NEW EYES FOR THE NEEDY INC: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NEW EYES FOR THE NEEDY INC (EIN 22-1539720)
Tax period
2025-04-01 to 2026-03-31
Filed
2026-06-29
IRS object ID
202621819349300422
Schema version
2025v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-06-29T08:33:50-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2026-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN474306215PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Mullins PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17625 Wisconsin AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityBethesdaCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20814ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN221539720EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1New Eyes for the Needy IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% Jean GajanoInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlNEWEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9733764903PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1830 Morris Tpke STE 401AddressLine1Txt
CityShort HillsCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07078ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJEAN GAJANOPersonNm
Person TitleExecutive DirectorPersonTitleTxt
Phone9733764903PhoneNum
Signature2026-06-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN MULLINSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01429307PTIN
Phone2027706371PhoneNum
Preparation2026-06-29PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJean GajanoPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1830 Morris Tpke Ste 401AddressLine1Txt
CityShort HillsCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07078ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,321,833GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.new-eyes.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1934FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionNew Eyes provides the transformative tool of eyeglasses to children and adults facing financial challenges in the United States.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee5TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$505,897PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$365,116CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$168,395PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$241,903CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$223,192PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$326,355CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$43,032PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$37,654CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$940,516PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$971,028CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$401,008PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$375,388CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$464,712PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$483,014CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$87,118CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$223,260PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$286,954CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,088,980PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,145,356CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$148,464PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$174,328CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$4,629,267TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$4,583,321TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$70,849TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$59,887TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$4,558,418NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$4,523,434NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionNew Eyes provides the transformative tool of eyeglasses to children and adults facing financial challenges in the United States.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$903,679ExpenseAmt
Grant$375,388GrantAmt
Revenue$241,903RevenueAmt
DescIn FY2025-26, New Eyes purchased new eyeglasses for 15,204 children and adults in financial need in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico at an average cost of $24.69. New Eyes also provided 5,000 new frames, donated by other eyewear manufacturers, for distribution at optical clinics overseas.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,228ExpenseAmt
DescThe Organization continues to sell eyeglasses to the public online under Azimuth Eyewear, started in FY2022-23, at market value, directing net proceeds to help fund the e-voucher program.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$907,907TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee5EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonThe OrganizationPersonNm
Phone9733764903PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1830 Morris TpkeAddressLine1Txt
CityShort HillsCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07078ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Jean Gajano
Executive Director40.000.00Yes (X)$159,137$0$3,103
Melissa Malone
Chief Operating Officer40.000.00Yes (X)$143,790$0$2,855
Elizabeth Bisio
Board Member1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kevin Smith
Treasurer5.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
James Pellicane Jr
Board Member1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Janet Campen
Board Member1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alex Cooke
Secretary1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Amiel Jaggernauth
Vice President1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Katrina Van Amsterdam
President2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Christopher Lee
Board Member1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Gautam Chhada
Board Member1.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$302,927TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$5,958TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
All Other Contributions$365,116AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$12,126NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$365,116TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescProgram IncomeDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$241,903TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$241,903RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$241,903TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$107,952TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$107,952ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$564,980SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$346,577SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$218,403SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$218,403TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$218,403ExclusionAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$41,417GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$4,228CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$37,189TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$37,189ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscellaneous IncomeDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$465TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$465RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$465OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$971,028TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$242,368RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$363,544ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$375,388TotalAmt
Program Services$375,388ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299,168TotalAmt
Program Services$214,110ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$49,654ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,404FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$140,118TotalAmt
Program Services$100,280ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,256ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,582FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,441TotalAmt
Program Services$6,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,403ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,005FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,287TotalAmt
Program Services$25,366ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,804ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,117FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,830TotalAmt
Management And General$41,830ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,981TotalAmt
Management And General$14,981ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,389TotalAmt
Program Services$115,461ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$835ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,093FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,615TotalAmt
Program Services$6,283ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,789ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$12,543FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,119TotalAmt
Program Services$22,637ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$289ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,193FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,785TotalAmt
Program Services$1,324ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$229ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,232FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,274TotalAmt
Program Services$24,206ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,195ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,873FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,337TotalAmt
Program Services$3,327ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,895ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$115FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Voucher Program$451$331$120
Other Expenses$21,173$1,840$5,841$13,492

