THE BLOOD CONNECTION INCORPORATED: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- THE BLOOD CONNECTION INCORPORATED (EIN 57-0660489)
- Tax period
- 2024-09-01 to 2025-08-31
- Filed
- 2026-07-10
- IRS object ID
- 202601919349301435
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-07-10T15:57:14+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-08-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 440160260 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Forvis Mazars LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | One Oak Plaza Suite 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Asheville | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 28801 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-09-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 570660489 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Blood Connection Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | BLOO | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8642555000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1099 Bracken Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Piedmont | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29673 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Delisa K English | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO & President | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8642555000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-07-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (true) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Amy Bibby | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00445891 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8282542254 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-07-10 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Delisa K English | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1099 Bracken Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Piedmont | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29673 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $153,423,047 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.THEBLOODCONNECTION.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1979 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | SC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE COMMUNITY BLOOD BANKING & TRANSFUSION MEDICINE AND CELLULAR TRANSPLANTATION SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 13 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 13 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 1628 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 13 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $20,191 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $56,059 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $143,925,563 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $148,843,402 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $488,299 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $761,626 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $12,520 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $11,601 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $144,446,573 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $149,672,688 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $53,793,792 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $56,241,192 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $84,636,273 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $85,113,848 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $138,430,065 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $141,355,040 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,016,508 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,317,648 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $101,949,398 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $107,707,386 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $37,175,259 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $34,362,666 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $64,774,139 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $73,344,720 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | HEALTHCARE PARTNERS SUPPORTED BY ADEQUATE, SAFE, COST-EFFECTIVE BLOOD SUPPLIES AND SERVICES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $95,358,967 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $148,425,685 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | BLOOD DONOR PROGRAM: ALLOGENEIC WHOLE BLOOD DONOR PROGRAM: AFFORDS FREE OPPORTUNITY FOR PATRONS TO PARTICIPATE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE IN THE FORM OF VOLUNTARY WHOLE BLOOD DONATIONS. FOR DONORS - EARLY DETECTION & TREATMENT OPPORTUNITY FOR HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE, ANEMIA, ABNORMAL PULSE RATE AND OTHER ILLNESSES FOUND DURING BLOOD DONOR SCREENING. AUTOLOGOUS BLOOD PROGRAM: AFFORDS FREE OPPORTUNITY FOR PATIENTS TO PROVIDE THEIR OWN BLOOD IN ADVANCE OF MEDICAL TREATMENT. REDUCTION IN DEMAND ON COMMUNITY BLOOD SUPPLY, REDUCED RISK OF TRANSFUSION TRANSMITTED DISEASE. DIRECTED BLOOD DONOR PROGRAM: AFFORDS OPPORTUNITY FOR PATIENTS TO DESIGNATE DONORS OF THE BLOOD FOR THE PATIENTS TRANSFUSIONS. AUTOMATED COLLECTION APHERESIS (PLATELET, PLASMA & RBC) DONOR PROGRAM: AFFORDS FREE OPPORTUNITY FOR PATRONS TO PARTICIPATE IN COMMUNITY SERVICE IN THE FORM OF VOLUNTARY, AUTOMATED DONATIONS. THERAPEUTIC SERVICE PROGRAM: PROVIDES FREE THERAPEUTIC PHLEBOTOMY FOR PATIENTS WITH BLOOD DISORDERS SUCH A POLYCYTHEMIA AND HEMOCHROMATOSIS. CELLULAR PROGRAM: HEMATOPOIETIC PROGENITOR CELL PROCESSING SERVICES: PROVIDES CELLULAR THERAPY SERVICES INCLUDING PROCESSING, CRYOPRESERVATION, STORAGE, INFUSION PREPARATIONS FOR IMMUNOTHERAPY, AND TRANSPLANT FOR BOTH AUTOLOGOUS AND MATCHED RELATED TRANSPLANTS FOR MULTIPLE MYELOMA, NHL AND HODGKINIS LYMPHOMA. PROVIDES TRANSPLANT PRODUCT PREPARATION AND SHIPMENT PREPARATION TO AN OUTSIDE FACILITY UPON REQUEST. THE CRYOGENIC STORAGE SERVICES ARE PROVIDED FREE OF CHARGE FOR THE FIRST YEAR. GOALS: PROCESS 100% OF REQUESTS FOR PROCESSING AND INFUSIONS OF HEMATOPOIETIC PROGENITOR CELLS AND DONOR LYMPHOCYTES, OFFER SERVICES 24/7, PROVIDE SAME DAY TURNAROUND FOR CD34+ FLOW CYTOMETRY ANALYSIS, AND PRODUCE A PRODUCT PROVEN TO BE CAPABLE OF ENGRAFTMENT. CELLULAR THERAPY COLLECTION SERVICES: PROVIDES CELLULAR COLLECTION SERVICES FOR TWO HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS. ONE, A BIOTECHNOLOGY COMPANY (DENDREON) APPLIES ITS EXPERTISE IN ANTIGEN IDENTIFICATION, ENGINEERING AND CELL PROCESSING TO PRODUCE AN ACTIVE CELLULAR IMMUNOTHERAPY PRODUCT CALLED PROVENGE (SIPULEUCEL-T). PROVENGE IS INDICATED FOR TREATMENT OF ASYMPTOMATIC OR MINIMALLY SYMPTOMATIC METASTATIC CASTRATE RESISTANT PROSTATE CANCER. THE BLOOD CONNECTION COLLECTS MONONUCLEAR CELLS FROM PROSTATE CANCER PATIENTS DEEMED SUITABLE BY THEIR PHYSICIAN AND SCHEDULED BY DENDREON. POST COLLECTION, THE COLLECTED PRODUCT IS SHIPPED TO DENDREON FOR FURTHER