ZAYTUNA COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ZAYTUNA COLLEGE (EIN 33-0720978)
Tax period
2024-08-01 to 2025-07-31
Filed
2026-06-15
IRS object ID
202621669349301837
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-06-15T18:41:03-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-07-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WITHUMSMITHBROWNPCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16101 BOLLINGER CANYON RD STE 400AddressLine1Txt
CitySAN RAMONCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94583ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-08-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN330720978EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Zaytuna College IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% SYED M SAIFULLAHInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlZAYTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5109003137PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12452 Virginia StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBerkeleyCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94709ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSyed M SaifullahPersonNm
Person TitleSecretaryPersonTitleTxt
Phone5109003137PhoneNum
Signature2026-06-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM CONSUGARPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00140721PTIN
Phone9252779100PhoneNum
Preparation2026-06-15PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd
Principal OfficerSyed M SaifullahPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12452 Virginia StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBerkeleyCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94709ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,458,494GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.zaytuna.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1996FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO EDUCATE & PREPARE MORALLY COMMITTED PROFESSIONAL, INTELLECTUAL, & SPIRITUAL LEADERS GROUNDED IN THE ISLAMIC SCHOLARLY TRADITIONS & CRITICAL IDEAS SHAPING MODERN SOCIETY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee100TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers120TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$14,474,527PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$16,936,942CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$2,565,604PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,155,407CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$527,595PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$199,512CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$453,923PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$520,888CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$18,021,649PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$20,812,749CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,141,769PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,269,441CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,358,706PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,533,593CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,450,885CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,762,644PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,005,135CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$16,263,119PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$17,808,169CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,758,530PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,004,580CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$53,677,792TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$57,213,391TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$9,119,642TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$9,149,929TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$44,558,150NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$48,063,462NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionZAYTUNA COLLEGE AIMS TO EDUCATE AND PREPARE MORALLY COMMITTED PROFESSIONAL, INTELLECTUAL, AND SPIRITUAL LEADERS, WHO ARE GROUNDED IN THE ISLAMIC SCHOLARLY TRADITION AND CONVERSANT WITH THE CULTURAL CURRENTS AND CRITICAL IDEAS SHAPING MODERN SOCIETY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,328,109ExpenseAmt
Grant$2,269,441GrantAmt
Revenue$2,695,302RevenueAmt
DescUNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM: THE COLLEGE COMMENCED ITS INAUGURAL YEAR ON AUGUST 26, 2024, WITH A FRESHMAN CLASS OF 18 STUDENTS. THERE ARE TWO LIBERAL ART MAJORS OFFERED AND THE COLLEGE CURRICULUM EMPHASIZES KEY FOUNDATIONAL TEXTS; AN IN-DEPTH EXAMINATION OF CRITICAL METHODOLOGICAL ISSUES; A SOLID COMMAND OF THE ARABIC LANGUAGE; A FAMILIARITY WITH THE MOST IMPORTANT ISLAMIC SCIENCES; AND A FIRM GROUNDING IN THE SOCIAL SCIENCES AND THE HUMANITIES. THIS CURRICULUM ALSO FULFILLS THE REQUIREMENTS ESTABLISHED BY THE MOST RIGOROUS ACCREDITING ORGANIZATIONS OF AMERICAN HIGHER EDUCATION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,443,060ExpenseAmt
Revenue$582,484RevenueAmt
DescZAYTUNA COLLEGE AIMS TO EDUCATE AND PREPARE MORALLY COMMITTED PROFESSIONAL, INTELLECTUAL, AND SPIRITUAL LEADERS, WHO ARE GROUNDED IN THE ISLAMIC SCHOLARLY TRADITION AND CONVERSANT WITH THE CULTURAL CURRENTS AND CRITICAL IDEAS SHAPING MODERN SOCIETY.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$9,771,169TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document56IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee100EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (true)Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSYED M SAIFULLAHPersonNm
Phone4083321352PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12452 VIRGINIA STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBerkeleyCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94709ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerInd
Shams Khan
Director of Inst. Advancement40.00.0Yes (X)$184,717$0$33,677
Hamza Yusuf Hanson
PRESIDENT40.00.0$160,630$0$18,913Yes (X)Yes (X)
Ismael Nass Duce
Director of Emir Stein Center40.00.0Yes (X)$155,858$0$17,438
Aisha Subhani
Vice President40.00.0$172,000$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Mashuk Yamac
Dean of Graduate Studies40.00.0Yes (X)$149,748$0$22,176
Ali Ataie
Director of Undergrad Programs40.00.0Yes (X)$149,448$0$19,150
MOHAMED BOUFARES
Associate Professor40.00.0Yes (X)$147,752$0$13,999
HATEM AL BAZIAN
CO FOUNDER40.00.0$100,632$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Zaid Shakir
Co Founder40.00.0$64,732$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Pervez Qureshi
Board Chairman5.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Syed Mubeen Saifullah
Board Secretary7.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
FARAH Rana
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Suhail Obaji
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dilshad Dhanani
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Masood Khan Esquire
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marianne Farina
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Faraz Ahmed
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MUHAMMAD MIAN
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,285,517TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$125,353TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K21IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRuben Solario MartinezPersonNm

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15740 Main StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityOAKLEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94566ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesMAINTENANCE/CONSTServicesDesc
Compensation$119,240CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$9,625,334FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$7,311,608AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$16,936,942TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611600$2,695,302$2,695,302
UMRAH611600$460,105$460,105
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,155,407TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$199,512TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$199,512ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$331,813RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$331,813RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$331,813TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$331,813ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,321,378SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,321,378SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$152,836FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$9,635,334ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$152,836FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$238,227GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$171,531CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$66,696TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$66,696ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business611600BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$122,379TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$122,379RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$122,379OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,812,749TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,277,786RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$598,021ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,269,441TotalAmt
Program Services$2,269,441ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$451,096TotalAmt
Program Services$99,623ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$351,473ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,232,819TotalAmt
Program Services$3,545,401ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,823,099ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$864,319FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,312,420TotalAmt
