FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ST MICHAELS HOSPITAL: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST MICHAELS HOSPITAL (EIN 46-0225414)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-05-11
IRS object ID
202641319349301034
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-11T07:47:14-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN450250958PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1EIDE BAILLY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1345 N REID PL STE 400AddressLine1Txt
CitySIOUX FALLSCityNm
State AbbreviationSDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP571037034ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN460225414EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTMIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6055892100PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1410 WEST 16TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityTYNDALLCityNm
State AbbreviationSDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP570662318ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonASHLI DANILKOPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6055892100PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLAURIE HANSON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00851848PTIN
Phone6053391999PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-08PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerASHLI DANILKOPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1410 WEST 16TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityTYNDALLCityNm
State AbbreviationSDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP570662318ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$16,992,282GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption0928GroupExemptionNum
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.AVERA.ORG/ST-MICHAELSWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1966FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateSDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE HEALTHCARE SERVICES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee102TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$346,561TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$23,572PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$24,265CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$14,472,134PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$16,252,271CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$535,392PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$697,550CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$4,000PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,850CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$15,035,098PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$16,980,936CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,125CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,794,503PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,667,872CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,557,037PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,087,590CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$13,351,540PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$14,757,587CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,683,558PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,223,349CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$25,509,450TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$28,417,497TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$784,836TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$918,119TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,724,614NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$27,499,378NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionIT IS THE MISSION OF ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL TO PROVIDE READILY ACCESSIBLE HEALTH CARE TO THE PEOPLE OF BON HOMME COUNTY AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS. IN KEEPING WITH THE HERITAGE OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH, ST. MICHAEL'S WILL AIM TO PROMOTE THE PHYSICAL, MENTAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL HEALTH OF ALL ITS PATIENTS. THE HEALTH CARE CENTERS WILL CONTINUE TO OFFER QUALITY SERVICES BASED ON COMMUNITY NEEDS AND FISCAL SOLVENCY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$12,033,141ExpenseAmt
Grant$2,125GrantAmt
Revenue$15,911,142RevenueAmt
DescST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC. (SMH) OPERATES A 25-BED CRITICAL ACCESS HOSPITAL WITH PROVIDER BASED RURAL HEALTH CLINICS LOCATED IN TYNDALL AND IN AVON. PROVIDER STAFF, NURSING PERSONNEL, LABORATORY AND RADIOLOGY PERSONNEL ARE AVAILABLE AS NEEDED 24-HOURS A DAY, 7-DAYS A WEEK. DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2025, ACUTE PATIENT DAYS WERE 401 AND SWING-BED DAYS WERE 610.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$12,033,141TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (1)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (1)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document28IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee102EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LISA RONKEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6055892158PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1410 W 16TH AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityTYNDALLCityNm
State AbbreviationSDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP570662318ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CONNIE TJEERDSMA
BOARD CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
AUSTIN KOCH
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAURIE JURRENS
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
FATHER JOE FORCELLE
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR JAMES TORSNEY
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEN HELLMANN
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN GREEN
MEMBER FROM 01/20251.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ASHLI DANILKO
CEO40.00Yes (X)$191,128$0$44,885
LISA RONKE
CFO40.00Yes (X)$82,714$0$15,870
DR MELVIN WALLINGA
FAMILY PRACTICE PHYSICIAN32.00$241,424$0$36,649Yes (X)
JACLYN DVORACEK
PHARMACY DIRECTOR36.00$144,786$0$39,815Yes (X)
TARA SCHAFERS
PHARMACIST40.00$141,228$0$25,468Yes (X)
DR KARL DEMARCO
PHYSICIAN40.00$297,875$0$16,292Yes (X)
ANNE BECKER-SHORT
LAB DIRECTOR40.00$140,432$0$6,208Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,239,587TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$185,187TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (1)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
AVERA SACRED HEART HOSPITAL
501 SUMMITYANKTONSD57078MGMT,ST,IT,BIOMED,LAB,DIETARY AND SUPPLI$652,431
AMERICAN HEALTHCARE STAFF
3051 WILLOWOOD RDEDMONDOK73034LOCUMS STAFFING COVERAGE$496,346
AVERA HEALTH
3900 W AVERA DRIVESIOUX FALLSSD57108MEDICAL SERVICES, CODING, OTHER SERVICES$484,312
HAUSMANN & SONS CONSTRUCTION INC
8885 EXECUTIVE WOODS DRLINCOLNNE68512CONSTRUCTION SERVICES$278,000
AVERA MCKENNAN
1325 S CLIFF AVESIOUX FALLSSD57117MEDICAL SERVICES$233,963
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$24,265GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$24,265TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
PATIENT SERVICE FEES621110$12,061,407$12,061,407
RETAIL PHARMACY456110$4,127,724$3,781,163$346,561

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$63,140TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$61,722RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,418ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$16,252,271TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$489,942TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$489,942ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$6,850RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$6,850RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,850TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,850RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$218,954SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$11,346OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$218,954SecuritiesAmt
