GREGG
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
BEN HOUGH
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
MARLON HUNTER
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
LUCINDA JONES
IMMEDIATE PAYes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DR WILLIAM M SATTERWHITE JR
EMERITUSYes (X)$0$0$0
GILMOUR LAKE
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
LORAINE FRANK LIGHTFOOT
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
GREGORY G HOLTHUSEN MD
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
J BALDWIN SMITH MD
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES T ROBINSON
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH SABISTON
SECRETARYYes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MILLIE SCHULTZ
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
DR NANCY SMITH
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
SHARON STORM
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
ALEX TURNER
TREASURERYes (X)$0$0$0
CARL WESTSCOTT
DIRECTORYes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$133,600TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Federated Campaigns$69,521FederatedCampaignsAmt
Fundraising$57,395FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$163,246GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$8,739,186AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$7,811,387NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$9,029,348TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,044TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,044ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$57,395ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISC. REVENUE - RELATEDDesc
Total Revenue Column$1,725TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,725RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,725OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,035,117TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,725RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$4,044ExclusionAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$808,102TotalAmt
Program Services$727,942ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$80,160ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,005TotalAmt
Program Services$77,952ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,053ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,158TotalAmt
Program Services$55,075ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,083ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,692TotalAmt
Management And General$18,692ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,255TotalAmt
Management And General$29,255ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,539TotalAmt
Program Services$3,539ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,851TotalAmt
Program Services$44,851ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,244TotalAmt
Program Services$16,244ProgramServicesAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,153TotalAmt
Program Services$2,153ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,825TotalAmt
Program Services$5,825ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,317TotalAmt
Program Services$19,317ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
MEDICINES & MEDICAL SUPPL$7,858,782$7,858,782
REPAIRS$73,339$73,339
MISCELLANEOUS$26,145$26,145
SECURITY$12,530$12,530

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,790TotalAmt
Program Services$7,381ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$4,409FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,072,727TotalAmt
Program Services$8,931,075ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$137,243ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,409FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$693,386BOYAmt
EOY$696,747EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$930,418BOYAmt
EOY$928,828EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$134,493BOYAmt
EOY$105,405EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,766BOYAmt
EOY$19,766EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,264BOYAmt
EOY$10,889EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$763,204LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$623,876LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,007BOYAmt
EOY$139,328EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,888BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$152,609BOYAmt
EOY$131,334EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,083,831BOYAmt
EOY$2,032,297EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,802BOYAmt
EOY$45,394EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,802BOYAmt
EOY$45,394EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,884,754BOYAmt
EOY$1,852,906EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$157,275BOYAmt
EOY$133,997EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,042,029BOYAmt
EOY$1,986,903EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,083,831BOYAmt
EOY$2,032,297EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$37,610ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$17,516NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,023,378CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,818,266CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,960,782CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,028,495CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,029,348CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,860,269TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,023,378CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,818,266CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,960,782CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,028,495CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,029,348CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,860,269TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$33,860,269PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years-$657CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,093CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,155CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$22,548CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year-$13,472CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$32,667TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$31,592CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,793CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,951CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,703CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,725CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$50,764TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$33,943,700TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$1,725GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.99750PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99460PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, LINE 10FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISC REVENUE 50,764ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$152,275BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$16,555InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,340GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,383AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$128,997EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$136,517BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$22,381InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,184GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,439AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$152,275EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$134,815BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,169InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,200GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,267AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$136,517EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$125,013BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$16,209InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,108GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,299AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$134,815EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$132,032BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$639InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,056GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,324AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$125,013EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$162,871OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$31,372DepreciationAmt
Book Value$131,499BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$594,038OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$586,309DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,729BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,295OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,195DepreciationAmt
Book Value$100BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$139,328TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
FUNDS HELD IN TRUST - ENDOWMENT$128,997
OTHER ASSETS$2,337
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$131,334TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,179,257TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$17,516NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$8,161,656DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$8,144,140RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$9,035,117RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,035,117TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,234,383TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$8,161,656DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$8,161,656ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,072,727ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$9,072,727TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1SPECIAL EVENTEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$57,395GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$57,395CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$57,395GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$57,395CharitableContributionsTotAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$7,811,387NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 1, ITEM BTO UPDATE THE RETURN TO REFLECT THE FINAL AUDITED FIGURES FOR DECEMBER 31, 2022.
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4DCOMMUNITY CARE CENTER OF FORSYTH COUNTY, INC. IS A FREE MEDICAL CLINIC FOR FAMILIES WHO EARN LESS THAN 200% OF THE FEDERAL PROVERTY LEVEL AND ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR GOVERNMENT PROGRAMS AND HAVE NO MEDICAL INSURANCE. THE CENTER PROVIDES FREE ON-SITE MEDICAL AND DENTAL CARE TO LOW-INCOME FAMILIES, AS THE SOLE PROGRAM.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BNO REVIEW WAS OR WILL BE CONDUCTED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19NO DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.