Program Services$727,873ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$411,644ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$172,903FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$537,258TotalAmt
Program Services$293,806ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$173,763ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$69,689FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,427TotalAmt
Management And General$40,427ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,407TotalAmt
Management And General$48,407ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,693,233TotalAmt
Program Services$599,637ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$846,151ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$247,445FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,066TotalAmt
Program Services$871ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,272ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,923FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$994,723TotalAmt
Program Services$145,227ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$443,356ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$406,140FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$199,217TotalAmt
Program Services$70,550ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$99,554ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$29,113FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,409,947TotalAmt
Program Services$1,517,583ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$737,650ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$154,714FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$486,640TotalAmt
Program Services$33,932ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,831ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$437,877FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,731TotalAmt
Program Services$2,210ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$392ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,129FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$248,431TotalAmt
Management And General$248,431ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$610,601TotalAmt
Program Services$306,332ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$275,370ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,899FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$82,497TotalAmt
Program Services$52,679ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,848ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,970FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
STUDENT EXPENSES$78,848$45,858$25,226$7,764
TEXTBOOKS$60,146$60,146
BAD DEBTS$11,221$11,221

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,808,169TotalAmt
Program Services$9,771,169ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,586,115ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,450,885FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,241,240BOYAmt
EOY$1,525,641EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,741,497BOYAmt
EOY$2,832,989EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,902,427BOYAmt
EOY$8,796,695EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$76,249BOYAmt
EOY$107,729EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$243,526BOYAmt
EOY$264,234EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,859BOYAmt
EOY$36,058EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$40,554,267LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$4,659,006LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,999,862BOYAmt
EOY$35,895,261EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,213,357BOYAmt
EOY$7,574,826EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$171,475BOYAmt
EOY$174,658EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,300BOYAmt
EOY$5,300EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,677,792BOYAmt
EOY$57,213,391EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$380,775BOYAmt
EOY$889,913EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,675,267BOYAmt
EOY$8,202,095EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,600BOYAmt
EOY$57,921EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,119,642BOYAmt
EOY$9,149,929EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,796,118BOYAmt
EOY$31,648,405EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,762,032BOYAmt
EOY$16,415,057EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,558,150BOYAmt
EOY$48,063,462EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,677,792BOYAmt
EOY$57,213,391EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,004,580ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$500,732NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,317,094CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,271,976CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,266,326CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,474,527CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$16,936,942CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$73,266,865TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,317,094CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,271,976CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,266,326CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,474,527CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$16,936,942CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$73,266,865TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$3,650,807SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$69,616,058PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$154,966CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$178,294CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$415,745CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$512,379CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$531,325CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,792,709TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,376,446CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$675,975CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$103,058CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$53,491CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$122,379CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,331,349TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$77,390,923TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$11,070,114GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.89954PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.87710PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,596,789BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$726,209ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$349,325InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$10,973,673EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,144,459BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$457,433ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$5,103InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$10,596,789EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,742,396BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,402,063ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$10,144,459EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,472,842BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,269,554ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$355InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$355OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,742,396EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,557,521BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$915,321ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$3,472,842EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,232,923OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$17,232,923BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$21,672,597OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,533,075DepreciationAmt
Book Value$18,139,522BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$690,631OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$212,167DepreciationAmt
Book Value$478,464BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$517,608OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$481,443DepreciationAmt
Book Value$36,165BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$440,508OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$432,321DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,187BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$35,895,261TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSTUDENT DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$57,921Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$57,921TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$19,208,376TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$500,732NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$152,836OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$653,568RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$18,554,808RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$2,257,941OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$2,257,941RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$20,812,749TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,703,064TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$152,836OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$152,836ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$15,550,228ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,257,941OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,257,941ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$17,808,169TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Schedule D, Part V - Line 4INTENDED USES OF ENDOWMENT FUND: ZAYTUNA COLLEGE'S ENDOWMENT FUND IS ESTABLISHED FOR THE PURPOSE OF THE COLLEGE AND CONSISTS OF DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS. THE FUNDS WILL BE APPROPRIATED FOR EXPENDITURE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE UNIFORM PRUDENT MANAGEMENT OF INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS ACT OF 2006.