Other-$11,346OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$207,608TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$207,608ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,980,936TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,911,142RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$346,561UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$698,968ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,125TotalAmt
Program Services$2,125ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$348,185TotalAmt
Management And General$348,185ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,893TotalAmt
Management And General$163,893ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,010,550TotalAmt
Program Services$5,505,167ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$505,383ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$156,256TotalAmt
Program Services$120,498ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,758ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$594,205TotalAmt
Program Services$453,998ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$140,207ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$394,783TotalAmt
Program Services$297,334ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$97,449ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,192TotalAmt
Management And General$62,192ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,550,443TotalAmt
Program Services$857,787ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$692,656ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,530TotalAmt
Program Services$4,115ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,415ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$130,986TotalAmt
Program Services$21,080ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,906ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,315TotalAmt
Program Services$15,970ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,345ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$160,479TotalAmt
Program Services$95,817ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$64,662ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,585TotalAmt
Program Services$27,529ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,056ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,525TotalAmt
Program Services$15,976ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$549ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$806,304TotalAmt
Program Services$538,533ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$267,771ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,682TotalAmt
Program Services$65,256ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$32,426ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
SUPPLIES$3,696,151$3,645,565$50,586
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$368,184$291,080$77,104
EQUIPMENT$27,109$24,862$2,247

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,105TotalAmt
Program Services$50,449ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,656ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,757,587TotalAmt
Program Services$12,033,141ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,724,446ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,583,347BOYAmt
EOY$6,157,797EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,670,898BOYAmt
EOY$1,719,054EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$431,790BOYAmt
EOY$420,661EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$134,755BOYAmt
EOY$68,771EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$12,705,198LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,914,796LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,823,428BOYAmt
EOY$3,790,402EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$10,523,592EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,730,437BOYAmt
EOY$5,240,109EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,444BOYAmt
EOY$11,111EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,090,351BOYAmt
EOY$486,000EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,509,450BOYAmt
EOY$28,417,497EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$784,836BOYAmt
EOY$901,119EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$17,000EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$784,836BOYAmt
EOY$918,119EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,703,428BOYAmt
EOY$27,478,192EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,186BOYAmt
EOY$21,186EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,724,614BOYAmt
EOY$27,499,378EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,509,450BOYAmt
EOY$28,417,497EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,223,349ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$420,874NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$130,541OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,963BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$20,963EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,893BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$70InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$20,963EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,893BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$20,893EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,893BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$20,893EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,893BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$20,893EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$5,000InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,375OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$39,375BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,497,282OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,104,600DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,392,682BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,156,935OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,810,196DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,346,739BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,606OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$11,606BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,790,402TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF AVERA HEALTH FOUNDATION$1,335,706F
INVESTMENT IN AVERA POOLED FUND$3,904,403F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$5,240,109TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,532,351TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$420,874NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$130,541OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$551,415RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$16,980,936RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$16,980,936TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,757,587TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$14,757,587ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$14,757,587TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE INTENDED USE OF THE ORGANIZATION'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS TO PROVIDE FOR CAPITAL NEEDS THAT MAY ARISE.
PART X, LINE 2:THE HOSPITAL BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN AFFECTING ITS ANNUAL FILING REQUIREMENTS, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE HOSPITAL WOULD RECOGNIZE FUTURE ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AND LIABILITIES IN INCOME TAX EXPENSE IF SUCH INTEREST AND PENALTIES ARE INCURRED.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF FOUNDATION 130,541.