TESTING AND PROCESSING; THE FINAL PRODUCT IS LATER TRANSFUSED BACK TO THE PATIENT AT THEIR TRANSFUSION CENTER. THE OTHER PROVIDER IS A CANCER TREATMENT INSTITUTE AFFILIATED WITH A LOCAL HOSPITAL SYSTEM. THE BLOOD CONNECTION COLLECTS CIRCULATING BONE MARROW CELLS FROM PATIENTS IN THE REMISSION PHASE OF CELLULAR CANCERS SUCH AS LEUKEMIA, LYMPHOMA, AND MYELOMA. THOSE COLLECTIONS, RICH IN HEMATOPOIETIC PROGENITOR CELLS, ARE THEN PROCESSED AS DESCRIBED ABOVE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $19,172,934 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O BLOOD PROCESSING STORAGE AND DISTRIBUTION: PROVISION OF BLOOD COMPONENTS TO HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS: ON A FEE FOR SERVICE BASIS, PREPARATION AND DISTRIBUTION OF BLOOD COMPONENTS TO HOSPITALS, CLINICS, DIALYSIS CENTERS, BLOOD BANKS, AND BLOOD FRACTIONATORS. GOAL: PREPARE BLOOD COMPONENTS AND DISTRIBUTE ACCORDING TO NEEDS OF HEALTHCARE CLIENTS. MAINTAIN CONSISTENT (5-7 DAY SUPPLY) INVENTORY OF ALL TYPES UNITS OF PLASMA DISTRIBUTED FOR BLOOD DERIVATIVE PREPARATION. COST CONTAINMENT FOR HEALTHCARE OF BLOOD COMPONENTS, FOR HEALTHCARE CLIENTS, NUMBER OF PATIENT BENEFICIARIES, DERIVED HEALTH BENEFITS, LIVES SAVED. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $18,024,135 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $417,717 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SEE SCHEDULE O LABORATORY SERVICES: DONATED BLOOD TESTING PROGRAM: USES LABORATORY SEROLOGIC, CHEMISTRY, AND INFECTIOUS DISEASE ASSAYS TO ASSESS THE SUITABILITY OF DONATED BLOOD, PLATELETS AND PLASMA. FOR DONORS DETECTION OF INFECTIOUS DISEASE FOR WHICH DONOR MAY SEEK TREATMENT. POSITIVE PUBLIC HEALTH CONSEQUENCES OF DISEASE DETECTION, PARTNER NOTIFICATION, EXPOSURE CONTROL. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $564,467 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | ADDITIONAL PROGRAM EXPENSES INCLUDE INTEREST EXPENSES AND PROGRAM RELATED ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $564,467 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $133,120,503 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (true) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (true) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | false | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 71 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 1628 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 13 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 13 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (true) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NC | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | SC | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | VA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Don Hall | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8642555000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1099 Bracken Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Piedmont | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 29673 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (32 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ben Abzug | ||||||||
| Secretary | 2.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Jessica McCoy | ||||||||
| Vice Chair | 2.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Walker McSwain | ||||||||
| Chairperson | 2.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Brent Odom | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Chad Richards | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Forrest Long | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Heidi Phillips | ||||||||
| Trustee (term ended Dec 2024) | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jeff Brown | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Kip Dillihay | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Larry Gosnell | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Lisa Landreth | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Mark Johnston | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Priscilla Cherry | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Scott Pietras | ||||||||
| Trustee (term ended Dec 2024) | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Surabhi Gaur | ||||||||
| Trustee | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Delisa English | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.0 | Yes (X) | $541,943 | $0 | $32,619 | |||
| Don Hall | ||||||||
| CFO | 40.0 | Yes (X) | $280,472 | $0 | $62,076 | |||
| Amber Fuller | ||||||||
| Sr Director of Technical Services | 40.0 | $164,640 | $0 | $35,760 | Yes (X) | |||
| Brian Madden | ||||||||
| Executive VP/COO | 40.0 | $401,040 | $0 | $40,909 | Yes (X) | |||
| Denise Calloway | ||||||||
| VP/Chief Quality Officer | 40.0 | $266,576 | $0 | $27,155 | Yes (X) | |||
| Latronya Rodgers | ||||||||
| VP of Clinical Support | 40.0 | $206,266 | $0 | $15,833 | Yes (X) | |||
| Robert Rainer | ||||||||
| Medical Director | 40.0 | $275,774 | $0 | $17,368 | Yes (X) | |||
| Ryan Horejsi | ||||||||
| Sr Director of HR | 40.0 | $186,395 | $0 | $21,336 | Yes (X) | |||
| Theresa Botti | ||||||||
| Divisional Director II | 40.0 | $167,222 | $0 | $39,423 | Yes (X) | |||
| Tracy Bridges | ||||||||
| Executive VP/Chief Technical Officer | 40.0 | $319,167 | $0 | $41,059 | Yes (X) | |||
| Troy Kidd | ||||||||
| Divisional Director III | 40.0 | $180,269 | $0 | $27,362 | Yes (X) | |||
| William Mimbs | ||||||||
| VP of Operational Support | 40.0 | $217,763 | $0 | $44,039 | Yes (X) | |||
| Adam Medford | ||||||||
| Information Technology Manager | 40.0 | $122,224 | $0 | $22,508 | Yes (X) | |||
| Christen Grazulis | ||||||||
| Director of Quality and Safety | 40.0 | $127,123 | $0 | $25,030 | Yes (X) | |||
| Kenneth Hager | ||||||||
| Director of Production Planning | 40.0 | $128,264 | $0 | $35,067 | Yes (X) | |||
| Michael McDaniel | ||||||||
| Donor Services Regional Director | 40.0 | $135,464 | $0 | $11,117 | Yes (X) | |||
| Stephanie Ezell | ||||||||
| Director of Donor Resources | 40.0 | $115,870 | $0 | $19,770 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,836,472 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $518,431 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 21 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IT Synergistics LLC | |||||
| 26 Security Dr | Jackson | TN | 38305 | Software Services | $633,400 |
| Execusource LLC | |||||
| PO Box 7971 | Carol Stream | IL | 60197 | Temp Agency | $498,849 |
| Eagle Express of SC LLC | |||||
| PO Box 51583 | Piedmont | SC | 29673 | Courier Service | $371,957 |
| CGR SBG FD LLC | |||||
| PO Box 51583 | Piedmont | SC | 29673 | Auto dealership | $341,218 |
| ACDS Technology LLC | |||||
| 14 Hartman Rd | Greer | SC | 29651 | Tech Support Services | $336,098 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 14 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $56,059 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $56,059 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blood Service Fee | 541380 | $146,469,024 | $146,469,024 |