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,145,356TotalAmt
Program Services$907,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$150,331ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$87,118FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$90,070BOYAmt
EOY$159,891EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,000BOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,695BOYAmt
EOY$1,688EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,069BOYAmt
EOY$61,155EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,109BOYAmt
EOY$4,239EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$260,302LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$210,631LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,366BOYAmt
EOY$49,671EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,405,958BOYAmt
EOY$4,306,677EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,629,267BOYAmt
EOY$4,583,321EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,849BOYAmt
EOY$59,887EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,849BOYAmt
EOY$59,887EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,374,829BOYAmt
EOY$4,324,845EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$183,589BOYAmt
EOY$198,589EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,558,418BOYAmt
EOY$4,523,434EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,629,267BOYAmt
EOY$4,583,321EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$174,328ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$139,344NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$841,142CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$564,334CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$307,186CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$506,147CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$365,116CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,583,925TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$841,142CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$564,334CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$307,186CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$506,147CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$365,116CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,583,925TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$356,443SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$2,227,482PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$187,599CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$78,493CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$118,127CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$105,360CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$107,952CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$597,531TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$3,181,456TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$58,423GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.70010PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.70780PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$173,589BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,107InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$7,107OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$173,589EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$186,064BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,866InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$21,341OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$173,589EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$186,064BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$186,064EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$196,040BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$9,976InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$186,064EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$205,422BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$9,382InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$196,040EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,137OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,137BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$254,165OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$210,631DepreciationAmt
Book Value$43,534BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$49,671TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,099,619TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$139,344NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$4,228OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$143,572RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$956,047RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$14,981InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$14,981RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$971,028TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,134,603TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$4,228OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$4,228ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,130,375ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$14,981InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$14,981ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,145,356TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4-Intended uses of endowment fundsThe Board of Trustees has designated The Organizations unrestricted investment account as an endowment fund. It is the intent of The Board of Trustees to maintain the endowment and utilize the total return (income plus capital change) to further the mission of The Organization. In recognition of the prudence required of fiduciaries, reasonable diversification of quality investment securities will be sought where possible, knowing that fluctuating rates of return are a characteristic of the investment market and performance cycles cannot be accurately predicted. The fund may be held in fixed-income and equity funds, and may be further diversified into other asset classes.
Part XI, Line 2d-Other revenue included on Sch D but not on 990Cost of Goods Sold
Part XII, Line 2d-Other expenses included on Sch D but not on 990Cost of Goods Sold
Part X, Line 2-Text in footnote regarding FIN 48 (ASC 740)The Organization is a nonprofit organization that is exempt from income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and, accordingly, is not liable for federal and state income taxes. The Organization follows standards that provide clarification on accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in The Organizations financial statements. The guidance prescribes a recognition threshold and measurement attribute for the recognition and measurement of a tax position taken, or expected to be taken, in a tax return, and also provides guidance on derecognition, classification, interest and penalties, disclosure and transition. The Organizations policy is to recognize interest and penalties on unrecognized tax benefits in income tax expense. No interest or penalties were recorded during the three years prior to March 31, 2026. For the three years prior to March 31, 2025, there are no significant income tax uncertainties.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypePurchase of Eyeglass VouchersGrantTypeTxt
Recipient15192RecipientCnt
Non Cash Assistance$375,388NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceEyeglass VouchersNonCashAssistanceDesc

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJEAN GAJANOPersonNm
TitleExecutive DirectorTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$154,137BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$5,000BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$3,103DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$162,240TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Officer directors etc family relationship Part VI line 2Amiel Jaggernauth is brother-in-law of Katrina Van Amsterdam.
Form 990 governing body review Part VI line 11A copy of the form 990 is presented to The Board of Directors for approval. If questions arise, a special meeting is arranged with the auditor.
Conflict of interest policy compliance Part VI line 12cAny instances of conflict of interest are reviewed on a case-by-case basis and approved by The Board.
CEO executive director top management comp Part VI line 15aED salary is recommended by Governance Committee of the Board of Trustees and voted on by the full Board of Trustees. Staff compensation is determined by the executive director during the budget process which is approved by The Board of Trustees.
Form 990 availability to public Part VI line 18The Organization makes its IRS tax-exemption letter and form 990 available to the public upon request.
Governing documents etc available to public Part VI line 19Upon receipt of a written request by an interested party, The Organization sends a written document to the requestor.
Not undergone required audits or steps for audit Part XII line 3bThe Board assumes the responsibility for oversight of the audit and selection of an independent auditor. The oversight process has not changed from the prior year.
List of other fees for services expenses Part IX line 11gProfessional Services: $119,389

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.