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (1)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (1)WrittenPolicyInd
All Hospitals PolicyYes (X)AllHospitalsPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (1)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd
Percent100Yes (X)Percent100Ind
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (1)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent200 DYes (X)Percent200DInd
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (1)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (1)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed BudgetYes (1)ExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Unable To Provide Care0UnableToProvideCareInd
Annual Community Bnft Report0AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$108,000TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$108,000NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00730TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$108,000TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$108,000NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00730TotalExpensePct

Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$226,139TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$8,035DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$218,104NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.01480TotalExpensePct

Health Professions Education HealthProfessionsEducationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$34,488TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$4,500DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$29,988NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00200TotalExpensePct

Subsidized Health Services SubsidizedHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,019,893TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$617,946DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,401,947NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.09500TotalExpensePct

Cash And In Kind Contributions CashAndInKindContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$17,368TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$17,368NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00120TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,297,888TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$630,481DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,667,407NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.11300TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,405,888TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$630,481DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,775,407NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.12030TotalExpensePct

Economic Development EconomicDevelopmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,081TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,081NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00010TotalExpensePct

Community Support CommunitySupportGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$74TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$74NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00000TotalExpensePct

Workforce Development WorkforceDevelopmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$580TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$580NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00000TotalExpensePct

Total Communtity Building Acty TotalCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,735TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,735NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00010TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense ReportedYes (1)BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$338,391BadDebtExpenseAmt
Bad Debt Expense Attributable$48,052BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$5,389,190ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$5,422,441CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$33,251MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (1)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (1)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1410 WEST 16TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityTYNDALLCityNm
State AbbreviationSDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP570660027ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Website AddressWWW.AVERA.ORG/ST-MICHAELSWebsiteAddressTxt
State License48584StateLicenseNum
Licensed HospitalYes (X)LicensedHospitalInd
General Medical And SurgicalYes (X)GeneralMedicalAndSurgicalInd
Critical Access HospitalYes (X)CriticalAccessHospitalInd
Emergency Room24 HrsYes (X)EmergencyRoom24HrsInd
Other2 PROVIDER BASED RURAL HEALTH CLINICOtherDesc

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PY0FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY0TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (1)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Prior CHNA ImpactYes (X)PriorCHNAImpactInd
CHNA Conducted24CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (1)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other Fclts0CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non Fclts0CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (1)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLSEE PART V SECTION BOwnWebsiteURLTxt
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Other Website URLSEE PART V SECTION BOtherWebsiteURLTxt
Paper Copy Public InspectionYes (X)PaperCopyPublicInspectionInd
