PERKINS-PROTHRO FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text PERKINS-PROTHRO FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://furp.org/org/751247407. Retrieved 2026-10-21.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). PERKINS-PROTHRO FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 21, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/751247407
MLA “PERKINS-PROTHRO FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2024, https://furp.org/org/751247407. Accessed 21 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-21; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $3.5M · expenses $2.6M · assets $18.1M
- EIN
- 75-1247407
- Address
- 2304 MIDWESTERN PKWY STE 200, WICHITA FALLS, TX 76308-2334
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- 501(c)(3)
- Ruling year
- 1967
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
5 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 2020-2024 | $48,000 | $240,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 2020-2024 | $16,000 | $80,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | V-President | 2020-2024 | $6,000 | $30,000 | 1 |
| James P Prothro | Director | 2024 | $6,000 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Kathryn R Prothro | Director | 2024 | $6,000 | $6,000 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David H Prothro | Treasurer | 2020-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mark H Prothro (former) | V-President/Treasurer | 2020-2023 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 6 people listed · 5 paid, $82K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 40 | $48,000 | - | $0 | $48,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 10 | $16,000 | - | $0 | $16,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | V-President | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| James P Prothro | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Kathryn R Prothro | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| David H Prothro | Treasurer | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 5 people listed · 3 paid, $70K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 40 | $48,000 | - | $0 | $48,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 10 | $16,000 | - | $0 | $16,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Mark H Prothro | V-President/Treasurer | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David H Prothro | Director | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 5 people listed · 3 paid, $70K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 40 | $48,000 | - | $0 | $48,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 10 | $16,000 | - | $0 | $16,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Mark H Prothro | V-President/Treasurer | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David H Prothro | Director | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 5 people listed · 3 paid, $70K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 40 | $48,000 | - | $0 | $48,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 10 | $16,000 | - | $0 | $16,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Mark H Prothro | V-President/Treasurer | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David H Prothro | Director | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 5 people listed · 3 paid, $70K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kathryn P Yeager | President | 40 | $48,000 | - | $0 | $48,000 | 1 |
| K Elizabeth Yeager | V-President/Secretary | 10 | $16,000 | - | $0 | $16,000 | 1 |
| Charlotte P Philbin | Director | 10 | $6,000 | - | $0 | $6,000 | 1 |
| Mark H Prothro | V-President/Treasurer | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David H Prothro | Director | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2024 · 2 contractors · $191K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beacon Pointe Advisors LLC | Newport Beach, CA | Investment Fees | $135,650 |
| Fayez Sarofim & Co | Houston, TX | Investment Fees | $55,741 |
2023 · 2 contractors · $137K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| UBS Financial Services | Dallas, TX | Investment Fees | $84,596 |
| Fayez Sarofim & Co | Houston, TX | Investment Fees | $52,860 |
2022 · 2 contractors · $170K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| UBS Financial Services | Dallas, TX | Investment Fees | $115,144 |
| Fayez Sarofim & Co | Houston, TX | Investment Fees | $54,538 |
2021 · 2 contractors · $187K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| UBS Financial Services | Dallas, TX | Investment Fees | $131,600 |
| Fayez Sarofim & Co | Houston, TX | Investment Fees | $55,275 |
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 124 grants to organizations · $2.1M
2023 · 105 grants to organizations · $2.6M
2022 · 135 grants to organizations · $2.4M
2021 · 139 grants to organizations · $2.8M
2020 · 133 grants to organizations · $2.3M
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.