Form 990, Schedule D, Part X - Line 2The College is exempt from federal income taxes under Internal Revenue Code section 501(c)(3) and from state taxation under State of California Section 23701d. Accordingly, no provisions have been made for income taxes in these financial statements. Accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America require management to evaluate the tax positions taken by the College and to recognize a tax liability if the College has taken an uncertain position that, more likely than not, would not be sustained upon examination by the Internal Revenue Service. The College has analyzed the tax positions taken by the College and has concluded that, as of July 31, 2025 and 2024, there are no uncertain positions taken, or expected to be taken, that would require recognition of a liability or disclosure in the financial statements. The College is subject to routine audits by the taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits for any tax periods in progress.
Form 990, Schedule D, Parts XI and XII, LINE 2D AND 4BLine 2d - Fundraising expenses of $152,836. Line 4B - Financial aid of $2,257,941.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1RAMADANEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$8,158,334GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$8,007,640CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$150,694GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$150,694OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2YEAR END EVENTEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$1,196,813GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$1,196,813CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Other Events Total3OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$423,023GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$420,881CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$2,142GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$2,142OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$9,778,170GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$9,625,334CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$152,836GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$152,836OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$152,836DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AID - EDUCATIONGrantTypeTxt
Recipient97RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$2,269,441CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I Description of Procedure for Monitoring Use of FundsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF GRANT FUNDS IN U.S.: FINANCIAL AID APPLICATIONS ARE RECEIVED AND GRANTED BASED ON NEED AND MERIT. IN ADDITION, THE UNDERGRADUATE RECIPIENTS ARE REQUIRED TO MAINTAIN A GRADE POINT AVERAGE AT OR ABOVE 3.0, FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR FOR WHICH THE AID IS AWARDED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Hamza Yusuf Hanson
PRESIDENT$159,630$0$1,000$0$0$0$0$0$18,913$0$179,543$0$0$0
Aisha Subhani
Vice President$172,000$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$172,000$0$0$0
Ali Ataie
Director of Undergrad Programs$149,448$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$19,150$0$168,598$0$0$0
Ismael Nass Duce
Director of Emir Stein Center$155,858$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$17,438$0$173,296$0$0$0
Mashuk Yamac
Dean of Graduate Studies$149,748$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$22,176$0$171,924$0$0$0
Shams Khan
Director of Inst. Advancement$184,717$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$33,677$0$218,394$0$0$0
MOHAMED BOUFARES
Associate Professor$132,752$0$15,000$0$0$0$0$0$13,999$0$161,751$0$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution19ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$330,403NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceForm 990, Schedule M, Part I - Line 9FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe amount listed on line 9, column b represents the number of contributors.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2:HAMZA HANSON / AISHA SUBHANI HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B:THE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. IN ADDITION, ALL VOTING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD RECEIVED A COPY BEFORE IT WAS FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C:THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS DISTRIBUTED ANNUALLY AND WRITTEN RESPONSES TO THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRE ARE REQUIRED. THE BOARD WILL DETERMINE IF THERE IS A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST IDENTIFIED. THE BOARD MEMBERS, LESS THE MEMBER WHOSE POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS IDENTIFIED, SHALL DECIDE IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15:THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES CONDUCTS THE INTERVIEWS, SELECTS CANDIDATES AND APPROVES THE COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO AND TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICERS. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19:THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE AUDIT COMMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR AND ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT. THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED SINCE LAST YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ZAYTUNA COLLEGE STRATEGIC ACQUISITIONSBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 CRESTON ROAD LLCAddressLine1Txt
CityBERKELEYCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94709ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN882655767EIN
Primary ActivitiesRENTALPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$219,325TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$7,101,202EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ZAYTUNA COLLBusinessNameLine1Txt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.