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (1)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt24ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted WebsiteYes (1)StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy Website URLSEE PART V SECTION BStrategyWebsiteURLTxt
Organization Incur Excise Tax0OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (1)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care100.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care200.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Medical Indigency CriteriaYes (X)MedicalIndigencyCriteriaInd
Insurance Status CriteriaYes (X)InsuranceStatusCriteriaInd
Underinsurance Stat CriteriaYes (X)UnderinsuranceStatCriteriaInd
Other CriteriaYes (X)OtherCriteriaInd
Explained BasisYes (1)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (1)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Provided Nonprofit ContactYes (X)ProvidedNonprofitContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (1)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLWWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS/PROFILE/ST-MICHAELS-HOSPITAL-AVERA/FAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLWWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS/PROFILE/ST-MICHAELS-HOSPITAL-AVERA/FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLWWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS/PROFILE/ST-MICHAELS-HOSPITAL-AVERA/FAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
Notified FAP Copy Bill DisplayYes (X)NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd
Communtity Notified FAPYes (X)CommuntityNotifiedFAPInd
Other PublicityYes (X)OtherPublicityInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (1)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Permit No ActionsYes (X)PermitNoActionsInd
Collection Activities0CollectionActivitiesInd
Provided Written NoticeYes (X)ProvidedWrittenNoticeInd
Made Effort Orally NotifyYes (X)MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd
Processed FAP ApplicationYes (X)ProcessedFAPApplicationInd
Made Presumptive Elig DetermYes (X)MadePresumptiveEligDetermInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (1)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Look Back Medicare PrivateYes (X)LookBackMedicarePrivateInd
Amounts Generally Billed0AmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross Charges0GrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC.PART V, SECTION B, LINE 5: ST. MICHAEL'S ENGAGED A GROUP OF ST. MICHAEL'S STAFF AND COMMUNITY LEADERS ON OUR COMMITTEE. THESE INDIVIDUALS INCLUDED: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, DIRECTOR OF NURSING/PATIENT CARE SERVICES, PHYSICAL THERAPY MANAGER, CLINICAL COORDINATOR, SCHOOL DISTRICT ELEMENTARY PRINCIPAL, SCHOOL DISTRICT PSYCHOLOGIST, BON HOMME COUNTY COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSE, AND STATE SOCIAL SERVICES BENEFIT SPECIALIST. THIS COMMITTEE REPRESENTS MEMBERS OF OUR COMMUNITY WHO ARE SERVING LOW-INCOME, MINORITY AND MEDICALLY UNDERSERVED INDIVIDUALS. THE CHNA COORDINATOR GATHERED RECENT STATISTICS. DATA WAS COLLECTED FROM THE CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION, BUREAU OF LABOR STATISTICS, U.S. CENSUS BUREAU, COUNTY HEALTH RANKINGS AND SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH. WE ALSO USED OUR ORGANIZATION'S DATA RELATED TO PATIENT OUTCOMES AND VOLUMES. IN ADDITION TO THE SECONDARY DATA COLLECTION, WE ALSO COLLECTED PRIMARY DATA THROUGH THE USE OF A COMMUNITY-WIDE SURVEY AND INFORMANT INTERVIEWS. THE COMMUNITY-WIDE SURVEY WAS CREATED THROUGH SURVEYMONKEY AND A LINK WAS SHARED THROUGH OUR FACEBOOK PAGE, EMAILED TO ALL EMPLOYEES, THE ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE, KEY SERVICE PROVIDERS PROVIDING SUPPORT TO MARGINALIZED COMMUNITY MEMBERS, OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND COMMUNITY MEDICAL STAFF. THE SURVEY WAS CONDUCTED JAN. 2, 2025 - JAN. 20, 2025, WITH 56 SURVEYS COLLECTED. ST. MICHAEL'S AVERA COLLECTED DATA THROUGH KEY INFORMANT INTERVIEWS AND FOCUS GROUPS. THE CONVERSATIONS TOOK PLACE JANUARY - MARCH 2025. QUESTIONS USED WERE THE SAME AS FROM THE SURVEY, WITH ADDITIONAL CONVERSATION TAKING PLACE BASED ON THEIR EXPERIENCES AND STORIES SHARED. GROUPS AND INDIVIDUALS CHOSEN TO PARTICIPATE WERE BASED ON BEING A MEMBER OF THE COMMUNITY THAT THE HOSPITAL SERVES AND PROVIDES SOME KIND OF SERVICE TO THE COMMUNITY. GROUPS CONSULTED INCLUDED TWO LOCAL SERVICE CLUBS, CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, FOOD PANTRY AND COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES. COMMUNITIES REPRESENTED BY THESE INDIVIDUALS WERE FROM BON HOMME COUNTY, TOWNS OF TYNDALL, TABOR, SPRINGFIELD, AND AVON, AS WELL AS RURAL LANDOWNERS, LOCAL BUSINESS OWNERS, AND SERVICE PROVIDERS TO LOW-INCOME AND UNDERSERVED, MINORITY POPULATIONS.
ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC.PART V, SECTION B, LINE 11: IN THE MOST RECENT CHNA CONDUCTED THE FOLLOWING NEEDS WERE IDENTIFIED:1. PROVIDE PREVENTIVE SERVICES THROUGH HEALTH EDUCATION AND SCREENING PROGRAMS TO DECREASE THE RATE OF OBESITY AND CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE IN OUR COMMUNITY. 2. IMPROVE ACCESS TO MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES. SMH WILL ATTEMPT TO ADDRESS BOTH PRIORITIZED NEEDS LISTED. SMH DID NOT HAVE TIME TO START ADDRESSING THE NEEDS IN THE MOST RECENT CHNA DUE TO TIMING. SMH DID HIRE A PHYSICIAN AND HAS CONTINUED WITH EFFORTS TO INCREASE EDUCATION AND PROMOTE PROGRAMS TO ADDRESS PHYSICAL ACTIVITY IN OUR SERVICE AREA FROM OUR PREVIOUS YEAR CHNA.
ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC.PART V, SECTION B, LINE 13H: PRESUMPTIVE ELIGIBILITY IS UTILIZED AS A LAST RESORT.
ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC.PART V, SECTION B, LINE 16J: A SUMMARY OF THE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY IS POSTED IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM, RECEPTION AREA AND WAITING AREAS. STAFF DISCUSS THE AVAILABILITY OF THE FACILITY'S FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY WITH PATIENTS DURING THEIR STAY. NOTICE IS ALSO INCLUDED IN PAYMENT REMINDER LETTERS AND IN STATEMENTS.
ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL, INC.PART V, SECTION B, LINE 24: THE HOSPITAL FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY DOES NOT COVER ELECTIVE PROCEDURES. THE HOSPITAL MAY HAVE CHARGED FAP ELIGIBLE PATIENTS GROSS CHARGES FOR SERVICES THAT ARE NOT COVERED UNDER THE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY.
PART V. SECTION B, LINE 7ATHE COMMUNITY HEALTH NEEDS ASSESSMENT IS AVAILABLE AT HTTPS://WWW.AVERA.ORG/ABOUT/COMMUNITY-HEALTH-NEEDS-ASSESSMENTS/#MICHAEL
PART V. SECTION B, LINE 10ATHE IMPLEMENTATION STRATEGY IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AND ATHTTPS://WWW.AVERA.ORG/ABOUT/COMMUNITY-HEALTH-NEEDS-ASSESSMENTS/#MICHAEL

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (13 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3C:IN ADDITION TO THE USE OF FPG TO DETERMINE ELIGIBILITY FOR FREE OR DISCOUNTED CARE, SMH ALSO LOOKS AT THE PATIENT'S MEDICAL INDIGENCY, INSURANCE STATUS AND ELIGIBILITY FOR MEDICARE/MEDICAID. BEING IN A RURAL COMMUNITY WITH A SMALL POPULATION, SMH MAY ALSO USE KNOWN INFORMATION OF A PATIENT'S HARDSHIPS IN MAKING THE FINAL DETERMINATION. PRESUMPTIVE ELIGIBILITY IS UTILIZED AS A LAST RESORT.
PART I, LINE 7:CHARITY CARE EXPENSE WAS CONVERTED TO COST ON LINE 7A BASED ON AN OVERALL COST-TO-CHARGE RATIO ADDRESSING ALL PATIENT SEGMENTS. LINES 7E, 7F, AND 7I WERE OBTAINED UTILIZING THE ACTUAL GENERAL LEDGER SYSTEM. LINE 7G WAS OBTAINED FROM THE MEDICARE COST REPORT.
PART II, COMMUNITY BUILDING ACTIVITIES:SMH IS INVOLVED WITH THE AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE AND ROTARY CLUB. SMH WORKS TO ENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE AND EMPOWER ITS PATIENTS, CARE-GIVERS AND COMMUNITY WITH THE RESOURCES THEY NEED WHEN THEY NEED THEM. SMH ALSO PROVIDES HEALTHCARE CAREER EDUCATION TO PROMOTE HEALTHCARE CAREERS AND RURAL HEALTH.
PART III, LINE 2:THE AMOUNT ON LINE 2 REPRESENTS IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS. THE ORGANIZATION DETERMINES ITS ESTIMATE OF IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS BASED ON ITS HISTORICAL COLLECTION EXPERIENCE WITH THIS CLASS OF PATIENTS.
PART III, LINE 3:THE ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS ATTRIBUTABLE TO PATIENTS ELIGIBLE UNDER THE ORGANIZATION'S CHARITY CARE POLICY IS CALCULATED BASED ON THE PERCENTAGE OF INDIVIDUALS LIVING BELOW THE POVERTY LEVEL IN 2024. THEREFORE, 14.2% OF IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS CAN REASONABLY BE CONSIDERED A COMMUNITY BENEFIT AS IT WOULD HAVE BEEN WRITTEN OFF TO CHARITY CARE.