| Lab Testings | 541380 | $417,717 | $417,717 |
| Cellular Therapy | 541380 | $843,917 | $843,917 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,112,744 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,112,744 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $148,843,402 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $620,021 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $620,021 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $11,601 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $11,601 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,601 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $11,601 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,765,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $126,964 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,640,061 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $110,298 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $124,939 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $16,666 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $141,605 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $141,605 | ExclusionAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $149,672,688 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $148,843,402 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $773,227 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,910,024 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,104,885 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,805,139 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,673,130 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $41,368,925 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $304,205 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,388,819 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,190,251 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $198,568 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,984,283 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,064,213 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $920,070 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,284,936 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,103,649 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $181,287 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $61,883 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $61,883 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $132,748 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $75,356 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $57,392 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $69,485 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $69,485 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,682,793 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,307,055 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $375,738 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,156,594 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $24,156,594 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,015,345 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $9,447,387 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $567,958 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $728,125 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $728,125 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,053,131 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $962,062 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $91,069 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,294,336 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,182,299 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $112,037 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,939 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,473 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,466 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $545,562 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $545,562 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,997,224 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,415,772 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $581,452 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,582,672 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,582,672 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Risk Management | $2,011,927 | $110,139 | $1,901,788 |
| Medical Supplies | $30,758,084 | $30,758,084 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $141,355,040 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $133,120,503 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,234,537 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,000 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,446,101 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,319,955 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,029 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,741 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,805,658 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,813,935 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $722,107 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $722,107 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,599,258 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,937,846 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,603,612 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,646,298 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $90,384,940 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $46,560,149 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $42,515,112 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $43,824,791 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,192,907 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,927,910 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $462,045 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $462,045 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,567,568 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,027,758 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $101,949,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $107,707,386 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,754,671 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,164,775 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $73,363 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,637 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,945,956 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,048,634 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,401,269 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,059,620 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,175,259 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,362,666 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,740,110 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $73,320,979 