2022 · 1 contributor · $9K
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joe N Prothro | Person | Wichita Falls, TX | $9,182 | $78,386 | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2022 · filing |
2021 · 2 contributors · $5K
2020 · 2 contributors · $12K
Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,476,701 | $2,610,240 | $18,061,765 | $18,061,765 | - | - | $82,000 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,785,529 | $3,040,368 | $17,195,304 | $17,195,304 | - | - | $70,000 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,917,035 | $2,924,266 | $17,450,143 | $17,450,143 | $9,182 | - | $70,000 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,280,517 | $3,296,390 | $17,457,374 | $17,457,374 | $4,755 | - | $70,000 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,417,592 | $2,700,710 | $17,473,245 | $17,473,245 | $12,331 | - | $70,000 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (36)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PEROT FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | $2,002,804 | $858,581 | Vice Pres, Exec Director | $68,069 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PERKINS FOUNDATION | CA | T20 | $1,800,001 | $4,966 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PROTEZ FOUNDATION | MN | E50 | $5,028,277 | $3,858,667 | VP CMO | $124,800 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PERKINS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | OH | Not reported | $4,596,223 | $2,976,511 | CO-TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PROSPER FOUNDATION | AL | P20 | $4,346,522 | $4,995,928 | PRESIDENT | $259,561 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PERKINS HUNTER FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $990,045 | $1,238,540 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| KITTY M PERKINS FOUNDATION | NE | Not reported | $1,178,072 | $735,498 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PROTEIN FOUNDATION | ME | Not reported | $1,367,291 | $1,584,431 | Executive Director | $160,980 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PERKINS MALO HUNTER FOUNDATION | MI | B82 | $9,294,459 | $7,433,545 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PERKINS FOUNDATION INC | NC | T20 | $490,454 | $128,069 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BF & ROSE H PERKINS FOUNDATION | WY | Not reported | $425,436 | $490,499 | SEC/TREAS | $2,400 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| PROTEUS FOUNDATION | VA | T22 | $587,892 | $648,027 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| THE PERKINS FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | -$18,007 | $183,195 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| H P W PERKINS FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | -$1,422 | $29,587 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| PERKINS-PONDER FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | $196,593 | $88,617 | TRUSTEE | $21,856 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| PERKINS FOUNDATION | MN | Not reported | $81,767 | $45,344 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| JEAN PERKINS FOUNDATION | NV | Not reported | $61,999,352 | $7,378,277 | PRESIDENT & CEO | $476,667 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SEAN PERKINS FOUNDATION | MA | T99 | $45,627 | $18,565 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| JOSH PERKINS FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $876 | - | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| DOANE-PERKINS FOUNDATION | MA | T20 | $48,257 | $64,844 | Trustee | $2,500 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PERKINS FAMILY FOUNDATION | MT | B82 | $4,301 | $5,900 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| MINNIE PERKINS FOUNDATION | WA | T99 | $4,100 | $25,325 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| LEIGH H PERKINS FOUNDATION | FL | Not reported | $295,331 | $366,350 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| JAYNE M PERKINS FOUNDATION | WA | T20 | $107,220 | $95,026 | PRESIDENT/TREASURER/DIRECTOR | $4,860 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PERKINS HARNETT FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | -$13,753 | $138,617 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 36 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990PF · $2,610,240 spent · pay $82,000 · grants $2,095,086 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,095,086 | 80.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $191,391 | 7.3% | |
| Taxes | $127,782 | 4.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $108,019 | 4.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $82,000 | 3.1% | |
| Other expenses | $5,954 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $8 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,610,240 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $3,040,368 spent · pay $70,000 · grants $2,579,672 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,579,672 | 84.8% | |
| Fees: other professional | $149,877 | 4.9% | |
| Taxes | $133,864 | 4.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $100,325 | 3.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $70,000 | 2.3% | |
| Other expenses | $6,621 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $9 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $3,040,368 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $2,924,266 spent · pay $70,000 · grants $2,429,153 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,429,153 | 83.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $169,682 | 5.8% | |
| Taxes | $148,759 | 5.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $99,670 | 3.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $70,000 | 2.4% | |
| Other expenses | $6,985 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $17 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,924,266 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $3,296,390 spent · pay $70,000 · grants $2,839,704 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,839,704 | 86.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $186,875 | 5.7% | |
| Taxes | $99,074 | 3.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $93,486 | 2.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $70,000 | 2.1% | |
| Other expenses | $7,232 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $19 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $3,296,390 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $2,700,710 spent · pay $70,000 · grants $2,311,605 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,311,605 | 85.6% | |
| Fees: other professional | $145,956 | 5.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $89,350 | 3.3% | |
| Taxes | $79,840 | 3.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $70,000 | 2.6% | |
| Other expenses | $3,926 | 0.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $33 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,700,710 | 100% |