PART III, LINE 4:THE FOOTNOTE THAT DESCRIBES IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS IS ON PAGE 10 OF THE ATTACHED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENT.
PART III, LINE 8:MEDICARE ALLOWABLE COST OF CARE WAS CALCULATED FROM THE MEDICARE COST REPORT FOR FISCAL YEAR ENDING 6/30/25. MANY PATIENTS IN OUR SERVICE AREA QUALIFY FOR MEDICARE. THE FACILITY PROVIDES SERVICES TO THESE PATIENTS EVEN THOUGH MEDICARE REIMBURSEMENT IS NOT SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE COST OF PROVIDING THIS CARE. PROVIDING SERVICES TO THIS POPULATION PROMOTES ACCESS TO HEALTHCARE SERVICES WHICH ARE NEEDED IN OUR COMMUNITY, THEREBY PROVIDING A BENEFIT TO OUR COMMUNITY.
PART III, LINE 9B:SMH PROVIDES CARE TO PATIENTS WHO MEET CERTAIN CRITERIA UNDER ITS CHARITY CARE POLICY WITHOUT CHARGE OR AT AMOUNTS LESS THAN ITS ESTABLISHED RATES. THE HOSPITAL DOES NOT PURSUE COLLECTIONS OF AMOUNTS DETERMINED TO QUALIFY AS CHARITY CARE.
PART VI, LINE 2:IN ORDER TO DETERMINE NEEDS OF THE COMMUNITY WE SERVE, ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL CONDUCTS PATIENT SURVEYS VIA TELEPHONE THROUGH HEALTHSTREAMS, AND OUR PROVIDERS HAVE MONTHLY MEETINGS FOR CLINIC AND MEDICAL STAFF AT WHICH TIME THEY DISCUSS NEEDS THAT ARE IDENTIFIED THROUGH THE SURVEYS AND THROUGH OFFICE VISITS. INPUT IS ALSO RECEIVED FROM OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS AND STAFF ROUNDING MEETINGS.
PART VI, LINE 3:THE SMH STAFF ASSISTS PATIENTS WHO MAY BE ELIGIBLE FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE BY DISCUSSING THE AVAILABILITY OF VARIOUS GOVERNMENT BENEFITS, SUCH AS MEDICAID OR STATE PROGRAMS, AND ASSISTING THE PATIENT WITH QUALIFICATION FOR SUCH PROGRAMS WHERE APPLICABLE. THE PROGRAMS ARE DISCUSSED DURING THEIR STAY AND AT PATIENT REQUEST. POSTERS HIGHLIGHTING VARIOUS ASSISTANCE OPTIONS ARE POSTED IN THE ADMISSION AREA. SMH STAFF ALSO DISCUSS THE AVAILABILITY OF ITS CHARITY CARE POLICY WITH PATIENTS DURING THEIR STAY.
PART VI, LINE 4:ST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL SERVES A RURAL POPULATION IN BON HOMME COUNTY WHICH INCLUDES THE CITIES OF TYNDALL, AVON, TABOR, AND SPRINGFIELD. THERE IS ONE OTHER HOSPITAL IN BON HOMME COUNTY LOCATED IN SCOTLAND, SD. THE POPULATION ESTIMATES AS OF 7/1/2024 REPORT 7,071 PEOPLE WITH 14.2% OF THE POPULATION AT POVERTY LEVELS IN BON HOMME COUNTY. 21.7% OF BON HOMME POPULATION IS AGE 65 OR OLDER, COMPARED TO 18.8% IN THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA.