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,029 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,741 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,774,139 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $73,344,720 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $101,949,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $107,707,386 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $8,317,648 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $263,222 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | -$10,289 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,418,670 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $7,186 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $68,394 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,191 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $56,059 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,570,500 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $95,525,381 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $97,438,178 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $117,957,746 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $143,925,563 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $148,843,402 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $603,690,270 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $98,944,051 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $97,445,364 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $118,026,140 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $143,945,754 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $148,899,461 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $607,260,770 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $607,260,770 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $236,804 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $369,736 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $309,244 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $439,914 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $631,622 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,987,320 | TotalAmt |
Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $236,804 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $369,736 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $309,244 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $439,914 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $631,622 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,987,320 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $0 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $99,180,855 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $97,815,100 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $118,335,384 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $144,385,668 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $149,531,083 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $609,248,090 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.99674 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.99732 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.0 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | false | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | false | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | false | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | false | MailingsMembersInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | false | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Grants Other Organizations | false | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | false | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Rallies Demonstrations | false | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | Yes (true) | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Other Activities | $3,050 | OtherActivitiesAmt |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $3,050 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | false | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule C, Part II-B, Line 1 DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE LOBBYING ACTIVITY | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BLOOD CONNECTION PAID A VOTING MEMBERSHIP FEE TO AMERICA'S BLOOD CENTERS. A PORTION OF THIS MEMBERSHIP FEE IS USED FOR LOBBYING PURPOSES. THE ESTIMATED PORTION FOR THE YEAR WAS $3,050. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,786,719 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $3,786,719 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $19,975,829 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,942,316 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,033,513 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,503,525 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,380,970 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,122,555 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $58,118,867 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $35,236,863 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $22,882,004 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $43,824,791 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Interest Receivable | $55,356 |
| Sales Tax Receivable | $151,518 |
| Interest Rate Swap | $346,701 |
| Right-of-Use Asset | $12,474,183 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $13,027,758 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal Income Taxes | |
| Right-of-use Liability | $13,059,620 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $13,059,620 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $149,869,802 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $263,222 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $3,377 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $266,599 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $149,603,203 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $69,485 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $69,485 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $149,672,688 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $141,299,221 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $13,666 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $13,666 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $141,285,555 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $69,485 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $69,485 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $141,355,040 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnote | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Blood Connection has been recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as exempt from income taxes under IRC Section 501(c)(3) and, consequently, also is recognized as a tax-exempt organization by the South Carolina Tax Commission. Accordingly, the accompanying financial statements do not reflect a provision or liability for federal and state income taxes. The Blood Connection determined that there are no material unrecognized tax benefits or obligations as of August 31, 2025 or 2024. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | false | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | Yes (true) | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delisa English | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $416,770 | $0 | $109,150 | $0 | $16,023 | $0 | $30,232 | $0 | $2,387 | $0 | $574,562 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Don Hall | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $235,855 | $0 | $44,617 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $28,683 | $0 | $33,393 | $0 | $342,548 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Brian Madden | ||||||||||||||