PART VI, LINE 5:SMH'S GOVERNING BODY IS COMPRISED OF PERSONS WHO RESIDE IN BON HOMME COUNTY WHO ARE NEITHER EMPLOYEES NOR CONTRACTORS OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE ORGANIZATION EXTENDS MEDICAL STAFF PRIVILEGES TO ALL QUALIFIED PHYSICIANS IN ITS COMMUNITY FOR SOME OR ALL OF ITS DEPARTMENTS. SMH APPLIES SURPLUS FUNDS TO IMPROVEMENTS IN PATIENT CARE AND PROVIDES READILY ACCESSIBLE HEALTH CARE TO THE PEOPLE OF BON HOMME COUNTY AND THE SURROUNDING AREA. SMH PROVIDES A VARIETY OF COMMUNITY BENEFIT HEALTH ACTIVITIES AT NO COST OR LESS THAN COST. THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE WELLNESS PROGRAMS, NUTRITION EDUCATION, FOOT CLINICS, CPR CLASSES, AND BLOOD PRESSURE SCREENINGS. A VARIETY OF PROGRAMS ARE PROVIDED AT NO CHARGE FOR THE CHILDREN IN OUR COMMUNITIES SUCH AS THE IMPACT CONCUSSION PROGRAM, FLU SHOT CLINICS, AND ATHLETIC SCREENINGS. SMH ALSO PROVIDES ATHLETIC PHYSICALS FOR STUDENTS AT A DISCOUNTED RATE. SMH PROVIDES A NURSE ON AN AS NEEDED BASIS FOR AMBULANCE TRANSFER AT NO COST TO THE LOCAL AMBULANCE SERVICE. APPROXIMATELY 14 CLIENTS WERE SERVED DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING 6/30/2025 FOR AMBULANCE TRIPS. SMH PROVIDED FINANCIAL AND IN-KIND DONATIONS FOR VARIOUS COMMUNITY NEEDS SUCH AS MEETING ROOM AVAILABILITY, MEDICAL STAFF COVERAGE AT LOCAL SPORTING EVENTS, AND HEALTH EDUCATION, INCLUDING HEALTH PROFESSION EDUCATION FOR STUDENTS GOING INTO THE HEALTHCARE FIELD. SMH PROVIDES EMERGENCY SERVICES 24 HOURS A DAY, 7 DAYS A WEEK. IN ADDITION TO NURSING STAFF, A MID-LEVEL PROVIDER AND/OR PHYSICIAN ARE ALWAYS IN-HOUSE OR ON CALL TO PROVIDE CARE TO ANYONE PRESENTING WITH AN EMERGENT CONDITION REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY. FOR FISCAL YEAR ENDED 6/30/2025, THERE WERE 1,093 PATIENTS WHO RECEIVED EMERGENCY CARE AT SMH.SMH ALSO MAKES AVAILABLE E-EMERGENCY SERVICES THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT WITH AVERA HEALTH WHEREBY EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS AND OTHER SPECIALISTS ARE AVAILABLE VIA VIDEO CONFERENCING TO ASSIST THE MEDICAL STAFF AND NURSES WITH PATIENTS PRESENTING TO THE SMH EMERGENCY ROOM. THE E-EMERGENCY SERVICES ARE PROVIDED AT NO COST TO THE PATIENT. 18 PATIENTS BENEFITED FROM THE E-EMERGENCY SERVICES DURING THE FISCAL YEAR ENDED 6/30/2025.
PART VI, LINE 6:SMH IS A MANAGED FACILITY OF AVERA HEALTH. AVERA HEALTH AND THE HOSPITAL WORK COOPERATIVELY TO ENHANCE HEALTHCARE THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY SERVED BY SMH. SMH ALSO HAS ACCESS TO "BACK OFFICE" SUPPORT SERVICES, SUCH AS LEGAL CONSULTATION, QUALITY BENCHMARKING, CODING, COMPUTER SERVICES, CONTRACT NEGOTIATIONS, ADMINISTRATIVE CONSULTATION, GROUP PURCHASING, HUMAN RESOURCES ASSISTANCE AND MANY OTHER SERVICES. AVERA HEALTH IS ABLE TO PROVIDE THESE SERVICES TO SMH AT A COST BELOW THAT WHICH THE HOSPITAL COULD OTHERWISE ACHIEVE. IN TURN, LOCAL CAREGIVERS ARE ABLE TO DEVOTE MORE RESOURCES TO PATIENT CARE. AVERA HEALTH AND SMH DEDICATE RESOURCES TO ENDEAVORS THAT MAKE A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITIES THEY SERVE. THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING FOR COMMUNITY MEMBERS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, PHYSICAL IMPROVEMENTS IN THE COMMUNITY, CONTRIBUTIONS TO NON-PROFIT COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS, NON-PROFIT EVENT SPONSORSHIPS, DONATED MEDICAL SUPPLIES, COMMUNITY HEALTH EDUCATION AND SUPPORT GROUPS, HEALTH SCREENINGS, FLU-SHOT CLINICS, AND VARIOUS OTHER ACTIVITIES.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DR KARL DEMARCO
PHYSICIAN$297,775$0$0$0$100$0$5,993$0$10,298$0$314,166$0$0$0
DR MELVIN WALLINGA
FAMILY PRACTICE PHYSICIAN$239,138$0$0$0$2,286$0$4,985$0$31,664$0$278,073$0$0$0
ASHLI DANILKO
CEO$190,950$0$0$0$178$0$9,900$0$36,643$0$237,671$0$0$0
JACLYN DVORACEK
PHARMACY DIRECTOR$144,597$0$0$0$189$0$6,264$0$33,551$0$184,601$0$0$0
TARA SCHAFERS
PHARMACIST$140,814$0$0$0$414$0$4,770$0$20,698$0$166,696$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationASHLI DANILKO, CEO, IS COMPENSATED THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT WITH AVERA SACRED HEART HOSPITAL, 501 SUMMIT STREET, YANKTON, SD 57078.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
CHAD JENSEN
BROTHER OF CEO$81,808EMPLOYEE WAGES0
KENDRA KRUEGER
DAUGHTER OF BOARD CHAIR$82,085EMPLOYEE WAGES0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE BOARD OF DIRECTOR COMMITTEES ARE ADVISORY IN NATURE ONLY AND DO NOT HAVE AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE CEO AND CFO REVIEW THE 990. THE 990 IS THEN PROVIDED TO EACH BOARD MEMBER FOR THEIR REVIEW PRIOR TO THE ACTUAL FILING OF THE 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CST. MICHAEL'S HOSPITAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY COVERS ANY DIRECTOR/TRUSTEE, OFFICER, MEMBER OF A COMMITTEE WITH BOARD-DELEGATED POWERS, MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT WHO HAS A DIRECT OR INDIRECT FINANCIAL INTEREST, CEO AND CFO AS WELL AS THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS. SMH REQUIRES ANY DIRECTOR/TRUSTEE, BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBER, OFFICER AND MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT TO DISCLOSE THE EXISTENCE OF A FINANCIAL INTEREST, OTHER ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND ALL MATERIAL FACTS ANNUALLY BY COMPLETING A DISCLOSURE STATEMENT; AND IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARISES AFTER THE COMPLETION OF THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE, AT THE TIME THE NEW CONFLICT ARISES. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAKES THE DETERMINATION AS TO WHETHER A CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ADDRESSES CONFLICT OF INTERESTS VIA A FORMALIZED PROCEDURE. THIS PROCEDURE MAY INCLUDE A PRESENTATION BY THE INTERESTED PERSON, BUT EXCLUDES THE INTERESTED PERSON FROM FURTHER DISCUSSION OR VOTING ON THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT THAT MAY CONSTITUTE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALSO INCLUDE A STANDING AGENDA ITEM AT THE BEGINNING OF EACH MEETING WHICH REQUIRES THE DISCLOSURE OF POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST FOR ANY ITEMS INCLUDED ON THE AGENDA.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AVERA SACRED HEART HEALTH SERVICES AND SMH'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS USE COMPARABILITY DATA TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO BASED ON EXPERIENCE AND PERFORMANCE. THE COMPENSATION AMOUNT IS APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE CEO DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION FOR OTHER MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT INCLUDING THE CFO BASED ON AN ANNUAL PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL AND USE OF COMPARABILITY DATA.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FACILITY MAKES THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND BYLAWS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GCONSULTING FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 20,703. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 905. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 21,608. PURCHASED SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 833,947. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 457,954. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 1,291,901. COLLECTION FEE: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 3,137. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 10,392. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 13,529. MANAGEMENT FEE: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 223,405. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 223,405.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF FOUNDATION 130,541.