| Executive VP/COO | $308,014 | $0 | $63,500 | $0 | $29,526 | $0 | $30,907 | $0 | $10,002 | $0 | $441,949 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Tracy Bridges | ||||||||||||||
| Executive VP/Chief Technical Officer | $242,511 | $0 | $49,617 | $0 | $27,039 | $0 | $31,057 | $0 | $10,002 | $0 | $360,226 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Denise Calloway | ||||||||||||||
| VP/Chief Quality Officer | $208,810 | $0 | $47,057 | $0 | $10,709 | $0 | $16,314 | $0 | $10,841 | $0 | $293,731 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Robert Rainer | ||||||||||||||
| Medical Director | $254,734 | $0 | $21,040 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,646 | $0 | $7,722 | $0 | $293,142 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| William Mimbs | ||||||||||||||
| VP of Operational Support | $175,916 | $0 | $36,870 | $0 | $4,977 | $0 | $20,606 | $0 | $23,433 | $0 | $261,802 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Latronya Rodgers | ||||||||||||||
| VP of Clinical Support | $162,525 | $0 | $35,777 | $0 | $7,964 | $0 | $14,599 | $0 | $1,234 | $0 | $222,099 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Ryan Horejsi | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Director of HR | $168,998 | $0 | $13,805 | $0 | $3,592 | $0 | $19,049 | $0 | $2,287 | $0 | $207,731 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Troy Kidd | ||||||||||||||
| Divisional Director III | $159,999 | $0 | $13,010 | $0 | $7,260 | $0 | $18,224 | $0 | $9,138 | $0 | $207,631 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Theresa Botti | ||||||||||||||
| Divisional Director II | $154,212 | $0 | $13,010 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,301 | $0 | $22,122 | $0 | $206,645 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Amber Fuller | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Director of Technical Services | $152,090 | $0 | $12,550 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,065 | $0 | $21,695 | $0 | $200,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kenneth Hager | ||||||||||||||
| Director of Production Planning | $118,124 | $0 | $9,668 | $0 | $472 | $0 | $13,441 | $0 | $21,626 | $0 | $163,331 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Christen Grazulis | ||||||||||||||
| Director of Quality and Safety | $117,259 | $0 | $9,864 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,053 | $0 | $16,977 | $0 | $152,153 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation fees | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES THE OFFICERS WITH MEMBERSHIP TO THE COMMERCE CLUB OR POINSETT CLUB. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 6a Compensation contingent on net earnings of the organization | NET REVENUE SHARING ARRANGEMENT (PRIDE PROGRAM) All eligible employees participate in the net revenue sharing arrangement. Criteria have been set and are measured on a monthly basis to determine the amount available for distribution. The criteria are reviewed for accuracy and consistency before the distribution is made. Caps are in place to provide guidance on the maximum amount that an employee can earn under the agreement. Participation is open to all employees that meet basic eligibility requirements. Based on services obtained from compensation consultants in the past, the distribution amounts are reasonable in comparison to industry norms. Calculation of the distribution amount includes retaining 50% of the excess net revenue for the organization to protect against disproportional benefits to the employees at the expense of the organization. The CEO has an incentive plan based on 5 company performance criteria. This plan has been put in place by the Board. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part III, Line 4d Description of other program services | (Expenses $ 564,467 including grants of $) ADDITIONAL PROGRAM EXPENSES INCLUDE INTEREST EXPENSES AND PROGRAM RELATED ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 18 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS 990 AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | AN ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE FORM 990 WAS PROVIDED TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE FOR THEIR REVIEW AND APPROVAL. AFTER THE FINANCE COMMITTEE'S REVIEW, ALL TRUSTEES RECEIVED AN ELECTRONIC COPY FOR THEIR REVIEW PRIOR TO THE RETURN'S FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | EACH BOARD MEMBER AND KEY EMPLOYEE IS PROVIDED A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND SIGNS A STATEMENT ANNUALLY TO DOCUMENT THE RECEIPT OF THE POLICY, READING AND UNDERSTANDING THE POLICY, AND DISCLOSING ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST THROUGH ANSWERING A RELATED SET OF QUESTIONS. AT THE BEGINNING OF EACH BOARD MEETING, MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST BASED ON THE AGENDA SET FOR THE MEETING. IF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT IS IDENTIFIED, THE BOARD DETERMINES WHETHER A CONFLICT EXISTS AND FOLLOWS THE POLICY TO HANDLE IT. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO IS SET BY THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employees | COMPENSATION FOR THE EXECUTIVE VP/COO, EXECUTIVE VP/CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER, AND CFO IS SET BY THE CEO. COMPARABILITY DATA IS USED TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION AND INCLUDES REVIEW OF 990S FROM SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS, REVIEW OF COMPENSATION DATA FOR SIMILAR POSITIONS FROM AN INDEPENDENT PARTY AND BLOOD CENTER INDUSTRY DATA, AND REVIEWS OF COMPENSATION PRACTICES BY INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT CURRENTLY MAKE ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY OR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION. |
| Form 990, Part VIII, Line 2f Other Program Service Revenue | other program service revenue - Total Revenue: 1112744, Related or Exempt Function Revenue: 1112744, Unrelated Business Revenue: , Revenue Excluded from Tax Under Sections 512, 513, or 514: ; |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c | THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Comments